(2008/10) Oct 2008

cookie,

haha so cute - at least she enjoys brushing teeth.

gals,

i also went to expo and got accosted by the cleaning coy. but they didn't have anymore handheld steamers, only pots. initially i signed up, then kena hubby complain (even though when i asked him he said up to you) so we went back to return the pot and the guy gave me my particulars back and cancelled the appt. we really dun need another pot lah, just that i thot one free cleaning appt is ok. but knowing these people they sure try to hard sell one.

went to see the cot, and considered buying, but not sure whether will use cot (a lot of my friends say they buy already never use - become big white elephant), and this one needs to unscrew four nails to change height... so in the end didn't order. although if you're sure you want a cot this seemed to be a good buy.

bought 4 $1 mittens and booties from the cot shop bobohome too. cute!

got the friso goodie bag but only realised after i left that the mittens were blue! haha, nvm lah, girl also can wear blue - in fact I was thinking of buying a nice blue dress.

so crowded even in the evening on Sunday!

Littlebluey, paiseh paiseh, got carried away with the Expo fair lah..rushed down immediately after lunch. Glad to knw that your DS went well. hehe..how heavy is your boy now?

cookie, yup Nepia slash dwn the price. Intially i bought 1pkt of NB and another S. But then later we went bk to chg the NB to S :p cos scared NB very fast will outgrown. When i bought the pampers diapers, heard dunno wat size is almost sold out. My colleague went in evening wanted to buy but sold out liao lor

We wanted to buy bb carrier, but didnt see any leh..

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies

littlebluey,
thanks for updating the chart. just realised i'm the only one with EDD on 9 Oct! hahahaaa

But I suspect might be earlier coz my #1 arrives on 38 week. So maybe my #2 will be a Sept08 baby instead!

<font color="ff6000">I'm in my 22nd week...

Might have to go Spain end-July for work. hope gynae gives the green light!

Rachel's Mummy,
colostrum ah... so fast meh? how do u know anyway? will it leak? :p :p sorry, so blur on this...

everafter,
hehehe.. yaya.. i bot the blue one, cos thats the only pc left! kekeke... it looks sooo cute! ;)

Littlebluey,
hehehe.. ur bb swam away during detailed scan?? hehehe.. so funny!! also great shopping for ur hubby huh... hehe.. its funny to see my hubby picking out clothes for our bb, cos he doesnt like shopping.. n for his clothes, usually i will pick them out.. hehehe...

btw, my Week will be same as u.. cos my EDD hovers ard 18/19 Oct.. ;)

hi Little bluey,

can help me change my edd to 29 Sep 08...

maybe mine also sep bb....

btw, the milk bag when are u going to kovan again?

coz i stay around punggol maybe can meet u on yr houese downstair if u dun mind...

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

You are most welcome ^_^

Everafter,

No problem! Can always arrange to meet up again *hee* If I did not remember wrongly bb is ard 0.4 kg+ at 20 wks exact..

Icylemon,

Think like you, I oso spotted some white sticky discharge on the nipple, cld it be the colostrum that you were referring too?

Forest,

My DH is very particular abt wat his bb wears! And I was like "huh"? He said bb oso muz dress stylishly and with nice design, so I let him pick up everything he deems fit, let him do his part hahahahaha ;p

Yeah, I was telling DH that you are ard the same date as me! hee hee...Dr Lim predicts ard 19 - 25 Oct but if I opt for C-section then might be earlier or so ^_^

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy</font>, i oso think mine will be sept baby too. good oso. same bday month as me. hehehe..

<font color="0077aa">forest</font>, ya mine leak.

yesterday i was at Taka and saw some Polo Ralph Lauren toddler shirt at $145 after discount! *fainted*. Before discount it was $170. My hubby and i were like wah lao siao ah?!

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, yup! tats colostrum. when it leaks, i will have some mild contractions at the same time.

<font color="119911">dimpletot</font>, tats ex!! i bought mine ard $40+. my friend ordered directly from polo ralph website one leh. it tink is during sales too.

Btw, i also bought EYS birdnest at the fair..Seriously im not a birdnest person leh :p nv eaten in my entire life also. Always tot its tasteless..haha..so the birdnest is only makin bb having gd complexion right?

Hi Everafter,

The EYS birdnest deal at the fair is a fantastic buy, its a pity I couldn't make it to the fair to buy. Will be starting on birdnest soon too, apparently it will give our babies good fair skin! Not sure any scientific backing to this myth but I figured no harm trying.

So will anyone be buying a diaper bin? Not sure how to deal with soiled diapers? SMELLY right?

i also bought EYS birdsnest. good deal lah. i only bought 2 but i saw this middle aged couple buy like 10 boxes of chicken essence!!

hey if anyone here regret missing the motherhood exhibition, i heard young parents got one coming up on 27th-29th June =) this time round at a much more decent place Marina Square! so i'm marking that down for my calendar. anyone been before in the past rounds? how is it?

dimpletot,
the cot needs to be unscrewed in order to adjust height ah??? hahahaha guess we didnt stay long enough to check it?

whitepaper, curioxete,
did u gals notice it?? we are considering getting the cot cos' the others we saw were much more exp at taka, robinsons, etc.. so thinking if bb doesnt like sleeping in it.. it'll be a waste.. so we called that mr. ang to reserve 1.. but i didnt ask for demo when i was at expo cos my fren was w me.. didnt want her to wait too long cos she waited for me when i was at mums fairy booth le... :p :p...

can give some info if u have??

btw mummies, the latex mattress that comes with the cot is priced at around maybe 180? tats what that mr. ang told us.. i also checked further with my fren, n she said she bot hers at abt 200 (thick latex cut)... so, the 299 deal for the cot is pretty good!

Littlebluey,
hehehehe... we are like ur hubby also.. also particular abt what bb wears.. hahaa.. :p

so u are deciding on c-section??

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>WEEK</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yougurt</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missk</TD><TD>04/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Oei PL (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>23W</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lian_ld</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20W/2D</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23W</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tweety</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22W</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22W</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeregiam</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ang</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousmumsy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Mt A)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21W</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Love</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TrACe</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>85% Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AvrilMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleger</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

busy bee,

I didn't even know there are specific diaper bins... where to buy from? they have special linings is it? was thinking of just using normal bin...

my chute is located in my kitchen so still quite convenient.

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
you're sept bb too
rachel arrived earlier than EDD also?

re : colostrum
i also had it much earlier... wonder why ? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cookie, Phtanus
Thanks! MY hubby's fren also recommended this toothpaste. Will try it out for my boy!</font>

Dimpletot,

Diaperbin is airtight and there are refills to get, suppose to be more hygenic then just throwing in your regular trash bin. I saw it at Mothercare and at Baby Kingdom. For those of us with a central chute at the lift landing its a bit tough to keep walking out to throw each time.

<font color="aa00aa">Ms piggy, Rachel mum
re: colostrum
I guess bcos both of you are 2nd time mum liao... I suspect mine will come early also.

Have anyone of you start apply nipple cream liao?

busy bee
I dont have a specific diaper bin for my boy diaper. I only get a bin with cover for my room and we change the garbage bag everyday. When my boy passed motion, I will throw the soiled diaper into a plastic bag and tie it up before throwing into the bin to prevent smell. </font>

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
personally i think no point adding the week in the chart. it's going to be change too often.... will be very busy for you

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Haven really decide yet, went for the hospital tour while waiting for the detailed scan on Fri, then saw the suites! So luxurious! like hotel rooms..but I was telling DH maybe let Bb decide which way he wants to come out??

During detailed scan, sonographer did said that my placenta is on the low side, then my gynae did another scan but he commented shdn't pose a problem becos it will move up again. Meanwhile, juz avoid doing too streneous activities and walking too much, muz ensure 9 hrs of bed rest, even dun feel sleepy oso muz rest on the bed! -_-""

The good thing abt opting for C-section is that we can choose the dates and it's easier for my DH to arrange and coordinate his leave. hmmm....still thinking! haiz...

forest
Yes, if I'm not wrong, the cot needs unscrewing. But I guess it's alright coz you won't be changing the height of the bedding everyday right? And hubby ca do the job

Bird's nest
Just my view, mummies, bird's nest is just high in collagen which is said to be good for complexion. But many foods are also high in collagen, and is much cheaper. For example, white fungus is labelled as "poor man's bird's nest" coz it has the same properties as bird's nest. There's a craze for bird's nest simply because it's rare and expensive - nothing much otherwise. You ca cook white fungus the same way as bird's nest. When my mum ws pregnant with me, she never take bord's nest... and in my whole life, I only take bird's nest like, once every 2 years? hahahahahaha... BUT my complexion is still very good (not that I thick-skinned) but I do get a lot of compliments on it. I eat alot of white fungus

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Thanks for the consideration! ^_^ Ok will think of wat else to add in after I delete that column hahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
For my last pregnancy, my fren told me I should have started applying it as early as week 28 to prevent cracked nipple but I din. I only started aroung week 34 and ended up, nipples were cracked and bled. So I dont know if I should be kiasu a bit this round to start using it earlier.</font>

Hi cookie: Yes its the 36+6 kind.
Enjoy your shopping there!

Aiyah.. I forgot to buy nappy liners.. Now have to add to my shopping list liao..

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

I agreed with you, can attest to your very good complexion *envious* the problem with me is I eat too much chilli, even till now! ;p</font>

Littlebluey,
did u see the super deluxe suites?? i only saw 1 type of room when i was doing the hosp. tour cos' the occupancy was high, n there were no available rooms to view... hehe...

oh, then u must also take enough rest and stay in bed.. dont carry heavy stuff ya!! also read that alot of cases, the placenta will move up, so dont worry too!! hopefully u can decide which method of delivering u want soon then!!

whitepaper,
yaya.. my hubby just told me its for safety as well... i.e. to have the screws... i just saw an article on babycenter n thot those w/o would be better.. hehee.. will leave to my hub to decide then... :p

mousebb, mspiggy,
what is the best time to apply nipple cream huh? wats a good brand to use as well?

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
I used medela and avent before. Think will get medela again. Will start early at week 28 this round. Better to be kiasu a bit than to have cracked nipples again.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Oh Yeah, we saw the 1/2 bedder as well as the deluxe suites and those super deluxe suites and the nursery! saw quite a no until forget which is which hahahaha ;p

I will take care, u2!! ^_^ Thanks!

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font>, ya, rachel supposed to pop in jan 16 2007. she was born on 30 dec 2006 when i was in my 37 weeks &amp; 4 days.

so i think my 2nd child will be in sept.

Nipple cream

I started to apply a few times a week after week 12.

Playpens

I finally bought the playpen for my bb boy! At $109 at kiddy palace. So happy. My HB wants to set up now but i told him too early lar. Wait later collect dust wor. Anyone also bought playpens?

JJmom

I also always have scary dreams of ghosts, spirits, etc. Is it normal?

any mummies currently using playpen for their kid? my fren suggest i buy bb cot instead..say at least bb can slp till 2-3yrs old..Playpen cannot meh?

Hi Forest and Littlebluey,

My gynea was telling me the deluxe suites come with 42 inch LCD tv, a lounge area for your visitors and teleconferencing with the nurse station! Very high tech.

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

A fren of mine told me that infants sleeping in cot is better for their back development...hmmm...anyway, am getting a playpen to put at my mum's place and a cot at my own house

Diane,

Your DH is very eager to set it up *hee*
Think the fun part is setting up the nursery room!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

U are right! It's comes with a 42 inch plasma as well as DVD player!! with a control panel that enables the patient to utilise and it connects to the nursery, parentcraft, nurse station and etc...^_^ very cool.. Think for normal delivery it's about $3500++ above and for C section is $4000++ got the price list for all the wards at home!

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Oic...in tht case, I think a playpen is oso gd, becos as the bb gets older, can convert and put him/her inside and it will be like an activity place for bb. At least if u are bz doing your chores, there's dunnit to fear about the bb safety so much

My 2 cents worth!

Nipple cream -

Ooooohhhhh! Didn't know we should start early for this one. Bought a tube of Pigeon's (dunno good or not) and it's in my cabinet... thought only need to apply when BF starts... okok... I go apply tonight

Btw mommies,

Tomatoes also very good for complexion. Just cut up 1 big tomato and put it in to steam with fish... super good for complexion. I had tomotatoes like fruits when I was a kid

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Tomatoes high in anti-oxidants as well and my mum told me that it could help prevent pigmentation during pregnancy! So she cooks tomatoes for me almost every meal! I love eating it raw! *yummy*!