(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlebluey

Glad you like tomatoes. Yes they are great for health! Gives you a glow too

Drink alot of water too, to flush out toxins... am sure the effects will not lose out to having bird's nest

mousebb,
tks for info... will buy 1 to try as well...

busybee,
ya.. the one i saw the other time also has a lcd tv!! haha..

Littlebluey, whitepaper,
i also love tomatoes n white fungus.. my mummy told me when i was young that it'll give good complexion.. so whenever i can i try to take..

btw mummies, which outlet of kiddy palace is big huh? i have so far gone to the one at marina sq.. but either tonight or tom night, thinking of gg again, but want to visit another outlet maybe... any suggestion?? maybe 1 in the north??

Tomato :
I also drinking my tomato & red apple juice now

Nipple Cream :
Bought 1 big tube for $15.40 from Medala at bb fair expo yest. I also din know we must start to apply b4 delivery. Good, I will start to apply now since I have itchy nipples anyway, think mayb due to dryness.

Whitepaper, how much is the pigeon nipple cream for how many ml?

hello all

today very tired... moved to new home on Sat, alot of packing & unpacking...

seems like all buy alot of things from expo bb fair... i didn't go...

i went to Metro to get the ERGO baby carrier...

Trace
Errmm.. your itchy breast is at the nipple or the rest of the part...
When I preg with #2, I had horrible itchy nip, think nipple wun help, I asked gynae for some cream.
But changing a bra helps, could be your current bra got lace or whatever, try changing to a plain cotton bra see if the itch goes away.

I have the following brand new medala product for sale :

1. Medala storage bottle pack (3 bottles in a box)
- $25.20

2. Medala spare parts, Valves & Membranes - $24.40

Interested, pls email to [email protected]

Juz bought them yest at the bb fair at expo, with receipt to show. Selling coz my sis have extra for me liao

Forest
kiddy palace there is one very big outlet at Toa payoh hub..think it's om 3rd floor.. if I remember correctly, the whole 3rd floor belongs to them..

hello..

anybody bought bumwear cloth diapers for their baby yet? i heard its better than normal disposable diapers since it can help prevent nappy rash and uncomfyness. issit true?

cookie,
thanks!! i will go and check it out!!

Ashlove,
i saw the bumwear at the fair? tot tat is for swim use?? hahahaha.. n it was sooo crowded, i didnt go fwd to see.. hehehe

Sorry to interrupt. Anyone intending to sign up for Cordlife but have not done so?

I have a $150 Cordlife gift voucher to give away. You can use it to offset the enrolment fees.

There is a further discount of $50 off the enrolment fees if you quote me as your referer. Please PM me if you are keen to have the voucher and further details. Thanks.

Finally free to come online, was so busy the whole morning. Did everyone have a good lunch?

My hubby and i went to the Expo and got some clothings for the bibi but that's abt it. Then we went to Kiddy Palace to buy all the other stuff like kiddy cot, Capella stroller, changing station, bottles, baby monitor etc. Sighs spent so much money but it's for bibi so no choice.

Lili_fc,

How much did u get ur ERGO carrier for? Am interested too.

<font color="0000ff">Hope everyone had a great lunch!

Lili,

Must have suffice rest in btwn your packing and unpacking! Take Care

Gioanna,

No choice lar, for the sake of the bb...exps will go up after bb is born ke ke ;p

U bought so much stuff at one go, that's y u feel it's so costly ...

<font color="ff6000">hi mummies,

I decided not to buy the graco playpen after all, cos the salelady said the top cot portion can only sleep till about 4-6 months cos it can only take up to certain weight. then the bottom layer can sleep up to 1-2 yrs old but will have to bend quite deeply in - not so good for back.

then not quite decided on cot either, but not keen on bb to sleep on bed with us. think it'll be hard to get bb to kick habit eventually. prefer bb on separate 'bed' next to ours for first yr or so. and thereafter another room?

on nipple cream,

wah didn't know can start applying so early. thanks for the info!

on DHA vitamin pills,

any idea where to get reasonably priced ones? I am using dha softgel from gynae, and find that for $46 before GST for 30 pills it's a bit exp... do most of you use neurogain?</font>

wow Gioanna, sounds like a fruitful expedition. what capella stroller did u get? i also bought my S-705 over the weekend.

how much did u get yr cot for? is it those convertible types?

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

Am taking Neurogain (pink bottle) but not bought from my gynae got it at a cheaper price! Are u taking the DHA stored in a white container with big words indicating "DHA"? If so, I think tht's the one tht my gynae is selling it's cheaper in price ;p

Gioanna Burdon
i paid $190.50 (for carrier &amp; insert) after discount... limited colour...
i got black with green lining as i reserved earlier.
Only have blue, beige &amp; black w beige lining only. if interested, try to call metro paragon (bb section) to reserve for you.

dimpletot,
I take neurogain, abt $30 for 30 veg softgel.

Gioanna,
yup, bought some stuff from bb fair, also find everything so ex but no choice.

No 1 bought any fridge-to-go? Then how r u mtbs planning to store the breastmilk after pumping in office? share share idea coz I don't have a fridge in office
?

Trace, my itch is worse leh, even on the nipple itself too

Told my gynae b4 but he not vy keen to give me med/cream for tat leh, juz told me to use gentle bodyfoam wor...

Lili, do u have the brand name for tat nipple cream for itch? Can let me know, i go ask from my gynae on it, thanks

did some mummy mentioned abt the fair at marina sq by young parents? any idea which dates again?

oh cookie, yr doc is HK HO..? mine too

JJmom
Can't remember how much the pigeon nipple cream cost, I got it from Robinsons and got 20% off. I'll go home see if receipt is still there, will let you know

Itchy nipples -
I have itchy nipples and itchy breasts!!! And my breasts are reddish! Aiyoh... so ugly... and my areola area is really getting big and dark...

does anyone of u gets rashes on your tummy? i had again last wkend..dunno wat trigger it..didnt eat anything unusual leh..looks scary with jus the tummy area reddish

<font color="aa00aa">re: nipples cream
Wow! since can start applying now, I better dont wait till week 28 cos dont want to have that painful experience again. Will guai guai do it everyday from now onwards.

Mini Freezer
I think I better look around for a mini freezer just in case I need to stock out my bm. The fridge in my house is always full of stuffs esp with my bil's family staying with us now... really like inconvenient. Anyone know where to get a mini freezer?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">forest
You are welcome!
It's good that we always exchange info cos even though I'm going to be a 2nd time mum soon, there are still a lot of things which I dont know, must still learn from all of you here!

Gioanna,
wow... u made kiddy palace ur 1 stop shop ah.. hehehe...

dimpletot,
u bot the S705? where did u buy and how much? im also aiming to buy this, but saw alot of places no stock!!!

JJmom,
i will use the cooler bag that comes with the PIS.. i have not opened the box to see, but the mums fairy gal told me that there's a ice pack inside (i think!).. hahahaha.. my hubby already put the PIS into the top shelf of our wardrobe le.. so, i will need to ask him to bring it out for me to see.. kekke..

whitepaper,
my areola is also getting darker.. n it seems bigger already too...

btw my linea nigra appeared above my navel!! yucks... so ugly leh, and its slanted... any mummies like me??? even my navel seems to have turned darker.. like a dark ring... hahahaha... sigh...

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
If the itch carries on, you can go see Dr Adrian. He can give you some cream to apply. I got it during my last pregnancy but not on tummy area. Of course, he would ask you what did you eat and whether you apply any cream on your tummy area anot.</font>

mousebb,
i agree, we really learn alot from everyone here!!
even more so for me, since im FTM.. hehehe..

btw, i rem i read in 1 of the threads before that there might be mini freezer available at carrefour.. maybe u can check it out?

Littlebluey,
i did call Cheong Choon on S705.. but the lady that time told me they have no idea when the stock is coming in too... besides, the price she will also need to check if it stays the same or whether there'll be any increase!!

btw.. any1 who bot or is applying the palmers stretch mark cream... pls test on a small area.. i think i read in some older threads abt many mummies who had rashes after applying it.. but guess, its also up to individuals...

Whitepaper, did u apply the clarin oil on the breast too? Need to apply on breast area too, esp when yours is growing so big...hahaha =P

Hmm...mayb like what some mtbs said earlier, we really need to apply the nipple cream now too. Mayb too dry &amp; by then when we BF will get crack nipples...scary

forest,

it happens to me..initially i used palmers stretch mark cream...it itch..so nw i hv changed to clarins..so much better! but my breast area still dry..

Everafter, u din apply any in the morning b4 going out? Mayb u need to apply once for the day too?

I use mothercare cream in the day then clarin oil at nite.

Trace,
it happened to u ah!! did u also apply the clarins oil to ur breast? it should also help... i apply it to my tummy, breasts as well as bum n thighs...

Good aftnoon everyone!It's tea-break now!!

forest- Hey babe, my linea nigra oso not v.straight one though not crooked oso lah... ;p Think the line getting more and more obvious!

Trace, your breast also itchy or the areola &amp; nipple.

Did u apply oil on the breast area too? Breast also need to apply

JJmom

I didn't apply tonic oil on my breasts leh! Too lazy... in fact, I had only been applying the oil to my tummy like once a week, when I feel like it... hahaha... naughty and lazy mommy

I have lot of hair on my tummy tat sort of form a line, I used my electric epilator to remove them sometime ago =P din dare to tell any1 esp DH.

Now, they r showing a little again, wonder should I remove them again =P

i just feel my breast itchy everywhere..sometimes while in public suddenly itch! OMG..i dunno hw manz!

at times i do apply on my breast..sometimes forgot to do so..hehe