(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Eating the muffins now...^_^ hungry le next time treat you eat!

Tdy helluva bz, hate coming back to work after holidays!!

Normally I will have my dinner ard 8.30 - 9 pm ++ so I won't eat after that even though I might be hungry 1-2 hrs later ;p</font>

Whoa today very very busy lar! *faintz*

I'm thinking of going for a short trip end next month again. You ladies think it's advisable for us preggies to snorkel?

I actually dive but can't do so now that I have a little boy inside me
So my hubby go dive while I go snorkel. Can or not huh?

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

I think snorkelling is not very streneous exercise, so if do in moderation shd be ok as long as you dun over-tired yourself.

Why not call your gynae and check, he/she will be in the best position to advise you

could anyone can advice me should I buy new/ change all the breastpump accessories (eg. breastmilk collection containers) which is using for my #1? Bcos I still dun know should i change all new for my #2..... tks!

BB movement: I felt little movements when I was 18 weeks.. Only when in 20weeks when movement became more obvious. Its really amazing to feel a living thing inside you! I think some mummies felt it in their 20-22weeks, its normal!

I just had Mala steamboat today, I shrudder the thought of gaining 2.5kg over 3 days! Must cut down on junk food!

I'm at work early again

Littlebluey,
Yup will check with gynae, but should be fine lar hor? Not much different from swimming mar

storeberry,
Yah me too, I felt movement earlier, from my 14 weeks! But was not sure if it's gas or something else. Only at 20 weeks then I was very sure it's baby! And yes I think it's normal to feel it later too... think for 1st time moms it's usually the case to feel the movements later as you are not so tuned to it yet

Whitepaper
You are very early! If you intend to go on short trip again, it is better to travel before 3rd trimester.

Hello mousebb

Yupz my 3rd trimester will start sometime in early July, so planning to go for a short 5 day trip at end June

Mommies - I had fishball mee tai bak for breakfast. How about you ladies?

Good morning all mummies!
How's sleep last night? Had a good breakfast?

I had prawn noodles this morning, going to buy soya bean drink in canteen shortly.

Nowadays I realised I snore in my sleep leh...wasnt like that before pregnancy. It happened when I was expecting my boy and now it happen again. My hubby must be thinking he has married to a pig instead!

Good morning ladies

I had boring breakfast of homemade bread with ham + cheese. These days my appetite dropped a lot as compared to previous months. Still can eat but not very interested in eating. But I'm still putting on weight ler.

Karen, I had changed all my breastpump accessories for hygience reason. Just bought them at the Isetan Private Sales last week. But a lot of my friends reused without any problem for their babies. So I guess it is a individal preference. I just feel "better" for #2 to change new ones.

Baby movement, I first felt light movement at week 13. It is becoming very obvious since week 18.
For 1st time mummies, it usually takes longer to feel the movement. Felt my #1's kicks only at week 18 or so.

Cheers~

mousebb

I read that during pregnancy, your nasal passages will be blocked, due to relaxed nasal passages as well as an increase in secretion. Hence you might snore. It's normal. Dunno if I snore too? My hubby didn't say anything leh? Maybe he snores louder than me, that's why. hahaha

lili, whitepaper
Yap. I remember when I last attended the antenatal class, Mrs Wong did mention some pregnant women tend to snore in their sleep...

Karen
Me too, intend to change the breastpump accessories for my #2.

Whitepaper
My hubby snores very loud, louder than me and now my boy also snores!!! But hor, sometimes my snoring can be so loud until myself also kana awake by my snoring!!! hahaha! Cannot take it lah!

me and HB was psychoed to buy a $3000 vacuuum cleaner over the weekend. The salesman came to do a demo at our house wor..then apparantly can really suck out all the dust in the matteress and sofa....but now a bit heartpain. haahaaa

btw anyone drinking those diamond water or something? Someone recommended to me also? Is it good?

<font color="0000ff">Morning All MTBs,

Left office last nite at 10pm++ now so tired, it's a miracle I still can make it to office tdy -_-zzzzz super duper exhausted. It's like only a few hours gap and I'm back in office again...

I'm having "chwee kueh" for bkfast now and I got a blueberry muffin as well ^_^..</font>

Diane
Heard from my sil that diamond water is good but for me, as long as the water is boiled, I'm ok! I dont bother to spend more money to get the diamond water.

i m gog to search for blueberry muffin today!

toking abt snoring, yest my hubby told mi nwadaes i snores a lot too..haha

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Dun set yr temp too low when you zz with aircon at night, if so, muz try to keep your feet warm. Maybe try wearing a pair of socks? It will help

bbgoh, trace, Littlebluey, i tried all methods lor..put pillow to rest my legs, wear socks, sometimes i didnt on aircon also..but still get the cramps leh..Gynae says its common

everafter
Dr Adrian sure said it is normal cos he also told me the same thing. He then told my hubby to massage my legs for me every night before I go to sleep. Try to apply some deep heat and massage gently. It helps!

Purebliss
You can get the medela PIS from "The first few years" at around $600++. Departmental stores like taka is selling at $700++.

everafter
That's why my hubby always said Dr adrian like to spolit market and sabo him...hahaha! Somemore he can ask my hubby "you not free meh"?

<font color="0000ff">I was reading a magazine the other day, they advise us to refrain from coke and sweet stuff becos it will actually trigger off leg cramps as it reduce the intake of calcium</font>

trace and pinkimum,
My detailed scan also on 11 June. Mine will be at TMC 11.45am. What about you both? If at same place maybe we might bump into each other. Heehee!

diane,
My mum used to have the diamond water thingy. But the filter is very expensive. So after changing twice, my mum give up already and now the machine just sit in the cupboard collect dust. I find that it's the same as drinking normal boiled water. No difference at all.

lili_fc, my class also rescheduled to 21 June.

My hubby also shopping for strollers. Kept complaining so expensive etc. Then he buy things to mod his car never complain ex. Hmph! We were looking at different cars last month (conti and jap. In the end, decide to get Honda cos the dealer happened to be his army friend and gave us a very good deal. So I joked with hubby that since we got a jap car for ourselves then we can get a conti made stroller for our bb.

I didnt know that there's a warranty for steriliser. After buying the pigeon one from isetan, I reached home and just put the whole bag into the store room. Never even go and check or open the box. :p. My mum saw the steriliser I bought and she told me that Pigeon brand is good. I guess now will have to keep a lookout for the BPA free bottles.

Last night around 10 plus, i got sudden craving for double cheeseburger. My hubby got a shock cos I seldom have cravings at night so far. haha! Luckily the macs near my place is 24 hours. So went there to buy but only got the single cos hubby said double is too much for me.

I've also been snoring in my sleep and hubby has been complaining. Then I saw an article on babycenter about snoring during pregnancy and showed it to him and told him that it's the baby that's making me snore. Hahaha!

Sorry ah, such a long post... have been so busy at work until no time to log in so now post to catch up.

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

Guys are more into such stuff leh, cars and gadgets hahahaha...Honda is a gd brand! Gd choice!

Tht's why they think that selection of strollers and car seats shd be their forte hahahaha...so any brands in mind??</font>

Littlebluey, think we may need to get some milk bag ready juz in case bah

I juz remember abt breast pad too, need to get some too.

Saw Dr.Adrian yest n it's 99% confirmed that I'm having a boy as he says 'the thing is still sticking out...' Haha...baby's nw at 13.7cm at 17W3D though scan shows 18W1D...

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Combi is very light and easy to lug around, but we find that it's not very stable. Maybe we prefer something more sturdy ;p and we are looking at the possibilities later on what happen if bb happen to be heavyweight and etc, although we know it does accomodate up to a certain weight... I find it good for NB and infants becos of their egg shell protection and etc... but still it's not going to our choice
Think it's all up to individuals, you can go and browse with your DH and decide which would be a better choice else wait till bb is born then get one, it's not too late...

Elch,

Congrats on your BB Boy!!

Littlebluey,

i m still sourcing ard..haha..i hv found sponsor for my stroller and my bb's cot..hehe...so i will go n hv a look n let my sponsor noes the brand n models

Littlebluey,

Thks! As for strollers, I'm currently keen on Maclaren, Peg Perego and Graco...can't make up my mind yet...