(2008/10) Oct 2008

littlebluey
$399 for the bundle set?
i was told by mumsfairy to buy at fair as they might give discount/ free gifts.
But that doesn't comes with carrier/ bag.

lili,

i hv to count down my next visit for detailed scanning on 11 JUNE !!
mine is even longer

JJmom
Noted. Thanks!

forest
Thanks! Then I can go make my dental appt liao.

Rachel mum
I change the teats very often. Din know the bottles must change often also (*useless mummy!). Hmmm...in that case i think better not pass the bottles to the girl.

Whitepaper
Think you are the first among us to go for your detailed scan. Mine is on next Wed.

<font color="0000ff">mousebb</font>, u r not useless lah. juz tat u dun know. i oso dun know. but experts &amp; many mummies i know oso advice me to change the btls often.

yah.. better dun pass to #2. get new ones. think ard july taka got baby fair again. i bought most of my btls &amp; teats from taka baby fair. oh yes! even the pacifiers oso need to change leh. i oso change every 6 mths.

all mummies
i just called RObinson (city), they said GSS start now till July.

Meaning , robinson already starts GSS. so how?

<font color="ff0000">lili_fc</font> those items tat dun required warranty. 2 mths before ur EDD those item like breast pump, steriliser etc can start to buy.

<font color="0000ff">lili_fc</font>, i love my sterliser. tats Y i think is a need. well it really depends on u.

lili
Thanks for the info!

Rachel Mum
Dont chiong too much hor! Must have intervals during your shopping spree hor! This forum helps me alot. Today, learn something new again!

Lynn
Go John Little since they have a good range of baby items. Some of the items have very good discounts during GSS.

huh, dont buy during GSS means not cheap leh... maybe can negotiate for unfilled warranty lor.. like what Littlebluey managed to... hehehe

my fren had recommended me her massage lady. This lady charges $50 per session (ard 1 hr). However, I would need to pay for the bandages that she used in the treatment at $200. on top of that, she will charge me her cab fare too (to &amp; fro). She stays in AMK n I will be doing confinement at my mum place in Tampines.

well, it seems like the fees per session end up pretty steep... or it this reasonable pricing? pls kindly advise. Thanks!

beary,

i got this package- 6 times for $350. If you need additional session, it will be $50 per session.

Package comes with a training on baby massage n 1 complimentary oil for baby massage.
Per session will last 90 mins.

Beary, I think your massage is vy ex lei. Normally everything is included in 1 price ard $50+ per session. Have not heard of any tat will ask for cab fare...

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

I think there's no hard and fast rules, as long as you think the price is right and you are comfy with it, then just go ahead! ^_^

These are just some of our opinions that we have, I believe each and everyone of us juz have different thots...</font>

Trace, JJmom
thanks for the advice. I oso think its a bit too steep. Trace, u got ur massage lady from an agency or fren's word of mouth recommendation?

Lynn, I think u can try marina square JL. They have more baby's stuff compared to other JL branches. OG at waterloo street or BHG oso have strollers
mothercare oso carry, but their selection are more expensive.

eh beary,

i got the contacts from motherhood magazine..hehe...n i m in contact with her oredi...hope she is good..

if u want u can try her for pre natal massage..but dats has to be done aft 5 mths preggie

hi all mummies

i'm new to this thread. i've got a 21 months daughter and currently pregnant, edd end of oct 08.

nice to meet you all! :)

Little bluey, Phatanus,
Re: Soya bean milk causing niang
I've got a life example of a relative who mum everyday drink 1 bottle of soya bean during preggie turn out niang..so I quite believe in tat.

On the other hand, heard that if expecting bb gal, drink more soya bean bb will be very fair and hv good skin.

Then again, better to be balance diet loh..just in case.

storeberry,
I think Ameda is also cheaper to get fr US. But my personal opinion, since both brand are better in US, and paying for the shipment just get a Medela PIS , more worth..cos it has a function tat could cos more let down in mummy's milk and stimulate more more milk. Actually I own a Ameda already, still thinking if I want to get a PIS, heard too many raves about it..hehe

Hi mommies!

Sorry for updating late. Went for a good dinner last night. By the time I reach home, the only thing I did was to eat ice cream and then sleep

My detailed scan went smoothly, it took sometime, about 25mins coz the sonographer wantedto make sure evrything is fine. She checked everything, from the blood flow to the lips. We were told our baby is slightly chubby at 330g, and can see the face is rounded
Also, it has a slightly bigger head and waistline. Haha! Most of all, the legs are super long! They are already measuring at the 95th percentile of all babys at the same age. Maybe can be model?

After detailed scan, we took the results to see Doc. Doc say my weight gain is actually below average (2kg), however, looking at the good growth of baby (who's rather chubby), she says it's perfectly fine. She said I must be eating all the right things, that's why the weight all went to the baby! Actually I just ate normally lar... the only change is the multivit and fish oil lor.

Hence, I'm a happy mommy today. And baby is super active lor, I can really feel its movements intensely now, even while I'm on the move. Doc says the more movements you feel, the healthier the baby will be

All the best to all mommies for your detailed scans!

whitepaper

such a good news on saturday morning,
haha ur bb really can be a model, must train her since born woh kekekee
how many weight u gain up to now? so ur weight still consider below average woh.. ehmm

Whitepaper
Happy mummy, congrats on the good results of your detailed scan! Wow...a good dinner followed by ice-cream! Yummy! When is your EDD? How I wish I can also gain so little weight like you *envy!!!*

Actually I dont mind my bb to be a bit chubby cos in that case i can pass more weight to her mah! But on the other hand, I also heard some doctors said for 2nd pregnancy, the bb's weight would usually weigh 10% more than the previous birth. My boy was born 3.16kg, cannot imagine if my girl is going to weigh 10% more than her gege's weight, it would be around 3.5kg leh! *faint*.

Weoseek
When my sil was expecting her 1st gal, she drank a lot of strawberry milk instead of soya milk, and her gal was born pinkish! Very pretty leh!

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Great to know that your bb boy is doing well! ^_^ Wah next time can train to be supermodel or participate in man hunt! hahahaha...next time will be targets of lots of gals!!

Hope everyone have a great holiday wkend ahead!</font>

Whitepaper: Wow, I love chubby baby! Keke. Glad that the DS went well!

Thanks Weoseek for your reply! I am seriously considering Ameda cos lotas of great reviews as well!

whitepaper,
That is vy nice. Chubby bb... Can enjoy ur wkends liao! Glad that all is good.

Robinson sell Ameda personal at $388, a bundle w others. Saw nuk nuk bottle sales too and Avent. Vy tempted to buy but hesitate. Haha

Rachelmum, littlebluey
Could i know what brand of steriliser u gals getting? Which is good? actually i didnt see my mum sterilised bottle when she did for her gdbb but boil the bottle.