(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

I love ikan billis and those small sliver fish, so my MIL will always fried a box for me to take home and eat whenever we go back on Sun for lunch</font>

hi Pinkimum, it is normal for bleeding in the gums, read it from www.i-am-pregnant.com that during 17th weeks it is common.

"You might also notice that your gums or nose bleed occasionally. This is from the increased blood volume that puts pressure on small blood vessels and capillaries. "

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

It's really cute to see your bb sleeping away!
Heard that they are the most active btw 9pm - 1am during the day!</font>

Littlebluey,
Like u.. i also have a pillow at the end of my bed, so i can put my feet up.. it also end up on the floor cos' i get stiff leg if i leave my leg up there too long as well!! hahha..

me too.. cant stay away from cold drinks..although i tried to cut down le... :p

huh.. ur room temp is 26degs??? my hubby is very very scared of hot... he set it to 21degs.. n i always have to adjust to 22 or 23degs (at max), else he'll complain and sweat at night...

JJmom,
i m not taking my calcium pills or multivits... im getting constipated again, so totally avoid the calcium pills... as for multivits.. my gynae hasnt prescribed them.. but like Littlebluey's gynae.. my gynae is more pro natural food one...

now, i've been taking at least 2 glasses of milk a day.. ur sis lost her teeth?? scary leh... :S

mousebb,
dont take all soya milk as well.. my sinseh told me.. soya bean milk is v cooling.. if u take too much, will get joint pains too...

TraCe,
yes... i will tell him at my next visit.. n i agree. woman have more headaches!!

pinkimum,
me!! my navel is popping out le...

lili,
i should be going to the expo...

Littlebluey,

the nurse told mi usually aft 10am..dats y she arranged my detailed scanning aft 10am..said bb more active then...

its good to eat ikan billis, cos a lot of calcium..

Littlebluey,
I love ikan bilis too! Ya, of course the small silver fish, i can simply eat that with porridge lay! Ur mum so nice...and ur hubby also sweet!

Yes, I think I also read somewhere about the "niang" part for soya bean, as it contains female hormone like estrogen. So does it mean that if expecting bb gal, can drink more soya bean milk?

Pinkimum,
my naval still inverted lay, maybe still early for me. I will be going for my check-up tomo as well, just like you, have been talk to my bb, hope he/she dun be shy tomo. My hubby very naughty, tell bb to show to daddy, dun show to mummy! I @#$%^$&amp;*%*&amp;

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Even thou I set it to 26 degree but it's still cold...normally my temp set wld be ard 24-25 degrees seldom lower than that unless in the living room...maybe recently just top up gas for the air-con, that's why it's quite cool even at 26!

My DH like yours sweat alot as well hahahaha...tht's why if too hot he oso can't zz.

Lili,

Am oso going to the expo!
I saw it when I went robinson that time, the price tag read $699 but I can't remember which model alrd...

Phtanus,

I dun think so becos soya beans contains some kind of chemicals of watsoever which won't be very gd for the female reproductive system. But I guess everything in moderation...

Mine navel oso still inverted!!</font>

forest, phtanus,
My navel actually started popping out few weeks back leh. Not that obvious yet. But I pierced my navel before, so could see the piercing hole shift higher and higher. So disgusting. Hehe.

Soya bean
I have been taking this red soya formulation that used organic soya bean.Supposedly contains red rice, soya beans and beetroots. Din't know about the 'niang' part! Think I better take note after my check-up tomorrow!

Thanks on the info on gum bleeding. Anything we can do to prevent it?

pinkimum,

my navel oso starts popping out liao..hehe..

n my back got a lot of zits...

do u gers' armpit starts to darken?

waa! the thread moves like a bullet train! read until blur

whitepaper, congrats on ur results and baby boy!

bbgoh, dun worrie, all will be fine!
ur baby will be healthy and strong!
btw, u using the gynae at TMC? My gynae is at toa payoh, so even if i apply for the FBI card, there's no discount for consultation rite? if the card is reallie $100+, then i think it may not be worth for me to apply too...i will oni get discount for single bedder and 10% off scan... anyone noes how much does the scan cost?

Trace, my baby oso shy like urs, nber open legs
so now i have to wait patiently for my detailed scan on 22nd May to come. very jin3 zhang1

sorrie, miss out one question, if sign up for the parentcraft lessons at TMC, will the FBI card gives any discount?
i just called them to book the 26 Jul slot
conducted by Mrs wong

Rachel Mum
I think I will let my girl use the Avent bottles also since my boy is currently using it. Need to 'upgrade' my boy bottles to 330ml liao. In that case I can pass the current ones to the bb, just need to change the teats to NB.

Phtanus
Last night my hubby also told me that I have to take lots of calcium esp if I intend to breastfeed my bb cos bb will take away all the calcium from mummy. I dont eat at home so I guess the only way for me to have more calcium is to eat more cheese (dont really like it also) and yogurt!

Forest, lili
Cham lah! Will limit myself from now onwards... thanks for telling me otherwise I would happily drink it very very often!

re: gum bleeding
Do you think it is safe to go see dentist at this stage? For my boy, I still visit the dentist during the first trimester. Am due for appointment next month. Dont know should I go anot?

mousebb, I heard if we r gng to BF then we must continue all our multi-vit, cal &amp; fish oil intake

If I skip my cal pill &amp; switch to drinking milk, can I drink fresh milk instead of milk powder? I heard milk powder vy fattening leh, I already put on more than I should liao, trying to slow down my weight gain

My navel haven start to pop out but I also find the hole getting bigger...eeee, vy ugly lei...I also worried abt the dark line tat preggie women will get on the tummy.

My back also a lot of pimples. Being preggie have lots of appearance problem hor

beary, the parentcraft class will oso be entitled 10% discount if u have FBI card. For the hosp bill, i heard frm other MTBs, other than your ward, the gynae and PD charges will have 10% discount. So i think its worth it.

pinkimum,
hehe.. mine is like urs.. also not totally popped, but popped slightly le.. even hubby was saying!! hahaha..

TraCe,
think my armpit still the same as before.. armpit will also darken meh??

Lynn,

Beary,
with the FBI card, u'll get discounts for all services done by TMC.. this include the OSCARS, n also the antenatal class at ParentCraft by Mrs Wong.. for me, as i intend to take 1-bedder, i think the card is worth the discounts given..

mousebb,
yes, its ok to go for dentist now... i checked with my gynae during my last appt, and he told me its recommended to do it too!

JJmom,
due to my constipation, i've been drinking fresh milk only and stopped milk powder.. i was alternating milk powder previously. but i've also heard from my fren that milk powder is v v fattening!! so, better to alternate with low fat fresh milk..

i just got back from lunch... n the whole journey walking back.. i feel so breathless.. n almost feel like im gonna drop on the floor...
now, i m still quite breathless.. feel like sleeping...

<font color="0000ff">Welcome Lynn ^_^! How far are you along now??

Beary,

FBI member are entitled to 10% off antenatal class
It will be worthwhile if you are delivering at TMC...</font>

lili,
is the demo everyday? actually, what is this mumsfairy?? i saw the name mentioned in forum.. seems it is a distributor for ameda parts n pumps?? am i right?

Walk slowly then

I had roast duck noodles + tim sum for lunch tdy, now so full so sleepy -_-zzzzzz

wat did the rest of the mummies have?</font>

Pls note that not all gynae and PD charges are entitled to 10% disc althought your gynae is located in TMC. It has to depend whether your gynae is participating in this FBI scheme. For my gynae, Eunice Chua, she is not in this scheme, therefore no discount is entitled. Maybe you can call up the hotline to check it out before deciding whether to sign up.

<font color="0000ff">mousebb</font>, i will not pass down the avent btls from my elder one to the young one leh. coz i change my btls every 6-9 mths. was told to change often leh. coz plastic btls dun play play. i bought new btls for my little one.

even teats i try to change every 3 mths esp my mum's side. she is stil using boiling method to sterilise the btls. the teats change shape &amp; colour easily.

tat day i juz commented to hubby. "wah! our steriliser very worth it! can use for at least 2 more years for both kids." kekeke...

Littlebluey,
hmmm.. stressed? no leh.. maybe my lack of sleep after the leg cramp is having its effect?? im taking deep breaths now......

Rachel's Mummy,

Yah of course feeling gan cheong! hahaha! Can see baby close up leh! I'll be visiting a friend who had just popped at Mt Alvernia before that

Gd, take deep and slow breath, try to regulate your breathing!

Lili,

I think my fren was telling me that a forum mate of hers got that set that you mention at the last motherhood fair at $399 (full equipment).</font>

hello..

i m bk frm lunch..haha..today crave for pasta again..

my armpits seems to b darken a bit leh..my mum said will get worst as times goes by..

whitepaper,
hehee... so exciting... keep us updated!! so nice to see ur baby in action again... my neck getting long... still have two full weeks before i can see my baby!! hehehe...