(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"> bbgoh,
it's more like convienent coz they deliver to you. if i recall correctly, NTUC is not selling NB. But for S size, it's $16.90 for 1 packet of 54 pcs if no increase ;)</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Most welcome, I can understand the dilemma of getting which pump, when I first knew of it, I was overwhelmed by the different brands and models on the mkt!! *totally lost* but after doing some reading and recommendation from frens it's best to narrow down the choices so that it's easier to decide

<font color="ff0000">bbgoh</font> for nepia the cutting is quite big. think NB NEPIA can last quite a while.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, actually is even more then tat. for my gal, she used abt 8-10 pieces a day.

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy</font>, my girl not chubby leh. she very skinny. ppl tot she is less than 1 year old.

Forest, me too, can't decide btw the 2. Mayb wait for sale &amp; compare the 2 again bah. It's still early now.

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
i mean during newborn time. coz my boy quite big and they wear almost same size mah... so i thought also chubby babies.

my son also lost all his baby fats... now skinny! </font>

mspiggy, Rachel mummy

thanks for replies.. i ll consider it, let me shop ard &amp; compare the pricing 1st hahaa
haven really go shopping see baby stuff &amp; compare the price leh

Forest, I mean it's still early 4 us to get the pump.

Wonder will GSS has better deal than robinson 20% loh, if not, we still can buy later during National day sale, bb fair etc.

Mommies!!!

I just got my amnio results... my Doc called me... my baby is perfectly normal! And is confirmed a boy!!! I'm happy like mad

Tomorrow going for detailed scan so update you mommies again!

whitepaper,
CONGRATS!!!!
HAPPY for you!

JJmom,
hehehe.. oops.. but hopefully GSS got better deal.. read in the link someone got Medela PIS at $500+ during GSS... a much better deal leh... hopefully we can get such deals too!!

Whitepaper,

Congrats on having a healthy bb boy, u can now relax &amp; enjoy shopping for him liao...

Thank you mommies!

bbgoh,
don't worry!!! Seems like most amnio results turn out perfectly well! Just take good care of yourself ya? A good mindset is very important
Jiayou!

yah mummies..

i ll do mine on 28th May.. will also do detailed scan on the same day
thanks for ur praying, i ll be strong and so my baby

<font face="tahoma"> whitepaper,
CONGRATS!!!!

bbgoh,
dont worry, yours will be good too!

going on leave tmr... hurray!!! Have a good weekends ladies! </font>

Mommies

My baby movements are getting very intense and obvious. Can feel him flipping from side to side. Always can't concentrate during meetings

forest

I'll be a full 20 weeks tomorrow. Will be embarking on the 21st week from Saturday
the movements were previously very slight so I kept guessing if they are baby movements, gas or hunger pangs? But these few days it had gotten very obvious, especially when I'm in bed and sitting down

whitepaper
Wow! Congratutlations! Very happy for you!!!

bbgoh
Dont worry. Both whitepaper and myself will definitely know how you feel and we are sure yours is going to be all right too and all the mummies here are with you, praying for you! Jiayou jiayou!!!

whitepaper
wah so amazing, i m sooooo looking forward to feel it too

thanks mousebb.. yah i hope can do it asap, but my gynae has arrg on 28th he said must wait the water increase enuf then can do

good morning all!

Chris,
what brand of milk bottle did you buy? can share?
i'll be doing detailed scan next friday morning at TMC...

i read in forum.

saying nuk teats are quite simliar to our nipples.

so for those who are breastfeed, it will be good.

btw i bought the rubber one.

i'm so disappointing.... contacted the infant ctr &amp; was informed that have to confirm a vacancy only in sept/ oct 08.... they only confirmed reserved a vacancy for me but doesn't mean will confirm have a vacancy.

help!!! what to do?

lili
In the meanwhile, why dont you source for other infant care centers which are near to your place? Understand for some infant care center, the waiting list can be quite long.

Rachel Mum
re: crocs shoes
My kiasu hubby has decided to order the second smallest shoes size for my boy cos he said can wear longer mah *faint*!

mousebb
the 2nd nearest is not really convenient as they close at 7pm sharp... i knock off at 6pm, only 45/ 50 mins for me to rush to pick bb. else, will have to take cab liao..

Good morning Mummies

Was on leave yesterday to go to Isetan Private sales haaa.. I finally bought something for my baby. Bought a Fisher price Gym Activity 'cos it is $49, usual price at $99. Also bought all the Medela Parts for my breastpump. Haven't confirm which brand of bottles to buy, so didn't buy any.

Nepia, I have been using Nepia diapers since my gal was born and still using it now. I find so far this is the best diaper for my gal ler. However, I do agree that the cutting is kind of big. My friend's gal who is small built can't use nepia. I will buy 2 packets of NB for my baby and buy more if it fits him/her.

NTUC has on and off offer for Nepia diapers. Usually it is around $27 or so for 2 packets. When they have such offer, it is cheaper than buying in bulk for Nepia directly. If no offer, it will be more expensive at $17+. So maybe you all want to wait for NTUC offer? I realise they have offer quite often ler. The most recent one just over in April I think. But got to "chiong" to get it 'cos it went out of stock very fast during offer time.

Congrats Whitepaper on your wonderful results!

Good morning all mummies!!!

whitepaper,
wow.. 20wks!! i'm def looking forward to feeling my baby more n more.. hehehe..

everafter,
yes, u can def get the discount for the scan right after u applied for FBI. when u are processing the FBI membership at the 1st flr lobby, let the ladies know u are going for ur scan right after. they'll key in ur info into the systems so u'll be identified as a member right away!!

lili,
huh... so confirm reserve vacancy.. and what if there's no vacancy?? are there any other infant care ctr close to ur place? *hugs*.. hope everything works out fine for u...

<font color="0000ff">Ohayo Minasan!!

It's Friday but it's going to be a Hell Day for me, din zz well last nite got nightmares and leg cramps
argh!!</font>