(2008/10) Oct 2008

oh yes Littlebluey,
i went to baby kingdom and also baby hypermart at kaki bukit.. the retail price for the items i saw are the same as john little, isetan.. but without the discounts or rebates these big dept stores have.. so, i will def buy from JL or Isetan instead during GSS...

JJmom,
i'm as tired as u are... tats why i say, seems even tho im in my 2nd trim.. i still dont see to recover the energy as i should.. so ur session is also conducted by Mrs Wong?

Wah...really happy for u leh, Purebliss. Already so envious of u having twins, now long feng tai some more. Truly blessed parents

littlebluey, i tink it's hard to refrain from carryin my boy...he's been beri sticky since i'm carryin no. 2...haha...but will try to carry him while sittin rather dan standin

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

My gynae only deliver at TMC, so it will be there for me! hahahaha...

Icylemon,

Rachel is so adorable!!! Next one muz aim a gal le!! ^_^ </font>

Forest, yah loh, dunno y 2nd trimester liao, still so tired &amp; restless. Mayb really need to do some exercise liao lah

My antenatal class is by Mrs Wong too.

JJmom,
yday night i also went for a stroll with hubby... hahahaha.. but after walking abt 1km... i got tired le... told hubby we have to walk more often as im already so "weak" now..

Littlebluey,
yaya.. and i saw mousebb's EDD also the same.. but dunno if its still the same after her last checkup.. kekeke...

<font color="ff0000">JJmom</font>, Rachel looks like her daddy. her features esp. she only has my face shape &amp; cheeks. she is 17 mths this mth end.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, hehehe... u muz jia you ok!! aim for a girl next pregnancy.

Forest, dunno y I always feel better after our stroll leh. Mayb to do with the fresh air.

I get vy sleepy at shopping mall after awhile now when I used to shop till they close at 10pm &amp; still complain tat they close so early...muhahaha

icylemon,

rach's so cute. how old is she now?

ruffles,

did you sign in? can see the doc? just cannot edit is it?

dotzzz,

it's always best to check if you're spotting. that's what we have gynaes for...

Rachel is only 17mth now &amp; so brave ^_^b I thou she is older leh. I have seen adult who faint at the sight of needle.

JJmom,
i think its normal, cos now we have to walk with a bulge.. and i think its not easy.. makes me tired easily, and i also need to take a break after walking nowadays.. i asked hubby (who has a bulge).. dont u find it uncomfortable... ur bulge has been with u for years!! kekekeke... :p :p

Arrrggghhh can't edit the doc... can't sign in... apparently I don't have that firefox thingy... nvrm... mine's a boy... any kind sould happen to edit please add for me

forest,
Alamak! You tease hubby ar?! hahaha!

Thanks... Yah, hubby is really happy cos he is hoping for one more boy at least... now suddenly his chanting every night " ball drop, one boy and one girl" works. He even made arrangement with my gynae to see them on saturday.

After this round, I will really close shop... cos this pregnancy is a torture. Had been missing from forum because my left leg is in pain and movement very handicapped. Now also hard to take care my boy... Think back, 1st trimester, MS, heartburn etc... 2nd trimester, thought honeymoon period but guess it is not... the pain starts from lower hip/spine right thru to ankle... my ankle is swelling too. Now I understand y it is not easy to carry twins... :p

Mummies, have u all measure ur tummy? I measure mine today.. hehe... damn bo liao. 41 inches! ( jaws drop )

Hi dimpletot,
Do I need to have a google a/c before I can do editing?

Hi icylemon,
Your gal is so brave. I also dun dared to look at the needle when the dr inject my boy.

I remember my boy last jab, he too cry a little but after that he stared at the dr like saying "I will revenge". His expression is so cute. Hmmm... wonder what expression will he have for his next jab.

purebliss,
twins def not easy... u have 2 fetus growing inside of u.. so, must take good care of urself!! but it is a blessing as well, cos twins are rare... and, long feng tai are even rarer!!!!!

the other day, someone just mentioned not good to measure tummy leh... think pantang or what?? but i bot a journal the other day... there's a section to list measurement of tummy too.. hahahaha... so, depends on what u believe in as well... ;)

<font color="0000ff">Hi Trace,

How r u? hope you are doing gd!

Purebliss,

Indeed it's hard work expecting twins, therefore really muz rest more and take gd care!

Your DH so farni siah, guess his chanting really works!!</font>

hi all mummies
will you gals be taking 2 mths / 3 mths maternity leave?
i was thinking of getting 2 mths first, so can use the last mth to bring bb for injection/ when not well. any comment?

Rachel Mum
Your girl is very adorable and she is very brave! She is better than aunty mousebb cos when I see needles, I'm so scared and must quickly close my eyes.
No leh. I dont eat alot (not even small meals). Hopefully it is water retention at least this will go away faster than the stubborn fat.

Purebliss
Congrats on your Long Feng Tai!
Really envy you leh!

Dimpletot
Can give me the editing right also? [email protected]. Thanks!

Forest
My edd should be around 6-13 Oct but will confirm with the gynae again when i go for my detailed scan next week. Wow! Since so many of us our edd is so close, we may end up sharing the same room (if we are not taking the 1 bedded ward) hor!

JJmom/Forest
I cannot shop for too long also. Used to enjoy shopping so much but if you want me to go shopping now, i guess I have not much energy liao. Think it would be worst when come to 3rd trimester.

blur_p

i think you don't need to have one now for me to grant you access, but might have to create one before editing...

mousebb

added!

Hi Littlebluey,

I m really tired esp yesterdae was at suntec convention hall, I walked the whole day! nw my legs are aching..

btw, i think SPRING starts with their GSS oredi..yest i was there..n those sales items, i was told its meant for GSS..

lili, i will be taking 2mths maternity leave. So can come bk to work and enjoy xmas, new yr public holidays. If not lugi leh :p my hubby will be taking 1mth leave to acc me

Maternity leave - I'll take the full 3 months plus some leftover leave I have from last year... another 1 week plus or so. My boss quite flexible so no problems if I need some off days for injections etc.

TraCe,
Yah I went to SPRING on Sunday too. I bought alot of items!!! They gave away baby mittens (don't know if I called it correctly) with $5 voucher for every $80 spent. I got 3 sets!

twinkel_belle,

i also added yr details.

whitepaper,

yup, feel quite sian. most of my colleagues in a meeting. wonder how I'll feel in third trimester.

anyone planning to go on maternity a week or two before EDD?

lili_fc, once bb is born already got jab from hospital. BCG &amp; hep b. when abt 3-4 mths old will have another type of jab again. 5 in 1 or 6 in 1.

the baby will have jab pretty offer from birth till 2 yr old. some jabs are optional. it really depends on the parents whether they want to let their kids jab or not.

for me. i m more kiasu type. everything i will try to jab.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Then tdy u shd rest more, dun walk ard too much ok! Spring sales start then think can go shopping again le muhahahaha ;p

Whitepaper,

Like you, my eyelids drooping oso le *yawn yawn* trying hard to stay awake.

Everafter,

Your DH oso take one mth leave, shiok hor! If I ask my DH to take, he surely say cannot de hmmmm..-_-""</font>

dimpletot, i did tot of tat leh. mite take 1 week leave before EDD.

coz my 1st pregnancy, heng lor. my water bag broke at home &amp; my hubby is ard.

this time round dun know wat will happened leh. think of it i oso scare even though is 2nd pregnancy.