(2008/10) Oct 2008

blur, i parked there too during my antenatal class in Year 2006. kekeke...

behind the shops & kopitiam got quite a # of car parks.

rachel's mummy, i'm not same class with Littlebluey. Hers starting mid-July.

Littlebluey, wat time slot is your class? Dunno izit i choose sun class thats y only start end july. I am hoping can start earlier leh

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Dun think we are in the same class wor

Mspiggy,

My gynae said if the pain persists and dun stop for a few days then he's referring me to a neurologist le -_-" hmmm...like you I never gain any weight so far but bb still growing well at least I'm assured!

Mint,

Valet Parking Service is $1 on top of your normal parking charges if your car is parked at the URA carpark, if at TMC itself no VPS charge only the carpark charges by TMC.</font>

everafter, starts earlier better.

nanny, hope u can see ur bb's gender. i m in my 19 weeks. gender still unknown. getting nervous liao.

wow, u all losing weight ah...i'm such a fat mummy. Put on 6kgs liao! Wondering how am i going to lose weight aft i deliver.

<font color="0000ff">Parking @ TMC:

URA Carpark for 2 hours for eg:

Valet Parking Service : $1 + $2 ($2 for 2 hours parking

TMC Carpark for 2 hours for eg:

Valet Parking Service :$0 + $4 (Cashcard deduction)</font>

I've been so slack, hvnt book my post-natal massage yet. Can u all tell me how u all choose your massage lady? i heard got use dunno wat herbs?

valet parking at $1? there's no standard rates leh... and my hubby will give $2 or $3... and for an hour or so of parking at TMC.. it'll cost probably about $4..

the other time.. when we had to take the mini bus.. we only had to give $2.. for the coupon and the valet.. and yes its the one under the bridge or highway one...

as for free parking at TMC.. when we did the hospital tour, was told there's no free parking at all, unless u take the super deluxe package.. if am not wrong, even 1-bedder will not get free parking at all..

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

We opted for the Sat class at 4.30 - 6.30 pm
Was thinking after that can go for dinner then go jalan jalan hahahaha

I was told that her class might be postponed during that time becos she might not be around in SG, so hv to see how it goes...but any changes they will inform us beforehand.</font>

It's going to be a Bb Prince!!
Gynae told me 95% confirm, remember DH was so farni telling my Gynae "Aiya, I want a gal leh" hee hee...

Managed to saw the "hotdog" via side and centre so shdn't be wrong I guess, bb was so active bouncing away that gynae cldn't even get a proper measurement of him...*notti boy* lolx</font>

everafter,
u're not alone... i already put on 5kg so far.. in my 17wks now.. also dunno if im putting on too much, n how to lose them later!!

for massage, post natal, they'll do jamu massage for u.. like those wraps.. and u can choose the duration u wanna bind... think i leave to the massage lady to recommend to me... cos i have no idea whats best.. hahaha.. but my massage lady also mentioned that some mummies pre birth are very enthusiastic abt it.. but after birth.. they might not be comfy with the cloth wrap with the jamu.. and thus, end up they may not wrap either..

Littlebluey, i just called TMC to change to sat class starting on 19-Jul, same as yours
I hope it will not be postponed, cos really want to start earlier

littlebluey, congrats!!

ur DH jia jia de har!! wanted a boy said he wants a girl. kekeke...

now u can go shopping for boy boy de clothes le.

u got check the gender calendar or not? accurate??

I saw this from other forum.
------------------------------------------------>

I'm keen to eat my own powdered placenta too, but Mrs Wong from my antenatal class at TMC advised us not to, coz she said placenta functions similarly like a liver, where it passes out toxins from baby to mum (something lidat lah). So she mention its not very 'clean' to eat it.

Now I'm also confused after hearing what she said, coz b4 I attend her lessons, I was pretty adamant abt eating mine, after hearing all the wonders it does to mummy.
------------------------------------------------>

She said not clean to take placenta lei...

forest &amp; everafter, u gals dun worry lah. putting on weight is good mah. u will be a slim &amp; sexy ma ma after birth. dun worry.

everafter &amp; littlebluey, you gals can be classmates le! kekeke...

Normally post-natal massage should last for how long per session?

Littlebluey, u still can recgonise the "hotdog" ah?? When gynae told me got something btw my bb's legs, me and hubby cant figure out wat/where it is lor

Jess, is really up to u. dun get confused lor. if u think u want to eat then go ahead.

for me, i didnt want to eat. coz at one look at the palcenta when the mid wife showed me. i want to puke le.

dun talk abt keeping it &amp; eating it. hehehe...

is really up to u lah.

Mrs Wong is only giving her own advice.

So we will be in the same class hahaha ^_^

Icylemon,

He really wanted a gal! that's for sure, he quite "disappointed" to learn that it's a boy hahahaha

Yes, the calendar is accurate for me </font>

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
gynae said it's alright for us to lose weight as long as baby is growing well. it's better for us in fact!

for me different, guess am big for a start... read that big women tends to put on less weight during preg.

littlebluey,
i see.. you gotta monitor and inform your gynae if things dont get better.

everafter and forest,
you gals are okie... i have frds who put on 20 kg during preg and lost them all within 3 mths after delivery! really amazing!!!! and you shd be like them too ;)</font>

littlebluey, tell him is ok lah. whether boy or girl as long as he/she is healthy.

next year pia again lor for a girl. ask him to eat more liang liang de stuff. kekeke...

mspiggy, ya. i was pretty worried at 1st. until my gynae told me is ok. as long as the baby is growing. but funny hor. we dun eat much &amp; losing weight. how did our babies put on weight??

The chart is not accurate for me. But seems like its accurate for most of the mummies here, making me gan jiong! My hubby is opp. frm Littlebluey's hubby. He is so happy that its a boy!

Rachel Mum
I din want to have confinement food. Instead I ordered western food everyday... The confinement food there should be nice, they have zhu jiao chu and mee suai etc.

Littlebluey
Last year, I opted for 4 bedded (auto upgrade to 2 bedded) and TMC gave us 2 complimentary parkings.

everafter, u know ur bb's gender le mah??

littlebluey, wat calender u using? can share with us. i oso want to check mine. using ang mo age or chinese age?

mousebb, hmm... yummy!! zhu jiao chu!

ok talk to u gals later. rushing home to pick up my girl for her jab.

Ya, I alrd told him le, be grateful that we are blessed with one, some pple try so hard and so many means dun hv any news yet. As long as bb is healthy, it doesn't matter boy/gal lar...I tell him, it will be a miniature him hahahaha. Nope not going to "pia" for the next one at least for the next 2 years unless by accident. hahaha.. Want to spend some time to watch Bb Prince growing process first, anyway, such things very hard to be determined by us bah, see fate lor..</font>

Jess,
I agree with Rachel's Mummy.. up to you whether u want to go with the placenta thingy... i guess, for everything, there's always diff schools of thought.. so see which is urs lor...

everafter,
think it can be up to 6 to 8 sessions.. i know that for the wraps, u can even choose to wrap for 7days etc... something like that..

U are oso expecting a bb prince right? hee hee...seems like Oct thread got alot of bb boys, my fren's thread in Sept oso alot of boys and in another thread, there's more gals!

My father said Heaven send them in batches hahahaha lolx so farni!

Icylemon,

Am using the calendar from the asiaone site leh, i used both chinese and english age all the same results hahaha..;p</font>

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
guess pple is getting all their nutrious from us! hahahahaa... so we better "bu". just kidding... i also dont know the ans.

i also agreed that as long as bb is healthy will be BEST. after gone thru 1 miscarriage myself... i truely understand it. no matter what gender... bb's health is the most impt thing! dont bother with those elders if they kept nagging for boys or girls... they are all ignorant!</font>

Hello Mummies

Forest and Everafter, I also gained weight. I gained 4 kg so far. In my #1 pregnancy, I gained a total of 11kg and lost all of them by 4th mth. I think Bf put a big part :D

I did post-natal malay massage too. Had done 7 sessions for about 2 hours. I think it helps to "flatten" my tummy 'cos by my baby's 1st mth, my tummy is quite flat liao. But must have determination to "ren" the binding part. I binded 24 hrs, only take out the next day 1 hr before my massage lady comes. It can be quite hot and itchy. I nearly gave up but kept telling myself to "ren" all the way. When I took out the whole thing at 8th day, I felt I had regained my freedom~!

Cheers~

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

I agreed on the point regarding those elders minding whether their grandchild is boy/girl! Actually, I'm appalled that in this era, still got such "old-fashioned" thinking folks! Machiam the grandmother themselves are not women!!

I've some frens who have very "realistic" ILs, once learn that it's a gal, attitude all change!! Horrible! They shd reflect on themselves, they think boy/gal is determine by the woman, why dun they ask their son?? And they think now conceiving is as easy as in the past?? Full of crap</font>

mousebb,
so u did get complimentary parking ah.. tats good news..

i also go with as long as our bb is healthy.. tats all that matters.. the gender isn't important...

Littlebluey, your dad very funny leh! Send in batches! yours also 1st baby hor?

Wah Jasminetea, u only put on total 11kgs! I'm 18weeks and already 6kgs lor...still got long way to go..hope wont put on too much! But hor..lookin at the things i eat, also play a part lah :p love cakes, chocolates, ice-cream leh...hehehe

everafter &amp; forest,
me also put on 7kg when i m on week16 leh, always worry is it too fast too many gain the weight.. so scary leh

<font color="0000ff">Quote an example:

My mum's fren has 2 grand-daughters and she felt so "jealous" when she learnt from my mum that I'm expecting a boy! She was telling my mum that her daughter will still try for No. 3 hopefully a boy! *fainted* -_-""

Last time, I used to have a fren who have 5 sisters and her parents never gave up until finally they got No 7 a Boy! concuss</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Hi littlebluey,
yap.. totally agreed!!!!!! they shd be contented that they (the elders) get grandchildren.... be it girl / boy! some dont even have one! </font>

yes mummies,
I totally agreed. Doesn't matter whether is a boy or girl. A few numbers of my colleagues &amp; friends tried many methods and years and yet no news. They spend money and endure the pain when they go thru IVF but still did not succeed. So we are all blessed with god's gift.

<font color="ff6000">Littlebluey,

my princess also the first grandchild on both sides... and first great grand child on my mum's side...

my paternal grandma the opposite from yr fren - she had 6 boys before she finally got her princess (my 7th aunty) and then she closed shop!

when i go TMC for my gynae visits on 3rd flr also don't hear the construction noise. but i heard it when i was on hospital tour at the wards, which is where we will be spending the most time. so would rather not take the risk lor...

parking-wise, i think it's 1 day complimentary for 1 bedder units when u deliver. the rest of the beds dun have, according to the info they gave.

when i go for gynae visits, usually i do valet parking. then pay $1 on top of the URA parking charge (usually $1-2). So altogether abt $3. But if you park at TMC itself, I heard that it could take 1 hr just to get your car parked (and another 1/2 hr to retrieve yr car) on a crowded day... and also more exp.</font>

Both sides of parents still ok, just ask me to avoid eating tis and that and cook for me to eat hahahaha

But I think my MIL is quite happy abt having a grandson, she's was grinning the other day when I told her, but of coz she got ask if everything else is ok..

Wah Dimpletot,

Yours somemore 1st great grand child, for me both sets of grandparents ord not ard le!</font>

actually my grandparents also all not around le, but still is first in my whole mum's side... and first in hubby's whole dad's side (just remembered)... hubby's grandma (dad's mum) still around...

weight gain
Think I put on about 6-7kgs liao. Now in my 19-20 weeks. Also worry my weight gain too fast leh. Have to check with gynae during the next visit. I din eat a lot leh...

My son is the 1st great-grandchild on my father's side and the coming gal will be the 2nd one. That day when I informed my grandparents it's a gal for us this round, they looked a bit disappointed and din say much lor. They were very excited when we told them it was a boy during the last round.

dimpletot
Think TMC must have changed their policy liao cos last time still got 2 complimentary parking coupons leh.