(2008/10) Oct 2008

Congrats on your pregnancy!! Sorry to interrupt.

I have an infant capsule to give away. It was given to me as a gift and I have used it a couple of times. Don't intend to sell it 2nd hand but would like to give it away to somebody who needs it. Self collection at my place in Katong.

I also have a <font color="ff0000">BRAND NEW</font> Maclaren Techno XT (grey) to sell at 30% discount from retail price

Interested pls PM me. Thanks!

Forest, I ask my DH the same qns lei...he said not uncomfortable to have tummy lei *faint*

Mayb bcoz his is soft while ours is a little harder bah...

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Normally, wkdays no chance to go shopping becos by the time I knock off from work, who knows wat time is it alrd? Rather go home and hit the sack, no energy to shop...only wkend got chance wor, see maybe Thurs lunch can go the outlet at TP MRT to look see look see hahahaha ;p</font>

how's the SPRING sales like? Any gd bargains? I just bought $200+ 2weeks ago leh! LUGI liao! Cos only got limited sets of maternity wear.

<font color="0000ff">I think when majority of you all knock off from work, I'm still in office slogging away wor..-_-"' boo hoo hoo..

How early do u guys k/o from work?</font>

I'm asking DH to take 2 weeks leave... he said should be ok... wah, one month is very long. he must have very understanding bosses.

<font face="tahaho">everafter,
wow.. ur hubby so nice! mine can only take 2 weeks the most.

blur,
i heard can ask for defer if there's newborns. ask your hubby to check.

re : maternity leave
i will take the full 3 mths so that can breastfeed in peace... office doesnt have the facility to express hence gotta "hide" in pantry to express during lunch time. hence will try to take as long as possible

the 3rd month gotta clear within 6 mths after delivery also. </font>

littlebluey,

so means parking at URA carpark is cheaper? Then how to know which one is TMC carpark and which one is URA carpark? Sorry ah, I very blur leh..

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

Like you oso asking DH to take 2 wks leave (the initial period) to help out since I'm not getting a CL. Since he needs to clear his compliance leave muz as well keep it till Oct then clear hahahaha ;p

If I asked him to take one mth, he surely say cannot de -_-"</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

The URA carpark is opposite TMC and there another public carpark across the road. However, the lots available at the one across the road is limited. So have to check out your luck le

Actually I'm thinking to taking another extra month of no-pay leave leh... I really cannot imagine shuttling between my parents house at Toa Payoh, my house at SengKang and my workplace in Changi Airport, just to transport the baby and the expressed breast milk...

wow.. i feel so swa ku... i didnt know that we can opt to take 2 mths, then the remaining 1 mth another time?? i was thinking of taking the full 3mths.. so i can BF longer.. BF when back at work is still a headache for me, cos we have no nursing room in our co...

littlebluey,

I had been going off at 6:30pm eversince I'm preggie. But sometimes I come at 6+am just to clear my work in time to knock off early. I'm a morning person... can't concentrate in the later part of the day le.

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Any way to arrange for you to bring your bb back say only on Friday evening and for the wkends? As such, you dunnit to shuffle up and down so many places at one time and after work u can always go and play and feed your bb then go home?? If u are BF, can express the milk in advance then freeze them at your parent's place for convenience...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Wah u start work so early, I cannot work so early wor...My DH have problems dragging me out of the bed every morning leh! hahahahaha ;p

If I can leave by 730 pm already consider very early for me!!</font>

<font face="tahoma"> whitepaper,
just see how many feeds your baby needs at your mum's place then give just enough. by the 3rd mth, you shd know the baby feeding schedule pretty well.

littlebluey,
you will not bear to leave your baby overnight and only bring back on over the weekends. i bring my son back every nights unless am sick.

not easy to "accumulate" so much excess milk at 1 time, coz you still need to feed baby unless you have ample of supply. for my case, what i expressed is just nice for my baby daily feeding... not much excess to store and freeze. coz my son drinks quite abit!</font>

Hi to all Oct mummies....i have been following ur thread for some time now... I m also an Oct mummy - EDD is supposed to be 17 Oct but will be doing C section so shld be early Oct now....

Need a favor from Chris or any of the mummies who got the list of baby things to get, pls email me the list as I am a 1st time mum and very blur. My email is [email protected]

Thanks v much

JJmom,
hahah.. true.. think ours is much harder.. but ur hubby sama sama as mine leh.. also said not uncomfortable leh... *faintzz*

whitepaper,
i also thinking of keeping my annual leave for this year.. and to take it continuously after the 3mth maternity.. but yet to put up for approval lor.. i also need to shuttle between yishun n bedok cos my parents stay at bedok... *faintzz*

mspiggy,
u'll hide in ur pantry to express milk?? faint.. mine is so open.. n small.. doubt that is even an option!! sigh, i wish to BF longer leh... still having a headache on how to proceed!!!

Littlebluey,
i used to k/o at around 730 to 8pm... but ever since im preggie.. i've been k/o at 615 to 630...

Whitepaper, i'm not any better than u. My mum's plc at Tampines and i work in Woodlands but currently stay in SengKang. What worse is my hubby works alternate week night shift! So i guess i wont be bringing my baby home when my hubby on night shift.

Littlebluey

I'll be BF-ing lor... so everynight have to deliver the bottles to my parent's place, then go back home. I want baby to have "fresh milk" lar. I may also bring the baby home every night as I really do not want to tire my parents to wake up in the middle of the night to feed him. Coz they are already taking care of my nephew le.

Dimpletot
Thanks! So paiseh! I have created another entry instead. Could you help me to delete it, please? I'm very stupid lah. Instead of me doing it, could you help me to add in the bb gender: girl and hospital: TMC? Will confirm my edd after my detailed scan.
Thanks so much!

Sighhh... seems like many mommies are facing problems... somemore petrol so ex now. But for baby, no choice lor. When my boy is 18months, I'll send him to Learning Vision at my workplace. So he can come to work and go home together with me

whitepaper,
u start work at 6+am! thats super early ah!!

Littlebluey,
hehehe... im opp of u... i have to wake my hubby up every day ah... hahaha... btw, do u know if u freeze breast milk.. how do u unfreeze them?? i havent checked out on this, but i know that 1 of my gal frens had stocked up over 100 packs of breast milk that time.. her supply was really HUGE!!!

<font color="0000ff">Wah Forest,

Your fren got such an abundant supply of milk can do facial le!!!

Once u freeze it, juz need to thaw it by either putting it in a cup of bowl/pot of hot water. Do not microwave it becos the temperature might be different and the bb might end up scalded by the hot milk. I read tis from the books, perhaps other mummies can shed some info?</font>

forest,

not everyday, only on some of the days. Hubby will wake up to drive me to work
so that I can finish my work lar! My official work time is 8:30am to 6pm. I try to be disciplined so I don't bring my laptop home to work, for work-life balance

<font face="tahoma"> forest,
my pantry can be locked from inside and only the coffeelady has the key to it. i've already informed her i will be using it during lunch time coz all my colleagues will be out for lunch

WOW... your frd so steady!!!! my supply was bearly enough to feed my boy... she has so much in storage! *envy*

littlebluey and forest,
yes you're right, for frozen BM. when you need to use, bring it down to be fridge level the night before to thaw it. by the next day, will be ready for use. just use hot water to warm it.. pls do not boil else all the nutrious will be gone</font>

mousebb,

i deleted your bottom row entry and added Girl/TMC.
So far only 2 of us and Lili likely to have Girl!

whitepaper,

no prob. i also quite sian at work....

Littlebluey,
yeah... really well stocked!! when we visited her place, really shocked by the many packs in her freezer!! hahaha.. ooh, so can use hot water.. i was thinking if microwave is needed.. my house have no microwave ahh...

whitepaper,
thats really good discipline u have!

Whitepaper,
U are amazing! i can nber wake up as early as u!

Littlebluey, i am just like u, my hubby have to set at least 2 alarms and drag me out of bed
i am a nite owl, always sleep late, but morning is a torture to wake up!

everafter, I am having same prob as u, my hubby is worse! he is on 2 days day shift, then 2 days night shift, then 2 days off. his working cycle is making me go mad. sometimes i dun even rem is he at home or not! haha
i will be putting my baby at my parents place at tampines, then weekend carry back sengkang. i think i will miss baby badly
during the weekdays, i will need to ferry the milk to tampines from raffles place after work. luckily my company do provide a nursing room
but travelling on the mrt with the milk bottles make me shudder...dunno how long will i last

btw, anyone having sore n tender breasts? i tot things shld be better after the 1st trimester, but mine is still so painful!

Eversince I'm preggie, I sleep super early lar, coz super tired. First trimester sleep at 8:30pm, now I sleep at 9+pm. But I will wake up naturally at 3+am, go pee and can't get back to sleep! Then will just lie on bed and try to get as much rest as possible. Before waking up at 5am

Breasts - mine not sore anymore. They were sore in first trimester. But grew big big lar! Was 75C, now 85D already!!! Yikes!!! Can't find nice bra!

beary, ur workplc still not so bad can express milk. I cant express at workplc..hopefully will have enough supply for my baby. Will just go to my mum plc and hopefully can latch on.

mspiggy,
tats good.. at least ur pantry can be locked! thinking of this really headache... n i still wish to BF for a year leh... :S

yep.. my frd really steady.. all of us were giggling when we saw her storage.. but its good for her lah!

oh yeah.. my fren express several times a day... but her co. didnt provide a nursing room either.. so she did it in a store room.. sometimes, in her car too... eventually, i think the room was converted by the co. into a real nursing room.. so all her other colls benefitted! how nice!!! wish my co. has it too... sigh...

i wonder will our breast go back to its original size after we breastfeed? if not very difficult to buy bra

everafter, yah, i am quite lucki
n in fact the nursing room is just in front of my cubicle! this will reallie be very convenient
They use it for meeting but during lunch it turn into a nursing room for mummies. hehe