(2008/10) Oct 2008

Nowadays I scared put on too much weight so I would wait till I'm hungry enough before I eat. Must try to discipline myself liao. Wanted to have durian on the other day but the thought of putting on so much weight made me put off my plan.

Wah mummies!

This thread is moving so fast! I read until abit blurry eyed already

My boy will also be the first grandson from my hubby's side, and my hubby was also the first son and grandson. Wah... confusing ar!

Weight: So far I had gained 1.4kg, lost 0.5kg after my Europe trip but baby still growing well (must be walk too much in Europe). But I guess the amount of weight we gain is not important, as long as baby is growing well
if you gain little, you may gain somemore in 3rd trimester. If you gained alot, don't worry, can always exercise hard to lose the extra weight after delivery

Hope everyone hv good lunch!

Re: Complimentary parking coupon
I remembered when I gave birth in 05, everyday got the free parking coupon, if stay 3 days get 3 coupon(I had c-section, stay more days) I think we got act blur somedays and collect 1-2 more from nurse..hehe.

But that was so long ago, hopefully this round still can get coupon.

Re: antenatal class
Try to start class before 7mth, i remembered the class total is about 2+mth, one of my classmate that time started around 28-30wks, before the class finish she pop liao, and after pop, came back for the breastfeeding class.looking so tired.

wah mummies - u all are gonna have princes! I went for scan yesterday and my doc say 85% likely to be princess leh. Is mine the only gal gal then?
My hb said he will go on our daughter's dates next time cos he is afraid she get cheated...hahha. Boys no prob.

Am 15wk4day today and put on 1 kg so far. V scared to put on more so I watch my food v closely. Think am paranoid.

mousebb,
I am already quite big sized to start with lor, so if I gain like you ladies, I think I can't squeeze through the door le!

Whitepaper, u r so thin when I collect the clarin oil from u, can't even c your tummy lei. How can u be big sized?! No lah...

i m back! brought my gal for her jab. heng ah! cry for a while only.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, ur dad so farnee!

<font color="ff0000">everafter</font>, i tried the motherhood gender calendar before. for me is a boy. but i want a girl girl leh. hehehe....

u scan liao is a boy ah! congrats!!!

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy</font>, i wanted to put on some more weight! guess wat m i eating now? macdonald's strawberry sundae! kekeke...

mousebb, if u r not eating alot but gaining alot of weight then maybe is ur waterbag tat is heavy.

but could it be you eat alot but break into many nos. of meals &amp; in small portion??

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
what jab is your girl taking?

i had mac for lunch too! hubby on leave and brought my sonny to lunch with me. hehehe

but actually dont wish to gain too much weight... already MSPIGGY now!!!!! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Ladies,

Had yr lunch? Juz had yong tau foo laksa *sinful* but dunno wat to eat leh, in order to compensate the heatiness &amp; oiliness of laksa, I bought fungus with almond and papaya for dessert! muahhaahaha...;p

Mousebb,

Alrd got one great grandson still does not satisfy the older folks, they still prefer a boy for 2nd one? hmmmm

Whitepaper,

So your bb boy and father all the 1st born in the family!

Ruffles,

Congrats on your bb gal!!

Icylemon,

Welcome back!!

Tell Rachel that she's a brave gal!! *hugs*

Wah! Strawberry Sundae somemore hahahaha</font>

<font face="tahoma"> hi dotzzz,
better check with gynae during your next visit (if can wait), dark brown discharge is supposed old blood. if red, means fresh blood which is not good!</font>

no lar...i m not confused, i just cut and paste the post from the other forum.

I think i m not going to eat as no one help me to process...;(

<font color="0000ff">Dotzzz,

If your discharge is persistent and dark in colour, it's better for you to consult your gynae regarding it..</font>

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font>, oh i brought my gal for her last jab of pneumococcal. one more jab to go MMR. has been delaying for 2 mths coz she was not well plus recently her HFMD. quickly let her jab 1st before her heart operation.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, thanks aunty littlebluey. hehehe...

she is brave. she wanted to see how was she jab. i dare not see. i always turn my head away.

hi mspiggy &amp; littlebluey, it happened once late last night &amp; i din haf tis problem when i'm wif my no. 1 before..my next appt would be on next tues so i'm wonderin if i should wait till next week or to consult my gynae ltr....

<font face="tahoma"> hi dotzzz,
maybe you can call up the clinic and check with the nurse. they might be able to help advise better if you shd wait till next tues. </font>

the weather is soooo hot!! everyone had a good lunch?? i had bak kut teh again.. :p

for us, my hubby is the youngest son.. and so, there's no pressure... for my family, wont be the first grandchild either.. but my parents seems ok.. they are not bothered by the gender at all.. my dad told me so long as bb is healthy thats all that matters.. so, no stress at all..

i feel like having juice now.. its sooo hot!

Rachel's Mummy,
wow ur girl is really really brave!!! she even look at the needle!! such a brave princess u have!!!

littlebluey,

i helped you delete one line already. just click the row and choose the delete tab above.

what else you want to add? like how you add the rest of the info, just click on the box and type...

bbgoh,

sure no hurry, just add when u feel like.

Rachel's mom, your gal is really such a brave gal. M sure she will be fine for her heart op, will b praying for her

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

She's such a brave little gal kudos!

Dotzzz,

Maybe u wld like to call your gynae to check with him/her regarding it?? Is best to seek advice if unsure.

Forest,

Looking at the spreadsheet, I realise we have the same EDD! hahahaha..;p where u delivering?

Thanks Dimpletot!

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot...

Pls pardon me, I tried editing the spreadsheet and following your step, but still unable to edit leh, do I need permission for it? or maybe u can send me the link?

Pai seh, trouble you :p</font>

Dotz - go see yr gynae abt your spotting..just for ease of mind.

Ladies - my gynae warned me yesterday that if any of us spot light pink or red etc... must go see gynae immed cos it cd be a sign that the cervix is opening...which aint gd at our stage.

Dimpledot - can you grant me access / edit rights please? [email protected]. Tx.

Also frens told me not to eat durian now. we will put on unnec weight... and bb will become heaty next time. Also to avoid Carls Junior burgers if can... cos 1 fren ate so much of that, she put on 20 kg... v hard to shed

Littlebluey, everafter,

I have also juz called to sign up for the antenatal class on 19 July but I will be in the 2pm class
coz I think by 4:30pm, I always get a little tired liao, it's my nap time b4 my stroll timing ard 6+

Dunno y I m still tired lei...vy sian, wanna do some shopping also vy difficult...sigh. Hope will be better by the time we know bb gender.

mspiggy, littlebluey &amp; ruffles, i've called up the clinic but she's at the delivery suite..ahh..had moved forward my appointment to tmr..thanks to you all anyway

<font color="0000ff">Btw Ladies,

Have u all been to Baby Hyperstore before? how's the range and prices like? competitve or comparable to those at the Dept stores?</font>

<font color="ff0000">forest, jjmom &amp; littlebluey</font>, ya she is a brave girl.

<font color="aa00aa">jjmom</font>, thank u very much for ur prayers.

<font color="0000ff">Dotzzz,

Meanwhile, think it will be good for you to have more rest "bed rest" if possible and avoid carrying your child now. Refrain from doing those heavy/strenuous chores, keep us update ya

How is everyone?

I think my Hubby's chanting works... Now my twins became one boy and one girl. Yesterday gynae check for me and saw one of the twin has something in between the legs... She says does not look like umbilical cord... but she will confirm again on saturday... Now really the "ball drop"

again, mommies... you ladies are posting so fast!!! I can't catch up lar! *pant pant*

JJmom,
Alamak I where got thin?! I already overweight lar! Must be my jacket hiding all the fats from you!

Littlebluey,
Yah... both eldest... but hope next one will be a girl though

wah u all signed up for the antenatal classes already. Still dunno if I shd leh... fren told me she forgot all that was taught when she was in labour.hhha.

Lilbluey - I've been to the Baby Hypermart at KAKI BUKit. I thot the things were not as cheap as if you go to the sales at Robinsons etc.. But gd to go to look see if you have the time and energy lor.

JJMom, how many weeks are u already? I used to nap alot during 1st trimester, now dun slp so much but eat alot :p

Hi Purebliss,

Long time nv hear frm u! Wow! One boy, one girl is hard to get!! Congrats!

Purebliss,
huh... one boy and one girl... wow, such a good news!!! LONG FENG tai very rare one leh!!!!!! hahahaha... u and ur hubby must be over the moon now??!?!

Littlebluey,
wow.. i didnt know that we have the same EDD!! hahahaha... i'll be delivering at TMC.. since all checks are done there, and my clinic is also there.. i also took up the FBI member already.. so might as well make good use of it.. ;) where are you delivering?

wow.. now my prenatal class is at least a mth earlier than all of u!! a little worried if i can still rem what i learnt?? however, in july, Mrs Wong doesnt hold much sessions for weekdays and weekends are out for us... guess, i have to try to remember what i learnt then!!!!!!! :p

purebliss, congrats!! u r the 2nd person i know who has long feng tai!

u can close shop liao. already one "hao" zi for you.

CONGRATS!!!!

<font face="tahoma"> purebliss,
CONGRATS!!! this is really cool!

rachel's mummy,
rachel is such a sweet darling!!!!

dimpletot,
how to view the google spreadsheet? </font>