dimpletot: pai sei ah, so many postings until hor, i din see your question to me leh.
For me, I'd ask the CL a few things:
1) Ensure that the previous confinement assignment as compared to mine is 1 - 2 weeks apart so I do not get bumped if I deliver early or the previous assignment delivers late!
2) If she does cleaning (some CLs dun do basic cleaning - mopping and sweeping of floors, just dishes and laundry for mummy and baby)
3) If she cooks for Hubby (for dinners only) 'cos some CLs charge extra for this
4) What dialect group is she from (I prefer Cantonese due to cooking style)
5) If we can meet up prior so that I can at least have a face-to-face interaction and at the same time, ask her what are the things I need to prepare for her (some CLs actually allow you to drop into their current assignment to see and gauge).
Hope this is useful
Everafter: Traditional Hot Yoga (Bikram) is meant to allow the person to stretch deeper 'cos muscles relax when it is heated up. Bikram was invented where the 26 poses done in a systematic series allows you to work on the entire body and the heat helps with detoxification, hence acheiving purification.
Therefore, it is not unusual to feel giddy or nauseous if you are new to it 'cos that is apparently one of the dotox symptoms. Having said that, Bikram or ANY TYPES of HOT yoga for the matter is NOT suitable for preggie ladies ok? Same reason why we cannot do sauna / steam room. I know 'cos I asked and I am missing my Hot Flow classes already!
Pre-natal on the other end focuses more on stretching, strengthening and opening the areas which are good for child birth, particularly the hips.
If you have not been exercising for some time, you may feel muscle soreness after the first 2 classes (I did 'cos I stopped for 4 months!) but they should be those OK soreness, not sharp pain. The important thing is to take it easy and not overdo it. Listen to your body, if you can only stretch that far today, it is fine. Do not push it 'cos you need to listen and honour your body. This is esp. important right now 'cos with our pregnancy, relaxins increase and hence, our ligaments soften so we could overstretch. Go to a good school and they should know their stuff. I do enjoy my sessions 'cos after each class, I feel a bit euphoric and somehow, more energetic - could be the endorphins which are good for our babies too. Enjoy and remember, take it S-L-O-W!