(2008/10) Oct 2008

Today its like shopping day for me! Kekeke..

I went to Toy Rus at United square but it was a disappointment! Nothing much to buy except FP linkadoos but decided not to buy cos queue is super long! And also planning to go Mattel sale so...

I also went to the Mattel sale at Lok Yang today cos I was at Jurong for a appt... I bought:

1.FP Ocean Wonder Mobile with remote control $30
2.FP Kids playzone $50 (can be use when bb is bigger also.)

Phtanus:I was also at Robinson Cityhall! Bought Pigeon milk bottles cos my fren say its gd & they are having 20% & also the $5 voucher.I have also decided that even if its not BPA-free, its ok cos I will change the bottles every few mths also.. Also bought some wet wipes & milk bottle detergent. And Robinson have a 90days exchange so if I don't think its situable will go back & change. :p

Hi dimpletot, my email: [email protected]

storeberry
wah so fast u buy milk bottles & other stuff alrdy.
do u intend to use breastpump? so ll buy pigeon breastpump too mah?

i m thking get Avent breastpump, heard its very good.

Morning all!

Went to gynae appt yest n was told tat something's sticking out...asked if it's possible to be the fingers or toes n gynae confidently said "No la!"...he says more than 50% it's a boy but nt to go shopping yet as gotta wait till 3 weeks later than can 100% confirm...hee...

Congrats on yr prince!

I'm eagerly waiting for the detailed scan on 23 May too! whee! wonder whether we can see more of the face, clearer picture than the usual ultrasound. any second time mummies know?

storeberry

what are these 2 items for?

1.FP Ocean Wonder Mobile with remote control $30
2.FP Kids playzone $50 (can be use when bb is bigger also.)

Hi bbgoh,
Avent breastpump is still the best. i have not tried the pigeon ones but heard from my friend that the handle breaks easily and her hands will get sore after a while of pumping probably due to the shape of the pump. i have been breast feeding my first child for almost 2 years and have been using Avent pump. I find it very comfortable and the suction and let down effect is good. Avent is still the best for me.

<font color="0000ff">Morning ladies,

Elch, our EDD very close but you alrd knew the gender le!! tht's very fast, I still have to wait for 1 more wk *sigh* Congrats on a little prince!

Did anyone go to the Robinson fair ytd?? Alot of pple bought the advent sterilisers wor...cashier q was so long!!</font>

elchwong
congrats to you too!

morning all!
how's bfast? i had "kuen chap" &amp; later "a pao" when reached office. haha

elchwong,
congrats on ur prince!!

wow.. storeberry, u started stocking up sooo soon ah!!!

for breastpump.. i was also thinking of medela... any views? read from the forum and seems that medela pump in style was recommended n very good??

for me, i do have a headache as my co. has no nursing room.. still trying to think if i can make use of 1 room and negotiate my way thru to use it!! hahahahha

lili,
wah... kueh chap.. i havent had it for sometime!! i had chee cheong fun today... these 2 days not as hungry leh... strange...

morning mummies...

i m finally back in ofc..aft 2 days of MC...

Mint, your honey method helps! yest nite i drank a warm honey lemon..n took 2 fever tablet and went to bed..i felt so much better..and oso managed to sweat it out!

Good morning ladies!

lili,
My bfast so boring, only bread + milk.

Storeberry,
Haha...really shopping queen! From North to west then to central again,hee...Think i will give Robinson sale a miss, waiting for GSS lo, hope have good deal by then. About Mattel sale, is it many things to buy there? Am staying in jurong west, maybe shud ask hubby send me to take a look.

littlebluey,

Thanks! but still having running nose etc..but at least today much better than the last few days..

wow...u gers oredi start buying things for bb...

Long time nv see the forum liao.

is moving so fast..

Just saw doc adrain last nite.

He told me that bb look boyish...

Congrats to all those mummies who noe the gender for the bb...

Still have to wait 2 week for my detailed scan which is on the 17 May at TMC

Forest, tat's gd news for me. I m a dark chocolate addict even b4 preggie so after preggie, I dunno know if it's ok to eat but I still limit myself to nibble a little once a week =P

So now, I can eat freely? Dunno y i keep having this thou tat chocolate is no gd for bb?

Forest,

Yup, doc gave me the yellow tablet..accordingly to him...this is one of the safest med for preggie women...

But i took it..it doesnt really helps me..so i went to another GP..this doc gv me another one..its white in colour.. this seems much better..

I heard there's going to be another bb fair in singapore expo in early june. think 5-9th or something like that.

think just nice to go there and get big items since it'll be after most of our 20 weeks period...

Littlebluey,
that is still ok according to my GP... of cos, being v cautious.. i only took 1 or 2 tabs... i just wanted the runny nose to stop.. if its still stuffed, its still bearable for me...

JJmom,
hmmm.. i think cannot say freely lah.. becos we also know that chocolate contains caffeine!! so, the key is also to eat in moderation as well.. hehehe... i havent touched much choc since i knew im preggie too.. but now, can take slightly more and know that its good for us too...

Forest,

I am oso not taking the med regularly..only take when needed..cos dun wanan take too much med..not sure if its ok for bb or not..

However, I have stopped taking the calcium pills ...going to stop for a few days..cos its too heaty for me..

trace, glad that you're feeling better.

littlebluey, the yellow tablet is safe. No side effects.

jjmom, chocs can eat but in moderation lor like forest said.

So envious of you ladies can start buying bb stuff now. My grandmother told me cannot buy bb stuff now. must wait till 8 months then can buy. Sigh! So now hubby watching my purchases like a hawk.

morning ladies!

May I update my details too? Me EDD is Oct 8, 2008. Baby's a boy (1st born). My gynae is Dr Eunice Chua frm TMC. My MS symptoms were giddiness n lack of appetite n continuous bloated feel.

Mint, 8mths is a little advance wor, mayb difficult to shop with a big tummy wor.

Actually my family also pantang 1 so whatever is for bb will have to put at somewhere else (eg. parent's place) &amp; not at home till mayb later 2nd trimester.

Think my breakfast very boring. Bread and oatmilk/milo everyday.

storeberry,
Wow, so fast started shopping ah.

I still have no idea what to buy yet and have not bought anything except the bra extension. Hehe... I have not even bought any maternity wear. Yesterday I tried the Zara maternity jeans, but too big for me. Now I can't wear my existing jeans/pants/shorts and maternity wear are too big for me. So now I am surviving on dresses and got nothing more casual to wear. How huh?

mummies taking calcium pills,
Is it okie that we are not taking milk/cheese since we are already taking the supplement?

TraCe,
Back at work still must remember to drink more water hor. And make yourself more honey drink also.

My detailed scan on 9June. Still a long way to go.

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

I agreed, 8 mths is abit too late to shop becos twds the last trimester, you will start to get very very tired. My fren told me it's best to get it during 2nd trimester when you have the energy to do so else if wait till last trim really no stamina de

My mum said best it's to wait till 6 mths and above then buy, but then I think apart from clothes I will buy those small items first like bottles and etc...</font>

i m so tempted to noe my baby's gender..dat dae at Fox..the baby clothes so cutie!!! think its 2 for $15...but dunno wad colour to buy..hehe

wow some of you already buying bb's stuff wor...so far, I am only buying things for myself...whaahaa!!

but will be checking out the bb fair at expo in June...i think that shld be a good time to buy bb's items.

Littlebluey: I think the yellow flu tablet is safe for us since so many gynaes ok-ed it. Even mine! Me very KS. During my 1st appt with the gynae, I took along all of my medication for migraine and flu to see if I can take them while preggers. hahaha... But only the flu tab got the green light loh

TraCe,
thanks.. im taking water... thinking of having juices later too..

wah... good for u.. i just went toilet too... nothing output leh...

pinkimum,
u can start shopping for maternity pants/skirts already!! but dont buy too many bah... as for tops, depends on which type u like.. i bot from regular shops..

jjmom and littlebluey, I also say that 8 months will be abit late but grandma insist then I bo pian. With hubby on her side, I lost the battle liao. sob! It's my grandma's first great grandchild. Anyway, I'll be taking my maternity leave earlier so use that time to slowly shop lor. Or maybe I see if I can beg her to let me buy some small item stuff... hmm...

pinkimum, Zara got maternity wear ah? Yay! Must go and see le... heehee!

trace, if it's the pure honey kind, it's ok to take more cos that one has no sugar content. The cheap types from supermarket are mainly sugar content so dun take those.

Anyone has any place to suggest to travel for short vacation?

trace: yea yea, the small cute tops and bottoms are such a gr8 temptation. SO cute!

Jialat, me holiday mood liao. Have applied leave on Friday so it will be a super long wkend for me. :p:p

Hi bbgoh: Since there is a 20% discount plus $5 voucher &amp; 5% rebate, I decided that I will buy some first.. Keke.. I am going to use breastpump, haven't decide on which brand to use. My sis gave me her Avent manual breastpump &amp; my fren is going to pass me hers but don't know what brand.. I am temped to buy Medela electric but its expensive. I think no need to buy the brand breastpump if you are using the milk bottles.

Forest: I am 5mths plus, so if there is good deal I would buy now. but big items I am still KIV-ing, nearer to the date then buy.

Phtanus: Kekek... I didn't purposely travel north-west-central. Cos I was at office at Thomson so went to United sq to take a look then had appointment at Jurong then appt at Cityhall. So my client planned my shopping spree for me. Haha.. The Mattel sale is very hot &amp; dusty but there are good deals for kids below 3 yrs old. Not a very big area as well. I heard that if you go morning there are more items displayed. I wanted to get the piano but no more stocks liao.

Diane: FP Ocean Wonder Mobile with remote control $30
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&amp;e=detail&amp;pcat=buocean&amp;pid=31392

Fisger Price baby playzone, kick &amp; whirl carnival.
http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-Baby-Play-Whirl-Carnival/dp/B0000DJ3FL

Congrats elchwong on you boy!! Is it what you wanted?

Littelbluey: I was at Robinson Cityhall aorunf 5plus 6pm. The cashier queue was quite short, the Avent steriliser was a good deal but I decided not to buy &amp; wait first.
Cos electrical product I presume it will be cheaper later? :p

Pinkimum: I cannot resist the temptations! Haha.. You can try other maternity shops like Spring, cloud 9...etc. Or the Ang Mo kio shop (Carrano) at Blk 720 that selling elastic maternity pants. Quite cheap also.

forest,
The maternity pants I have still too big for me leh. Now like in-between size, nothing to wear.

mint,
I went to the Zara in China. The maternity range here is quite limited though. Maybe more in spore.
I am also thinking of short vacation. Probably beach resort kind.

Anyone got your hubby to take photo of your growing tummy? Hehe... Mine started showing le, and took some photo last weekend. Think I will photo to keep track of the 'growth'.

hehe i start to take since 2mth, bcoz my tummy very obvious de.. abt once a mth i take it &amp; record my measurement of belly, waist &amp; hip =P

nw my waist is 34" le *faint*

mint,
if u like beach resort, it'll be really nice and relaxing.. i think listening to the sea is very calming and relaxing.. i love it!!

storeberry,
ohh.. u r 5mths plus already.. if 5mths, its really ok to start buying.. hehehe.. i tot u r only 3mths to 4mths... wow, i looked at your buys.. they look really good!!! now, i feel like getting my hands on them too... u said u got it at mattel sale? Can tell me whether its still on tomorrow, and where exactly it is?? must chio chio hubby to go tomorrow!!! :p

pinkimum,
i also took photo of my tummy last weekend.. its my first photo.. and i also intend to start taking regularly..

btw, you can check out H&amp;M in china... there's maternity clothes there too!!

bbgoh,
i didnt measure though.. hahahaa... i shall measure tonight!!

Afternoon mummies!!! Thanks to all those who congratulated me and congrats to those who knows the gender of bb!!!

bbgoh: i heard from my pantang mummy DUN MEASURE ur waist. i dunno wats the reason but don't...

Been quite a few days that my sleep has been very bad. Don't know why also. Any mummies starting to listen to classical music already?