(2008/10) Oct 2008

bbgoh, i also start to have bad backache this week. I m at 11week, u? & my tummy also crampy too...

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, my girl is born with many holes in her heart and complicated blood vessels problems. she had her 1st op when she was 4 mths old. was in ICU for 3 days &amp; another 3 days in step down unit. in KKH.

she needs to go thru this 2nd op again. imagine i m pregnant. i have to be there during her stay after her op.

Rachel's mom, u also must take care of yourself more. Hope your gal get well vy soon.

This HFMD is coming back vy strong since last week according to the news last nite. 1200 new cases &amp; abt 20 childcare ctr r affected...scary! The kids r so poor thing, must b vy suffering 4 them.

jjmom
i m at 14weeks, tummy cramp on &amp; off i treat it as jia chang bian fan le haha
but these 2day start have backache not really pain lah but feel it loh

Rachel mummy,
be strong, and take care urself. hope ur gal get well &amp; evrthg pray hard for u

<font color="ff0000">JJmom &amp; bbgoh</font>, thanks gals. infact my girl is stronger than me. she has show me her willpower since she had her op. i m very proud of her.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Am sure your gal is a strong and brave one, she can definitely sail thru any obstacles along the way Ganbatte!!

Rachel's Mummy,
ur gal sounds like a v strong girl!!! jia you! i'm sure with the willpower of ur girl.. everything will go well!!

Mint, TraCe,
looks like i also must curb my cold drinks more now...
feel so bad abt what i've been feeding myself... better to control more!

bbgoh,
i havent had back ache yet.. but yday night, i tried to sleep on either my left or right side.. and i couldnt sleep.. as i usually sleep on my back, i thot its good to start practising sleeping on my side when i get bigger.. but yday night really cannot sleep well at all!!

Hi, anyone tends to be hungry every few hours? i had bak chor mee at 730am tis morning, then chee cheong fun at 10am, now im hungry again.

Littlebluey
Dont cry! Dont know you are frustrated over what thing, but do cheer up cos the little one in your tummy can feel your emotion hor. Cheer up

forest
yah start to practise sleep on ur side le, try get a bolster or pillow. hope it can help.

elchwong
do u find anythg can help? worried ll get worse if continue like tat leh..

Gynapi,
wah really heavy meal leh.. if i had bakchormee at morning thk can stand till 12pm bah. try to have milk or light snack on tea break time bah..
i always scare gain too much weight. up to nw i alrdy gain 6kg liao leh..

littlebluey
is it wat they call mood swing? try find somethg can let u throw ur anger or upset bah.. or listen to some music this is wat i often do when upset

Welcome beary
Your EDD is same as me.

I once came across a website mentioning the disadvantages of soy, but its seems like those fanatic websites so i ignored.. Now it seems true, I better stop my soya milk.

Talking abt pain, I also feel abdominal pain, esp when I toss and turn in bed at nite. Last time I asked my gynae, he said the pain can be either one side or both sides, sometimes quite sharp. But he said shd last only until about 4 months preg.

I always steal a few mouthfuls of my hubby's coke and other cold drinks when he ordered. That shd still be considered as moderation rite?

Jess, congrats for having a boy! Rachel's mummy all the best to you. Little bluey, cheer up leh..

Littlebluey,
hugzzz.. duno what frustrates u.. but we MTB must always think of positive matters.. and laugh alot!! it'll really help in our baby and affect our baby's outlook... ppl i know who are happy during pregnancy gave birth to babies who love to smile... so, we must also try ya!! jia you!!

bbgoh,
does pillow or bolster help?? i really dunno how to get myself to sleep if i sleep on my sides... :S

Ginapy,
i dont get hungry so fast.. my mealtimes quite fixed.. its always 8am+ for bfast, 12-1pm for lunch, 5pm tea break.. and 7pm dinner... but my other preggie frens r like u.. must eat every few mins.. so, its also up to each individual and will differ...

Hi gerls,

Gave in to my migraine ytd hence MC. Took panadol at the last resort. As expected, din help much, the pain is back again le. But no choice, i will REN.

Now back at work, feeling tired. Mouth taste sour. I tink if I open my mouth wide enough, I will merlion.
Not much appetite again. But bo bian, still have to eat for the sake of the lil' one.

Rachel's mom: U r one strong lady. *salutes* Same goes for ur lil girl. I pray that ur girl will get well soon.

Littlebluey: R u feeling better now? If possible, can u take day's off to rest? Mabbe too tired le bah?

Hi Rachel's Mummy,

Really not easy for you. Be Strong too like your little one. May GOD bless you and your gal.

Hi Littlebluey,

I think Mood swing is normal for MTB but dun swing for too long. Not good for yourself and bb. I remember there was a report saying "you can cry, it is good for you sometime but max 15 min. After 15 min is harm to your body"...so keep the mood swing within 15 mins.

wan a happy bb ? smile k ;-)

forest,
i feel it help me more comfortable loh, when turn side use bolster hug in so can support in between our leg or put the pillow in between leg.
try see hw u feel bah..

Ginapy,
I m like u too. BF at 8:30am, abt 10am will start 2 get hungry liao, snack on biscuit slowly till my lunch at 11:30am. After lunch, ard 2pm snack on biscuit again. 3:30pm tea break, drink hot milo with bun. Dinner at 6:45pm. Sometime drink a cup of milk b4 i sleep...having a diet of pig =P

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,Bbgoh,Mrs Chua,Forest

Think I just lose my cool, dunno wat go over me, fancy getting all upset over a small matter! Crazy me le....

After some tears and lunch, feel better now le! It's really great to have you gals support!!

forest, i sleep on my left side with a pillow to support my tummy. I feel better this way if not I feel the weight loh.

<font color="0000ff">Jess,

Ok ok! Will keep my spirits up! Think going crazy le, have been feeling very emotional these days! Come to think of it, maybe oso very tired with work as well, these few days had been hell, luckily got tis forum to keep me sane at times lolx! Must stay Happy ^_^

JJmom,

I agree with you, we are having the diet of "oink oink" alrd hahahaha... oops but no choice leh...small meals are ok lar shdn't be too drastic!! Hope you are ok? Drink some hot/warm water shd help to ease the cramps!</font>

littlebluey: Glad dat u r better now. Keep smiling for a healthy and happy baby!

JJmom: Is it because of the food u eat or is it coz of the tightness?

Me so far only feeling the aches in my lower back. It is as if my menses is here.

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Chua,

If medication fails, maybe rub some medicated oil on your temple or apply cold pressure on your neck, it shd work. B4 preggy, I hated the smell of medicated oil but ever since I experience migraine and headaches on/off and can't self medicate - no choice but to withstand the smell of medicated oil and apply. However, to some extend, it really works!!</font>

bbgoh,

I get hb to apply tiger balm on my tail bone...rub it in abit to warm up the circulation...feel better after tat...

<font color="ff0000">littlebluey, forest, jasminetea, mousebb, chua wan chuen, mrs chua &amp; jess</font>, thank u u gals for the encouragement. thank u.

another remedy from fren. So far havent try

(1) 100 plus + add some salt. But the effect is slow....please keep drinking alot of water after that....

JJmom, bbgoh,
hmmm... ok.. think i will ask hubby to buy me another pillow.. the other day he asked me and i said.. "what for huh".. i probably need it to help me get used to sleeping on the side now!

Littlebluey,
glad that u feel better now!! and yes, i agree that this forum is really good.. have so many gals to ask questions from.. share updates on.. and support each other!! kekeke..

we are here with you!!

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, dun cry. dun cry. i can lend u my shoulder. big &amp; firm enough! come come come!!

i m back from lunchie!

had wonderful lunch..since yest nite i m thinking of eating soupy prawn mee! n purposely drove to adam rd food ctr to eat..hoho..n i had my 1st glass of iced tomato juice! woohoo~!

Hello mummies! Haven't been posting here and the thread is moving so fast...

Been in a cranky mood since 5 mins ago and threw my temper at my husband. Haha. And now i feel guilty cause he's going to buy all the food that i've been craving. My chee chong fun, tiong bahru chee kueh and ding tai fung's fried rice and xiao long bao. Hahaha!

littlebluey, cheer up!
Dun let little matters affect u, must stay happi for the baby inside ur tummy
there will be days when things dun go smoothly for us, but it wont be forever! Tomolo will be a better day!

Rachel's mummy, u take good care too! Hope the skies will clear for u soon!

chua wan cheun, so coincident that we have the same EDD!
where are u going to deliver? I am going to TMC

btw, i always cant resist coke... i not oni steal from my hubbie his cold drinks, i drank one whole can myself when no one is looking! haha
but one thing thou, i am veri disciplined when it comes to coffee n tea
long time nber drink!

anyone losing sleep in the nite?
I sometimes will sleep at 12 plus, then in the middle of the nite wake up at 3-4am! very difficult to get back to sleep!

just had lunch, now super duper sleepy! yawnnn....

beary,

i heard from my mum that the baby's sleeping pattern will be like yours when baby's born. then i "cham" already because i dunno why i keep sleeping at 2+ 3am and wake up at 2pm...

Trace
why u had iced tomato juice, must ask no ice loh kekekeee

beary,
i sleep early night abt 10pm, very routine my sleeping time. sometime will feel bodyache in midnight then keep chg position loh.

bbgoh,

i had 3 cubes of ice in it! haha..aft hearing u all say u gers have been drinking a bit of icy stuff..i am so tempted!

beary,
me also dozingggg off le..... *faintz*
i cldnt sleep last night cos i was trying out sleeping on my sides.. so i was flipping from left to right from 11pm till 2am!! and still didnt sleep well after that cos' fully aware of the time at 5am or so...

TraCe,
hehehe.. im opposite of u... today i bought green apple/orange juice and asked for NO ICE! hehehe..

candle,
u're gonna have a feast when ur hubby is back!! hahaha.. i've had the chee cheong fun and chwee kueh lately too.. yum yum!!

forest,
u had orange juice huh? i nvr touch oranges since preggi loh..
a No NO No orange &amp; banana for preggie

Mrs Chua, Trace,
hehehe.. im not disciplined at all lah.. i only asked for NO ICE after i read the postings by other Mummies... i already had my ice milo this morning during bfast already!! :p

so far, i also have at least 1 cold drink, eat ice-cream or eat yoghurt... :p