(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi wan a mousy

I replied your email. Thursday night I can, Friday night not around
Maybe after 8pm on Thursday

wan a mousy

NT scan results can be known on the spot. The gynae scan then tell u immediately.

Whitepaper

I also stay at Compassvale Link!!! my blk is 265B.

Hi hi Pinkimum and Diane, i also feel sharp pulling pain on right side of tummy when i cough too hard and when i stretched too suddenly.. the pain can last a few seconds..

does any of u continue to use makeup now?? i'm still using my clinique concealor everyday cos panda eyes too dark..
getting paranoid over the skin care products usage now also..using Origins and Neutrogena skincare..

does anybody have itchy tummy still? my gynae gave me this Vitamin C Belly Cream to apply during last visit and now no more itch! u all may ask ur gynae also if got itch ah.

Diane

I did mine yesterday at TMC .. they say will send to my gynea. So i still waiting lor ..

Liyan
I'm still using make up .. my gynea says no problem with it especially if the products are bought over counters... cos the ingredients used on the whitening usage is very minimum ... I'm using jap pdts for my make up and facial routine ..

wan a mousy - my address is Compassvale Link Blk 268C

Diane - your blk is one of the white coloured blocks?

Rachel's mummy - I envy you leh... I can't feel anything, only tummy rumbling... haha...

hi whitepaper,
thanks for the welcome!!
wow.. saw that you are buying tonic oil for the gals here.. is this the one thats good for stretch marks? u gals find it good??

actually, the clinic says today i shd get my OSCARS result.. but i didnt get a call today.. hopefully i'll hear from them tomorrow.. i'm anxious to know the results!

ladies.. i also feel sharp pain now and then.. i think sometimes, im not cautious enough.. esp. if i get up from my seat to go to the pantry or ladies.. sometimes, i move too fast.. and then i'll get the pain for like 5 secs or more.. kekeke.. too chor lor.. :p :p

i've been using the tonic oil for the past 2 weeks, quite like the smell and i think it moisturizes the tummy/ belly area. effectiveness-wise, gotta judge only when the strech marks appear bah??

Dear mommies

I'm closing orders for the tonic oil... for now... till I'm back from Europe

To summarise:

(1) Littlebluey - 2 bottles tonic oil ($103)
(2) wan a mousy - 2 bottles tonic oil ($103)
(3) Everafter - 1 bottle tonic oil ($51.50)
(4) JJmom - 1 bottle tonic oil ($51.50)

Forest - yupz I find the oil very nice smelling and non-oily

Whitepaper

yup its the white color blocks. So ur estate must be the quite colorful one. We have a school in between our blocks

Forest

same here lor. Will feel pulling if i sneeze too hard/ turn too fast in bed, get up from chair etc. Guess its normal bah.

Val: Sour plum doesnt seem to work for me... cause after that i seem to throw up somemore. =(

lili_fc: yah... thats what i read about gueh ling gao also... but the person said its quite nourishing. So i'm like stuck in between cause itchy mouth want to eat. Hahaha.

Jeregiam: Haha really? I think i shld go get it soon to try. I tried eating some sweets but doest work... maybe gotta try and error different ones. Hehe.

I'm like having this huge craving for mee goreng right now. But dunno where to get it. Esp those kind thats sweet instead of spicy. OMG!!!

Diane - yupz mine is the red and blue blocks! Maybe we saw one another before!!!

All mommies - though my MS had gone off, I still feel nauseous sometimes. And my perfect cure is to drink a little bit of coke... I know got caffeine... but the result is instantaneous!

Candle

u go Jalan Kayu try their mee goreng lar...i tot not spicy...quite sweet leh....wah makes me want to eat too!!

whitepaper

my cure for MS is cranberries or ornage juice...heeheee

whitepaper
when i feel terrible...nausea...i will drink coke also!! hehe...normally i drink half a can. sometime at work, i also drink mocha or coffee miz...cos really cant tahan le.

jasminetea
must be really nice hor.....can imagine u relaxing over there.....

these few days abit tense up. prob too tired at night...n my boy also no wnna sleep....make him sleep can vomit blood n can feel my blood pressure going up. haiz.....

Hi Whitepaper,

Any chance u will be at hm on Sat morn/afternoon? Cos my hb works night shift this week and i dunno how to go to your place leh...i stayed at Anchorvale.

Hi Whitepaper,

Clarins tonic at $51.50? How come u can get it so cheap? I got mine at $79.50 ah.

Do u have the instructions as to how to use the tonic?

HI mummies, I just felt a few little kicks from bb! So amazing wor! kekeke....

Yah been drinking quite abit of cold drinks even though I know its not good.. Mouth itchy leh..

Morning ladies...

Went for routine check up yest n bb's 5cm n bouncing in my womb...v.cute......I tot I shld be at my 11W2D but scan shows 12W3D...so which one shld I take into consideration? Am I past my 1st trimester or nt??

Morning.....
elch, congrats. yah the moment you see the baby movement its the joy. Did you check with the doc. The scan is an estimation by the growth of the baby. I guess your EDD will then also change? I guess you cant wait for 1st tri to be over right?

I am going for my 12 week appt on Fri so excited to see growth of baby.

Val...always get excited when I visit my gynae tat I always fail to ask qns...haha...my EDD shifted fr 26th Oct to 18th Oct...nw I wonder EDD shld be based on growth of baby or estimated date of conception...

Everafter - yupz Saturday morning/ afternoon is fine too. Can meet you at my blk or at Compasspoint

RibenaLi - yah coz I work at Changi Airport. And I have airport pass discount of 20%, and got GST waiver, hence cheap
As for the instructions, it says to use morning and night, and take a cold shower after applying, start shower from feet up. But I didn't take a shower after applying leh... coz already shower then apply mar! Lazy...

Val - me also going from appt this Friay... 15 weeks already so taking triple test too

All mommies - reading the forum makes me feel guilty, all of you seems to take good care of yourself, don't eat this don't do that. I eat everything and do everything ar!!! Only don't take coffee, tea and pineapple...

Whitepaper, thanks. Will collect frm your blk in morn..confirm time with u again on fri night or sat morn itself.

Oh, i've been naughty also...eating all the junk food and drinkin cold water + ice-cream :p

everafter - sure, sms me at 96190325 to confirm. Triple test is the basic test for Down's syndrome. Only 70% accurate, while Oscar is 90% accurate, and amnio fluid test is 100% accurate. But Doc says I'm in low risk group coz not 30 years old yet, so take basic test is sufficient

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies,

Everafter,

Triple test is blood test only, NT test is measure the neck length to determine. **Other mummies, pls correct me if I'm wront**</font>

i envy u all who can eat ice cream manz... i had ice cream 2x, all landed to the bowl. and one time on cake, also landed in the bowl. sick manz.

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Am like you, I just so far avoid those super "cooling food" like "pineapple", "cucumber" etc...I still drink those stuff that we are not supposed to eat/drink at times, but all in moderation....I check with my gynae, he said as long as natural food and not too sweet, everything can be taken in moderation

anyone under Dr Adrian done the NT scan liao? AFter the NT scan, he did a blood test for me, but i wonder wat is it for? Din ask him leh...hehe

Hmm...plan to take 1/2 day off to go robinson sale, juz wanna get away from work for awhile.

Have not really shop ard even since preggie, everyday juz feel so tired.

I done my NT scan on Monday and saw bb moving soo cute :D
Been eating alot lately and gained 3 -4 kg so far, do you think its normal to gain so much weight? Im in my week 13 only and my tummy looks 5 mths...

bluey, rachel, mspiggy,

Let's all go shopping bah...muhahaha
I really need to get some bra &amp; panties anyway

everafter...I'm with Dr.Adrian...my NT scan's tis Sat n I had my blood test yest...was told tat it's to test for Hep B n thalessemia...

Come lah, I have been feeling so restless nowadays tat I m getting sick of myself...muhahah. Hopefully I can recover some 'fighting energy' after this relaxing 1/2 day shopping trip :p