(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlebluey, some said normal panadol is safe but if u can do without, better try to endure. If can, go & rest down.

everafter,
the subscription is $128net for 2yrs
there will discount for the following
- delivery package (on prof fee onli)
- paediatrics (on prof fee onli)
- obstetric services
- other services include
* parent craft svc (bf class, infant care class etc)
* health screening
* retail pharmacy

there r more to it, i jus name a few onli

so i guess the total discount i get will be more than the $128 lor.. so thats y i think is gd to sign

Littlebluey
my gynae said can eat panadol leh. He said eat 1 or 2 per day is ok. Because I told him sometimes i got headache

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

I wish i can holed up somewhere and koonz...but cannot leh...tdy got quite a heavy workload and the stoopid sun is shining so brightly irritating me!! argh!!

Diane,

But I only got extra strong panadol with me wor, can??</font>

rachel,
ur bb realli veri big hor.. but old folk usually say bb too big not gd leh.. coz hard to give birth.. u drink alot of milk ah? they say drink milk bb will grow faster.. dunno true anot leh.

diane,
ur bb 12 wk 6cm liao.. mine 11wk+ onli 4.6cm like abit small hor.. dunno is it bcoz my appetite recently is not gd so din eat much and bb not growing fast.. worrying again

littlebluey,
can eat panodol but not more than 6 pills per day.. gynae give me too.. first time i din eat coz i scare will affect bb but ytd he say is ok so ask me to eat then i eat lor coz realli bad headache

mousebb,
hmmm u r 2pm then dun think will be able to see u liao.. maybe next time can meet at sk clinic

Diane, have your tummy start to show? Can u still wear your pants?

Think my tummy is getting big fast, don't think i can b like most ladies who is carrying #1 &amp; only showing at 5mths

I think i need to get new pants vy soon. Now even my undies is making marks on my skin liao

littlebluey,
dun take extra strong one la.. go buy normal one.. next time u go see ur gynea can ask him to give u some to spare for jus in case headache like now.

Thanks Cheer Bear for the details.

anyone signed the fbi card before? i dunno wan to sign or not leh..cos jus feel eventually with the discount, it will b bk to square one :p cos dun think i will go bk to TMC aft delivery lor..will probably see PD nearby my hse, otherwise very far to travel to TMC

Littlebluey

my gynae never say normal or strong panadol leh. If ur headache really unbearable, then u take 1..dun take 2 lar...then drink a lot of water.

JJmom

my stomach show already lor. Sometimes i get seats on the MRT...wahahaaaa! Certain times i think the people are pretending to sleep because i can feel that they noticed i am pregnant.

CAnnot wear my normal clothes. Now waering looser skirts and dresses and also some with elastic bands.

Cheerbear and JJmom2008
dun worry lar. Refer to the link i sent just now. Shld be normal. Anyway bb grow very fast within 1 or 2 days one.
The difference can be quite signficant. I din drink a lot of milk because will gag. Maybe see what Rachel says. Maybe she really drink a lot of milk...heehee

<font color="0000ff">Thanks gals!! Appreciate your advice

Since I dun have normal panadol with me now, just hv to bear and grin with it...now eating raisin bread hopefully by eating something the headache will go away muhahahahaha ;p</font>

Hi Littlebluey,

I had a terrible headache yesterday too and panadol from gynae doesnt really help. I slept straightaway when i reached home yesterday then felt better this morning. I had headache freq also. I think could be due to stress....u try to relax....ya..heard "makan" can help to relief headache.

Wahh...lili, u have your meal planned liao huh

I used to b like this too, like to plan what to eat later but now, I dunno liao, must c the food 1st...hahaha

anyone still having terrible ms? I am suffering - keep puking, &amp; sometimes choke on on puke, smell puke and puke more continuously until face and eyes turn red. V sic.

lili fc,
I only had milo and biscuit for teabreak. You are making me craving for fried bee hoon, beef noodles now... boo hoo....

littlebluey,
Bear a little more and it's time to knock off soon right!

Too lazy to cook today and wondering what to have for dinner. I actually have craving for maggi mee. And alot of other local food that I can't find here. I am feeling lousy not getting the food I want and with the weather here. Sigh.

hi mousebb and cheer bear,

both of u are at the clinic but can't remember whether seeing u,

mousebb
yr hubby carrying yr son in front of him rite...

i was wearing white top and green pants...

Cheerbear: I am in my 16-17weeks so detailed scan another two weeks from now. Wow, you vomit in car hah? You prepare plastic bags in case?

Rachel: Your bb is big leh!! You must have eaten alot of nourished food! kekeke!

littlebluey,
put some axe oil at ur head and rub abit maybe will feel better

lili,
at 5pm u hv ur teabreak then later dinner eat beef noodle again.. wat time is ur dinner? u really can eat leh..

pinkmum,
where u now? u seem to be not in spore leh.

chris,
u saw me ah? dun think i saw u leh.. ytd was feeling bad and abit dizzy so dun think i notice u.. anyway my hb was with me ytd.. he was wearing a maroon newcastle jacket and dark blue pants.

cheer bear,

tot pregnant cant use axe oil also. My husband forbid me using it since 1st pregnancy...he said it will asorb and go to ur bloodstream...scare might affect bb....

storeberry,
so fast u 16-17 wk liao.. me is 11-12wk.. finally t1 is over soon.. hope to hv my "honeymoon" period soon so that i hv more energy and if know bb gender liao even better then can start shopping :p

heng b4 i left office i take one plastic bag from my colleage then vomit in the plastic bag never kanna my hb car

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

Not knocking off any soon as yet...heavy workload today sianz..-__-"" haiz...head driving me mad le!!

Cheerbear,

I never like the smell of medicated oil de hahahaha...therefore dun hv de wor!!</font>

hi cheerbear saw someone with jacket but not veri sure is u anot ....

did ask doc abt the gender...

he say must wait another 2 to 3 weeks more..

so will have to wait..

my baby is 6.5cm ...

13 week to 14 week

jess,
cant use meh.. no1 tell me b4 leh.. even i use my mum oso never stop me.. then one time at my mum hse i say headache then she oso ask me to rub axe oil then dun eat panadol.. so i dare not eat until ytd gynae say is ok to eat then i onli take one pill since my preg.

Hi Littlebluey,

To ease sinus type headache can try hot compress over the face as for tension type headaches where you feel the strain on you neck can use a cold compress on the base of your neck. Read about this tip from "what to expect...". Tried it myself using a face towel, it does provide some temporary relief.

Hope you feel better soon.

littlebluey,
go home bah.. since u r having headache oso hard to concentrate and work right.. tmr then do lor..

haha u r jus like one of my colleague, once i put axe oil she will say smelly..

chris,
ur bb is 1-2wk more than mine

is ok la.. sure there will be time we can meet lor.. maybe after i shift in to my buangkok hse in mid may then u can come my hse and we can chit chat

littlebluey,
I also find axe oil smelly leh. My friend swears by tigerbalm and even gave me a bottle to try. But I also don't like.

busybee,
Do you know if we can put hot compress over our tummy to ease the discomfort? I used to do that before preggie, but stop now.

pinkmum,
u at china ah.. so u coming back to spore deliver or?? jus wondering u r sporean?? u on biz trip ah?? sorri for the kpo qn :p

pinkmum,
i used to ease my backache with warm water then ask my hb to rub for me using a towel with the warm water but dun think can use on tummy leh.. if not later ur bb will feel sauna la.. haha :p

ya...i heard all type of medicate oil cannot use.esp dun rub on ur tummy....head ? abit i think shldnt be any problem....

My appetite turns better now...altot i still have MS in the evening...I had glass noodle tomyam and stuffed chicken wings as lunch and then soft kuih + peanut cookie (chinese one) as tea break....hehe...and then i go wedding dinner later....

Cheer bear

Me stay in Buangkok too le. Its the beige color estate in front of a school. Urs is the grey and white color estate with shops downstarirs?

cheer bear,
My hubby is working in China, so I am the trailing spouse. And yes, I am singaporean. I am still deciding where to deliver, so headache

Pinkimum,

Not sure if hot compress over tummy is alright. Is it to ease the uterus stretch cramps? I get that too but just endure.

Balm for headaches and morning sickness...
Currently using Gwei Hua Balm from E. Excel. Bought via someone in MLM programme. Its not as pungent as axe oil but I feel very effective. Brought it to show doc and was given green light.

busy bee,
I got gastric reflux problem even before preggie and was always bloated. Apparently now I feel worse with the heartburn and stretch cramps. But I stopped using hot compress now, in case my bb really feel sauna as cheer bear mentioned. lol... Now I just bear with it. But sometimes I still use the ruyi oil, wonder if its okie?