(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi Daine, bunnyhop & mousebb: I was having spotting all the way till I am week 13th. Dr say there was a blood clot near my uterus & why the blood clot was there, nobody can explained, he says cos now pregnancy is unstable. I am still taking hormone tablets but reduce to once per time (3 times a day) and taking my work slowly.. Its indeed irritaing to see gynae every week to know that blood clot is still there but as soon as pregnancy stabalise, spotting will stop.

Freya's mum: One of the mum recommend this Ang Mo Kio shop thats sells maternity pants, quite cheap about $25 - $30. I went there to buy some loose tops & pants. Its at Blk 720 Ang Mo Kio, near Jubilee, same row as Red Tomato (A shop thats sells toiletries). They also have another shop at Toa Payoh, I am not sure about the location but its near library. SHop name called: Carrano.

Bunnyhop: Do you have the link to update? If not I have to serach for it.. kekeke..

Hi all MTBs,

This is my 1st time joining the conversation but have been reading the messages.

I have a bit of spotting on Mon night. Dr ask me to be in bed for this whole week. I find it hard to lie whole day in bed so is sitting or half lying also ok?

bunnyhop, storeberry
Thanks for the info. I can be more fang xin liao. My gynae has already cut my duphaston intake to 1 tab 3 times a day. He keep telling me to rest and dont walk so much and this will help my spotting to go away.

Rei-chan, Wan Chuen
Thanks. I'm going to take my medicine and then go sleep again liao. Hopefully my body can recover faster.

dimpletot
u so funny but i agree with u that lifting up the spirit now is impt. at least it gets to keep us happy. i was always craving for Coke during my last preg but my hubby restrict my intake due to high sugar content n not forgeting caffein. when i get to drink once in a while, even a sip will also make me very happy. i can still remember the shiok feeling

storeberry
me also on hormone pills. the sick feeling come back everytime i tot of hormone pills. i took a max of 9 pills per day due to constant spotting n bleeding during the 1st trim last preg. dread taking now though its only 3 pills per day but gynae say better play safe. at least take till the pregnancy stabilise.

i know the shop carrano. i bought some pants from there b4. wanted to buy more now...hehe...the old maternity clothing i had from last preg looks "sian" to me liao.....must buy some new n nice one.

Esther pek

try to half lie ba. but hor, the last preg i still spot even when i lie down. its so stressful every time u see spots when u go toilet.
my spotting only stop when i go 2nd trim.

try not to carry anything heavy. rest more keep yourself happy.

must enjoy the pregnancy cos once baby is out...u will miss the pregnancy time.

storeberry
congrats on knowing the gender!

Thx mummies
on ur advice on medication.
Was sick very early on in first tri (before i tested positive). Took cough mixture after tahaning for some days. But I did tell dr I cld be preggie then.
Now I second tri again kena flu. Haiz. Have taken panadol, a pill for my nose and cough mixture also. GP said the medicines he gave r safe for preg. But when i asked got medicine for my phlegm or not (as in flumucil) he said that one not 100% safe but if i want he can give. Of course I said then I dun want!
Somemore yest I went to work, kena by the rain and wind. Now my flu lagi worse!

bunnyhop
my first preg also got flu before i tested postive. But I played safe and only took panadol when i no choice cos had fever and raised body temp not good for my bb's devt either.

Freya's mum: I don't think the shop sells baby's clothing, they sell clothes other than maternity as well.

Cheezel: I also took a max of 9 pills per day due to constant spotting n bleeding during the 1st trim, even my doctor also feel I very irritated eating the pills. I am not spotting now & blood clot have cleared but Dr say to continue eating the pills jus in case. Hormone tablets can make one nauseous which is why I dread taking...
Hopefully when I see him two weeks later no need to take liao.

Hi 2nd time mummies,

I'm wearing my maternity clothes already too! Though no one has yet asked me if I'm pregnant but I feel it is pretty obvious already ler. Even though don't look pregnant but look like I had put on a lot of weight with a tummy pop out!

Can't fit into all of my pre-pregnancy bottoms though I can still wear some of the tops.

Rachelmum, Cheezel,
so is normal... i just got back from gynae (TMC) and after Vscan, all is well. BB even dancing in womb. LOL. I'm in 10wks+5d

Mousebb,
Must take medicine if gynae said is safe for bb. you must take care of yourself first faster so that you can recovered soon & take care of bb inside.

Diane,
Pls go see gynae immediately if can't decide. I did this morning' since i got pain last noon. Pls do so.

Everafter,
you can buy Anmum packet milk from NTUC. 3 packets (bundle) is around $4.00++ (if correct). I got packet one with Honey one. Can choose chocholate.

All,
Gynae gave me calcium, vitamin (containing folic acid) and sample of fish oil. Also, anyone doing blood test? Next 2 wks, i'm going for the test. / Sigh..

Rachelmum,
you can get Anmum packet so that in office, you can drink too. How? Do you like it? I'm getting 2nd tin this week. I prefer slight warm milk than cold. yummy

Gynae advise me to do the following blood test:
- Thalassemia
- Oscar (risk of fetal anomalies, in particular down's syndrome)
I'm not 35 but gynae advise me to do.
anyone else?

litterger, how about trying Pine Garden? its ur girl's birthday issit? Pine Garden (AMK) has a lot of designs.

Rei chan, no pump can be compared to baby's suckling.
since u SAHM, easier for u to latch also hehehe. except when you wish to go out lah. initially i was taught to improve let down through hot towel before pumping, and massaging boobs. but as time goes by, my body can respond better to the Avent, so it got easier. initially when started work, i even have to bring my baby's photo and clothes to smell, or to imagine him, before got let down! hahahaha!

freya mum, happy shopping! u can shop online too, those shops i mentioned. oh i forgot 2 other shops. Swell Maternity and a shop in Delfi Orchard i forgot the name, jia lat... my memory cells starting to desert me again.

Esther, think half lying is fine... as long as tummy horizontal bah.... me on MC from gynae, but sitting on the study room chair to work from home.

storeberry, the link is in the post above, but i think u may not have authority to update in the table. maybe u can post here, then let someone who has access help u update? hehehe.

Isabella, if i am not wrong, taking med b4 testing positive is fine. coz the baby's critical development of organs and most vulnerable period if from 4-10 weeks according to babycenter. so usually we test positive 4 weeks right? so before that shld be fine. wah so good, now u 2nd tri liaoz! so fast!

Chris,
it's just normal blood test, i was told. And, result will be out on same day at 4pm. Not sure about yours. Hope to hear from you again.
Where's everyone....

lili, oscar is to test for down syndrome. the risk increase with age. but for thalassemia, it has nothing to do with age. i think almost every one will test for that in 1st pregnancy coz its a blood disorder from birth. if u are positive (choi choi!), then ur hubby need to test too coz its heriditary.

<font color="ff0000">lili</font>,
got anmum in packet form mah?? i didnt know. will prefer tat.

<font color="aa00aa">hey mummies</font>,
i only got calcium pill &amp; folic acid from gynae only. no multi vits leh.

All,
i just got this new stretch mark cream from TMC, ELANCYL. Heard from friend that is good, and after she gave birth, NO stretch mark. Promotion now 2 for $47.30 (UP $94.60) Go hurry grab yours if you are using this too.

bunnyhop,
was told that hubby to go for the test too. with God's grace, should be fine.

rachel's,
yes, have. check out at ntuc

rachels's mommy, me even worse. only folic acid hehee. if i rem right, multi vit is only for 2nd tri onwards, guess both of us still early. our baby also not developing bones yet if i am not wrong, so dun need calcium.

lili, yes u shld be fine, thalassemia is quite rare. good luck!

storeberry,

my gynea also say same thing as ur gynea. Mine spotting also becos got blood cot near my uterus. So did ur gynea tell u, the blood cot is clear now? is it when spotting stop means no blood cot? will it any bad impact? Sorry I forgot ask my gynea... me still need to go back to jab twice per week n on pills. hopefully everything will be ok now.

For me, I still need to take care my boy. He is only 14months old. but lucky my boy is quite ok n no need my carry so often. my gynea also known that so he just want me try to rest when my boy sleep.

<font color="ff0000">lili</font>,
ok thanks. will go &amp; check it out!

<font color="aa00aa">bunnyhop</font>,
har.. u r given folic only. hmm.... during my 1st pregnancy, i was seeing dr adrian woodworth he gave me more pills leh.

this coming mth end, i think i will ask my KK gynae.

<font color="0000ff">karen_sg</font>,
karen, still remember me?? kekeke...

Hi Juz Me,

Just saw the spreedsheet.
I got craving for spicy food + fish &amp; chips and my pregnancy symptoms is heartburn.

How to amend the sheet huh?

Do u gals feel laying on my side is alright for bed rest? I find sleeping flat on my back a strain on my lower back.
I'm on self imposed bed rest for these 2 days as my doggy threw tantrum and left me his poo poo and wee wee all over the kitchen floor in retaliation due to lack of attention since i got preggy. Did my best to clean up but my DH rushed home during lunch to help disinfect and clean up for me. DH afraid i over strain,so now on bed rest.

bunnyhop: yea.. for my girl's BD. Hehehe... Oh, her first BD cake also from pine garden! yummy!! Now pregnant can't order their Lychee Martini cake! Think i will drop by there when i'm free and chk out see if they have mickey mouse design. My girl is crazy over Mickey!

littleger....heheh so fun planning for birthday. but u must be so tired now preggie to plan right? i rem that time when planning my boy's 1st birthday, i did so many things and hubby commented i machiam planning for wedding. BrrrRrr.......

busy bee, i think lying on side is fine ah.

1294486.png

bunnyhop: yalors! It's fun... then still must find time to go down to get those parties bag and decor stuffs! I was telling my mom the other day tat i'm celebrating my girl's bd and she went, "Har! celebrate again? no need to celebrate la!" Hehehe... she wants us to save up the money!

<font color="ff0000">bunnyhop</font>,
ya we have to ask. kekeke...

my girl is coming 15 mths this mth.

<font color="aa00aa">littleger</font>,
i oso bought my elder girl's 1st bday cake from pine garden. and a big yes to their lychee martini!! nice!! i oso order triple chocolate.

1294504.jpg

jollyhoppy: talked abt ecreative i'm so angry! I've also heard that they can customise the cake design we want.. so yest i emailed them to chk again and today i received a reply tat went like this: "Sorry, not able to do so." Just like tat ley! Like so yaya papaya! how come they can do for u but tell mi cannot ley!

Congrats Tweety!

littleger hahaha the elders always find we wasting money on such celebrations isn't it?

rachel's mom and littleger, i so badly wish to share pics of my boy's 1st birthday cake, done by Cheryl Shuen, but if i share here, then my other mommy friends from my old thread will know its me preggie again. i pantang ah, wish to keep it a secret till 12 weeks hehehe. so i can't share the cake photo now...boo hooo....only 2 mommy friends know.

Rachel's Mummy: That time i ordered their Blackforest and Lychee Martini! Both tasted good!! i'll post the pic of the cake tonight!

Bunnyhop..I heard of that too.. it's pantang to announce your pregnancy too early??? My MIL also asked me to keep it until 3rd mths...

But somehow hard to keep leh.. coz need to ask advice from friends too..

bunnyhop: ya lor! They always feel tat we are wasting money on this kinda clebration.. haha..
it's ok.. u can always post up the pic later! I'm sure it's a very nice cake!

Tweety: I also feel it's so hard to keep quiet ley... i didn't tell most of frds yet not becos i pangdang.. it's kinda becos i have spotting and i'm still very worried so hope to wait till my gynae chk up next week and see if everything it's ok b4 i let my frds know.

Littleger... I'm also spotting from last Saturday... Now on and off but lesser... Went to c gynae on Monday, and he said it's v common and ask me not to worry but to rest more... so I was MC for 2 days...

BTW, did u girls start to take DHA (fish oil) alr??? I was given by my gynae folic acid, B6 and DHA...

Hello Tweety,

Yup started taking fish oils at abt week 6 as gynae said baby's brain starting to develop at that stage. The capsule is huge and smells. Struggle to swallow when feeling nauseous.

<font color="ff0000">bunnyhop</font>,
is ok. share the photos with us later lor. we dun mind.

<font color="aa00aa">littleger</font>,
ok! great! i want to see. yummy!

no lah... such celebration is not really a waste lah. dun say tat.

for me, i didnt do full mth celebration for my elder one. so no matter wat, i need to do her 1st year old bday party. total spending including buffet &amp; cake &amp; agar agar (2 pieces from mrs chan) cost me abt $1K.

but she was happy on tat day. so i think after all is worth it.

Hi busy bee...
Which brand u taking?? I'm taking "prolacto with DHA for mother".. kind of big and got that fish smell.. got to drink alot of water to swallow that.... yukss...

I'm also thinking of drinking milk powder leh... wonder it it's too early??? Are we allow for fresh milk??? coz cold one like can not leh..

Rachel's mummy... so sweet of u as mummy...I think your baby will loves it as got alot of food and friends to play with...

Tweety: I started spotting at my 4th or 5th week (tat's when i discovered i'm preggie). Den went to see gynae, he told me is becos of the polyp. Den he gave mi a jab and hormone pills to take n rest at home. It didn't really stopped within one or 2 days lor.. dragged for 1 or 2 weeks. Den stopped den suddenly one sun evening i saw fresh red spotting den went down A&amp;E. Doc chked again and told mi this time is becos of the blood clot.. I was thinking why i so sway??!! Den was given jab again! Den it dragged again.. on n off, on n off. Went for my chkup at ard 8weeks and doc discovered i got spotting again cos now got 2 polyps (from 1 become 2)!! I was so sad even though doc said it's normal to have polyps. Den past 2 weeks ok.. 3 days back i got spotting AGAIN!!! Den yest i see still have.. today abit.. i really hope after my first trimester, the spotting will disappear!! I've spent so much on the A&amp;E and the medicines n jabs!