Hi guys, Isetan private sale on Thur 13 March hehe. those who are up to it can go. i dun thnk i am up to it.
me having spotting since last Wed. stopped on Fri. then sat i went for facial, got facial massage only, at night got spotting again. sunday kick a few light balls with my son, also got spotting. monday went to see gynae she checked and said got fresh bleeding inside me. put me on weekly jabs and increase my hormone pills dosage. quite worried now. put me on 5 days mc. but today back at work coz got meeting i need to attend and too late to find covering. tmlw onwards will stay at home and work from home. though i have spotting with my first child, it stopped imm after jabs. but this one didn't leh....quite worried. anyone has fresh bleeding? dark red...
<font color="0000ff">Pantang visiting</font>. i heard about this pantang thing about not visiting new born during pregnancy, and not attending weddings. i was super pantang during 1st pregnancy lah, and avoid such thigns. but my friend who not pantang at all, attended so many newborn and full mth and wedding, also delivered a healthy boy around same time as me. so it depends on u lah...
<font color="ff0000">breastfeeding</font>. i TBF for 15mths...and it was so so hard to wean off. i can't bear to...sigh... but its a valuable experience i really treasure. my boy is close to me and the bonding is unmeasurable. so mommies, you can do it. for my 2nd one, i will TBF longer i think...
<font color="0000ff">Table</font>. Juz me, just a tot. all the talk about sympthoms and eating meat and MS...gave me this idea. coz now i very obsessed with the idea of what sympthoms means girls and tot may be fun to see relation. so instead of putting the zodiac now in the table, how about add a column "pregnancy cravings (can add if same as prev pregnancy which is a boy etc)" and "pregnancy sympthoms (nausea, acid reflux, bloatedness etc)" then when 16 weeks come and gender start to be know, we can addd "Gender of baby" to see if there's a correlation??? so fun right? hehehehe! to start the ball rolling, if u are ok with it..for mine :
pregnancy cravings - strong flavoured food mee siam, lontong, nasi lemak. sweet food e.g. wan ton mee with black sauce, chee cheong fun with sweet sauce, bread with jam etc. kinda same as 1st preg.
pregnancy sympthoms - nausea but only vomit once. morning sickness throughout the day. bloatedness more than 1st preg.
eerrr..is it too long ah? heheheeee...
rei chan and mommies, thanks for replying on the tonic soup.
<font color="ff0000">Precious</font>, I had bad cough and fever during initial stage of pregnancy. it was terrible as cannot eat cough syrup and eat antibiotics. so can fully empathise with u.
i cough like wanna die middle of night. what makes it worse to bear was my previous flu lasted 2-3 mths in aug-Oct last yr, so i was soooo worried it will be as long. my gynae refused to give me any med. and my GP gave me some med supposedly safe for preg, but when i check internet and my gynae's reference book, it says avoid during 1st tri. i decided to see chinese phycisian, who is very specialised in chinese gynaecologist. but i wun recc her to you coz i know some ppl not receptive to chinese med. but what else i do is i take
buffered vitamin C. recc by a gynae. u can get it from pharmacis. buffered meaning it is less acidic. suitable for preggies coz if u take normal citrus fruits and normal vit c, it creats more acid in ur tummy and makes ur MS worse. so buy only BUFFERED vit c. dun take citrus fruits if u coughin! it aggravates cough. avoid oranges, kiwi fruits. gargle a cup of salt water every night before u sleep and after u brush ur teeth. it helps with throat infection. leave the cup of salt water in ur bathroom to gargle every time u wake up middle of night. and take lotsa of warm water in the day. if ur cough is caused by post nasal drop from ur nose infection, it helps if u elevate ur pillow when u sleep, so the mucus dun drip to ur throat and cause u to cough more. hope you recover soon!
thanks mommies for ur replies on Tc Chang.