(2008/10) Oct 2008

wan_a_mousy: Exactly, that is what i felt, if u know something is wrong with the gynae, would you not want to retify it and not put unnecessary risk to your kid? no right? these gynaes just think we hop around for funz!
We wasting $$$ at the same time too

Anyway I ended up choosing the gynae that delivered me, thou he may be old, he is very knowledgable.

wan_a_mousy: then follow ur gut feeling
dun bother changing because of gf lar

how many weeks are u in now?

precisedly lor ...

btw, how long is ur per consultation with the gynea? mine is only like 5 mins with the 1st gynea and i dun even koe what questions to ask to make my money worth .. hahaha

5 weeks 4 days nw .. but cant see heartbeat .. doc adrian asks me to go bk 2 weeks later to see ... haiz .. such a torture to wait ...

hw about u .. lovebug?

first one is about 5-10 mins but he runs between 2 consult room, headache explain vague but he is a nice man, just that his clinic too crowded
second one is longer about 15 mins but very rude
my current one longer, i can walk in walk out keke got question pop back in
laugh

u mean u saw 3 gynea!! wow.. that is incredible ..

i wanna bOoked joycelyn wong initially .. she is so packed till mar when i called her 2 weeks ago .. shld i run again ... *faint*

wan_a_mousy: yes i saw 3 because previous 2 cant answer my questions!!!!
i am not assured
sorry because maybe i know abit of medical stuffs, gut feeling always tell me something

in the end wasting $$$

I don't know about who is famous gynae or what so ever, i find that whats important is whether u trust that gynae and whether he is patient and his knowledge

oic .. at least u hv ideas on medical stuffs .. i am completely blur when comes to medical terms .. so i shld trust my gut feelings to cancel the appt later?

u r right, especially this gynea will accompany us till delivery .. so important to trust them ..

hi wan_a_mouse,
gynae hopping is bad but if u're uncomfortable with your #1 gynae, then should change b4 you hit the 2nd trim when we have to sign package.

Dr Ong is patient and nice but his rates are sort of higher than market rate. He charges GST for his consulation etc and he also charges surcharges for delivery on wkends and after office hours.

wan_a_mousy: you feel comfortable with this current one or not?
thats important
how about his/her knowledge?

if yes why bother about gf pressure?

who is this current one huh

well, I think choosing a gynae is a v impt thing, so how can we know exactly which gynae we are comfortable with if we only saw one? just my opinion lah.

i don't think we are hopping around. anyway the fact that they don't sign package from the first consult means that they don't expect people to stick with one gynae until second trimester what!

lovebug is right, if I am immediately 100% comfortable with the first one why would i want to waste money going to see another one? first consult is always more expensive.

hi lovebug & nanshee,

when i change to another gynae, i did not tell him at all that i previously went to the 1st gynae...i dont see there is a need to tell him loh. my 1st gynae is very good but his appt time is very long...is very tiring waiting to see him and only see him for 5 mins but i waited like 2hrs+...most important is u must feel comfortable with the gynae and stay with him till full term. i am currently with Dr Adrian. he is the one who did D&C for my 1st pregnancy. if i were pregnant again, i will sure go back to him. he is very patient and gentle

CHLee: yeah for me was trying to find the right one, because non of the 2 can answer solve my existing issues that frustrates me
what u want least is coming out from a consult room, questioning about the consult and worrying until the next appointment which may be 2 weeks time?
and if wrong diagnosis then u put ur kid at risk

Porky: In my opinon, I think it is important for you to tell the other gynae why u change gynae.
So that he can ask u some medical history that you might miss out telling him
instead of having another new case.
At least they know where to start from ... ...

hi MrsLau .. my gf highly recommended him so i tot maybe i can see him and decide later .. din koe that his fees is that high ...

lovebug .. the first gynea is dr adrain from sengkang .. he is alot of MTB gynea .. he is nice and friendly just that the clinic is always so crowded and limited facilities ...

CHLee .. yalor .. i oso feel so .. maybe the 1st consult with dr adrain scare me cos the clinic is so crowded and i hv no place to even stand ..

Feel like asking gynae to give me some MC to rest at home....but i dont wish to let my colleagues know about my pregnancy so soon..sighzz

wan_a_mousy: hehe you need to judge for yourself leh
I dunno how to help liao, just can give u comments and advice
A gynae who many people see may not be necessary good? it may be just referral after referral? recommendation after recommendation?

what i realised from my first gynae is that, when a gynae is so busy, they rush thru things and then tries to answer your questions as lay man as possible and some times makes you wonder

For me, I prefer one that can give me answers at the same time caring and assuring

lovebug, i was only 5 weeks when i see the 1st gyane. but i dont feel comfortable thats why i change to the 2nd gynae Dr Adrian. like nanshee has said, Dr Arian clinic at SK is indeed very cramp and limited facilities...but i feel at ease when i see him. his waiting time is like 30-45mins still bearable loh. so which gynae are u with now ?

lovebug .. i call dr douglas liao .. the nurse so cute .. told me to come 2 weeks later since i just saw 1 gynea on sat .. she says i can still decide .. No waste money to come today .. she asks me so what do you think .. i keep saying i dun koe .. hahaha ..

so nice hor .. i feel better now .. kekeke ...

porky: I am with a gynae that delivered me. A gynae that my parents engaged to deliver all 4 of their kids

wan_a_mousy: yeah, you got more time to think about it now
maybe writing down on paper the pros and cons of the current then maybe gives u a better picture :p

hi Jlow, yes. we will Dong Shan Zhai Qi and join the gals soon ! at the meantime, just take good care of our body first. btw, do u feel constipated after taking those heaty food like sesame oil, ginger and red dates tea ?

lovebug .. sound like goal setting .. hahaha ..

yalor .. more time to think .. but 2 weeks later than can see my baby is such a long wait .. thanks so much for replying my message .. u hv a good rest .. all will be well

<font color="ff6000">wah your parents had 4 kids! rare these days. You must enjoy coming from a big family hor?

both gynaes I'm seeing come highly recommended at the forum. the second one is recommended by both a friend who is now a mummy and also by my friend who is a doc who studied under her. I'm confident that both have the necessary experience and good stitching skills etc. Just that I want to see both so that I know I chose the one that I felt most comfortable with, instead of just settling with the first one.

When i called to make appt, I just saw the one who had the first appt date available first, cos hubby said I should see doc asap, and first appt available would be more than a week since I tested positive liao.</font>

wan_a_mousy: hahahahahhaha goal setting kekekeke
but at least clearer picture lar :p
wait wait wait but u got no spotting nothing right?
if anything better go to gynae hor
dun wait :p

wow lovebug, then ur gynae must be quite old now ? cos he delivers u and now u are grown up and gg to be a mum urself. hehe. is it convenient to say who is ur gynae ?

chlee: how many weeks are u in again? oops did i ask b4? sorry the thread too amny things happening getting blurred

ya big family but i dun like hahaha laugh too big :p

<font color="119911">hi all. i oso very tired leh. wish can get some mc to rest oso. i find morning rush very tiring and stressful, so crowded. CH Lee, u oso must be more careful when u alone. update of the table:</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name </TD><TD>LMP </TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Doctor </TD><TD>Child </TD><TD>Zodiac </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept 2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept 2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>rabbit </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>rooster </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleger</TD><TD>24/12/2007</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>snake </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>26/12/2007</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>rabbit </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>27/12/2007</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>horse </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhappy</TD><TD>27/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Makebaby</TD><TD>29/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>31/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng (ESH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>cow </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>31/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD></TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>1/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>1/1/2008</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>rooster </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>1/1/2008</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD>CH Lee</TD><TD>2/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho (MAH)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>2/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>5/1/2008</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>5/1/2008</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>snake </TD></TR><TR><TD>AvrilMummy</TD><TD>5/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho (MAH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>cow </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>6/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>snake </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelbliss</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>9/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16octmum</TD><TD>9/1/2008</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wan_a_mousy</TD><TD>10/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>snake </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane_lin</TD><TD>17/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>20/01/2008</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Rooster </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>21/01/2008</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>dog </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janey</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Li</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>diaz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovebug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xuanting</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeahKeh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Y W (MAH)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs H</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lovebug .. i came from a family of 4 daughters .. kekeke ..

nw no more spotting after the hormones pill .. dr adrian still put me on the pill .. nw is tired tired tired .. everyday is like not enough rest ..

wan_a_mousy: hahaha me came from 3 daughters 1 brother :p
me the eldest laugh

i am on hormone pills and jab too
and other meds too
ayo i scared eating meds liao

wan mousy u got msn bo my link to this forum keep hanging

i dun have EDD cos only seen one gynae so far and he said come back 2 weeks later so he can more accurately predict EDD. So 8 mar I'm going to see second gynae maybe she can give me EDD. But I think should be around 10 Oct, then first time mums tend to give birth earlier so might even be sept mummy!

Chris - get a drink or some snacks to wake yourself up? hang in there - a few hours to knocking off rite?

lovebug - no idea - almost all my first time mum friends delivered early.

thanks CH lee,

shld have ask the gyane to give me mc to rest at home. he did ask me but i say dun wan.

regrets.

btw,

which hospital is better ? Mt A of thomson

Am new here and a proud dad to be.

Just came back from Gynae appointment and confirmed that dear wife is 6W5D pregnant with our 1st bb @ 0.75cm.

Is our bb a bit tiny @ 6W5D??

It's HUGE to me! I was 6 W 1 D and only 3.5mm! Gynae said that was normal.

Although I heard that within a week or two fetuses can grow from 1mm to 17mm.

<font color="119911">wow welcome. haha our first father! usually is the women more gancheong and come gather info from forum. wish my hubby so proactive hee.. think 0.75cm is ok no worries =) so long gynae think ok usually no nid worry one. think mine was 1cm at slightly pass 7w</font>

hi MTBs and FTB

Can i join in as well?? I have not visit any gynae yet, wanted to wait till 8wk see my gynae. This is my #2 liao. I am ard 6wk preggie, shld be in OCt thread rite..

CH &amp; Juz Me,

Thanks! Is comforting to know it's normal.

Wife is super duper tired and sleepy since tested positive. No appetite and keeps vomiting. Since i cant help her with the pregnancy, i just do more on the info searching lor.