(2008/10) Oct 2008

jlow,
i constipate for quite afew days, den i go buy uht choc fav milk, end up i diarrhea, actually evertime i drink milk , sure get diarrhea, so is not ok?

morning ladies,

just went to see dr adrain on sac. can see the baby head and heartbeat.

so excited.

to jjlow,

take care and jia you !!

Hi Jasminetea,

Yesterday nite discovered a bit of light red spotting and this morning still have brown spotting lor.

Morning ladies...

My pants r getting kind of tight...I went to Spring Maternity & etc at Suntec n their pants r all too short for me...any idea where can I get 'ang mo' sizing kind of maternity pants? Before preg, I'm already a size L/XL gal...so difficult to get pants for work...haiz

hi elchwong.. maybe can try the old navy spree?

Emma, I may be Nov mummy also, based on 28 days cycle my EDD will be end of oct, but coz usually my cycle more than 28 days so probebly will be early nov.

Girls, any of you sign up package with the gynae already? Just want to know about the price range and what included in the antenatal package.
My Gynea package is $600 include scheduled consultation 12 wks onward, urine test for every visit, 2 ultrasound (at wk 22nd n 37th if i'm not wrong) and 1 3D scan in the 2nd trimester. If I want extrad ultrasound can pay around $60 per scan or take up $300 for unlimited scan.

We still considering whether to take up $300 package for unlimited ultrasound, because I feel that 3 ultrasound for 12 wks onward is abit too little. What you girls think?

<font color="ff6000">Hi everyone,

Just to share that today I had a fainting spell in the MRT... it was very crowded and nearing my stop i felt it was very stuffy no ventilation. So started seeing everything turn white.

Thank God my hubby was with me, and he got out of the station with me and I sat down for a while until when i opened my eyes it was normal colours again.

I think it was the crowded train, and maybe I should eat more in the morning. Usually i take cereal and milk, but today didn't feel like eating so early so decided to eat breakfast in office instead.

take care everyone.

JLow and Porky, yes I'm sure you all can Dong Shan Zai Qi! gambatte!

elchwong - try Marks and Spensers? their clothes v ang mo size... bras also heh heh. </font>

monyetnakal...may I have the link to Old Navy spree?

I've already signed up a pkg wif my gynae at $550...it includes consultation fr 1st visit onwards...the rest of the items included I can't rmb...

CH Lee....Marks &amp; Spencer will be my last resource cos their things quite ex leh...cos of my gigantic size I cnnt get asian maternity wear which prices r so much more frenly for the pocket...

Aileen...nope...as I was only in my 4wks 5 days which was too early to detect anything via tummy scan...I was only showed tat my uterus lining has thickened which's a sign of preg too...

lovebug...din wanna buy so fast but my pants r getting tight due to bloatedness...my bras too r getting tight but for tat I'm jus gonna buy the bra extension 1st...

elchwong: what are bra extension???? sorry abit dumbo in this
i am also big size scared when the time comes got nothing to wear liao
hahhaha

Wait until 6 weeks can see heartbeat liao

<font color="ff6000">Hi Mona,

I don't intend to take up the package so fast. The gynaes that I'm considering only offer packages starting from 12 weeks or 20 weeks. So I'll probably just get whichever package once I decide on the respective gynae. Think the 12 week package is $688 and the 20 week is $700 - the latter is a more exp gynae. Both include roughly the same things.

Which hospital are you considering delivering at? And which gynae are you seeing?</font>

went to see #2 and heard galloping sound. kena spotting yesterday and now resting at home. i will have to wait 2 weeks later to see gynae again. so long wait... neck very long!

oct08: ya me too got to go for weekly jab now!

chlee: ya man the thread is moving too fast!!!! i am not keeping track sorry about it
which gynae do u prefer ?

lovebug, weekly!!! faint faint faint! backside tear manz

i pray, as long as healthy, boy or girl doesnt matter.

oct08: for me there isn't any spotting just that one gynae scan there was a retroplacenta blood so this current gynae i am seeing is putting me on jab every week. This gynae is one that delivers me kekeke :p

I am just praying to get thru this 1st trimester then can worry less abit

lovebug, kekekeke worries will never stop one. my #1 i worry throughout. also like you thinking 1st trim over liaoz worry lesser, but the fact is so cruel.
comes 2nd trim worry abt the tests, and GDiabetes. and 3rd trim worry bb underweight or moving or nt. tonnes n tonnes of worries.

nw #1 is out, worry #1 will be good or noti, will #1 learn or nt. so worries non stop.

elchwong.. u can try dorothy perkins.. me a tall and big girl too.. hehe.. i bot most of my maternity stuff from there when i was preggie with my ds..

oct08: wah!!!!! you scaring me!!!!! so many worries, pregnancy not easy man! what tests are there at 2nd trim
I am worried about the test about dogs one
i have 2 dogs at home
and have no intention to give them away due to pregnancy
not fair to the dogs

Hi All Mummies here,

I am new here, hoping to get some great ideas and advice from you guys. I am currently 7 weeks pregnant, EDD is 10th Oct , just went to my gynae Dr Lim Yuen Wen at Mt Alvernia last week and for the first time we heard the heart beat of our baby..It was amazing and was super loud.

Looking forward to get pass my 12 weeks and do all the necessary test to make sure baby is safe and can't wait to see if it is a she or he!

lovebugs, dogs are ok. dun worry abt having them at home. I have them even before #1 comes into the picture. Scaring you? kekeke you will know what i mean when time comes. i dont have to scare you and you will still be affected.

End of 1st trim there is this triple test, then 20weeks there is a detail chk on the baby on their formation etc. I cant recall what is being scanned during that period.

oct08: hehehe so much worry man!!!!! oh my goodness and i was just thinking i will have 1 enough :p
scary to go thru this again
i am home bound for now until i hit 2nd trimester

oct08: i am working but on mc now
staying in the east

as for bad or not? i dunno, the gynae found out that my uterus is not onli backwards and also downwards so extra precaution on me

i have to lay on my stomach minimal walking blah blah

lovebug, not working.. resting at home till 1st trim is over. i working bit here and there, so doesnt matter at all.
give me ur msn, i add u

New Mama Bottom Spray

I'm from the Feb 2008 MTBs thread.

I bought this New Mama Bottom Spray before my delivery, as it was highly reccommended by some mummies that it eases the episiotomy wound and helps to heal faster. However, I totally forgotten about it after I got discharged and didn't use it at all.

I bought it at $43.45, and selling it at $38 now. Anyone interested please email me at [email protected]

http://www.starhealth.com.sg/ProductCatalogue.asp?Code=ER0024&amp;Rnum=25124026

Would like to join you gals in this thread. I'm currently 7 weeks preggie. This is my 2nd pregnancy.. my girl is 4YO.

My gynae is Ann Tan from Mt E. Anyone else in this thread seeing her?

Hi Leah,

My Edd is 9 October, just one day earlier than you

Hi Elchwong,

I'm a XL gal too.... i like the maternity clothes at Egg, but dunno whether got my size or not. sigh....

hi lovebug .. why the 2nd gynea screamed at u? convenience to say who is it? i am seeing 1 later .. still thinking shld cancel off the appt since i just saw 1 last sat ... keke

wan_a_mousy: why are you going to see another second gynae?
for me is that no one was answering my question correctly
the 2nd one jusst hate the idea that i was hopping gynea
who u are seeeing?

oic .. i went to the 1st gynea cos i was spotting for a few days and he is easy to Book .. then i went bOok the 2nd one at the same time when i booK the first one ..

2nd one is dr douglas ong .. my gf highly recommend him .. But i scare he will be fierce cos i just saw 1 on sat .. ;p

<font color="ff6000">lovebug - wow that's a really long MC! But good to rest for sake of bb...

I told the first one's nurse I was going to see the second one, cos appt clash on same day what. the first one say must see two weeks later. then i want the second appt to be with second one so i can get a sense of who is better. so must change second appt with first gynae. then in the end kena interrogated by the first one's nurse.

hiyah, sian, hope don't get scolded by second one. shouldn't be right? shouldn't they be flattered that we are seeing them? cos these days very common to see a few before deciding what!

btw, anyone knows what starfruit juice is good for? reducing bloatedness?</font>

chlee: ya long long
i think it is the nature of my uterus

dun eat sour fruits taht is what my gynae advise
even apple is no no.

wan_a_mousy: what is ur reason for going to the 2nd one? you don't trust the first one?
if so go to the 2nd one

yah .. it seems t the gynea no like that we hop around .. but the thing is we have never been with them .. how are we to decide if we hvnt seen them yet?

lovebug .. nt that i dun trust the gynea .. just that MT E is nearer to my work place .. so thought maybe nearer to office is better ... haiz... i simply hv no idea ..

my gf kip asking to see 2nd one but no tell them i hv seen the 1st one already ...