(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">jlow>> heard the way they process the blachan is quite unhygenic. so best avoid. just use fresh chilli? i was also sad to see my blachan go

yah!! shopping that time really seem more girl thing than boy thing hor! haha but most chinese want boy leh... for PIL sake, hope is boy. next one then can be girl ;P

xuanting>> ya i still eat onion and garlic leh. ginger oso. can or not har? mum told me not to coz of jaundice. but thats an old wive's tale right??

Juz Me: hey, can help me update my EDD - 1st Oct.. hehhee.. Children's Day! Thanks!

Ribenali: hey, u are in your 8weeks now right? Me also ley.. How big is ur fetus the last time Dr Ong told u? Mine now is ard 16-17mm.. Yest my scan was quite fast and he proceed to chk my polyp and discover now i got 2 polyps!*haizz* And the polyp is the culprit for my spotting lor..

Little ger
If I born on Childrens' day, I will be happy that everytime my bday no need to go school lor..and got extra presents too...

okie, just incase and for the sake of BB, I will not take Belanchan , can only **wang meh chi ke**

Thanks mummies for the advice

<font color="119911">littleger!! my EDD oso 1st leh!! and my LMP after yours... so strange, wonder if my gynae count wrong</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name </TD><TD>LMP </TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Doctor </TD><TD>Child </TD><TD>Zodiac </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept 2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept 2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>rabbit </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>rooster </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleger</TD><TD>24/12/2007</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>snake </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>26/12/2007</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>rabbit </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>27/12/2007</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>horse </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhappy</TD><TD>27/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Makebaby</TD><TD>29/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>31/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng (ESH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>cow </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>31/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD></TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>1/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>1/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlow</TD><TD>1/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kek LP (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>tiger </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>1/1/2008</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD>CH Lee</TD><TD>2/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho (MAH)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>2/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>5/1/2008</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>5/1/2008</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>snake </TD></TR><TR><TD>AvrilMummy</TD><TD>5/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho (MAH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>cow </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>6/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>snake </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelbliss</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>9/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wan_a_mousy</TD><TD>10/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>snake </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane_lin</TD><TD>17/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>20/01/2008</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Rooster </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>21/01/2008</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>dog </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janey</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Li</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>diaz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovebug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xuanting</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Juz Me: Your gynae told u ur EDD based on the chart counting or the size of ur fetus? This time my gynae used the chart instead of based on the size of my feus. I rem my first pregnancy he told mi my EDD based on the size of my fetus.

hi juz me, i avoid garlic and onions cos they make me nauseous. i hear ginger is okay and in fact great for combating nausea but i'm not sure if it'll give the bb jaundice if we eat it now.

Hi xuanting, I also reduce my chilli intake now, yday ate fishball kway teow with ketcup. I love chilli previously but cos of MS &amp; feeling naueseous, I don't like the chilli taste when I burp.. Haiz...

<font color="ff6000">yah littleger, i heard that most of the time will deliver before EDD. esp for first time mums. my friend delivered just after CNY although her EDD was supposed to be March! then another friend EDD was valentine's day but delivered on first day of CNY. both first timers though. </font>

I will be very happy if bb come earlier. My EDD was 8th Oct but I wish it comes on my wedding anniversay. hahahhaha Best gift for my hubby then

storeberry, i know what you mean! like burning in the throat and chest right?

jlow, i think nausea is morning sickness even if you don't vomit.

Jlow: Hehehe... even if the baby doesn't arrive on ur wedding anniversary, i believe it's the still the best gift for ur hubby and urself!

oh..then I am very blessed since my nausea is still controllable. Some of my friends has to be bed bound because of their MS. Some even need to go Hospital.

Really Thank God.

Yah I also feel very blessed with my first tri so far (fingers crossed!). Just curious, any christians here and what churches do you attend?

my friend who gave birth on CNY had two weeks MC cos of MS. Threw up until she lost a lot of weight. She was working in UK at the time. quite tough cos no family to look after her... jialat.

Hi xuanting, yah lo, that kind of feeling is terrible! So I decided not to eat chilli now..
(My favourite..)

Hi CH Lee, me , me! I am from New Creation Church!

<font color="119911">hey so many case is b4 EDD? i only hear those deliver at week 40 and beyond one. always almost must induce. my sis was one such case for both my nephews. so i scared i will follow her pattern. any way the encourage baby come out earlier? hee of course must be after full term ;P</font>

my 1st one came out 5 days before due date.

Any mummies dont have MS ? i had MS during my 1st pregnancy. And i felt nausea before i tested +ve for this round. But i feel ok now. No nause but breathless and stomach abit "sour" pain. Dun know is this normal ?

Hi all...

I do hope i can join this thread and hoping i can stay for the longest till i deliver.

Currently into my 6th weeks
my EDD is 16 Oct 08
My No. 2

I m experiencing cramps in my lower pelvic and having slight pain. always panick if i am spotting. And monday will be gng to check up again.

So far no MS, but my gynae did mention before... the more symptoms of pregnacy, the better the baby will be.

Red dates tea is good for our health, as they are not cooling at all. At least a thirst quencher to replace Coffee, Tea and some cooling drinks.

Drinks like Diet coke and fruits like watermelon should go slow.

I have very much fallen in love with chilli and laksa too. MAybe just to activate the taste bud as these days, my taste bud like no longer active and things i eat are just bland. Silly me gets hungry and cant eat. And the burps are killing me. Smell like Garlic and onions are totally NONO!

<font color="119911">hi may ling, welcome and congrats! i've added you to the list =)

jlow>> so here's ur answer to the red date qn =)

<table border=1><tr><td>Name </TD><TD>LMP </TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Doctor </TD><TD>Child </TD><TD>Zodiac </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept 2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept 2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>rabbit </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>rooster </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleger</TD><TD>24/12/2007</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>snake </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>26/12/2007</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>rabbit </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>27/12/2007</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>horse </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhappy</TD><TD>27/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Makebaby</TD><TD>29/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>31/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng (ESH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>cow </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>31/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD></TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>1/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>1/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlow</TD><TD>1/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kek LP (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>tiger </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>1/1/2008</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD>CH Lee</TD><TD>2/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho (MAH)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>2/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>5/1/2008</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>5/1/2008</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>snake </TD></TR><TR><TD>AvrilMummy</TD><TD>5/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho (MAH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>cow </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>6/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>snake </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelbliss</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>9/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16octmum</TD><TD>9/1/2008</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wan_a_mousy</TD><TD>10/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>snake </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane_lin</TD><TD>17/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>20/01/2008</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Rooster </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>21/01/2008</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>dog </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janey</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Li</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>diaz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovebug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xuanting</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jess,

Me too. when I have my 1st child, i have sore breasts and 'sour' feeling. But this time no sore breast just feel nausea but no vomit..

LMP 9 Jan

Tks Juz

I actually hv another acct.... i will wait till after my 1st trim then i will use the original acct. kekeke.. if nt my clever hubby will know i am here already!

<font color="119911">16octmum>> no prob. let me know once u wanna change back ur nick =) how come u keeping it from ur hubby? plannign to be a surprise?? =D so sweet. btw how to make this red date tea har? think i should make some too then =)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">littleger: i think i went in at about 7pm but there was no one there. did not see dr. ong, was there to pick up med. kekekeke...

you leh? what time were you there?

hahahaha... i also am addicted to chilli. then on mon, i had sambal kang kong. it was very spicy and very nice! but but but, i suffered from very bad heartburn there after! so, am cutting down liao. quite depressing...

<font color="aa00aa">chris &amp; jess: me too! no MS whatsoever. additionally, my appetite is ok, not affected. but like you girls, i get headaches quite frequently. and because i am trying not to take too much medicine, i try to tahan without panadol and the links lor...</font>

<font color="ff6000">i don't have headaches, only bloated feeling which i suppose could be mild nausea?

Got sore nipples but not so much sore breasts...

wah i like red date tea but usually it's the packet 3-in-1 type. not the freshly brewed type... packet ones ok or not ah?

I'm from Hope presbyterian church... name quite similar to new hope church hor?</font>

Hi Juz Me,

my EDD is 6 Oct. My Zodiac is rooster and my gynae is now Dr Lawrence Ang...

Hi Chris,

I also dun have a lot of symptoms lor...so a bit worried because my gynae said the worse u feel, the better for bb...but i guess it all depends lar, some may be envious that we dun suffer like them whereas here we are wondering why we are not like them! So ironic right? But like what some of the MTBs said, there are people whi feel perfectly ok and still gave birth to healthy babies lor...

Btw, have all of you considered where to give birth? Seemed like more popular hospitals are MAH and TMC

juzme: just add some red date with some black dates... boil with bowls of water till it has some nice smell. I love red dates tea.. kekekeke

i better walk to grab some red date n start making.

16oct08mummy, it's okay to drink red dates tea now? not too heaty? i've been wanting to drink it but was worried that it might be too heaty.

Diane, I'm not sure... also deciding between TMC and MAH...

16Oct08, u mean your hubby dun know you tested BFP already? wah... nobody knows except you?

hi diane,

ya that why i am worrying abt.

these 2 hospital in my list planning to go for hospital tour to get the feel of hospital b4 i make decision. going for 1 beded.hahahaha

Hi Elchwong,

Wat to do abt it?

sometime is just irrating.

Chris...I jus kept scratching lor...but discreetly la when I'm outside...but luckily the itchiness is gone for this 2 days!

xuanting, Dried Longan with red dates is fine. it just like during confinement period. Cooling drinks is a NONO during 1st trim, not even GINSENG. Whatever drinks, moderate will be the best.

CH, he already knew, he too uses my other logon to check if i have post in the thread. he is too smart.

people who knows i m BFP includes some close working friends, in Laws, mum and my own siblings. Of course my own toddler too... this noti toddler been singing Twinkle twinkle little stars to the little bb.

Vegetable like WATERCRESS , bitter gourd, Winter Melon, Old Yellow Melon are NONO. pls take note.

drinks like Diet coke, "Bai Hua She Cao Shui" NONO too.

orh i see, so you just dowan him to know what you are posting lah... hahahah...

so cute your toddler can sing to new baby already! how old is your kid?