(2008/10) Oct 2008

jollyhoppy

let me know how is the pool..!!! i'm still hesitating if should buy. scare waste money.

you buy from xinying's bp site or from william? what size?

mousebb,
I also ordered a romper for Regina. It arrived last week. I've washed it and waiting to put it on her for the photo shoot. Hahaha!

Tell your hubby since got 2 kids, buy the pool quite worthwhile. heehee!

jellypurin,
My hubby also the same lah...heehee!

Mummies who ordered socks:
The socks have arrived. This is the breakdown of the cost of the socks:

Rosies and pixies: $5.35 per pair
MaryJane Brights: $6 per pair.
Postage: $1

Please trf to UOB a/c: 1201298836 Bukit Batok Central Branch.

Pls pm me your postal addy and the trn ref.

Those self collecting, can do cash and carry.

1. jellypurin - white mjb; purple and green rosies
2. Karen - purple and black pixies; red rosies
3. lili - red pixies; red mjb; yellow rosies
4. jengcc - blue pixies; pink mjb
5. rains - pink and blue pixies; white rosies
6. purpleangel - pink and purple pixies; yellow mjb

Following still available: green pixies (2 pairs); 1 pair black pixies; 1 green mjb

I posted 2 days ago that my daughter wanted to turn from back to tummy. Today so happy! Wake her saw her turning successfully. I think the baby swimming lessons help her motor skills. Her legs have been kicked wildly after the swimming lesson n think it strengthen her legs ba.

She swim for around 20 min for her 1st time, around her 2nd month. She even swim frog style (breast stroke kicking) and backward swimming. But hor she kena got rash at her vagina after the swim so we got to wait till she 3rd month then bring her again.

I been using the water from her daily 2 baths to flush toilet n the water is already more than enough. So imagine the water amount if I am to buy a personal pool tub. So pool is out. Still need to bring her to huaxia. Though I think in term of $, pool may be cheaper cause at huaxia, I am paying $22 per lesson.

Also I am going to send my daughter for real swimming lesson after her 6 months so by then, the pool will become white elephant. So I am not getting it. Hope she learn fast fast then I can go swimming together with her. I love swimming!

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

mousebb
we got the same romper!!! Red BR4! kekekekekekeke

jellypurin
you sure can fit in with baby lah, my hubby so big sized also can go in le! The seller said my hubby is the first daddy she heard who went into the pool with baby! usually is mummy who goes swimming with baby lor... kekeke...

mint,
I've just transferred the monies to you via ibanking. You're doing registered postage right? Thanks for coordinating the spree!

Jenny,
My baby used to wake up very frequently for night feeds, but she's been sleeping thro the night for the last 3 days. In any case, my husband feeds her FM at night. He's an advocate of FM. He says that FM is more filling for the baby and more convenient for adults. And he says that FM doesn't run out quickly. He's such an idiot! I told him it's becos I've been expressing BM for the baby and he says no. It's becos he's using one scoop of milk powder every time.

Littlealmond,
I'm using S26, but I'm not really sure of its 'effects' since my baby is also drinking EBM. I guess she doesn't vomit that much as compared to when she was drinking Similac. My mother recommended S26 when she saw the baby vomitting repeatedly. She said we grew up on S26 too so it's a tried-and-tested milk on 7 babies.

Surf,
I read somewhere on this forum that manual pumps are for mothers whose milk supply is established. I tried using Avent manual pump for my first kid and it didn't work for me. The nipple shook but nothing came out. Being inexperienced and thinking that I got no milk, I gave up breastfeeding. My first baby was on total FM.

karen,
My menses also haven't come yet. I thought if got breastfeeding, menses won't come.

Re:Baby bonus
I just received my first payout of the baby bonus in my own account. I want to open a bank account for the baby. Is the OCBC advertisement for the purpose of this? The other day, I didn't read properly and went to OCBC and tried to open an account for the baby. But the teller told me got to wait for MCYS' letter. Is this the letter (the letter telling me that the first payout is deposited into my account) she's referring to?

rains

the baby bonus deposited into your account does not need a separate acct for baby. I think you are reffering to CDA, in which you deposit $ and government match it dollar to dollar? That one you have to wait for MCYS letter to open the CDA with OCBC.

mint

will transfer the $ to you by today and will include my mailing address as well. i'm going by normal post

re: bb bonus
anyone knows how long to wait for subsequent pay outs of the cash?

my last payout was dec.

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
If I remember correctly, should be
birth, 6th month, 12 month &amp; 18 months, total 4 payouts.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper, xinying
Haha! The oct mummies have same taste!

Jollyhappy
You ordered BR4 too?</font>

Is it ok to feed baby while he's sleeping? E.g. My boy feeds at 6.30pm and wakes up for next feed at 2pm, thus I'm thinking of adding a feed at 10pm, hoping that he'll sleep till 6am...

allo mommies,

no, didn't go liang court. forgot to check thread for replies.. hehehe

karen,
i dun think i started bleeding yet.. it's irritating. comes on and off. prob still lochia or my internals have really fouled up.

almond,
i'm using friso gold shield and it's different from the fm recommended for colicky, constipated infants. this one dissolves really nicely in water while the latter just clumps up. because bb's also on ebm, she still poos everyday but her poo is more regulated these days, it's (in spurts of 2-3 times) within a 10 min window, once every 4-6 hours.

elch,
i think ok bah. i would wake the kid up to feed her so that she can sleep longer till morning. besides an interval of 4-5 hours is pretty long.. rather wake up at 5ish 6 than at 2 right?

hey mommies..
HAPPY NEW YEAR!

in advance..

elch
yup should be ok. Its called a dream feed. Bb eyes closed all the way but mouth moving ...

Gals

I left bb w mum yesterday and went for lightning fast shopping. In 1.5 hours bought 2 nursing tops from spring, one pepper plus blouse, 2 pairs of shoes, hair accessories, body shop hair cream, and ntuc diapers + horlicks!! Haha. Not bad hor.

Good Morning. So quiet today.

xinying,
When the menses comes, not only the supply will drop. I also read that the taste of the bm will also differ. I remember when I bf my elder one 1 or 2 days before my menses he is not very keen on bm. So difficult. Hungry yet dislike the milk.

rains,
Yeah my hubby also wanted me to feed bb FM but I still insist on BM. After all, I am the one that suffer coz' I am the one that has to wake up at night. So he has no say on this. But he does see the benefit of BM.
coz' my elder son hardly fall sick and also if fall sick we realise that he usually recover quite fast. Aiyo one scoop of milk powder every time can meh. Are you the mother that hubby feed the bb with the wrong milk to water ratio?

thank you mousebb.
i just bot GR3 Pink size 60 hehehe! she say she mailing out tmlw.
so happy.

xinying, saw ur orders too. was contemplating whether to buy for my son, but i tot also not possible for me to manage to bring him for the shot as well, so didn't buy lah.

jealousy/hitting meimei - anyone can help on my post above?

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I always dream feed my kids also. It's ok!

daisybuttons
Cuteeland is mailing out my items today too! Ya lor! I cant wait to see my kids in the CNY clothes. Want to take photos! </font>

morning ladies!

daisybuttons,
re: jealousy/hitting meimei

Wes also like this... tried gift methods, explaining etc...all didnt help. so now just have to follow him closely when he enters her room.

just hope this phrase will pass soon.

HI mommies

How was everyone's Christmas? Mine was great esp having Victoria around
Super crazy to bring her to shop at Robinsons on Boxing Day too .. so many pp and the Q was HORRENDOUS! But managed to buy her the larger NUK bottles (6-12mths) for next year's use - so saved some $$ with the discounts.

Read in the Jan 09 Mother &amp; Baby mag that there will be a Mother &amp; Baby Fair on 27 Feb - 1 Mar 09 at the SG Expo, Free Admission. Anyone been to the previous fairs - any good? Better than Motherhood Fairs?? Saw it is sponsored by Nestle, Johnson Baby, OCBC.

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Can. They will start sucking after they have had enough. Last night, my hubby dreamfed my gal with 100ml fm and she finished everything. At times, she will just suck like 30-50ml.

daisybuttons
So far, my son is considered very gentle towards his sister. Even when he want to touch her head, he would do it gently. Hope this will remain forever. But at times, when he saw me carried his meimei, he would cry badly to fight for attention. But no matter how jealous he is, he wouldnt hit his meimei.</font>

dimple,
wah u damn productive can! hhahaha.. havent bought anything for cny yet. i don't think i'ld bother buying nice new clothes for myself, maybe end up just buy a crate of oranges and hide behind it. kekek..

Ruffles,
i was there on xmas.. queue took 45 minutes and snaked around the store. but i thought the sales for the big items were pretty good.. plus they took off extra for boxing day and xmas and plus 5% rebate if got robinsons card. i think their strategy to queue made people buy more because you stand there thinking 'wah lau, queue so long, buy so little, better go out there and look for other things to buy' so my mom and i took turns to queue and go out browse. plus that day i bought stroller, every 100 dollars gives me a 10 dollar robinsons voucher.

mommies,
has anyone put their kid in the bumbo seat yet?

today Oct mommy theme word : dreamfeeding ;)

pildough - ya.. thank gdness my mom was ard to help q! Had to scoot to the nursing room to feed her half way into my q!

bumbo seat - not bot it cos I think it will be a white elephant v fast. My Jumperoo, high chair, and playpen still waiting to be used. Not to mention the few toys I got for Victoria fr the Mattel sale.

CNY clothes - am not as generous as the mommies here... Thot the BP for CNY clothes for the bbs is a bit ex ... esp since our bb can wear them only once. Rather dress her in normal clothes abeit bigger sized ones... and she can wear them on other days many more times. So I went to the FOX bb sale and bot a few stuff.

<font color="aa00aa">pildough
I only started to let my son sit in the bumbo seat when he was 4 months. For my gal, I guess will also be around the same time bah. Tomorrow, my gal will be exactly 3 months le

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Wenxuan also has thunder thighs but the bumbo seat can last him until 10mths++.</font>

Jenny,

Yes yes, my husband is the idiot who gave the wrong mix for 2 months. We changed to S26 and it's 1 scoop for 60ml. The spoon is of a greater depth so it's just 1 scoop. Last time was Friso Gold and the spoon was very shallow, so should be 2 scoops for 60ml. The idiot went to put 4 scoops.

pildough

No choice. Desperate times call for desperate measures. Feel like Cinderella, must rush bk before my coach becomes a pumpkin.

Rains
Does yr earlier post mean yr hubby now put one scoop to mix with bm cos he thinks bm not filling? I used to believe that but not since my bb slept thru the night after latching. Think at most she drank 100 ml bm and lasted 6-7 hours for a week now...

I also bought baby qipao and bb halter neck. Cheap leh only $10 total. Since only wear once or twice for reunion dinner etc I chose the cheaper variety hee.

mousebb: yup, me got BR4..but red is OSS =( so gotta the yellow one instead.

ruffles: i was @ robinson on boxing day too... v looong queue..

went vivo yest instead.not bad, managed to get 4tops from CK tang &amp; 1 from zara..jus realised that there is a huge changing room @ ck tang that i can push my pram in..was happily trying the clothes, &amp; when bb fuss, i latch him there..then continue to try the clothes..hee..oppss..&amp; for mummies gg vivo &amp; need to change bb/nurse bb, go to the baby room (exit from burger king level 2)..dun be like me, 'gong-gong' wait outside the nursing room beside the toilets of level 1 &amp; 2..&amp; soo stress when nursing bb, when ppl outside banging the door to hurry up..=p

rains,
Ai ya, mens are like that. My hubby also anyhow concort the FM. My elder son milk feed range from 240ml - 300ml. :p I nag until I give up liao.

mousebb
Really? Maybe I bring CH go try the bumbo seat. If good then buy

jollyhoppy
wah you also got BR4!!! Oct mummies really got same good taste

dimpletot
Congrats on baby sleeping thru the night
your baby clothes so cheap? Mine $17 leh? My mum was saying that I should let baby wear the romper for the full stretch of 15 days of CNY in order not to waste the $17... hahahahahahaha.........

Oh no... I just bought a Coach bag... this is in addition to the X number of skirts, tops, dresses, pants and shoes I bought on Monday.

Think I'm on a shopping spree mood.

hello mummies!
Happy New Year!

My supply low already. Can stop liao. Going to work next wk and bb will go infant on fri. Time passes so fast.

Could i know the mummie/s who put their bb in Cherie hearts @ harbourfront. Need to ask how u pack ur bb bag and milk bottle/s. Thanks

hey mommies

just came back from shopping as well. went to grab some last minute sale items from GAP and got some for bb as well.

now i can only fir size L or XL stuff ... so sad ... damn demoralised man

whitepaper,
I'm busy online 'window shopping'...hee...went shopping last weekend and even the biggest sized pants/jeans in Mango can't fit me...I'm doomed...

jellypurin,
At least you still can find clothes that fit...I can't...even before preg, I've got a hard time looking for bottoms that fit my long legs, now even worse, long legs + fat thighs &amp; wide hips...