(2008/10) Oct 2008

I let my boy sleep tummy down in the night and this morning I found him wiggle his way to the top of the cot, leaving his blanket and husk poillow at the bottom of the cot where I place him and almost banging his head against the cot rails...scary...going to place bumper tonight...

morning mommies

today, my ger surprised me by falling aslp on our bed when i was about to send her for a bath! she must be v tired! i hv been bringing her out everyday ... notti me!

re: diapers
yeah, going give NTUC a try once i finish with drypers! save $...

Surf, my boy ok leh. No fever after the all the jabs, Phew...

My fav diaper is still Pampers Comfort (orange packaging). Cheap and good. Keke... Price of drypers, comfort of pampers!

wah mommies, lots of posts! didn't log in for one day yesterday coz went shopping and bought lots of clothes!!! 9 skirts, 6 tops, 3 dresses, 8 pairs of shoes!!!

wahahahahahahaha! Sales everywhere!

On baby swimming pool:
I got the same one as Xinying, it sits nicely in the shower area of my spare bathroom, so filling water etc. is simple. And how do I save water leh? Easy!!! My hubby goes into the pool with baby to play! Once he enters, the water level immediately rises... hahahahahahaha... use less water and can create bonding
baby loves it too, happily kicking and laughing away.

Yes, baby can laugh now, instead of smile. He laughs with sound!!! So cute!

On drypers:
I had been using drypers too coz it's cheap, and found it reasonably good, even as compared to mamy poko and pampers which I used earlier. The only flaw is the sticky tape lor. So noisy.
Recently I tried Petpet and NTUC housebrand. Both are similar to Drypers and cheaper. So for mummies using Drypers, you may want to try NTUC housebrand too... super cheap. 15cents per piece only.

I support using "cheapo" diapers coz CH really pees alot, even Pampers and Mamy Poko cannot last him through the night. Max 4 hours must change liao. Maybe coz he drinks alot lor, so pee also alot.

<font color="aa00aa">re: diapers
Last time when we only have 1 kid, we still can afford to use branded diapers. Now with 2 kids, everything has to downgrade le. From diapers to baby wipes, everything is cost savings! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Wow wow wow! You must have enjoyed your shopping yesterday! Envy you lah! I havent shopped for my CNY clothes yet. Haha! Hoping to lose some more weight before I buy my CNY clothes (fat hope!!!)!

Last time wenxuan also used ntuc diapers. Agreed with you totally! It is cheap &amp; good. But wenxuan's daddy loves him too much so he changed to mamy poko for him cos wenxuan loves winnie the pooh. And hor, after we realised the diaper usage is super high, I told my hubby why not we change to drypers cos recently we have some samples of drypers and found it comparable to mamy poko. Hmmm... maybe also it is time to switch back to ntuc brand le! Hahaha!</font>

whitepaper
what size ntuc diapers u buy for CH? My gal has thunder thighs hee.

So u change CH in the middle of the night? Cos I find mpoko M a little too big at waist. Tends to leak at night. The S size lasts well thru the night but too tight around little miss' thighs. Haiz.

U must have had such a gd time shopping! I need more nursing wear now that I can latch. Go out during CNY prob need to bring nursing shawl cos dun expect every home to have spare rm for me to latch. Cham, gotta learn quick how to discreetly latch in public.

I realised mpoko S on sale and nepia abt Same price. 30 cents.

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
My chubby gal is still using mamy poko S and it still look quite 'spacious' and comfy for her leh.

If I remember correctly, NTUC diapers only start from M onwards. </font>

mint, i'll only b in bukit merah on sundays..
in tat case i think just mail easier

thanks for coordinating
diapers:
so many gd reviews of the NTUC ones maybe i shd try it..
was considering PetPet but since NTUC ones like not bad maybe buy 1 pack try then leave the better ones for night n outing use

elch, welcome to my world..
my gal also like tat.. so every nite have to shift her from top to bottom a few times else she got stuck cannot move n get fed up *lol~*

mousebb
Yah everything now is about cost saving lor... you can consider NTUC brand again le... now with 2 kids

dimpletot
CH also thunder thighs lor... kekeke... he's using M size NTUC
Yah I change him at night coz he doesn't really sleep through yet. He wakes up in 4 to 5 hours. Tried Pampers but still must change too. So sticking to NTUC

Birnging CH for his 3rd month check up next Tuesday. So excited to know his weight
after that go Studio Loft for CNY walk in

Jen

Sometimes when Petpet on sale hor, can be cheaper than NTUC brand de... kekeke... so sometimes I buy Petpet too.

And oh yah, now NTUC got additional 5% off for housebrands, so can stock up on the NTUC diapers liso

Need to check with mummies who use Friso. How do u find it? I bought a small tin of Friso Comfort recently and bb seems to poo everyday liao. But I cun find the bigger tin. 900g tin is the normal one. Any mummies know if Friso Comfort comes in bigger tin or not?

Mummies who use S26, how do you find it? I'm testing diff FM for bb. Initially use Nan and I think it cause bb to constipate.

Wow... seems like NTUC diapers not bad. Will give it a try too.

<font color="aa00aa">Xinying
I'm keen to get the pool but my hubby doesnt like the idea so I cannot buy le!
Dont want to get nag by him.</font>

Hi Xinying, their neck float is worth buying cos that day when we were at PS, I ask that shop which bb can go swimming how much is their float and she is telling me $30 - $50 ++. I bought those normal float for ethan so that he can sit in the swimming pool at metro sale. Waiting to trying out when his head is more firm. Now his head is like noddy.

Xinying/Beary
I've sent out your items today via normal mail at Civiz Plaza.

Little Almond
I've sent out your items today via registered mail at Civiz Plaza
Tracking no:RR622703311SG

littlealmond
i like the wedela calendula cream too..it works wonder for my son's nappy rash
i would say it's better than desitin.

dear surf, if ur baby on TBF, its ok that baby dun poo for a few days. my Jaz can go without poo for 4 days, then give me a tsunami on day 5 hehee. :p she dun poo everyday one. i asked my PD before, TBF babies will not have constipation b4 they start solid food. FM babies however, if no poo for a few days, then have to check.

pildough, did u go liang court in the end?

whitepaper and xinying, how much did u pay for the pool, and which one will u recc? whitepaper, u are so smart!! and it sounds so fun to have hubby go inside the pool with her! thats a great idea. coz my hubby comes home around 8plus every night with my son, and my girl slept oredi. the only time he talks to her or carry her is in the morning, or on weekends. very few. so the water bonding is a good idea, just dunno if my son will be jealous.

Jealousy
Sigh...talking about jealously, my son suddenly hit mei mei on the tummy this morning.
nothing provoked him. just that she was crying and my maid was watching over the 2 of them while we eating bf. usually when mei mei cry, gor gor will sayang meimei tummy and ask her dun cry, and very gentle. dunno why today like that.
and 2 days ago at a xmas party, my son hits 3 out of his 5 friends due to snatching toys or out of no reason at all. i am very worried. anyone with 2 kids, the bigger one becoming naughtier now? we are very careful not to make him feel jealous, in fact, we kiss and hug him even more now. he's usually quite loving and doting on his mei mei one. hope someone can advise. i am wondering is it coz during my confinement i cannot feed him, so hubby feed him all his meals, and my hubby sometimes not very patient (my son fussy eater), so he hits him sometimes. and my son starts to hit ppl now? i told my hubby to stop doing that oredi.

sigh, used to be worried about his eating, now i gotta worried about him hitting his friends or meimei.
so sian...

<font color="0077aa">Diapers:
my gal also using mamypoko size S at the moment.. but i find tat the tight area like too tight for her... and the tummy area too loose... recently i bought the pampers dry (red packaging).. also quite cheap.. find tat quite dry too..

mint,
you can mail it to me...</font>

Good Afternoon mummies,
so many posting, read till goggy.

pinkimum,
Great.. good to know that your ducts finally cleared. Mine cleared but till now supply still have not gone back to before.

Babe99,
my boy used to reject silicon teat so dun dare to buy and try. If he dun want then I will be wasting $ liao. Think I will just stick to the nuk bottle for now.

little_doggie,
yeah. my boy same same reject silicon one so no choice must buy the latex one.

daisybuttons,
Thank you for your advice. My blocked ducts is clear by my son after latching him. Phew... I am really bad in clearing blocked ducts myself.

rains,
yes.. you are absolutely right having enuf rest is very important. But does your baby wake up at night to drink milk. Mine usually does at about 3am so I normally will wake up abt that time too. If he does not wake up to drink I will pump. However, ever since I am back at work I am so tired. Cannot wake up to pump anymore. :p

essanna,
Yeah me too, since started working can hardly wake up to pump. Sometimes, I dun even bother to clip back my nursing bra.

Pildough,
ai ya, just read your post on going to liang court. If I know earlier, I can join you. My office quite near liang court.

Bfeeding mummies
Your menses start already? I got bleeding today. Don't know if it's still lochia or menses. No cramps whatsoever though.

Karen, so far my menses haven't come back yet. 3 months liao. Hmm... wonder when my "aunty" will visit again. Heard if she come, BM supply will drop.

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
My menses came exactly 1 month after I delivered. According to my gynae, breastfeeding mummies would have some brown stains which sometimes make me very confused, dont know is it menses or stains.</font>

gd evening mommies!

re:menses
sigh... mine is not insight yet. my SILs who TBF their babies had their menses between 3-6mths. i am waiting for mine even though i am not on tbf...

re: swimming pool &amp; neck float
xinying, u shd ask the BP organiser to give u some com for using marcus!

i am gng for the open hse just to chk out the pool with my hubby, cos i told him after the swim, bb slps well and he is like, lets get it - anything to mk baby slp! wah.. this kind of father ... kekeke

mousebb
i bought more clothes for my bb ger too from the same bp u listed. i'm hoping they can send it before i bring her to studio loft!

Hi mousebb, girls got so many designs! The korean dress is so cute and girls rompers also so many designs. Ur gal gal will sure be very adorable when she wears it to say 'gong xi gon xi'

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin, LittleAlmond
I ordered a korean dress and a romper for my gal and a romper for my boy. I scared the dress will be too big for her. The sizes are quite limited. I took the smallest one for her liao. Cant wait to take pictures of them in the CNY clothes. Hahaha! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
re: swimming pool
I'm still trying to convince my hubby leh. I'm very keen to get one!!!</font>

daisybuttons
hahahahaha yah my hubby say male bonding. CH will laugh out loud when he kick kick kick, then bump into my hubby's chest!!! hahaha so cute.

mint
I use the water from the pool to wash my toilet... like that won't waste water le...
can also use to mop the floor lor. The water not really dirty mah.

mousebb
I also bought a romper for CH!!! can wear to Studio Loft. But according to the size, think its a little big for him, but never mind lor
the seller had posted it to me... hope can receive soon

Swimming Pool
All these talk made me tempted. But my husband is not too keen
Ask those who bought the pool, do you all put warm water in the pool?

CNY rompers
Tempted to get but no use since we don't celebrate CNY

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper
Which romper did you order for CH? I got the red romper - BR4 for wenxuan.</font>

me jus collected the swimming pool..can't wait for bb to swim in there =)
whitepaper : good idea, i shall ask hubby to 'join' bb for swim, can save water + promote bonding..hee

xinying : marcus can come over for a swim too ;)

mousebb: i couldn't resist the cNy rompers too..placed an order too..hope i can make it for the photoshoot..hee

heya mommies

just gotmy ger to slp after 2 hours ... she was out the whole day with my mom and iand ya, i will not try and bring her out after 7pm... disaster

re: cny attires
got two pcs for my ger. like jollyhopper, hope can make it for the photo shoot

re: pool
wow, so many mommies already getting it or had gotten it and from what i read, it seemed like a gd idea to buy... wonder if i'll fit into the pool with my bb...keke