(2008/10) Oct 2008

wah............... Sashimi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cannot eat lehhhhhhhh...

Whitepaper

yeah!! we can meet cheerbear too..hahaaa!!..she stay near the ntuc..maybe I noticed a lot of pregnant women around our vicinity..maybe we bumped into each other before hor?

wah <font color="0000ff">mspiggy,</font>

u gal is superb active. Does Wes move so much too? Cos my gynae told me, boys usually is not so active in the womb, but very active outside the womb. While gals are very active in the womb and tends to be less active when they are out of the womb.

My gal is very active as compared to her koko. But will she be less active when she is out of the womb?????

<font color="0000ff">Hi whitepaper and Diane,</font>
You gals are living so close to each other.

<font color="0000ff">Hi xinying,</font>
You living in Punggol too.

I live in Punggol too. @ blk 185. O.. <font color="0000ff">jjmom</font> also live in Punggol at blk 600+

You ladies shld join this thread.
>>> Year 2008 and later Mums >>> Any MTB in Punggol?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/518348.html?1220579909

Punggol mummies have monthly gathering to let our kids socialise with one and another.

trace,
It's the shop at the 5th floor right? Let me know if it's good.
Enjoy your pedi.

ms piggy,
wah, your girl can move for around 1 minute plus ah? Mine move a short while, stop then move again.. but all a few seconds type.

hi mummies!!
hope everyone doing well..

today went for my gynae appt..
BB head is down n weight is ok prob b ard 3+ kg at birth..
my weight gain ok but blood pressure a bit high think too stress by my boss liao *sobx*
so many mummies staying sk/ pg area ah?
i'm staying at compassvale 20XX..
maybe can meet up soon or post delivery

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper, Diane, Everafter &amp; Mummies who are staying at Sengkeng
I always tell my hubby there are so many preggie women at Compass Point.
My hubby is so bad leh! Just now he mentioned again if I have post-natal depression, he would send me to IMH.</font>

trace: shiok hor.. whahaa.. my toe nails gng to be very very long liaoz... i wish i can join u.. but i m in amk!

mint'
I did mani n pedi for $45. i din put nail polish, lazy to clear it aft dat. The staff v friendly. Think the environment is better than the one dwnstairs,more cosy.

mspiggy,
i've seen the video le.. wow, ur girl moved for 1 minute!! hahah.. did u have to wait long to film it!!?! really interesting clip to take.. kekeke..

Jen,
ur bb's weight is good! ur BP is high? do relax ya... and "forget" abt ur boss... take care!

forest >> how to relax.. my boss tells me my HQ MD decided that nex mar going to hold the annual operations meeting in SG n i'm in charge *SOLELY*
how to not stress.. n when my boss tell me on wed, he ask me to get the proposal ready by mon *faint*
sorry jus need to rant a bit..

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies,
went out in the afternoon... beauty fix day. had haircut, do pedi and trim brows. counting down to the big day already. hehee

regarding the video... i was super bo liao when i was on MC for 2 weeks. so can really monitor and take and retake the video clip.

she's not so active usually but that afternoon, she kept moving and i just managed to capture it. usually she moved abit like the 2nd video clip. </font>

mspiggy,

like you, i think we become our own discovery channel because well, the belly is just right in front of us wat. ehhehe

i was thinking.. mommies.

what's the first thing you'ld like to do after delivery and recovery? i'm going to start a list of 5, don't be bothered by reality. the reality would be that most of us will be just happy to get some sleep.

1. rent a bicycle at ecp and ride with the wind
2. finally sleep on my front again
3. sex in all positions
4. an ice cold beer after a day of work (alcoholic teachers anonymous .. hehe)
5. mojitos and keep them coming

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Mummies
!
Have Teochew Yam paste mooncakes from eater palace for breakfast. Feel so satisifed. This mooncake is a must for me every year cos I really like it!</font>

morning mummies!!
have dabao fried bee hoon for breakfast, tdy have to spend time in ofc.. *sigh*

hope u ladies have a great weekend

Gd Morn mummies...

Whitepaper, Xingying, Mousebb, my diet plan seems to work
My boy is weighing at 2475g and im at wk346d! Surprisingly i didnt put on any weight for the past 2wks!! haha....When i went into gynae's room the moment he saw me he says : u look heavy! Let's take your weight
He kept asking me if i hv any backache and tiredness and asked me if i need any mc! haha...i took 2days for next week!!

bbgoh, my total weight gain remained at 22kgs! Still alot lah! U will be confirming your c-section date by next apptment right?

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Congrats! Your diet plan works for you and your bb!
Hmm...I know le, so it is a good thing if Dr Adrian never asked me to take my weight.. Hahaha! Hopefully when I go see him this afternoon he wont say that to me! As a gynae, I believe he knows we have lots of problem during our pregnancy so each time he also kept asking me if I need mc anot. There was once when I told him I'm a SAHM, he turned and asked my hubby "so you need mc from me to take care of your son?" hahaha!
Btw, did he give you any admission letter and has TMC send you any letter? Me havent leh. Am going to ask him this afternoon. </font>

everafter
congratz tat ur diet works. how u do it? u din put on any weight for 2weeks huh? ur baby still get a good weight ler
yah i ll confirm the date only on 22nd Sept.

Trace
ask ur DH to do msg, hope u can get rest well during the weekend.

i oso got slightly cramp on lower abdomen, dunno is it call contraction? slightly backache too.
and a weird feeling on my anus &amp; vagina area, dunno how to describe ler

bbgoh,
I hope i can go for a massage. Tot of gog rustic nirvana.
My v area oso slightly painful. Doc said its the pressure on the uterus. Nw on my bed resting.

Mousebb, i didnt receive the admission letter leh..forget to ask him abt it also! haha..he's so funny..but he can issue mc for your hubby meh?? The mc letterhead would read :Thomson Women's Clinic leh! hehe...

bbgoh, for the past 2weeks i cut my b/f. Used to eat quite heavy b/f like fried beehoon etc. Now my daily b/f is only 2 or 3pc wholemeal bread with ham and cheese. Oh, i stopped drinking milk also. Lunch would be boring mixed veg rice and i ate 1/2 serving of the rice portion. Tried very hard to control!! I would crave for supper cos didnt hv full dinner as well. But i force myself to go to slp! Cos the thots of a big baby really scares me lah..another 5weeks to go for me! But did your gynae asked u to control your diet?

Finally the weekend is here!

Trace, bbgoh

U ladies had pain in the V area too? Me too! esp when i am turning in the nite to change position to sleep
I was getting worried and intend to ask my gynae on my next visit.

everafter,
congrats! good to hear that ur diet works
Me oso having jumbo baby, but i still cant resist eating those mooncakes that other companies sent to our office! Reallie pray hard baby and my wt do not go up too much when i go for my check-up next Tue!

Btw, any ladies here having darkened armpits? Is it due to our hormones n any idea will it go away after birth?

everafter
he ask me to cut down carbo intake lor, eat less rice, noodle &amp; bread.
i used to have light b/f de, normal weekdays only eat 2-3sliced bread with kaya/peanut/butter then plus 1gls of milo/fresh milk.
but lunch &amp; dinner is full portion of rice, queit fully. supper ll have fresh milk or milo + biscuit, sometime bread or cakes lor. i cant skip supper ler, else morning wake up ll very very hungry le
since i ll have c-sect i m not worry the baby weight too lar, but better she can absorb from my stock haha

beary, i didnt even ate a single pc of mooncake lor..same goes to durian. I think my tremendous weight gain is due to cakes, ice-cream, chocs and softdrinks! :p

bbgoh, maybe u're like me, drink milk will put on quite alot. Anyway, as long as bb is healthy then its ok...guess u're also the next few to pop soon hor!

<font face="tahoma"> You gals are early on a Sat!

Great news from Ruffles! She's able to be discharged today. But she will be having bedrest at home till delivery. </font>

everafter
yah lor.. so far i have finish 1tin of anmum, nw only take milo or fresh milk.

Ruffles
congratz tat u can discharge le, rest well yah

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,

It's so GOOD to be HOME!!!

It's been a "nerve-wrecking" wk aiyoz pengz..

Really appreciate all the support, concerns, encouragement and best wishes from all the Mummies here *very touched*

I was getting 'depressed' from the medication due to the side effects that make me so sick that I even break down when my DH came to visit me after work..DH was so worried and told the nurse that I'm about to go into "depression" alrd lolx ;p

Last CTG still show irritable uterus but at least no contractions alrd, my gynae had to reduce my dosage due to my adverse reaction to the medication.

I'm given hospitalisation leave for the whole of next wk and will go back for review on Wed. My gynae warned me if he still thinks my condition is not optimal he will have to increase my dosage, really dread it!!

Now I can only pray hard that little junior will be able to stay inside till at least 37 wks or so, anything after that it's a total bonus!

So mummies, remember to rest as much as possible and of coz watch that diet becos it's crucial too

Littlebluey
great to see u here

fully understood ur feeling during admitted.
keep tell ur boy to stay till 37wks, now how many weeks r u in?

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Shd be in Wk 33 now but gynae takes it as Wk 34 so I reckon another 3-4 wks more...

Really happy to be back with you gals here

Morning mummies!!

littlebluey,
so glad that u are discharged. i know hw u feel cause i brokedown also when i was in the hospital.. but nw wats impt is more rest k??