(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

U referring to the diaper bag held by Diana Ser? If I did not remember wrongly, one of the mummy bought it

It's not black and white, I think it's a mixture of dark blue with vermillion cost ard $600 if u get from US.

mspiggy,
old navy summer sales veri gd deal ah? hmmm i dunno leh.. next time inform me k

littlebluey,
i already buy some NB and some 3mths old clothes for my boy liao.. and gosh with all the rest of the stuff i spend 1k liao

busy day today.
<font color="aa00aa">ms piggy</font>; could you mail the order to me? cos both location not convenient =p. lemme know the postage and i will tsf to you =)

<font face="tahoma"> cheer bear,
yeah very attractive! usually my neighbour will organise spree... will keep u in the loop if she organising one!

jollyhoppy,
ok no problem, you email me your mailing address. You add $2 to the total cost ok? </font>

mint- Think fits UK12 nicely bah... cos me a UK6/8 and was loose on me even with baby bump, so guess u can wear it till the 3rd tri!! Cos it's stretchy oso!! Let me kw if u are keen k!! ;) Good deal!! ;p
Find it soo wasted left in my wardrobe! ;)

wahhh.... SWEE!!!
i didnt catch the program last friday though... but the bag sure looks good!

so jollyhoppy, u own 1???

mspiggy

thanks! Will transfer the monies to you now. My email addy is [email protected]

mint

ya lor the exchange rate like not worth it leh. Btw I watched the modern mummy show last Friday wor. The kate spade bag that Diana Ser was carrying, I saw at the shop. Hmmmm....the material is quite hard. Like ahrd canvas. And i think not very worth it because we seemed to be paying more for the diaper changing mat. Dun think we really need.

Jollyhopp

I saw the bag that u attached too. Think they have it in a lighter shade as well

Old Navy

got offers? I want to see!

mint: i tink this is not the bb bag. it seem like they have removed it from the website.

diane: yup, they have it in lighter shde - beige/pink

gathering: seem like 4th Jul is the date and steamboat. but we have not decided on the venue yet..hee

<font color="ff6000">mspiggy,

I've also transferred.
Transaction Reference 1758412312

thanks for organising! Arrange collection venue, date etc over email k? Have emailed you too.</font>

mspiggy

paiseh. Think I never tell u how I can collect the item...hahaaa...can it be my post? I will transfer another $2 to you. I email you my address ok?

jollyhappy, i didn't watch the show so not sure which bag but from kate spade's web, there's a baby bag category.

<font color="ff0000">October Thread 1st Gathering</font>

Venue:

1) Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel (beside Clarke Quay MRT)
2) Goodwood Park Hotel (walking distance from Orchard MRT 5-8 mins walk)
3) Kushinbo (Suntec City)
4) Steamboat Buffet @ Joaquim (Suntec City)
5)

Date:

4 July 2008, Friday

1)trace
2)gio
3)mspiggy
4)jollyhoppy
5)Whitepaper
6)icylemon
7)forest
8)Ribenali
9)JJmom

11 July 2008, Friday

1)mspiggy
2)Trace
3)jollyhoppy
4)Littlebluey
5)icylemon
6)forest
7)JJmom
8)whitepaper
9)lili_fc

Gio, can u make it on 11 july instead? then littlebluey can join us..cos the list on 4th july only littlebluey is missing..

wad do u gers think?

sorry, cos i think littlebluey hv to go check up on 5th..so was thinking if Gio can go on 11th then we will settle on 11th ..

It's ok, u gals go ahead I join u all some other time :D

Dun inconvenience the others becos of me, like that very paiseh one..

Gal, thanks for your kind gesture ^_^

<font face="georgia"> <font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">JJB - Oct08 mummies only!
Be Mine - $48 @ 15% disc = $40.80
Be Quick - $38 @ 15% disc = $32.30</font>

1. elchwong -
Be Quick -
Black/Silver (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

2. Forest - (AMK
Be Quick :
Mint Julep (2nd choice) - CONFIRMED

3. littlebluey - (AMK collect by Phtanus
Be Mine : Blue Bouquet &amp; Groovy Garden - CONFIRMED
Be Quick : Blue Bouquet - CONFIRMED

4. Mousebb - PAID (AMK)
Be Quick:
Perky Perennials (2nd Choice) - CONFIRMED

Be Mine:

5. Pinny - (normal postage)
Be Quick :
Sienna Swirl (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

6. Diane - PAID (normal postage)
Be Mine :
Groovy Garden (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

7. Dimpletot - PAID
Be Mine:
Perky Perennials (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

8. Ribenali -
Be Quick : Black/Silver - CONFIRMED

Be Mine:
Brown/bubblegum (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

9. kare2711 -
Be Quick:
Blue Bouquet (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

10. Phtanus - (AMK)
Be Quick :
Brown/Robin (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

11. Jollyhoppy -
Be Quick :
Perky Perennials (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

12. littlealmond -
Be Mine : Bubblegum - CONFIRMED
Be Quick :

13. Chua Wan Chuen -
Be Quick : Purple Paisley - CONFIRMED

14. everafter - (AMK weekends)
Be Quick :
Blue Bouquet(2nd choice) - COMFIRMED
Please check your orders if everything's alright.

Collection points :
Orchard evenings (to be confirmed a date): 6.15 - 6.30pm
AMK evenings (to be confirmed a date): 6.15 - 6.30pm / weekends : upon request

Postage :
1 pcs = $2
2 pcs = $2.50
3 pcs = $3

Kindly please make payment to <font color="ff0000">DBS Savings Plus 008-0-044417</font>. Please email/post your transfer details after you've done so.
</font></font>

I think Lili oso can't make it for 4/7/08 rite? so not only me leh.....

It's really thoughtful of you, I can always arrange to meet u all some other time

Based on the list:
lili cant make it on the 4th..
RibenaLi can only make it on the 4th?
Gio can only make it on the 4th?

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I'm from April Thread.

Desitin Creamy

I am ordering from drugstore tomoro. Any mummies need more of this? If interested, pls transfer to POSB savings: 032- 29853-2 and indicate your nick. (Shipping cost to be advised)
Collection: City hall / Tanah Merah Mrt

Nick:
Qty:
Price: (USD 4.69 * Qty) *1.45
Collection place:

<font color="ff6000"> I oso can't make it on fridays, but you guys have fun! Maybe next gathering we meet on another day of the week?

I went to Doc Wong's yesterday and bb is not fat anymore! now she's 'medium' yay. 610grams at 23.5 weeks.
Doc Wong also gave me go ahead to travel in end-july. Now to convince MIL heh.

Anyone watched Runway Mums on Sundays cable? the last episode quite inspiring. this mum of three decided to quit her glam model life cos she always just wanted to be full time mum.

re: breast pads, i think best deal is from ocean toiletries or cheong choon. someone said the 36+6 pigeon ones selling for $8. next cheapest is Robinsons at $8.90 i think.

gathering - for me, usually hard to meet on wkdays coz might hv last min OT.. unless ur meeting in Suntec then maybe i can join lor :p

breast pads - KP also selling the pigeons one for $8.90 (if i rem correctly).. think qty oso same 36+6

pampers - i jus got a pkt of mamy poko from carrefour for jus $16.50 S size.. abit ex but compare to original price is $18+ leh so i think is gd buy.. somemore got a small area to collect the poo poo so will reduce the spread to the bb butt

<font color="ff6000">I saw the mamy poko ads. thought it's a good idea too!

Btw, I have put on total of 4.4kg in 23.5 weeks. Doc said I should put on another 2kg in the next month.

dimpletot

Doc Wong also say I put on too little! 3.8kg in 24weeks. She say must put on 3kg next month! She must be thinking why all the Oct mommies don't put on weight... hahaha... but I'm heavy to start with lar, you should be slim so you actually can put on more

<font color="ff6000">har har I am short lor... so guess small to begin with. but short people look like dumplings when fat! so less 'leeway' to gain also. she said ok lah, didn't say i wasn't gaining enough. cos bb was fat the last round.

btw, were you the one who is thinking of "bethany" as a name? I think it's lovely! but for me, cos hubby's surname is "lee" we're trying to not to have names that end with that same sound... like Kylie Lee would sound a little funny.

dimpletot

I'm short too lor! So I already look like dumpling... kekeke... my baby is 700g at 24 weeks, so also average

Think it was TraCe who chose Bethany!

Juz me
Sebamed...yeah the baby range. i love the smell.

Breastpad
Found the pigeon ones the best. tried also tollyjoy, chicco and avent.

avent reusable is good too...cost a bit more but can save some money.

Nickypower
Sorry ah! I think I don't want to waste any more money on maternity
but don't know what to do with my current costume.

i'm bk from visiting hubby in hk..wow.. there are so many new topics it's hard to catch up. it'll be nice to meet everybody, can someone pls add me to the 11 Jul list? thanks

ruffles,
can u pm me ur maid agency n how much the charges are? i'm looking for a maid too, n find the many terms n the different charges charged by the various agencies a little confusing..sigh. hubby not ard to help me select either..so feel a little lost

forest,
my hubby n i hv currently settled on Kieran as the default name too! if we don't manage to find any other name both of us can agree on lah.. i wanted to name him Christian actually.. but hubby thinks baby will be made fun of next time ("You are Christian? So am I.") sigh..it's so tough to find a name both of us like!

enya,
my husband was commenting that he's going to call me buddhamummy too. bleah. =7 sigh. i'm only in my 24th week, but think i put on 8 kg liao.. ='(

forest,
11 July is my brother's birthday and we had program on tat day for him. So, cant make it on 11th.

mspiggy,
I've transferred $77.10 ( including normal postage of $2.50) over to ur account.
Transaction no.:1758719337

Roughly when can I rece my bags?