(2008/10) Oct 2008

Sorry mspiggy,
I tink i miscalculate my payment.. too tired.. I should pay u $75.60 not $77.10.

Can refund me the $1.50 to my POSB Savings, 107-41648-0.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

mspiggy,

I've rece ur email.
The CL will come in the morning. Ard 7am. Do let me know the results of her discussion with her hubby before i pass the no. to Ah Hoon Auntie.

OCT Thread Mommies,

Prawnie is my fren. She will be ordering Desitin Creamy from Drugstore USA. Singapore selling 2 ouce for abt $13, Drugstore selling 4 ouce at ard $9 (incl shipping charges). per tube can last for 2 months. I ordered 3 tubes from her.

U may want to order from her as she is my Poly fren. Very trustworthy oso.

Nickypower/Forest: Thanks for the well wishes. Yah, it was very enjoyable lor, to see my BB girl. I opted for 4D scan so it was real-time video output for me. I din know so high tech one leh, they can actually map the entire face. Meaning all my doc did was to turn a knob and u can see the other profile / side of the face... My baby's mannerisms seems to be like me - very listless sleeper, kept rubbing her face. That could also 'cos she was trying to turn away from the scanner. hahahahahahaaahaha...

Ribenali:

Whats the cream used for ah? I am damn blur one leh... and if keen, how do I contact yr friend?

Saw in the list that you decided to go to Mt E for delivery? You did their tour yet? Am still undecided leh... headache

<font color="aa00aa">Karen, Diane
The brand of the mini freezer is "Farfalla". The dimension is not stated and the salesperson is not sure either. It is definitely taller than a bar fridge and it is stated as a upright freezer, not those types which open from the top. Original price is $379. </font>

Dimpletot/Whitepaper:

Did your gynae advise you on the weight of BB? I did my DS yesterday and has just finished my 23rd week so moving into week 24. Put on like 3.6kg so far? But I am eating v well and did not experience any MS at all since the start.

Doc said my bb girl is at 500gm which is right on the dot for growth (I went to Babycentre to check also :p ). But he did not tell me that I need to put on some more or give me a target weight to put on. He just said my metabolic rate could be high and if BB is growing well and I am eating well, then should be fine wor... *scratch head*

dimpletot,
good for u that ur baby is now of a good weight now!! hehehe.. i cant wait for my appt next wk now!! kekeke..

wow, so many of u mummies put on so little weight leh!!! envy envy!!

curioxete,
welcome back!! u must have had a good time...

hehehe.. really, u and ur hubby also shortlisted Kieran eh.. heheh... its definitely not easy to decide on a name..

btw, i have a fren whose boy is named Christian too.. hehe.. ;)

Buffy,
wow.. u did 4D scan!!! im wondering how its like actually.. where did u do urs? did u pay extra for it? my hubby was contemplating 3D scan and we are thinking of enquiring with our gynae during the next appt... maybe now can also consider 4D huh? did u get to keep anything from the 4D scan??

breast pads:
i bought mine today le... was at OG buying the stroller, and also saw the pigeon ones at $8.90.. n just bought it.. hehe..

Buffy,
the cream is used for prevention of nappy rash. U apply on ur bb's backside b4 putting the diapers on and tis can prevent diaper rash. U can PM her ur orders.

RibenaLi,
huh?? i dont get u.. hehhee.. :p
i can also join the thurs class after my antenatal class ends on 17 July... prior to this date, i wont be able to join thurs class.. hehe...

mousebb
Okay, thanks! Will go check out the freezer this Thursday! Actually my freezer is going to be used to store chicken! LOL! Not milk.

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
For your info, today is the last day of the promotion. And if it is used for storing chicken, the compartments inside the fridge maybe too small liao! </font>

<font face="tahoma"> Hi Ribenali,
Once my partner done the refund, I will inform you. She most probably will do it during lunch today.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
My hubby is still deciding... think it is more difficult to think of gal's name.</font>

i m having mee rebus for bfast.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, i had the pigeon one instead. is good to use for heating up breast milk.

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
I had the Avent warmer, I would say more convienent for me coz I dont have hig hot flask at home, so when comes to warming the EBM we need to change a few times hence needs to reboil alot. </font>

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ribenali,
did you trf using another bank coz my partner said she didnt see your payment in yet? </font>

i remb some mummies mentioned abt going for pre-natal yoga. Where is it? im interested to try, hopefully location not too far. Yesterday had nightmare. Dreamt that i hit 101kgs! scared the hell out of me!!

<font face="georgia"> <font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">JJB - Oct08 mummies only!
Be Mine - $48 @ 15% disc = $40.80
Be Quick - $38 @ 15% disc = $32.30</font>

1. elchwong -
Be Quick -
Black/Silver (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

2. Forest - (AMK
Be Quick :
Mint Julep (2nd choice) - CONFIRMED

3. littlebluey - (AMK collect by Phtanus)
Be Mine : Blue Bouquet &amp; Groovy Garden - CONFIRMED
Be Quick : Blue Bouquet - CONFIRMED

4. Mousebb - PAID (AMK)
Be Quick:
Perky Perennials (2nd Choice) - CONFIRMED

Be Mine:

5. Pinny - PAID (normal postage)
Be Quick :
Sienna Swirl (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

6. Diane - PAID pending $2 postage (normal postage)
Be Mine :
Groovy Garden (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

7. Dimpletot - PAID
Be Mine:
Perky Perennials (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

8. Ribenali - PAID : didn't receive payment yet (normal postage)
Be Quick : Black/Silver - CONFIRMED

Be Mine:
Brown/bubblegum (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

9. kare2711 -
Be Quick:
Blue Bouquet (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

10. Phtanus - (AMK)
Be Quick :
Brown/Robin (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

11. Jollyhoppy - (normal postage)
Be Quick :
Perky Perennials (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

12. littlealmond -
Be Mine : Bubblegum - CONFIRMED
Be Quick :

13. Chua Wan Chuen -
Be Quick : Purple Paisley - CONFIRMED

14. everafter - PAID (AMK weekends)
Be Quick :
Blue Bouquet(2nd choice) - COMFIRMED
Please check your orders if everything's alright.

Collection points :
Orchard evenings (to be confirmed a date): 6.15 - 6.30pm
AMK evenings (to be confirmed a date): 6.15 - 6.30pm / weekends : upon request

Postage :
1 pcs = $2
2 pcs = $2.50
3 pcs = $3

Kindly please make payment to <font color="ff0000">DBS Savings Plus 008-0-044417</font>. Please email/post your transfer details after you've done so.
</font></font>

RibenaLi,

Do we need to buy the Desitin Creamy now liao? Thinking of buying later wor...

I also haven buy all those washing stuff for bb yet, thinking of gng down to get all at 1 time later at chinatown 'Ocean'

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum, Mspiggy
Thanks. Am thinking to get the avent one is bcos I'm using avent bottles for my bb. Can avent bottles fit into pigeon warmer?</font>

Mousebb, i think girl's name harder to think... Hubby had a bad time thinking. So far only chinese confirm... but Christian name, only one and the other not confirm. 1st girl to pop will be called Danielle, and 2nd one should be Ingrid.

Trace, Wah... ur bb's name quite unique.

JJmom, do keep us posted okay? Though I din post much but still doing reading. Hahahah! Very hard for me to type especially I have extra "2 hands" with me touching here and there. LOL!

Btw, I went for my detail scan last friday. Confirm is 2 girls and both are at good weight... one is 390 gm and the other is 380gm @ 20 weeks 4 days.
Jialat this rd me got not much mood or energy to go shopping.

Trace, u really has been brainwashed by us to drink back coffee?! So gulity =P I try to avoid during those weeks tat bb is forming skin but will still drink once awhile for kick...hahaha

Everafter, RibenaLi, Forest &amp; me, mayb gng down to www.whatever.com.sg for the trial yoga class during July. U wanna join us?

Purebliss,

hehe..i searched the names online..we prefer to hv biblical names..still undecided yet..

JJmom,

hehe..i m so tempted to drink coffee..gonna stop ..if not i will keep on drinking n drinking..

Mousebb, Purebliss,

Sure, will update once back from my DS, thanks for the kind concern

Purebliss, glad tat your gals r doing vy well. They r at a gd weight for twins
Danielle and Ingrid r nice names

Went for routine check yesterday and had my detailed scan report reviewed...baby weighed 339g on 7th Jun at 19W6D and weighed 500g yesterday at 21W2D....nxt visit will be 5 wks later...long long wait!

trace, same here. We also like biblical names. So hubby look ard. Must go with surname one la... he says if nto very OR BIANG. Then chinese name a bit "old fashion" he call them An ping and An qi.

JJmom, Gam siah gam siah. I also very shock... i tout they will be smaller... some how rather they absorb whatever I eat... and till now I gain 4 kg only. Thanks god. Their weight now should be at 21 wks plus. Hope it will continue like that.

Trace, I also try to stop my coffee intake but sometimes the more I try, the more I crave wor...sigh. So I always grab those chances of sharing with my sis or my mom &amp; maid.

I always try to push the idea to totally quit when I hit 3rd trimester so tat bb has a few mths to recover from the side effects of all the junk food tat I have been taking...hahaha

Purebliss,

I m wondering hw is it like to hv 2 babies inside u..is it tiring and heavy?

My coll's wife is expecting 2 boys..he said the wife always complain very tirign!!!

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, yup! avent btl can fit into pigeon bottle warmer.

<font color="aa00aa">purebliss</font>, u twins are big! for twins at week 20 weeks to hold the same weight as the rest. consider big baby le. are you feeling xing ku?? not easy to carry 1 baby inside us le. u got 2. jia you &amp; take care.

elchwong, wah your bb also doing gd hor, 500g at week 21.

purebliss, envy u lei, having twins &amp; u only put on 4kg?!!! Tat's what I put on juz during my 1st trimester leh