(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb</font>, i m not naughthy hubby dun like mah. kekeke...

yah before their renamed as M hotel they already have steamboat there. i remember was groud flr. the steamboat was nice. after they renamed to M hotel i nvr been there le.

Thank you, Rachel's mummy

Looking forward to the gathering

wow,
i love steamboat too.. i love coca or ma la huo guo.. hehehehe... steamboat is a good suggestion... im game for it!! ;)

Littlebluey,
ya lor.. n we got 6 at 1 go.. hahaha.. the JL plastic bag like wanna give way.. hahaha.. really heavy!!!!

i like COCA de soup base. Chong Qing MaLa huo guo the chicken soup is nice but i cannot tahan de mala soup. damn hot!!

another steamboat place i like is the 7th storey building opp bugis junction. they served very nice charcoal steamboat. got hainanese chicken &amp; rice. yummy!!

<font color="0000ff">Wah Forest, u steady lar, one time get 6 packs! Your DH muz hv had a hard time lugging it ard ke ke ;p

Seems like steamboat is quite a popular choice?

<font color="aa00aa">COCA steamboat
The one at beach road (The Concourse?) has closed down liao. Only left with the one at Taka &amp; International Building.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Ok Ladies,

I think it all boils down to the budget we set aside for tis dinner, the high end steamboat wld be Coca Restaurant, else the average ones wld be the one at Suntec or those at Bugis

<font face="tahoma"> Maybe we can check with Coca if there's any promo going on right now?

Sometimes using certain Cr Cards also have disc

Littlebluey,
steady hor.. but not me who say get 6 one.. its hubby!! hahaha.. i carried 2 packs in 1 plastic bag lah.. hehehe.. if not he sure faintzzz.. wahahahah... but we bought other groceries too.. so it was really heavy stuff that evening for us to lug home!! hahaha..

regarding steamboat.. ya, we shall skip ma la huo guo...

<font face="tahoma"> Diane,
Are you here? Can you PM your email address to me? Just realised I dont have email for the JJB orders.

Hey, most of us like the same food wor...
I also have carving for curry puff &amp; steamboat

I did heard of the earthworms in laksa but thou that's in the past liao, thou where to get so many earthworms now. OMG...they have earthworm powder...yucks! But I really love laksa lei, sometimes I juz don't feel like having anything beside laksa...oh no...

Okay, Orchard Hotel had raised the price, it's $34.80 now but think it's still cheaper than Coca right?? Does anyone know how much is Coca??

Littlebluey,
yah loh, bo pian.. since gynae got said my case ll have bleeding chances very high when close to due date so better stand by all of these asap loh.

i m looking for confinement lady, any good recommend? thanks

<font color="aa00aa">I think most oct mummies here have similar craving like laksa, curry puffs, steamboat and spicy food...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

So shiok leh! I oso want!! ;p Enjoy ya!! :D

Gioanna,

Think muz decide which date first before the venue *ke ke*

nickypower

Your swimsuit still not sold? Sigh, I ordered from ON a set of L maternity swimwear. Turned out to be way too big for me. The top flaired up, and my bottom went down. Sigh, overestimated myself!

mousebb

So you got a mini freezer at the NTUC at AMK Hub? I need to get one too. How big is it? Can only store bottles of drinks? Can store tubs and tubs of ice cream or not? So hard to find mini freezers. They're usually rather large!

JJmom, forest &amp; Juz Me,
Think u gals are gg to kill me. My antenatal class is on tues ( 1st July oso have)*sotong me*. I juz changed the date to 3rd July. And if they are good, I'll continue the Thursday lessons.

Hi forest

thanks for your welcome. This thread is moving very fast...my god...

For those who have emailed me, I have replied to you. I'm actually getting the neurogain to stock up sometime this week or next week, hence will be meeting the girl to collect from her.

If you are interested, I can help you collect. But then have to see where to meet up with you lah. My convenient place to meet up is boon keng mrt, toa payoh mrt. If any other areas, can see how..

Let me know okay, coz hor, I think she dont carry much bottles at a go..so you need to let me know how many you want. pls pm me k, this thread moving too fast to keep up liao..

BTW forest, pigeon breast pad is very very good and absorbant..I'm using that.

Yummy waffles!

Gio - not that sinful lar, I didn't have the ice-cream

RibenaLi - yups yups! That's why always wait for Tuesdays to have waffles

Mommies

Talking about cravings for curry puffs... my colleague, who's 36 weeks preggie, went all the way to Tampines Mall from Changi just to get one A1 curry puff to satisfy her craving!!! I'm the lazy bum who will never do that... rather drool to death... hahaha...

bbgoh / mousbb - seems like a couple of us may have placenta previa and nd to take great care! I am also getting my bb room ready, bb clothes and bedsheets washed by end this mth / early next mth. Just in case I cant move ard in my later stages.

Steamboat - yum.... is the gathering for preggie mommies only or also include preggie daddies too? Wondering if my hb will be bored to bits if I bring him along to our gathering.

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
Dont know what is the dimension cos din take note last time. All ntuc xtras are selling it.

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper
hehehe...I dont have to travel all the way to changi to fulfill my craving. Think AMKhub also selling it! Their sardine puffs are very...spicy! </font>

bbgoh,
u want ur confinement lady to help u to overnite? I knew this auntie who does confinement for pple but she will go back at nite ard 8plus and come in the morning 7plus. I dint take her coz i want my CL to stay overnite. If u dun mind her, I can intro u to her. She's nice and honest type one. PM me if u want to enage her.

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper
I also one leh esp when you mentioned about it and make me drool liao... </font>

Coca seems like only the chilli taste good... i don't really fancy Coca... hmmm any other alternative?

btw, anyone knows if Spring maternity still on sales now? want to buy few more maternity undergarment.

<font face="georgia"> <font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">JJB - Oct08 mummies only!
Be Mine - $48 @ 15% disc = $40.80
Be Quick - $38 @ 15% disc = $32.30</font>

1. elchwong -
Be Quick -
Black/Silver (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

2. Forest -
Be Quick :
Mint Julep (2nd choice) - CONFIRMED

3. littlebluey -
Be Mine : Blue Bouquet &amp; Groovy Garden - CONFIRMED
Be Quick : Blue Bouquet - CONFIRMED

4. Mousebb -
Be Quick:
Perky Perennials (2nd Choice) - CONFIRMED

Be Mine:

5. Pinny -
Be Quick :
Sienna Swirl (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

6. Diane -
Be Mine :
Groovy Garden (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

7. Dimpletot -
Be Mine:
Perky Perennials (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

8. Ribenali -
Be Quick : Black/Silver - CONFIRMED

Be Mine:
Brown/bubblegum (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

9. kare2711 -
Be Quick:
Blue Bouquet (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

10. Phtanus -
Be Quick :
Brown/Robin (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

11. Jollyhoppy -
Be Quick :
Perky Perennials (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

12. littlealmond -
Be Mine : Bubblegum - CONFIRMED
Be Quick :

13. Chua Wan Chuen -
Be Quick : Purple Paisley - CONFIRMED

14. everafter -
Be Quick :
Blue Bouquet(2nd choice) - COMFIRMED

Please check your orders if everything's alright.

Collection points :
Orchard evenings (to be confirmed a date): 6.15 - 6.30pm
AMK evenings (to be confirmed a date): 6.15 - 6.30pm / weekends : upon request

Kindly please make payment to <font color="ff0000">DBS Savings Plus 008-0-044417</font>. Please email/post your transfer details after you've done so.
</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Hey Ladies,

After lunch, still talking about food! *tsk tsk* hahaha..

Gioanna,

Ijjit? oops! Think I muz hv missed the date hee hee..;p

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Thanks so much for placing the order. Payment done:
To Account DBS Savings Plus
008-0-044417 Mspiggy
Amount S$73.10
Transaction Reference 1758167927

So excited! Cant wait to see my items. Is it possible to collect from you one of the evening this week at AMK? My grandparents are staying at AMK and I normally visit them on every Fri.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Will let u know once I tsf

Btw, any other arrangements to collect the items becos most of the timing I can't make it leh :p

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
thanks for your prompt payment. this week not possible coz havent got the bags from supplier yet! hehehehee

earliest next week okie? i will keep you all posted again!

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
What time normally you KO?

Else via postage but that one need to go weigh coz normally 1 pcs of Be Quick is S$1.50 but Be Mine will be slightly heavier lor. </font>