(2008/10) Oct 2008

littlebluey, thanks thanks =)

forest.. ur tummy sure pointed! if u dunno how to differentiate, try recall how i look like, my tummy broad and flat type lah.. and my baby is a girl..
one look at u i guess urs is boy cos look so diff from mine.. then heard u and hubby dun want pink cos ur bb is boy then i lagi confirm the old wives' tales abt pointed tummy for boys and rounded for girls hahah

really very clumsy lah whatever i take most of the times can slip away one hahah

lili, u making me gan jiong okay shall call cherie hearts soon.. dilly dally cos my mum wasn't comfy with us placing baby at infant care.. she feels baby will have lack of attention..
maybe i quick sign-up first try out.. if really dun like then stop after few months lah..

everafter, me and hubby just confirmed with TMC that we're taking the 1 bedder room wah scully we see each other there! hahah

I m back home..been a long time my hse is so peaceful! MIL is not in!!!!

I m ok as long as my hubby noes i m not in the wrong dats fine..yest he told his mum n sis off ...n asked them to leave me alone

yes, i saw beansprout pillow at SPRING...i saw at Robinson expo sales too..but was 19.90...think SPRING is the cheapest so far

Littlebluey,

thanks for providing the website..this customised beansprout pillow looks cool..can put bb's name..

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

A can/cup of Coke won't do alot of harm, I oso share a medium cup with DH last nite over our subway meal! ;p

Trace,

Hope u can have a gd rest, just ignore them lar as long as you rite? Why bother wat they say?? ^_^</font>

Liyan
you visit the ctr already?
they don't have steriliser firstly and will have to bring bottles over.. so troublesome.

also, i couldn't see where bb will be bathing &amp; changing too... seems like is a small place there... but i like it cos' convenience as closed at 8pm.

Liyan,
hehehe... i roughly rem, but think u were wearing a very loose dress mah.. kekeke.. so, cant rem if ur tummy is flat n round or pointed... :p

but now come to think of it.. quite funny and coincidental that we bumped into each other.. kekeke...

Trace,
just have a good rest now!!

are ur bulge getting bigger n bigger?? i think mine getting bigger leh... and its hitting onto my desk now.. makes me feel so uncomfortable... i've placed my cardigan between my bulge and the desk so that it lessens the "hard" feeling on my tummy... hahaha..

ask u all huh, is it norm if yr abdominal is painful? today my abdominal like pulling..like menses cramp like dat..will it b ok?

Wah Littlebluey and whitepaper, your MIL are very nice to you, I think its not easy to make the pillows, the process sound so tedious.

Gioanna, do take care. Maybe can try lean back on your office chair instead of sitting upright? I also have backache if I sit too long.

I just went shopping at Suntec haha.. one salesgal from maternity shop said if wear non wired bras now, there's not enough support, will start sagging. I went "huh".. coz the last time, she was the one who told me if wear wired bras the ducts will get blocked. She described me as "busty" which I find very funny, told her its the 1st time someone said that to me.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Could be due to abdominal stretching, sometimes I will experience such pain too, as long as the pain doesn't persists or come with any unusual symptoms it shd be ok but if u dun feel secure, give your gynae a call

Gioanna,

Perhaps u cld get a cushion to support your back?? Tht's wat I do in office!

Lili,

U shd be experiencing dry skin, apply some cream or moisturers</font>

Diane,

At what mth did you buy? yeah..i was delaying buying maternity bras/nursing bras cos i thot i might expand more in the later stages too.. but my normal ones are really getting rather tight =7

i guess if it grows further, no choice but to buy new, non-tube ones..shd take it positively esp if u intend to b/feed..? heh.

littlebluey,

hope so..yest nite i got so agitated n my tummy was really uncomfortable..n bb is like moving ard..like banging here n there........haiz...

Trace,
i do experienced that when i got agitated earlier. Try to control your emotional, i know it's hard but we have to for sake of bb.

I try to listen to soothing music that time when i got agitated...

Hi Enya

Ya i think too many choices for diaper bags..I'm thinking of whether to jus get one of my normal bag/haversack and dump all the stuff in. Save $. Hehe.

Hi forest

Hope you'll feeling better.
Apply some Burnol cream ya.

Btw mummies, in which part of Chinatown is Cheng Choon located? I'm rather interested to drop by and have a look.

Trace : me agree w lili, listen to soothing music..really helps! was pretty down a few days back..after listenin to the music..and telling myself to be more +ve &amp; happy..feel much better..

Littlebluey : thanks for the milkbags c",)

Forest,

Yup my tummy getting bigger..... even the belly button is popping out, so ugly. Am thinking to put a plaster on it so that it won't show. Hehe.

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

It's located at People's Park Complex, Level 3...

Jollyhoppy,

U are most welcome! ^_^ Nice meeting u sorry was in a rush to meet another Mummy hahahahaha ;p

Gioanna

U are so farni, want to put sticker somemore?!</font>

<font color="ff6000">hee hee. my belly button is stretched, but still not inside out yet. when i breathe in and out deeply the change in the belly button shape is quite interesting haha.</font>

TraCe,
i also get such pains.. but like what Littlebluey said.. if its not with other symptoms, and goes off.. it shd be normal...

Lili,
u have to apply oil... i also had the rashes, but it got better after i applied oil..

Vanilla,
thanks.. it is better le.. but still red red lor.. kekeke..

Gioanna,
kekeke.. u wanna apply sticker ah.. i hate the feeling when my tummy knocks against the desk.. cos im those who sit forward at my desk mah... today i feel so stretched lor... cant wait to go home le... :p

Mommies

Seems like most of you have quite bug tums tums already! Mine not showing yet, though it's visibly bigger (at least to me) beneath the belly button. But uterus still haven't move up to above belly button yet. People who are not in the know don't even know I'm pregnant!

My colleague was so funny, she's due in August and her tum is super big now. She was standing in front of her desk one day and tried flipping a file. Guess what? The file got 'stuck' at her tum! hahahahahaha! She had to 'reverse" before she can flip further! So cute

Mommies

I just received this M sized maternity tankini from www.imaternity.com yesterday.

Costs about $50+ including shipping from US. The tankini is too big for me hence I'm now trying to sell it. Willing to let go at $40. It's brand new, never worn before.

Please see picture of how it looks like. Mine is in pale green (can't find a photo in that colour).

Let me know if any of you interested

1463962.jpg

forest
what oil will that be?

for those who went to Cheong choon to buy bb items, any ideal if they accept nets / credit card? i heard is purely cash.

lili,
i am applying clarins oil lor... :p
but i think any of the stretchmark creams or lotions will also help to ease it off... so far, im using the clarins oil, and its been working fine... i apply twice a day ...

forest
i did applied twice a day and on wkends, depends after shower.
i also don't know why like that... ichy...

Hi Littlebluey

U rec'd my $$ for the milk bags?
Can i arrange to pick up from u at Kovan?
Pls let me noe when and the timing.

lili, yah visited cherie hearts last month... the person quite nice to show us the place around. the bathing area is near the wall there ah. it's the sink-like tub there with a tap.. the person was still telling us that the base is anti-slip and stuff...

hmm.. maybe gotta sterilize our bottles and bring all at one shot maybe 5 a day to the centre?

went there 2 times once was at 6plus after work.. most babies went home already. then second time in noon when they having afternoon nap..

agree that the 8pm part is the best cos other centres operate till 7pm only leh..

my hubby working at keppel road so he'll send baby to cherie hearts every morning after sending me to work =)

forest, yes so coincidental to bump into u on saturday! hahah

trace, i got the cramps few weeks back.. checked with gynae she says it's okay shd be uterus stretching. not a cause for concern =)

lili, my gynae gave me this Vitamin C belly Cream from Buds it works very well for my rashes and itch! dunno if outside got sell or not though.

Sorry to interrupt, I'm from Sep 08 thread. Selling a Brand New Maxi-Cosi Carseat/Infant Carrier at $230. Reason for selling: Got a stroller which is not compatible with Maxi-Cosi.

1465023.jpg

Retailing at more than $300 but letting go at $230. Got receipt and warranty for 1 year from 20 April 2008.

Condition: Brand New in plastic bag
Colour: Juice from 2007 collection
Self-collection at Toa Payoh

PM me or email me at [email protected] if anyone is keen. Thanks!

Gd morn!!

Mousebb, u're early everyday..guess had to wake up early to tend to your boy right? Btw, during your last preg, did u eat any fishoil? When do we start to take?

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I have to wake up my big 'baby' and feed my small baby every morning at around 7 am. So no choice but to wake up at 6.30am everyday. Yes, I took fish oil for my last pregnancy from 2nd trimester onwards and for this one, I'm taking also. But Dr Adrian is very funny. He said doesnt mean i take fish oil can make my child get smarter and get 4* in her PSLE... hehehe</font>

yest ard 4.30 i went to Mt A A&amp;E

cos tummy very painful n i found some slight bleeding ...

waited for doc for almost 2hrs.. n thank God! Bb was ok..n pregnancy not at risk..doc explained to me y the pain..but dun really understand him..some medical terms..n abt the bleeding, it said its something like abrasion..

when he was scanning, i can see my bb moving ard.. so happy

mousebb, did the reception at the clinic ask u to buy fishoil? she didnt ask me leh...should i eat? actually wat is fishoil for huh? :p

Trace, hope u feelin better.

eh..i m at work now.. was there yest evening..waited till 8 plus then went home..doc said i m ok so i came to work..

everafter, fishoil is for the bb's brain etc..its gd to eat

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Glad to know that you and bb are ok. Do take care and have more rest hor

everafter
For 1st pregnancy, Dr Adrian was the one who recommended the fish oil to me. But for this one, he din mention cos maybe he think I'm an experienced mummy liao and I asked him, he said can take. Fish oil contains DHA, omega-6 and omega-3 for Baby's brain development and function. It is optional cos not everyone is taking. The main reason that I'm taking it is bcos I seldom eat fish and also cannot take the fishy smell. This fish oil that I'm taking has no smell so it is just perfect for me. 1 box is $30 and usually I will let the nurse know if I need to purchase. </font>

Good the morning everyone!!!

Trace,

Glad that u &amp; bibi are alright, that's the most important. Please rest more and try to relax.

Everafter,

I take fish oil too cos my gynae said it's good for the bibi's brain development.