(2008/10) Oct 2008

My leave for Jan finally approved. I'm so happy.. I can go Holiday with friend liao..

Gain IQ:
which mummies bought this from Punggol before?? How much per tin huh??

yes thurs lunch is on at city hall...

city square mall too far for cheer bear and me lah.

icylemon

you bringing rachel for lunch?

jelly

wah i also kaypoh the story. shall go and FB you.

karen

so she will only finish paying the loan in May 10? yeah, start searching for another one...

i think filipinas tend to have more tricks. try for indon (non muslim since you have dogs), and maybe more simple. or myanmar? I have a friend who swears by myanmar maids, says none of the strange problems of indons and filis.

talk abt maids.. this morning i was v shocked to see this ang mo boy his maid rough handling him..carry him upside down (her hands holding his hands and his head is just dangling near her knees).. i was so scared he will wriggle and she dropped him -- it will be heads down first... dun talk abt maids..if i were to do that to my son my mum will kill me.. let alone this maid doing to her charge. Wonder if i shld inform this boy's mum...

Karen,
I think u shld really consider changing maid. Maybe try Indo this time since u only need her to do housework. I heard Indon maid is better with housework not baby. Just that Indon will have communication problem for some.

Mine is Phil. I'm monitoring her now, so far, improved abit. shall c how.

Dimpletot,
Indo non muslim is what race?? Coz I'm personally an Indonesian, and my mum told me javanese is better. Sundanese and Batak is more fierce.

Myanmar maid communication good??

Dimple
I like the idea of Myanmar maids but always dissuaded by agents because of language problems.

Tweety
yah. I also find some indo maids more humble.

karen

no leh, myanmars can speak english. anyway, you teacher right? you teach a bit lah.

actually, indons, if they have worked here many years also can be a bit yayapapaya. i've met one.

tweety

i dunno what race, but i know there are some indon christians...

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Exactly lor! That's why I'm always very tired~!!!

R&amp;R mum
Think 6 months ago, a 1.8kg tin of friso stage 3 cost around $46 but then now is $51++ liao due to dont know what they so called enhanced formula!</font>

maids:
my BIL's myanmar maid and my indo maid are good.. guess we got lucky.
but my mom had an indo maid who was a bra stealer *peng* and another indo maid who hid under the bed once cos she did something wrong and was afraid we would scold her. haha

<font color="0000ff">Menu Update:

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER
A Platter of Turkey Ham &amp; Turkey Salami
served with Cranberry Sauce &amp; Pineapple Rings

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
bbQ Honey-Roasted Mid Wings
Fried Golden Prawn with Salad Cream
Japanese “Snapper” Fish Karaage infused with Fruity Grape Sauce
Grilled Italian Garlic Chipolata Sausages
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT
Chocolate Fudge Christmas Log Cake

add ons:
Roast Lamb Leg in mint sauce - $55
Roasted Whole Chicken with Garlic Peppercorn Sauce - $30
Chocolate Eclairs - $25
Seafood Fried Beehoon - $20
Delivery - $30 (additional $5 for festive period)

Drinks:
Eelyn buy the punch, ice and paper cups..
XY bring dispenser

Damage per pax: $15.40 (based on 26 adults)</font>

<font color="119911">eelyn,
she steal for what? to wear them herself? so many diff size also can wear huh? wahahaha...</font>

<font color="119911">NTUC diapers :

yeah...offer liao!

2 pkts for $19.95 - 5% = $18.95

my friend says the NTUC pull up pants also not bad. It's on sale too, 2 pkts for $20.25 - 5% = $19.25</font>

jjmom,
duno leh.. actually it was when my mom decided to send her back.. cos she complain say she miss her family.. so my mum checked her luggage and found the bras!

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
maybe she bring back to her kampong selling lolx
indeed indonesia really got selling 2nd hand clothes from SG one </font>

maybe she bring back for her family. sure need all sizes...

hiyah, actually maids also v poor thing. who would want to leave their homes and come and work for another family, see their face colour, do all the things that the family doesn't want to do...

but then sometimes they also really too much.

<font color="0077aa">mummies

Huggies have new pull up pants JEANS its limited edition. looks cool haha </font>

<font color="119911">eelyn,
Oh yah, tat's like the classic complaint tat most employer have.

Even those maids who has been gd &amp; had worked many yrs with the same employer will 'take' some stuff with them when they r leaving.

We found some previous maids taking little things but sometime we juz close 1 eye.</font>

Confirm liao! My gal prefer sleeping than eating. She wake up at 4pm. End up give her some milk while she is sleeping. Seems like back to infant days right. Feeding while asleep.

After my prawn noodles and BKT, today the dinner is claypot rice. But not cooked by me, it is by my mum. Yummy! Anyone got craving for claypot rice? I loved the one at Geylang but must call b4 u go or else need to wait 1 hour.

vanilla,

Sell used panties n bra? Very sickening leh. Haha...

Tweety,

My maid is an East Javanese. My agent say not only from Java, must be East Java. I dun choose based on that. At 1st I ask for Myanmar maid but they usually dun have transfer maid so I kill the idea. I find my maid on the 1st day I got look for maid, sound very impulsive shopper right.

<font color="119911">dimpletot,

true lah but sometime u think abt it, aren't we doing that for a living too?

if i can stay at home shake leg, y would i wanna go work, see my boss's face, OT without getting pay for it etc.

same mah...juz a diff job nia =P</font>

Vanilla
don't say jap men. Local men also buys ah. I used to know a man who just loves to smell used panties and he told me of a website of a teen who sells them. Oh yucks. Fetish.

Dimple
I agree. What I told my maid(s) from the beginning is be honest. Be honest with me on your wants and then we work something out. But none of them so far play my game. I am honest with them. So honest I sometimes test them like the tissue case and after tell them. I really don't mind giving this current one every Sunday off because she loves her off days but I told her even when I work, it's performance first then bonus comes. Not the other way round lei.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Proposed time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm</font></font>

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov (11am start 12.30pm gift exchange)
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) 11am
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate (11am, gift exchange can 1230pm?)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Jolly + Ashton + HB
16. rains + BB Caye
17. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
18. Penny + Claudia
19. Forest + Kieran
20. BBgoh + Seline
21. tweety + Varner
22. Mspiggy + Nat + HB

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Jill's Max (3 years)
3. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)
4. Mspiggy's Wesley ( 3 years)

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)</font></font>
this is the menu available now $200 for 12 pax.

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER
A Platter of Turkey Ham &amp; Turkey Salami
served with Cranberry Sauce &amp; Pineapple Rings

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
bbQ Honey-Roasted Mid Wings
Fried Golden Prawn with Salad Cream
Japanese “Snapper” Fish Karaage infused with Fruity Grape Sauce
Grilled Italian Garlic Chipolata Sausages
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT
Chocolate Fudge Christmas Log Cake

add ons:
Roast Lamb Leg in mint sauce - $55
Roasted Whole Chicken with Garlic Peppercorn Sauce - $30
Chocolate Eclairs - $25
Seafood Fried Beehoon - $20
Delivery - $30 (additional $5 for festive period)

Drinks:
Eelyn buy the punch, ice and paper cups..
XY bring dispenser

Damage per pax: $15.40 (based on 26 adults)

hi mommies
just came back fm the gynae. good news is... i can c bb's heartbeat, bad news, i have internal bleeding... but it does not flow out so now, am on hormones to stabalise my pregnancy... so i am half happy and half worried

Jelly - hugs. Did he advise you what to do if bleeding flows out, will it flow out, what caused the bleeding etc? I knw how worrying it is as I bled quite a bit when preg w Vic due to a few factors. The hormone jab and Duphuston was great in helping stabilise.

karen - yr maid sounds dubious. Poor u.

ypg - wah 1st BKT, then prawn noodles, then claypot rice. You swere you nt pregg w cravings? hee.

karen/ruffles
ya, i try n take it easy. bed rest is what i was ordered, and of course, take the pill ... it does look like a seperation on the scan, hence there is bleeding internally...but i will try n b positive

Jelly,

dun worry too much. Most imptly is bed rest! I encounter dat too! was bleeding badly when i am shopping at causeway point!!
and am on hormones jab n med for the 1st trimester. and was even hospitalised. Like wad Ruffles mentioned, its a gd med to stablise the bb
have faith!!

Ruffles,

NO! I am certain I not pregnant cause I cant self produce baby. Haha... I got food cravings all the times.

Jellypurin,

I got bleeding throughout my pregnancy. Admitted twice b4 my actual delivery also. So dun worry. Stay positive is very important.

It has been quite a while. Had been very super busy for d past few weeks. From changing office to caring for Claudia ( she has 2 fevers within a week) to maid hunting. Finally all this is more or less done.

Maid:
Like YPG, my new maid is from East Java. Very highly recommended by agent as very little East Java maid. I can pick her up on 2nd Jan. Can I check which website must I go to take the test to be eligible to apply for maid? I need to make payment and such.. Where do i go?

Jelly,
Yes, my hubby is in ID line. I can force him to give u the best price. Do let me know if u r keen.

Do listen to d gynea and stay in bed. jia you mummy!!

jelly- Dun worry, am sure everything will turn our fine de.... Mean while u do take care and rest well ok.

Ruffles- Congrats!! Really can close factory liao! ;) Am sure Vic is gonna be a good role model for didi!
Can start shopping le!! ;)

Maids:
Think really heng/suay one lorr.... Did heard of many scary stories on maids, tats why my mum is super stubborn and refusal on my bro hiring a maid to help her out with my 2 nephews.
One of the story I heard is the maid, putting sugar in bb's milk in order for the bb to guai guai drink everytime!! Ended up the bb got some health prob and the parents were so devastated. Sigh.

Well anyway, have a good wkend mummies! ;)

dimpletot,
A friend also heard loads of stories abt indo and filip maids, and she got herself a myanmar maid becos she heard good reviews on them.

But two weeks into the job and the maid kept wanting to go home. She said her child is sick and she needed to go home.

Jellypurin,
I bled too for both pregnancies. The first one, I didn't know I was pregnant. I thought my mense came. No treatment.

The second one, constantly got fresh-looking blood coming out. The gynae gave me a painful jab and that pill that everyone took.

I don't know what's internal bleeding though. Do rest well. If in doubt, always call your gynae k?

ypg,
So qiao! My mother cooked spareribs the day before yesterday and I had claypot rice last night. It's a new stall at Marsiling and the taste reminds me of my favourite stall at Tampines, minus the veggies. Yummy!

I have put the info for the shows tat are on this Dec but dunno how to copy the table over there? Anyone can teach me? Thanks thanks.

<font color="0077aa">mummies! i finally am back! i found the darn page!!! something happened to the thread again lah and I could not locate our thread. u can imagine my withdrawal symptom!!!!

ok, did i miss out on any more other latest news - any other mummies preggie with #2? :p</font>

<font color="0077aa">lcylemon!!!!morning! ya lor, i must remember to bookmark man...

i was at united square yesterday 'cos i wanted to do some item exchange at Mums &amp; Babes. My goodness - there was a HUGE crowd 'cos there was Barney! Parking was a nightmare man...</font>

<font color="119911">buffy,
u still dreaming huh...wahahaha? where did u see icylemon? No 'hum sep' icon wor...it's me JJmom leh

<font color="0077aa">Ai yoh, hahahahahahahaha...pai sei and yes, am still dreaming! Cate caught a cold and her sleep has been v fretful 'cos she cant breathe - i woke up at 11.30, 12.30, 1.45 and then back to sleep at 3 and up again at 6.30am.
so a bit stoned... so sorry

eh JJMom: u intending to send your bub to any preschools? i am still researching...</font>

Good Morning!!

JJmom, waves!! When u &amp; daisy having lunch again, if u dun mind I can gate crash cos I want to pass daisy her stuff.

Buffy, you still doing your research on preschool? Do you plan to send Cate for childcare or 1/2 sessions?

Buffy, did Cate catch the bug at the Barney show? poor gal. Been there with the sleepless nights when bub is ill. Hope she gets well soon. Maybe can try Snuffles Babe or BabyVicks on her chest, back and feet and bundle her up to sleep. It helps them feel more comfy, this method helped Miki sleep when she had the cold.

<font color="119911">busybee,
sure sure, of course, we don't mind, it's open to any mommy who can join us for lunch
juz buzz any 1 of us anytime

we r planning to do 1 next wk
will keep u in the loop.</font>

<font color="119911">buffy,
yah, i m but there's lots of loose ends over my sides &amp; I m still trying to figure it out.

come across any gd 1s ard punggol or the east?

<font color="119911">busybee,
babyvicks is gd? wonder can we apply a little of it on our bubs' nose when they have cold?</font>