(2008/10) Oct 2008

reb,
u better check to ease ur mind. if preg liao faster go take multi vit and folic acid

xy,
i cant sling shawn like u sling marcus.. first i dunno is i dunno how to use the mim sling or shawn dun like then 2nd is my shoulder cant tahan long.

<font color="#C24641"> XY &amp; Cheer
haiz.. i dun dare to go buy leh.. serious.
i tio until i scare liao.. so the more i drag. the more i can deceive myself.

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
You are going to be a FTWM liao so pls dun drag. Better go have it check earlier.</font>

Helloo mummies...

XY- Mine oso haven report yet lor...
As not trying for #2 now, so still enjoying the absence.. ;p

Rebecca- Yup no harm go test.. ;)

Cheerbear- Me like u too...hope is bb slow and will slowly kw how to crawl... ;) Keeping fingers crossed.. =)
My bb's name is correct..

Mint- I'm interested in the lilypads... How much u letting go?? ;p U not using??

<font color="#C24641"> Nicky
how are u? long time din 'see' u liao leh...
will ask hubby buy den go test

any idea whr to get the cheapest test kit?
watson or guardian?
last time i buy clearblue. that is ex lor..
now end of mth liao.. broke liao. no need buy so good de. haha!!</font>

Hello Reb!! Haaa me busy with my girl so hardly log in the net during the day lorr... ;p
Think buy those Watson/Guardian's house brand shld be cheaper... ;)

Cheerbear- Btw where did u bot the Annabel recipe book...Quite keen to get one too... ;)

lil doggie- My girl kw how to sit unsupported but still dun kw how to sit up by herself from the lying position lor... Guess she's really lazy leh... ;p

<font color="#C24641"> out of a sudden i miss a few mummies here leh..
forest, whitepaper, purebliss, tracce n a few la.. cnt rmb their nick..
miss those days when we all chat here.. haha!!
sharing all the mthly check up result, weight gain.
our craving.. haha!!! all this seems like happen just ytd!!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> nicky
i also tot of that.
just ytd my fren den askme abt the test kit.
din expect that i need it more "urgently" den her! *faint*</font>

reb,
test to let urself fang xin

jus get a cheap one from guardian think is ard $10 or less

nicky,
u still bf ah? jia you

u wan the tollyjoy disposable breastpad? i can post to u free or u coming to the ndp gathering? i can pass u

xy,
i dunno how to use the mim sling even hip carry.
H carrier - shawn dun like to face me but i hv yet to try let him face out.

Cheerbear- Yup still b-feeding my girl...direct latch lor since me a SAHM.. ;p Heee thxs for the offer but I still have boxes of the Pigeon breastpads leh... ;p keke!
Btw was asking u where u bot tat Annabel recipe book? ;) Kinokuniya?

XY- Yup still b-feeding..menses haven reported yet.. as not trying for #2 so enjoying the absence leh.. ;p Btw AF = Aunty flow ah?? ;p
Haven knock off yet?

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
last time i bought that clearblue de.. cost me $13+ - $17+(i think so la).
during Nick that time is $13+. den when Erin that time increase liao.
cannot la.. use 1X only den throw. buy so ex de.. heartpain</font>

XY,
My auntie visited me already...such a coincidence that it's Day 1 of my 2nd menses since pregnancy and you ladies are mentioning menses here! Never thought I'll have it so soon since I'm still latching and expressing...

Cheer Bear,
You letting go breastpad? How many and how much?

hello mummies!

hw u gers? have been busy recently.
Am on leave today for arielle's pnemo jab. she is doing well

my menses oredi reported..but so far came twice only..hehe...good leh..i am enjoying the absence!

AF
Mine reported. But hmm, flow's not regular. Some months, spotting. Some months, heavy, heavier than my previous time, but only 3 days, as compared to 7 days previously.

XY
Oooh too bad we missed you at Ion then. How do you like Heaven &amp; Hell (H&amp;H aka Ion)? Naturally I prefer Heaven but can't afford to stay there for long, so I spent most of my time today in Hell. Ugh.

purpleangel
Thanks so much for sharing with us clip-making. Really appreciate it!

dimple
Let me know if you want to spree for ribbons &amp; clips :p

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
LOL!! dun wan la.. even if wan.. also not now la..
but hubby cfm dun wan liao..

u go work hard la..

i will feel happy n excited for u!!

Btw ask u mummies,
If ur still put those diaper rash ointment ie. desitin cream on ur bb's butt aft diaper change etc??
Oso how bout applying the 'Ru Yi you'??
:D

Karen/dimpletot/purple/mint- How's the meet-up today @ Ion?? Is there 'breast-feeding' friendly?? Heee I meant the nursing room there? ;)

nickypower,
I dun apply the diaper rash cream after every diaper change anymore. only apply if i spot rashes. i still apply ru yi you, mainly because i love the smell. :p

rebbeca,
you must be relieve

Freesiajen
I too love the smell of ruyi. I too put desitin if I see red.

Nicky
lousy nursing room. At least for the one we went. Okay quite but the room cannot be closed/ locked. There are 2. One on 3rd storey and another in one of the basements. Basement 2 I think.

Rebecca:
Haha you really go buy test kit to try. But at least you are relieved now, and can start work peacefully.

AF:
I am still bf, but AF reported already. Does that mean my supply is very low already?

<font color="#C24641"> nicky &amp; free
YEAH!!!!!!

Nicky
apply 'Ru Yi You' is vry simple de ma...
just drop 1-2 drops on ur palm den rub it until ur palms are "hot" den quickly put in on ur BBs belly.
BUT!! dun cover BB's belly buttom. no good. reason i dun really know la. my grandma taught me this way.

nappy cream
i dun apply anymore unless when necessary.

I posted a few days ago, added myself as no. 22 but the post was missed. So I add again.

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 11am to 3pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby (AM ok)
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda (AM ok)
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne (AM ok)
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus (curry puff) AM ok
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan (AM ok)
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan (AM ok)
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn (mango pudding)AM ok
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine (Bengawan Solo de Kuehs) AM OK but will leave ard 1pm coz I have another family gathering.
13. Mint &amp; Regina (Strawberry cheesecake) AM ok
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac (AM ok)
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton (Can only reach at 1pm)
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat (AM ok)
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan (AM ok)
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian (AM ok)
21. Nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (Can only reach at 1pm)
22. Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie (AM ok)

So just transfer $ to XY and no potluck?