(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

morning mommies

EY
i am going to PM u abt the headbands. i suppose the price mentioned is the one i should pay?

kylie
good to know u finally got it.... my silly bro...delay it...

tweety
i agree w forest. think u shd talk to ur HB. it's not like you are throwing a tantrum, but talking to him and tell him that you feel uneasy.

morn mummies!!

Jelly,
Hws the workshop yest? suntec got any scrapbooking shop? Hub gog for a tok at ritz..so he dun wanna go PS... There goes my chance..
Haha still cannot decide abt the connecta? Consider again bah..

Mousebb,
Haha any other gd deals at carrefour? Am gog latr too

Gd morn mommies!

Anyone wants the following:
1) FOC - Similac Abbott Discount voucher $3 off when you purchase a 900g can of similac. Valid till 30 sep 09.

2) Huggies Dry Comfort (M) 66 pcs / pack. I have 1 unopened pack ($12), and another opened with 55 pcs remaining ($10).

3) FOC. Enfalac A+ ready made formula milk. 1 bot 2oz. Valid till 1 Apr 09. I hv 6 bottles.

tweety
I agree with the rest of mummies. Communication is key.

Ruffles
No la, Not a birkin. I do think the birkin is lovely but I think it costs more. Plus sigh I have given up wanting a birkin. I want another Bottega Veneta. But now, maybe it's really a lot for a bag. Even if I strike lottery, I also think twice. But it's LE and limited in quantity too. Like, 250 in the whole world. And the colour's gorgeous. Oh dear. Just hope Hubby won't ask me to go ahead. But he's paying for the cheaper one I just bought! LOL!!!

Karen - ooo I love Bottega too. U nd to wait for the sale! Got mine at 1 and it's worth every penny! Hee. If anyone u know goes to Italy or Dubai, get them to grab for u. Much cheaper. But honestly, my opinion is that if you are willing to pay so much, might as well order a Birkin. It's everlasting compared to a Bot. You sound like me - bag fanatic.... we should share notes...hahahha. Me been looking at 2.55 when it was $2k, and now it is $4k. Sobs. Just cant bear to part w that amount of $$ for a bag ....

EY - am still thinking abt the Connecta! If there are any new designs can you alert me to them? Now apart from not being able to carry baby front facing, there isnt a design I die for.

Trace - Me going MwL tmr lunch. U wana come?Hehe..

Jelly - Share yr scrapbooking tips w us!!!

ruffles
But I like that the Cabat is soft vs the structured Birkin. Actually to me BV is everlasting too. But yah, I got a BV during the sale + Taka 10% sale. I have the anniversary 2.55. Will not trade it for anything! Going to keep it for Jo although I hardly use small bags, Hey you into Balenciaga? "They having major sale at Bahrain.

TraCe
re advice from PD, you are most welcome
Oh yah, dun give up trying hor! PD says some babies dun take to the spoon well, so need patience, keep trying the next day

Tweety
Puree can eat on its own, can also add to cereal. But my PD advice is to eat on its own sometimes, dun always add to cereal, to develop baby's tastebuds

Enya
I ordered the Connecta on your BP!!!

Mommies

I really think I'm bad mommy leh... weaning CH next weekend and I'm too lazy to puree stuff... so bought ready made bottled ones such as banana, pear, brocolli, sweet potato... sighhhhhhhhhhhhhh... lazy and bad mommy...

<font color="0077aa"><font face="tahoma">mummies,
think the pampers active bb at Giant is more worth it leh... 3 boxes for $60.90... i so tempted to stock up the L sizes..</font></font>

Morning Mummies!!

Anyone went to Robinson sale? Is it worth going? They got sell bb items there?

tweety,
*hugz* Can understand how u feel. u muz have confident in urself. Tell him abt that u r uncomfortable of him doing that n u hope he will sever all communication with his ex-es. That's wat i did to myself n my hubby. Coz i dun wan myself to get hurt n dun wan him to get hurt as well. Any sorrows, dun swallow it urself, can call me.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
We also bought a dozen of the carrefour baby wipes (200pcs) at $3.80 each. The original price was $3.95 if I remember correctly. </font>

handmade accessories
i got discount for dat

whitepaper
i saw it, perhaps the bp will be delayed.

everfter/conecta
yu want me to send itto you?

connecta
lacework, ironwork, chestnut branches still avail.

Ruffles
no prob :)unless you want to made-to-order
you can even send in your own fabric.

<font color="aa00aa">Today (3 more days to 6 mths) we decided to let our gal try out some rice cereal. She ate about 1.5 table spoon. Not a bad experience and she seems to enjoy it
.</font>

Thanks mummies,
After a night sleep I feel better now.. Thks all for hugs n advice.
I found I lost self confidence ever since I preggie. Face break out and my. Figure all gone.. My hb also said I over sensetive..

purple,
yes. robinson sale at expo. My hubby is at expo for his work - ID. So i'm tinking to go there shop n shun bian look for him. hee hee....

everafter

I think I'll give room temp. Even after fridging the leftovers in the jar, I'll still take out a portion and wait till its room temp... think not very good for baby to eat cold stuff? hmmmmmmmm???

Tweety
it's normal for us to feel this way.
The hormones change. last time i saw you, you were looking great!
*hugz*

trace/ruffles
i'm going for another basic course on tuesday. after that i can share the handouts as well as my creation with all of you. i must say, i am also hooked. so much inspiration, no time to scrap... sobz...

tweety
you look in great shape, serious. So slim already.

Jelly
welcome to the dark side. Its expensive but making memories for our kids and ourselves to thumb thru in future, I think its worth it.

On solids
fed kate again today but added more bm cos yesterday her poop was lumpy. But so watery only 3/4 went into her mouth!
Do mums mix 1 tbs of bm to 1 tbs of rice cereal or more bm?first day I did 1:1 ratio.

On water
I think I will give a little but not sure when to start or how much -10 ml?

hmm jelly,
when u scrap, do u use photos that u get developed from shops like kodak or do you use self-printed photos? I realise self-printed photos fade if displayed; FIl was suggesting that I laminate them so that they do not fade..

solids,
naughty mummy. i fed izzy beancurd today!! She loved it and had 3 teaspoons; we had to distract her so that she stop asking for it!

water,
we gave Izzy water ever since she started on FM. But roughly 1 oz every other 4oz FM feed. it's coming 2 mths, so far so good.

tweety,
glad to see that you are feeling better. I used to be quite upset with my hubby re one of his ex-gfs and i told him so. now he doesnt really keep in contact with her ler. but my hb has lotsa ex-gfs, no point for me to get upset over every one! tell him how u feel and he will understand!

mummies doing BPs and home business,
inspired! i shall start a side business so that i can stop working!?! haha.. <font color="ff6000">said by the world's greatest procrastinator...</font>

tweety,

hope u r feeling better! u look good! have some confidence in yrself...

jelly,

Thanks!!! i am hooked too!! haha..tmr i shall go n see wad other fotos to develop..my hub hv promsied to go next week! Another damage again! hahaha...

Enya, i think i'll collect the connectca frm u next week after i knock off. Think i'll lie to my hb that i bought a 2nd-hand one frm u? Or u gave me? Lame excuse huh :p Can u open up the wrapper for me? Sorry, what's the bal. i need to pay u?

Hi mummy,
My baby cannot wear M size diapers, so would like to sell them off.

1. Mamy Poko Diapers
Size: M (6-11kg)
Qty: 85 pcs
Selling: $25

2. NTUC Diapers
Size: M
Qty: 55 pcs
Selling: $8

Self collect at Hougang.
PM me for deal.

Hi mummies... Bring varner for swimming today.. He was quite scare at first and after get the kick he seems to eenjoy it v much.. At least super excited than my neighbour 8 mths bb..

*hug* mummies... I really don know what's wrong with me to lost convidence.. I hope to lose some more weight and my package for facial will help me gain back my convidence... Really so happy to get so many encouragement from mummies here..

karen
i like gucci, bulgari, max and co and roberto cavalli but i prefer to buy in italy cuz they are more variety there.

Enya,
Thks for the info, will read in detailed tomor at ofc.

Penny,
Ubought anything from Robinson??

Me gg to zzzzzz Liao.. Nite..