(2008/10) Oct 2008

i m about to go off soon, really cant catch up the thread haha
have a nice weekend

<font color="aa00aa">The McDevlivery service is very fast. Ordered some food on line and the order was delivered to me in just 20 mins! </font>

Alot of people asking for gathering... but no one volunteer condo function room leh. How?? My house can... but will be super squeezy for 20+ mummies and babies.

I rented an exersaucer from rent that toy...wah it looks really clean!!..but i still went thru the toy with damp cloth dipped with dettol...heehee..cant wait to let bb try.

Enya

I missed sumo and ur little gal...heehee..me back in sengkang already ...so will not have chance to bump into u at the supermarket like last time.

jjmom
u not old wat!?

xy
hehe look good ya? i'm eyeing martini but dunno hubby will take not, so mabbe sara? but or i still considering ergo leh. i like tt its more comfy, but like jelly say i worry a bit warm. hey u open ur house ah?? can we sample ur hubby's cooking?? hehe chef wor

mousebb
do they charge extra?

lili
hey tt time u say go bee choo how? hair drop less not? thinking of gng clementi branch. which u go?

Enya

will be back there only during weekends..eiher sat or sun. U most of the time home alone with 2 kiddos?...admire u man!!..

juz us

sounds like our next outing prolly going to be on a soccer field...haahaa....plus no need $$..FOC...

R&amp;R

hey i looked auntie lor..haahaa..my neighbour's kiddos all called me auntie ever since i gave birth..

yesterday after i left u all, was all flustered because i was really late for the lunch thing...was cursing and swearing at the construction in orchard tat made me breathe in all the dusty air...*cough cough**

Xinying,

the beetle bug toy that we got, is it supposed to bounce? mine doesn't leh..only move fwd.

<font size="+2">Gathering @ Condo</font>
I said before that I am willing to offer my condo function room. Just that it's in the west lor. May be too far for some. I also recall someone staying at the Tiong Bahru area?

Diane,
that's a great idea! why don't we bring the kiddies to the beach, park or to the gardens, is anyone afraid of mozzies? No bbq pls, i'm hypocritically anti-carcinogens. bbq nokay, bak kwa ok. I'ld bring cake, some drinks, mozzie patches and a large tarp sheet that we can throw our kiddies onto!

xinying,
ditto. if you're holding anything at your place, abby and i will come. i'ld probably be so late, i'ld be joining the party spilling out into the corridor.

p.s. she shitted tons today, i was alone in some smelly taka toilet and i got poo smeared on my hand but she got cleaned up, diaper changed, didn't fall off the table (remembered to strap her), you would have been proud of me. ;)

taka bb fair,
bought a car seat! woooohooo with groovy swirls, some teethers, some soft books, some magnetic toys, a positioner and yes, the pigeon weaning set! so cute, green bowl and little red spoon. looked like something out of the green eggs and ham book, something dr seuss would approve of.

Juz Us,
get the ergo. get the ergo. get the ergo. last time mint say the hood is like magic, once pull over, regina sleep i don't believe. until i tried it out just now.. her parents and grandparents trying to get her to sleep since 7.30 p.m. everything singing, cajoling, telling stories, carrying. 1 hour of blood, sweat and tears.. to no avail.

then, the ergo.

strap her into ergo, hear her complain abit. then arms flop limp. time taken, 2 minutes. counted because i kept on looking at the clock coz i want to catch my 9 p.m. ch 8 show. hehehehehe

so.. get the ergo. get the ergo. get the ergo..

then at taka bb fair, fussed in stroller so i put her in the ergo again. slept from 2.30 to 4.30, yea so ok she drooled into my cleavage but hey, sure pity the mommies around me having to balance shopping basket on one hand and fussing/crying bb on the other.

hehehe... may sound abit kua zhang but. hey, works for meeee

so happy she slept liao, i'm now going to shower and take my time to exfoliate and shave .. woohoo.

maybe slap on a face mask.

hows the mommies tonight? my housewife holiday has started!

Pildough!

Hey..i can bring my california baby insect repellent too...haahaa...btw abt the shit issue, my boy also shit tons nowsadays..must be due to teething hor?
Wat housewife holiday? U becoming SAHM?...I seldom logged on nowsadays..not very updated with everything...heehee

Talking abt exfoliating..hmmm good idea...provided the grains dun go into my newly "lasiked"eyes...woohoo!!

Hi Diane!
wah hey.. lasik? woohoo for u! hehehe, started buying lingerie yet ;) ;)

i'ld be sahming around abit for a while, no banyan tree bintan or sexy lingerie for me, only sprees and baby product bps on the forum. sigh.

agree with the shitting lots due to teething.

Oops. Testing fonts, mummies.

dimpletot
How is the video monitor doing for you? Any interference? Quite a lot on my side. So much so that I see a lot of white dots and cannot switch on the sound. Thinking of going back to change for the more expensive one.

karen
ok will let u know. pm me your mobile? where is your place? how far west? was it dumbo stay at tiong bahru?

pildough
wow! stay home le! so envy! hey your ergo sounds miraculous! heheh, good alternative to sling! my girl now only slp in sling. now outgrowing sling le, mabbe can transfer magic to the carrier.. i hear ergo very warm leh. how u find it? ergo hmm... anyone got ergo sport? can comment?

soccer field outing
lolx count me in, unless raining =P

Pildough

yea Lasik!!..wah shiok lor i tell u...no more mad searching for specs in the wee hrs of the nite...sometimes I forgot i had lasik, was wondering why i never take off my contact lens...hey hey..I dun have to anymore!!!

Eh wah lau sexy lingerie, I bought something from victoria secrets...spree lar..and ordered M size..end up too big...it was more like local size XL!! End up looking like i was wrapping curtains to zzz...damn!!

Jelly, Enya
Will only go pd on Mon as he has an appointment only then...

vanilla,
Ya, some patches are dried up and peeling...especially those on his back...

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
They charge $3 for each delivery and I think the price is a bit more expensive (not too sure).</font>

diane
ya lor. apparently happens to some unfortunate souls. i'm juz one of them
the degree will come back. actually my problem was more astig. now i realise i see things blur, must go close to laptop when typing or reading. i really need to go check le, but coz i not working yet, so dun really really need precision reading yet lor. when go back office need to get it done, else cannot keep peering closely at work

Diane,
ahahahah wrapped in curtains to sleep!

Juz Us,
sweaty but not that hot but then again, i never go out under the sun to walk, mostly stay under the shade. I think it'ld be hot but just now taka also alot of ppl and also v.hot but she slept, my breasts sweat, she also sweat, added to that she also drooled. when i took the ergo off, i ended up with a swimming pool in my cleavage. ;) but, she slept lor. heheh

Staying at home with no income, also nothing to envy because home also alot of things to do. single income liao, must be careful with what i buy.. sigh. Staying at home with income then envy ;)

karen, dimple,
are u talking about the daisy video cam bb monitor? i saw it retailing at 299 at kiddy palace, taka bb fair 259 right? how is the range/signal like then the width of video, can scan image of large area? coz bb wun be confined to cot very soon.

on being auntie, xiang yun's character found a lump in her breast. hehehe.. hello auntie-dom.

Oh my boy loves the exersaucer that i rented!!..heehee..can have more time for myself since he is soo engaged in the new toy...yippee!!

pildough
I put the video in my room. 2 pieces of wall apart, I placed my monitor. Quite a lot of interference. So much so that I could not switch on sound or I will hear lots of interfering sounds. And yes, it's the daisy one. I like that I can bend and twist the daisy around. But the reception is not that cool.

juz us

yea i heard that lasik not recommended 4 mths before pregnant and after giving birth..because of the fluctuating hormones or something..hmmm ur lasik clinic offers how many years of free enhancement?

Diane,
so happy for u! ahahahahh me time, very impt.

Karen,
hmmm, need to do my homework and google more on reviews then. Thanks for sharing!

feeling flu-ey, running nose and all, anyone else caught the bug?

haloo..
mums using PIS...how long does it take u to pump all the milk out??
Am thinking of getting one now...really fed up with 30min pumping!

2nd question - which PIS did u all buy?
the haversack or sling? coz my friend recently just bought some limited edition one. is there a difference?

mums who went taka sale, is PIS ON SALE??

hubby agree to buy me a carrier for me b'day..now i have to decide which one..do u all think its worth buying considering our babies are like 6 mths ? can use until how old?? karen?

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
Agreed with you that not worth for 1 person to order but I bo bian bcos my son refuses to eat home cooked food and I cannot go out tabao.

springles
I take 10-15 mins for each pump. When I bought mine in 2007, the haversack was oos so I bought the one with the messenger bag.

On carrier, it really depends on which type of carrier that you are looking for. For ergo, I remember is till 25kg.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Springles
re: PIS
I bought mine at "The First Few Years" which can be found at KKH (opposite McDonald) and Paragon (6th floor?) and the price is much cheaper as compared to those departmental stores. </font>

thanks mouse bb,anyone has anything to add to what mousebbhas said , pls do..
will check back tom...nitesz..
btw, my ssw playmat arrive just now..its nice..!

oh christ, mousebb! hahaahahah what a welcome.

ok going to make milo, sandwich and go to bed. night mommies, may all our babies sleep through the night!

<font color="119911">Wah! So many posts to catch up. Can't log in to the thread this afternoon. Was so busy with work.

Jelly,
Congrats in getting a new job!

Re: gathering,
I dun mind my place's condo too, but think cck is out of place for most mummies.

Diane,
It's really not a matter of how many free enhancement u got. It depends on whether your cornea has enough thickness for enhancement. It is not always guarantee to achieve good vision after enhancement cos' u might overdo it and end up being long sighted.

lili,
that's a scary scam.

purple,
has transfer $$ to u via atm.

Re: taka fair
Anyone going taka fair tomorrow?</font>