(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">karen,

sure, will arrange with you again. by the way, the pinnies arrived in singapore yesterday morning. Will receive them within these 3 days. Finally! the last batch was faster and arrived unexpectedly earlier.

By the way, my BB MX likes to be carry to sleep. My hubby is very good at it, so every night, he will be on duty..hehe</font>

busybees,
I wan:
Bellamy's Baby Rice 1
Bellamy's Baby Porridge 1
Bellamy's Toothiepegs 1
Bellamy's Brown Rice Pasta Stars 1

U have??

dimpletot, hahahaa...u made me laugh when ub said "still call me hi dear somemore"
im so tempremental huh?

So no mummies feel the same like me? Can carry lah..but i wanna "participate" also leh

Whitepaper, hope im not slipping into depression manz..my eyes brimming with tears when i was typing just now

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter
Dont feed sad. LAst year I bought a carter long pant romper from a seller at $18 and postage not included. Two weeks later, another seller was selling it at $14 include postage. I was so bang!!! Told my hubby and he just said "then next time dont get from this seller anymore". </font>

dimpletot/everafter
I agree with dimpletot. I always look forward to going back to my mum's because everyone wants to carry BB. I say go ahead!

Kylie
Ok tentatively, next Tuesday ok? Unless you're going out then I go over on Wed.

<font color="aa00aa">Kylie
It's my hubby's duty to carry and pat my gal sleep every night. Even though I know my gal prefers me to do it I still 'dump' her to him cos my son wants me to pat him too. Hahaha!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I guess you are having 'separation anxiety'. Must relax yourself and take things easy otherwise you might slip into depression w/o you knowing. </font>

Mousebb, yah lor...really bang head when see others selling the same thing at lower price!

Karen, dimpletot, i got this feeling as its my precious little time there on wkdays leh..so dun like others to "snatch" with me

<font color="aa00aa">Kylie
My hubby always tell me "meimei wants you. How?" I would pretend I never heard him cos I want my hubby to do the job and at the same time bond with her.</font>

Mousebb, i guess so...in fit of anger, i told my sis that if my mum cannot go over my plc next time to take care of Bryan, then i'm gonna put in to infant care!

when i got no support frm my sis and friend, i tot to myself "mayb bcos they're not mothers, so they wont understand". But frm the comments i get here, guess it just me having problem

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
It's always better to have your family member to take care of bryan than to put him at infant care. I'm very tempted to go back to work again but bcos no one in the family can help me look after my kids, I have no choice. </font>

<font color="119911">karen,
ok, do update me, ya..

mousebb,
ya, that's what i tell my hubby also, must have bonding with your gal..hehe</font>

everafter
okie, if i am u, i take it as my mom wanna show off my bb, but i hv e right to spend time w my bb w/o hvg to ask anyone... keke. i dun think u hv a prob... just that i feel u treasure the time u can spend w ur boi, so that's y u upset :p

everafter

cheer up.be glad there are loads of pple doting on Bryan..

Weaning
Anyone feeding babies with brown rice paste? My boy always not enough to eat. Just now, gave him abt close to half small bowl and he cried when i told him "no more"..so end up i have to give him milk.

<font color="0000ff">everafter,
agree tat your mom is juz being proud of Bryan &amp; wanna show him off to others. &amp; since u r there everyday while the relatives only there for a short visit mah so mayb she thou it's ok to 'show' the relative 1st? Take it easy ok

<font color="0000ff">Diane,
I m also thinking of renting those big &amp; bulky toys leh but err...dunno clean boh hor...a bit scare leh =P

think my hb sure nag at me...</font>

Jelly

I owe u $$...haahaaa...later i transfer to u ok? Rental of bumbo is at $10 per mth...haahaa..my boy's thighs too big leh..always kena stuck.

JJmom

hahaaa..i just asked one of my colleague.She also rented from "Rent tat toy"...the toys are mostly fairly good condition and are cleaned before delivering to us. But to err on the safe side, we can always use a damp cloth with dettol to wipe the toys first before giving to bb.
I am surfing their website now. heehee.

Tweety and mousebb, thanks. I just got back to work a few weeks ago. sianzzzz...

yes linlin and tweety, the food jar is a good buy from isetan private sale which is tmlw.

jellypurin, wow thanks for that info on wrist workout! i didn't know theres such thing! my wrist hurt with my 1st one too, but with 2nd one not so much coz i carry her by her armpits earlier bah....

elch, dun feel so bad, u didnt mean it. ur baby ok so dun worry kae? with my boy last time, i knocked his head before at the edge of the changing table, ouch! i feel so heartpain. but lucky he's ok...

mspiggy, oH! u girls meeting! but tmlw i am meeting my friends at 10am, dun think can join you girls. if we do go there i mesg u kae???

Flipping, my girl Jaz at 4.5mths also haven't flip yeT! whew...so I not the only one yar??? was wondering is it coz i din give her enough practice coz i dun rem to put her on tummy time every single day heheee.

Diane, I have rented toys from Rent that Toy quite a few times liaoz. Individual toy rentals also have, and I also rented their Toy Bucket for my son's 1st birthday bash in 2007. i like them, they are very efficient, nice, and toys good condition. Unlike another rental company i tried. :p

daisy
wow, i think i will go rent some toys for my ger's first bday... another 7 months to go... haha...the wrist workout really works... even if you have no wrist pain now, can use that method to strengthen ur wrist, esp if you are into gym/yoga/pilates... helps with maintaining postures and stuff

jellypurin, thanks! will try that out, think one of my son's toys can be used as stress balls. any foamy balls that can squeeze will do right? wow, do 50-100 times, how many times a day?

tweety and busybees, what are u ordering?? theres a bellamys BP or is it busybee selling?

jellypurine oh that time i rented for my son's birthday, the Toy Bucket was very worth it i feel. $80 for a play pool with balls, a Slide, some rides, Little tikes car, and small toys. for 4 hours.
now the price may be different.

Just back from lunch with pildough.. Having spicy ramen and some Jap food.. Nice meeting u pildough... Paiseh to leave early ya..

Daisybuttons,
I wanna order Bellamy's with busybee but I was too late.. so now waiting for busybee if she got extra to sell to me...

everafter,
don be sad.. u just jeolous that someone else carry yr Bryan... U care for him and love him too much.. maybe cos u didnt get to c him for long... I do feel the same when my boy prefer nanny than me too..

Ok mommies - The Taka Baby Fair HAS STARTED!!! I was at Taka just and happily browsing the items.

20% off Avent, Nuby, Fisher Price, Nuby, Tiny Love, Combi, Farlin, Pigeon etc. Tmr-Sun additional 10% off for Taka Cd holders.

Lotsa toys, clothes, Huggies jumbo packages, Pigeon stuff, Combi / Maxi cosi car seats, cots, etc etc. Me got sooo excited had to stop myself from buying today as I have the taka card. So going back on Fri!!! If you ask me, I rather buy here as the discounts are good for most items vs going to the grubby Mattel sale where things are dirty dusty and may not be in good condition until you find out at home. Clean, aircon comfort shopping!!!! For instance, The FP Rainforest Jumperoo costs $199 before the additional 10% cd discount. I remember the Mattel sale selling for $189. Not worth the petrol trip man.

So ladies, please arm yourself with more $$$ and dun bring yr bubs there la.

tweety
u dun feel bad... i read on a book that baby's preference now doesn't mean anything, of course, the nanny is the primary caregiver and hence the attachement, but varner is your son so he knows that
like what a friend always say to me, at the end of the day, our bbs will run bk to us de

Ruffles,
today started??? wow.. then i can go later after my facial.. hahaha.. but I nv bring my taka voucher leh.. haiz.. i go KP c got anything to buy or not.. hahahaha....

Jelly,
is it?? I thought coz i always bit him, he don wan me.. hahaha...

tweety
i think as wkg parents, sometimes we see our bbs dun want us, we feel heart pain... me too ... but i know for sure my bb still know i am the mommy and my mom who is her primary caregiver is her popo....i think for you and varner, try spend more time on weekends w him and play w him... i rather spend time w my bb on weekends than go out cos i get to play w her...

ruffles
i will chiong for the stuff tmr!