(2008/09) Sep 2008

hi koras,
my bb has the same problem..but there are some over her body, leg, hand and face. i am thinking to bring her to PD tomorrow as the clinic is closed today.

<font color="aa00aa">kel (optimus_ke) - I think Kieran is faster cos maybe he is older than most babies in this thread? His EDD was 10th Sept, but i delivered him on 30th Aug
So yah, he is like a kor-kor here age wise as well! Even his teeth started apprearing quite fast, 4 came out simultaneously when he was about 7 months, and now he has 7 full teeth - i have not been very consistent in brushing though!

Mich (longmaonu) - Welcome! When are u celebrating ur girl's bday? I booked mine with Ai mummy some time back as well - u have to do it quick though - i think all her Sept slots are full already!

Rabbit (rebirth) - Kieran has a few red spots around the mouth as well! Let us know what ur PD says!</font>

intend to bring Baby M to perth for family vacation next month. Need advise from mummies on food and activities in perth.

Getting a bit nervous this is the first trip for baby M, can anyone also share what kind of infant meal does SQ provide ?

Angeline - nice cake. how many kg was this? can feed how many?

missy - the course i am going is expensive, but its investment on myself in the long run. Its from www.b-i-y.com. Am hopeless at decorations so i hope these classes will help.

My DS too have 8 teeth, top 4 bottom 4, likes to bite on anythings especially my finger.
Over the weekend, he bite his daddy finger refused to let go till it bleed &amp; bite his "Yi Yi" my sis shoulder blue black w/ his teeth marking.

Angeline, beri nice cake, where did u buy?

Mrs_seng, my boy too! he like to bike on my shoulder if I carry him on up right position, but not the real bite, it wet my shirt.

Annteo, you planning now? I have to delay my plan, I just resigned to look after my son. My mum can't look after becuase she kena back pain.

Wow! All ur lil' ones have so many teeth liao. My gal has only 2 at the bottom and the 2 at the top are just like sprouting? Is it normal to have the 2 teeth growing apart? Will the gap close?

Mrs Seng &amp; Koras, are u still breastfeeding? I can't imagine what it will be like to breastfeed when my gal's got 8 teeth! She's already biting me wif the 2+2 teeth she has now!

MummyNana, my gal also has 2 bottom teeth n 2 on top, her top 2 teeth also have a gap in between. i tik the gap will close once the rest start appearing??

hi koras and bigtoes,

sorry work late today and hb says no need bring cos he thinks it is food allergy and ask me to monitor. some seems to be smaller though there are a couple that looks red.

Hi Big toe...intend to celebrate my gal's bd on 26 sept...as her bd falls on a weekday.. (30 sept)....tried emailing ai-mummy...so cross my fingers that she has a slot for me...

mummynana- mi already stop BF long time ago. I also cant imaging if still BF and baby bite on it that kind of pain.

Rabbit- Baby K doesnt have red spot, onli pimple like so duno want to bring to family Doc to check

hi all mummies... i was really wondering if my gal was slow with her tooth...when i realise some of u also encounter the same...my gal only has her 2 bottom tooth out....n think the upper tooth is coming out soon....

annteo - i'm expecting my 2nd one....edd dec 09...

Baby Teeth
My bb teeth is majiam like Baby Count Dracula liddat. I hope it is normal though??
2737808.jpg

Baby Food
Do u all still puree bb food till mash mash? I am still feeding bb with puree vegetable (frozen) lah blah blah blah.

Jo/ Mummynana/ BlackberryB

This from Cupcake Divinity &amp; cost me $120 that time. Figurine provided by me though..

Breadmum

They dun go by kg..more of how many pax..but this size is their 'biggest' cake about 45-50pax..so i still need to add on additional cupcakes also..

goldfish

Me worst..still on cereal only as my bb rejecting food porridge..but she wil eat bread pieces when given her..furthermore she got milk allergy + she rejecting FM..probably i intro FM too late ba..tried Isomil but its so 'smelly'...haiz..now need to try hard to get my supply back..

Hi angeline,
Mine cake will be similiar to yours, just that it's mickey mouse. Jayden's crazy over Mickey Mouse. So I'm suddenly into Mickey too, wanna get mickey tee for the whole family to wear on his bdae party. My cake cost $30 more. Maybe because it's slightly bigger or because of inflation. hahaha
Here's the pic, I want the same design as this
2739174.jpg

Actually I am so very kiasu. I emailed almost everyone on the kiasu-parents link I posted earlier. But Yummyumkins Cupcakes &amp; Muffins, http://www.mongstirs.com,Glad Cake and www.freewebs.com/vivcakes have replied that they will not be able to take in orders for Anvelle's bday which we will be celebrating on 19 Sep (Her bday is on 25 Sep).

But I have ordered some Hello Kitty cupcakes from Delectable Delites (http://delectabledelites.blogspot.com/) for my colleague's bday this Friday. Maybe I can post the pix here so that we can see if she is gd too.

Goldfish

Ur bb's cute! Are the 2 teeth on top supposed to be the front teeth or maybe other teeth like incisors growing ahead of those in front?

My gal is a botak in comparison to urs. And the worst thing is that the little hair she has is in the middle. Machiam we purpsoely cut like tat.

I dun smash her food anymore. Letting Anvelle try out all different types of food now. She eats practically everything that is not too hard or will get choked on... Rice, fruits, fish, chicken...

hi mummynana,

thats wat i did too.. hahaha.. at first thought I'm still in time to order the cake.. who knows only 5 out of 6 emails I send say they are fully booked on that day!!! and my party is actually around end sept!

Have u tried cherylshuen's cake before? and what is your comments on the cakes from Delectable Delites?

Hi Tinkerbell.

I have not tried cherylshuen but the website looks gd. I will only be collecting the Hello Kitty cupcakes from Delectable Delites on Friday afternoon. Will post picture and let you noe den. DD's site has very few pix online so difficult to gauge.

When is ur bb's bday? My lil' Anvelle was born on 25 Sep but will be celebrating on 19 Sep. Do you have any suggestions for me - Venue? Cake? I am so lost and my hubby doesn't give any help.

<font color="aa00aa"> annteo
R u already planning for 2nd one..? I wish i can have one now, but quite difficult. Hubs n i decide to push the idea till about next year. Don't think we can handle 2..

goldfish
Ur baby's 2 upper teeth so cute..!!

Mummies, im getting excied planning my boys' bday just by reading ur posts..Just need to ask, between baby terror and iluvphyllis, which one is a better balloon supplier?</font>

MummyNana, i saw the hello kitty cake that Delectable Delities has! i wanted a hello kitty cake for my gal coz she likes it. Can let me knw hw is their cupcake after u tried them? tks

jojobar, SQ provides bottled heinz baby food.

goldfish, i don't puree everything anymore. some food i just mash a bit and let my bb chew the rest. she has 3 teeth in total.

mummies, i think my boi fares the worst among the babies here. he has NO teeth yet! though he should be one of the oldest babies in this thread. absolutely amazing... i still need to mash/puree fruits for him. his sister, at his age, was already holding apple slices &amp; munching away.

jojobar, you can request for baby weaning food. i was given some sort of mashed veg &amp; potato hot meal. definitely better than bottled baby food. bassinet was not that great an idea. the plane is forever experiencing turbulence &amp; u frequently have to remove the baby from the bassinet to carry close to u. end up, baby had more disturbed sleep from carrying up and down.

twendy
can still give your boy some pieces of fruit even wo teeth?Ch has a few but all at front, but i still give her big pieces of fruits and rice biscuits to gnaw one. they will be fine with it..just gum it like ah pek or ah ma lo..

jojobar
they have jar food, baby weaning food, toddler food... but baby weaning food usually very similar to toddler food and can be a bit oily for your bb. they dun serve cereal.. bassinet only available on the bulkheads and must request during booking coz it's limited qty.

i agree with twendy, bassinet no point unless it's long haul flight.

I have requested for the bassinet and gotten the confirmation since booking.

On the food, they only ask me whether i want infant meals or children meals. So i request for infant, not aware there is baby weaning food. Thanks for sharing !

Twendy, do i need to order the baby weaning food advance or i can request for it when i am onboard the flight ?

Talking abt apples, I tried giving my gal small bits of apple last nite and she choked. My hubby nearly killed me. Betta not try again.

Jojobar,
What I did wif my gal was to feed her milk just before the plane takes off and landing so she can sleep during these times which is the most difficult. The plane ride should be fine.

lilboymum - i let my gal hold on to a piece of apple and let her "chew" on it...she will use her 2 bottom tooth to scrape bits of apple....n she loves to suck on the juice of it...maybe you can let your bb try ....

mummynana - i'm afraid of giving small bits of apple too cos i'm afraid she might choke on it...tat's why i gave her a piece of it...and let her enjoy sucking on the juice...and scrape watever she can...n she enjoys it....(feels like an adult)...

<font color="aa00aa">Goldfish (goldfish1395) - ur son's teeth is so cute! So nothing in front, but 2 on the upper sides?

Kieran has 7 in total now, 4 upper, 3 lower.
On teeth with gaps, his 2 front teeth are abit spaced out as well, but like some mommies say, the gaps should close when the other teeth grow out. Better to have some space now, else will end up with buck tooth later when there is space constraint.

Feeding - i am feeding K porridge, but hardly ever puree anymore, unless its veggies like peas, corn etc that cannot be cooked till mushy. As for fruits, he eats mainly the soft ones (banana, kiwi, grapes, papaya), and i occasionally scrape harder fruits like apples. Also feed him bits of "adult food" when we are eating as long as these are not too oily or spicy.</font>

Hi Mich.

I am in contact wif this guy William, http://havenbakery.blogspot.com/. He is just starting on the children's section now so there are only 2 designs to see. But wat I like is tat he uses strawberry cream cakes which sounds healthier. I ordered some Hello Kitty cupcakes from Delectable Delites for my colleagues bday this Friday. Will post the pics and share my experience wif you den.

Good news to share, i'm expecting my 2nd BB.
Any interested in Ovulation testing kit, hv 10 sets to give away, just pay postage, exp. Oct 2009.
PM or email me if u keen.

Congrats, annteo. I am too occupied wif my gal. It's just too much work. Heehee... Coupled with my long labour of 26 hrs (thank God for epidural), I dun tink i will want to hv another 1.

Tinkerbell, thanks for ur suggestion. Think I will do it at a hotel restaurant wif buffet lunch or hi-tea. Coz my guests list is abt 110 and they are mostly adults. The kids are all either too old or too young for such venue. Tink I will KIV tat for her 2nd or 3rd bday.

annteo
Congrats!!! So shiok to go through d whole preggie encounter again.. I miss my preggy days, but dun think i there'll be a No. 2 anytime soon. Too taxing for me..

twendy
Dun worry soo much.. My Lil Q is also one of d oldest baby. Born on d 4th. But his teeth only came out like last month. So its ok.. Wait a little longer. Dun worry too much..

hihi mommies!

can I join? my boy is also a september baby! i do read this thread ocassionally

he has already 8 teeth. 4 each at the top and bottom. yes, we can tell that he is a glutton!!
and the worst is I am still breastfeeding, so he will bite me when his mood comes

mummynana, our babies are born on the same day! is it at tmc too?