(2008/09) Sep 2008

jojobar, sorry for the late reply... the bassinet has a 14kg weight limit but i'm not sure if length wise a 10mo can still fit in. i recall it's abt 20cm deep but not that long. my bb was 4mo when we travelled so she fitted nicely in with room to spare. it could be snug for a 10mo but i guess better than nothing cos it can be v tiring having a squirmy baby on your lap the whole time.

<font color="aa00aa">annteo (annteo) - wow, CONGRATS!! Preggy Sept08 moms are popping up already
I do miss being preggy &amp; love the whole process....would love to have no 2 as well, but maybe only try for one in a year's time.

ethanmy (ethanmy) - Welcome to the forum
And keep up the good work on breastfeeding dispite his 8 teeth!! I stopped latching on when Kieran was about 7 months cos several teeth erupted, and stopped BFing completely by 10 months.
Was abit disappointed that i couldn't continue till at least a year old - hopefully i can do that for baby no. 2!</font>

Ethanmy,

So ur bb was also born on 25 sep? I delivered my gal at Mt Alvernia. Ur bb's a glutton? U shld take a look at my gal. She wans to eat everything that we are eating!

bigtoes, same as you, i want to continue breastfeeding till he is at least a yr old, so i will jiayou! even if i wan to stop, he wont allow. my hubby always say he is like hooked on drugs. heh.. come bed time, he will give me that pitiful look
i am sure you can do that for your next one since you are experienced now

mummynana - same thing, his eyes are glued to our food.. heh.. and he gets really high when i take out his snack box! i find his mood is highly dependent on food
the cupcakes are really nice, a pity she is fully booked for the slots that i need

MummyNana - hmmm....i've ordered from them for my gal's bd cake n cupcakes with a minnie theme....now considering whether to tell them not to make the icing so sweet....

All in all, I would say that the service provided by Delectable Delites good. Thanks to Janiviy (the owner), I was able to get the cupcakes for my colleague in such short notice. And all the gals were cooing over the cute cupcakes!

MummyNana - hehe.....that's what got me ordering from them...the cupcake look super adorable....and what i like was their quick response via email.

Mich, so how? where are u getting the cake from? I am still deciding leh... Delectable Delites and Cupcake Divinity looks good but Haven Bakery like healthier... Can anyone advise?

mummynana/ethanmy,

my bb was born on 25 sep too! at Mt A (*wink at nana*)

But she is very short and light leh....not even 8 kg now...rejects food...headache

She is bb #3 liao..so this mama is a bit nuah when it comes to bday celebration..
but u all got me excited and maybe i should plan something..since it's the 1st bday somemore...

Long time never drop msgs liao! Everyone seems to be bz wif birthday preparations!
Imagine a year ago, everyone is gan-jiong who is popping next!!!

Anyone still rocking bb to sleep??!!! I am still ‘cursed’ with it leh :p
And my bb have not master holding milkbottle by himself lo… Oppps.. am I the only one here tat is suffering this fate??

Cheesecake, Ethanmy,

Maybe we should organize a little bday party for them on the 25th since i tink all of us will be celebrating in advance on 19/20/21 Sep (Hari Raya long weekend)? Hahaha...

Cheesecake,
Which ward were u in? I was at Our Lady's. The service was fantastic. Wanted to write a compliment to dem... But delay delay until now, my gal already nearly 1 still haven't write yet. Lolx

Goldfish,
Time passes so fast. How I wish my gal is still 0-4 mths. So peaceful. Now, every day is like a wr from morning till nite.
I dun rock my gal to slp from young. So heng la. I juz leave her on the bed to roll around until she falls asleep den put her into her cot. Only thing is tat I have to sit there all the time.
U may want to try asking ur hubby or other caregiver to try getting bb to hold the bottle. Anvelle holds the bottle when my gran or hubby feeds but bullies me. I have to hold for her.

Birthday Cakes
Sorry to keep coming back to this topic. Anyone knows where to get Barney or Winnie the Pooh cake toppers/ decorations? And who shld I order from? Scared tat by the time I decide, all the bakers are full...

Goldfish &amp; MammyNana

My lazy boy too refuse to hold his bottle although he knows how to. He bullies whoever feeding him holding bottle for him if not he willing hv a miss for his milk.

As for rocking, i don't rock my boy when he is abot 5 mths old, just put him on bed let him flip n turn till he sleep on his own.

MummyNana - I'm getting the cake and cupcakes from Delectable Delities.... the collection place is nearer to my place so i chose that...moreover i don't want to travel around just to collect the cake n cupcakes....(hee..)

Mich - tats the thing lor. Coz cupcake divinity is nearer for me. DD is at Corporation Rd, very far for me. But her cakes look really gd.

MummyNana - hee...the cakes from Cupcake looks good too...i'm going to order her cupcakes for my coll's bd on 11 sept 2009. hehe...so hope it taste as good as it look...

mummynana
err...i forgot which ward i was in leh....service ok for me..

ya...mummies...are we going to do a SEPT bb birthday bash with all the bbs??

feel like meeting up...the last time i met up with u all was CNY gathering!!

Good morning mummies! Soo long didn't come in to post already :p

Are we supposed to start booking the caterers for the 1st year party now? Starting to get a little panic because I've not done anything yet!

Can share which catering are you going for? Any good recommendations?

<font color="0000ff">I've got this pooh candle for sale.

2777182.jpg

2777183.jpg

2777184.jpg

Do note there are some teeth marks on the green part (Have circled the area) and some paint peel on pooh's leg. other den these, the candle is still BNIB

Do PM me if interested

MummyNana - Nope..i've get to get any toppers....but i chose a Minnie Theme...My 1st priority is getting the cake...since every nice baker seems to be booked....

Chillicrab,
I tink it's time we get more gan chiong abt the preparations. I am intending to do a buffet lunch at a hotel restaurant so must book early. Besides, the slots for the cakes are almost full liao.

IloveMaxMax,
Do you have the Pooh candle for 1 yr old? And how much are u selling this at?

MummyNana - wah...seems like alot of mummies are planning to make it a big event...me gonna have a small celebration with family n friends...gonna do it at my condo's function room....(so gonna get a caterer....) any recommendations?

Just to update, Ryan be having his birthday celebration at Downtown East Chalet, It will be a BBQ birthday celebration. As for his cake, will be ordering from Pine Tree Bakery at AMK, heard a lots of gd comments about this bakery, i even went dwn n have a look last week night time, guess what, the shop are fully pack w/ ppl.

Hi Mummies.. talking about 1 year old birthday celebration.. will be celebrating my bb's birthday on Sept 19th (his birthday is on 17th). Have already booked a slot with cupcake divinity.. going to do a 2 tier sesame street cake. My colleague will be making sesame street cupcakes for me too. I'm still looking for a venue though, I want to book a restaurant. What is the max that you mummies would spend per pax?

I've already enquired from Hard Rock Cafe ($45 per pax but still must pay service charge and gst), Carlton Hotel ($40 nett for hi-tea buffet), NYDC (must pay $1200 closing fee if you want to book the whole restaurant). I'm still waiting for Tung Lok and Orchard Parade Hotel. Actually hubby is ok with paying around $40 per pax.. but I still feel that its a bit steep..

Hi Cloud

You can try orchard hotel. I pay $30 nett per person the last time for baby M full month party. Their food and services are okay and they are quite accomodating.

Cloud, Jojobar
It depends on how many pax too. Coz Orchard Hotel's not taking us as my min guest is 110. Traders Hotel has function rooms wif kids party area. Looks gd but my guests are mostly adults. PM me if you want to take a look at the quotations since we are doing it on the same day.
Or maybe you want to try Merchant Court. Den we shall celebrate together n take the entire Ellenborough Mkt Cafe on 19 Sep (Anvelle's actual bday is on 25th). lolx =)

MummyNana, I think Neogarden is a safe bet! I used to use them too! By the way, do you know what's the difference between neogarden and orangeclove?

Cloud, $40 per pax does seem a little steep, but if you are only inviting your close family/frens and don't have many guests, it should still be ok. Like MummyNana, my list is long, abt 80-100 pax, if I go by your rate, I'll go broke! haha so have to get those standard buffet of $15 per pax...

chillicrab,

I went into the 2 websites to see. Seems abt the same hor? I also dunno wat's the diff. But I will choose Neo Gdn coz been using them for so many years liao. maybe you can call to ask dem.

Mommy Helper

Us Mommies are the greatest people in all the Earth. We clean, wash, cook, take care of our precious little ones and not forgetting the BIG boy in the house too (they can’t live without us) and yet, still must have the time to keep ourselves pretty, get our nails and hair done, go for weekly facials and loads more! Boy, are we also the busiest people on Earth!
dont’t fret! Help is on the way! Here at Mommy Helper, we help to make your lives a little easier so that you can take the time off to enjoy the finer things in life, such as bringing your kids to the zoo, going for a romantic dinner with hubby and just having the time to lie back and read a good book. We help you to do almost anything. We have loads of contacts and all you need is to ask. And we’ll see if we can work something out for you.

Services that we provide
·Birthday Parties for children and adults
oIncludes location, activities, cake, catering, gifts, decorations, party favors. Each party is catered to your liking, budget and preferences.

·Wedding Anniversaries
oHotel stays, short nearby island getaways, gifts, flowers, romantic dinner. All you have to do is to tell us what you want, your budget and we will do the search for you!

·Groceries Shopping (delivery to doorstep)
·Household Errands

Testimonials:
“Thank you Mommy Helper for helping me to plan Bryan’s 1st birthday party! It was a huge success, the recommended place was great and the food was delicious. I will definitely recommend you to my friends. Thank you!” – Bryan’s Mum, Sheila

“I was apprehensive at first having to pay for such a service but decided to give it a try. It really saved a lot of my time and for such a minimal amount, it was really worth it. Thanks for helping me with my groceries and errands running. Thanks!” – Tan Hwee Eng

“Mommy Helper really did a good job in helping me to find the perfect place to celebrate my 5th wedding anniversary! My husband was really surprised and he loved the gift too. Next up will be my father’s 60th birthday party.” – Melissa Tan

So how much do we charge?
These service charges are a little amount for helping you to source out and liasing with suppliers and merchants so that time is saved for you. We have many contacts and good recommendations. Charges do not include price of actual items themselves.

Birthday Parties – Choose minimum 3 items.
$60 with additional $10 for every item added.
·Decorations
·Activities/Games/Performers
·Birthday gift
·Party favors for guests
·Catering

Wedding Anniversaries – $80

Groceries Shopping (delivery to doorstep) - $50

Household Errands - $15 per hour

If you have anything that you would like us to help you in, just feel free to tell us and we’ll see if we can work something out.

Add us on msn at [email protected] now!

hihi mummies ,
Greetings from shanghai .....ages since i last log in ... how is everyone ??? Congrats to those mummies who are preggy ....

Been staying and travelling ard nearby provinces since it is summer time here ... Hangzhou, suzhou , nanjing and yangzhou ...

I miss singapore and will be gg back in sept again for Zenneth Birthday ... any sept gatherings for mummies ?

okie .. will catch up with u mummies

long time didn't login here. seem like everyone already survey the veneu, cake and catering. I haven't done one.

Angeline, the price still ok, where you order again ar? sorry I forgot le..
Kel, how much u pay for the cake, very pretty leh. Where you order?

long time no read our thread!) looks like everyone is busy planning our bb's parties!

annteo
congrats on your pregnancy! also just to warn u about Pine Garden, i got a cake from them for my elder son's b-day last year and my husband had to re-do the design on the spot and re-arrange the toppers himself etc. so their "design" may not be what u expect even if u send them a pic and explain how u want it, so to be safe, get the cake early and take a look! think some other ppl who ordered from them b4 also experienced similar situations.

cloud
i checked w marriot abt their pkg and it was about $45++ per pax. And my hubby said i was siao to even consider cos we ahve about 80 guests.:p so i guess the max for me is about $30 per pax.

hi there mummies! "disappeared" from SMH for so long, but still read all the postings now and then

hmm..talking abt spet mummies getting preggy..me also want to join in haha..but no news yet
pardon my ignorance, but who's preggy now? and congrats to annteo as well!

me also having a small birthday celebration for Rachael at my aunt's condo function room two weeks later, only inviting family and a few close friends for ard 40 pax..seems like most mummies here are preparing for a really big party time for ur darlings! i have not even ordered for buffet and cake! looks like i am in for a rush again.

oh yes, forgot to wish everyone a happy national day!

Wah! Saw some familiar names back to the thread! Hiyall everyone!

I had a busy day today. I kept my playpen and organize the new bed for my baby. He is now sleeping on the pull-up super single size bed. Hope he will be able to settle down there.

And today, i saw the PM National Day spech and it reminds me so much of how we pple were so hyped up over his speech cos of the bb bonus!!! Keke