(2008/09) Sep 2008

<font color="aa00aa">cloud (lovelycloud) - thanks for sharing the site. Poor little Charmaine, having to go thru so much, so young. I wrote my secretary to see if we can cumulate orders for my office for their muffins/cakes etc to help raise some funds.

Mamyvelle✿ (mamyvelle)- the walking wings look pretty useful! I am tempted to get one too, but not sure how long I will use it. I am hoping that K can walk on his own within the next month &amp; i don't have to bend to hold his hand anymore.</font>

Bigtoes – I oso had just made a personal donation via interbank transfer. It is so heart-wrenching!!!! Intend to publish this link in FB, MSN to increase awareness too!
Oh yah.. and was told to click on the nuffnang ads too!!

It just reminds me of the sad past when bb ethan is admitted to KK to do numerous test on his little red spots on his body
I thot he has leukemia!!!! And my whole world crumbles…..
*sobz*

Cordelia,
Count me in for the baking party !!!

How do u all prepare the cheese for bb ? Just give them raw or need to heat up and give them melted cheese ?? BTW, have you all given bread to bb ? What type of bread is suitable ?? White or wholemeal bread ??

limay : haha ur back must be breaking ... kieran so fast wan to walk le. my bb now only wan to stand i already wan to faint le. must follow her all around in case she fell. cannot imagine if she knows how to walk . All the DANGER in the house.

Millie
I sometime gave Ryan small bit of cheese but most of the time i melted cheese in porridge for cheese porridge.
Latest i melt it in full cream milk n mix it w/ steam mash pumpkin n potato.

Hello mummies, long time didn't log in to post.

Bigtoes, baby Keiran is starting to walk?! Wow he's really fast!

Cordelia, are you opening to all mummies? hehe..so tempted to meet up with the mummies lah ;)

Mrs_seng, I've also tried using Kraft cheezstick to melt in the porridge, taste nice like baked rice! But I realised these cheese has salt added, are there any brand/cheese without salt added? I can't find any leh...

Cloud, read the blog last night, so sad that I can't sleep well. My heart goes out to the little one and all other little ones out there who are suffering..the more I think the more sad I feel..
I want to send it to as many people as possible to help too...

Walking Wings
<font color="808080">Dear mummies, where can I get the walking wings in Singapore?!?! I'm sooooooooo tired of 'walking' my boy! Backache!</font>

Pasta
<font color="808080">For mummies who started with pasta, how do u cook them? Watery with stock? Or cook then drain. If it's the latter, how do u season/flavour them?</font>

Hi all - for the baking tea party. I've to do a count, else i will not be able to make enough bread dough to make our bread.:p

Mummies - pls confirm attendance once Cordelia and i decide on the date. So far this is the interested list.

1. Cordelia +Hubs + BB
2.Rachel + Hubs + BB
3. BigToes + Hubs +BB
4. Breadmum + Hubs + BB
5. Mamyvelle + BB
6. Mille + BB

breadmum
The baking tea party is on wkends? would love to join if u all don mind...

but errr... my DD luv to cling on me... u tink is it advisable for me to join? worried DD will impose on u all....

<font color="aa00aa">Millie (millie22) - I have only sprinkled some cheese flakes (the type used for pizza) on K's food once. Try not to add too much cos of the salt content. On bread, wholemeal would be best, but I ocassionally give him some morsels to nibble on when i have my breakfast (usually the buns from bakeries, so slightly sweet, but just a few tiny bites, and not with the bun filling). Anything in moderation should be okie

✿Mamyvelle✿ (mamyvelle), chillicrab (chillicrab) - Yes, Kieran is very impatient! He started walking (with us holding on to one/both hands) a couple of weeks back already. He loves to walk (sometimes try to run) around the house, so i would lead him from one room to another...no very good for my back...but don't think i want to get the walking wings cos we reckon he can walk on his own very soon.
And yes, everything is a hazard at home now - he even climbs up onto the box where we store his books, and this is at least up to his armpit level.</font>

Sri Leo - sure do come by, if u want. But note we are baking at home and my baking trays are not halah cause i've made pork floss bread before. I hope u are ok with that.

hahahahaha..... but wash oredi ma.... =P like dmbb, I'm keen too.. but i work alt sat.. hv to see the date 1st...
but do take note... I hv no cooking skills incld baking... **paiseh**

Thanks Breadmum for helping with the organising. Mummies, I m always out of office so hardly have time to catch up with the posts. Sori if i cant reply on time.

Sri Leo,
Hope you can join us for the baking party.

Codelia - no probs. i'll pmed you separately on how we get this organised.

So mummies , here's the updated list. Do indicate if your hubby will be coming as well.
Note that our kitchen are small so we cannot accomodate many cooks, so max is about 4 chefs, as there is one oven.

1. Cordelia +Hubs + BB (baking)
2. Rachel + Hubs + BB
3. BigToes + Hubs +BB (baking)
4. Breadmum + Hubs + BB (baking)
5. Mamyvelle + BB
6. Mille + BB
7. Sri Leo +BB
8. dmbb + BB

breadmum/cordelia

count me in...but must c the date 1st as some sats i already got things on..
i b coming with bb only

The baking party has grown to a sizable amount. As such, the mums baking will still bake, but the rest coming, can you indicate what you will bring so that we will turn it into potluck, just to be fair.

So do confirm your attendance and what food you are bringing, preferable finger food for approx 10 pax (don't bring more than 10pax as we have a variety to eat).

Do bring your swimsuits, if you want to swim and safety is in your own hands. Cordelia and i will play host, since we live in the same estate.

Date : 11 July
Time : 1pm to 4pm
Venue : Tampines (will pm you the address)
Place : Function Room

1. Cordelia +Hubs + BB (baking cake)
2. Rachel + Hubs + BB
3. BigToes + Hubs +BB (baking)
4. Breadmum + Hubs + BB (baking bread)
5. Mamyvelle + BB
6. Mille + BB
7. Sri Leo +BB
8. dmbb + BB
9. Angeline Goh +BB

<font color="aa00aa">breadmum (breadmum) - I am okie to bake whatever, just need instructions and recipe from you or Cordelia
Can you PM me and let me know if you need me to buy whatever ingredients as well? Also if you need me to bring a baking or cup cake tin cos I have some of these at home.

As for cost of all food (potluck stuff, cakes, bread) - to be fair to all, maybe everyone can keep tabs of your cost incurred, then we can spilt it evenly on that day?

blackberryB (blackberryb) - I have been adding egg yolk into Kieran's food for about 2 months now. Started feeding him yolk at about 7 months.</font>

talking about egg yolk - have been giving kaylen for also around 2 mths. isnt necessary to give baby eat egg yolk alt days. cox that is advice by the nurse at poly clinic

Hi Fellow Friends,

This is the baby of one of my CSC colleague in Malaysia. Her baby is diagnosed with Biliary Atresia. A rare condition on newborn infants. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Biliary_atresia)

She was only 3 month old when diagnosed with this rare condition. Their last hope is a liver transplant which will cost them around RM500K, thus they are appealing for monetary help as the medical fees
is too huge for them to handle.

Let's help this baby girl and give her a future she deserves yeah.

Extract from one of my colleagues email below

Loke Kai Xin was diagnosed with Biliary Atresia when she was three
months old and a Kasai procedure (hepatoportoenterostomy) was done way
back in February 2009. Unfortunately, the procedure did not cure her
condition and she was advised to go for a liver transplant as her last
and only option.

Due to under weight, she was advised by UM Specialist Centre (UMSC),
Malaysia to seek medical help from Singapore. After the first
pre-assessment at National University Hospital of Singapore (NUH), both
parents were found to be suitable candidate donors for Kai Xin. Both
parents were in NUH on 1st of June 2009 for the second pre-assessment to
confirm and determine their suitability to be the donors.

The total cost including post-operations and follow up is expected to be
around RM500K which is equivalent to 200K Singapore Dollars
(pre-assessment, liver transplant, post operations, follow ups &amp; etc) or
more due to her age.
2587909.jpg

This amount is just too expensive for them to bear in full; therefore
they are appealing for your help.
Follow the latest progress at: http://kaixin.sosblog.com

Please do forward this to your frns.. this story it true and not spam. When i saw the photo my heart really broke. As a parent now myself seeing such a story it just really make mi feel sad

Bigtoes- will pm you later.

Cost for potluck - spend not more than $10 each mummy, so we need not do any math on that day. too cumbersome.

Mille - sure. can.

ok to kick start the menu for the day so that we don't duplicate food.

1. Cordelia +Hubs + BB (baking cake)
2. Rachel + Hubs + BB
3. BigToes + Hubs +BB (bread and butter pudding)
4. Breadmum + Hubs + BB (2 types of bread + tuna apple filling)
5. Mamyvelle + BB
6. Mille + BB (pizza)
7. Sri Leo +BB
8. dmbb + BB
9. Angeline Goh +BB

Here's a list of suggested food for your consideration.

- ribena syrup ( i have the water dispenser+ water)
-chicken wings
-jelly
- curry puff
-nonya kueh
-soon kueh/rice kueh
-chicken pie
- assorted tartlets

Wow mummies.. The baking session sounds like fun, too bad, I'm not the baking sort otherwise I would join you.. Btw, any mummies manage to get rid of their mummy tummy?

cloud
<font color="808080">I hate the lump of fats too! Would appreciate some advices too!</font>

<font color="808080">I wanna join too, but that's not a good timing for me =(

My boy slps in the afternoon, and I'm so afraid tt he will kick a fuss.

In addition, it's so far away from me...</font>

or anyone with hubby going can help me buy den i transfer u the $$$ ?? and issit ok if maybe i were to bring my 5 yrs old niece there?

Mummies -do confirm your attendance by 30 June. Also, the baking session will continue at Cordelia's for those of you who still want to bake, bring your recipe or your pre-prepared dough, whichever is easier.

The function room is so that we can contain the daddies, mingle and eat in cool,cause baking can be a hot affair.LOL.

1. Cordelia +Hubs + BB (fruitcake)
2. Rachel + Hubs + BB
4. Breadmum + Hubs + BB (choc bread +butter rolls+ tuna apple filling)
5. Mamyvelle + BB (ribena)
6. Mille + BB (pizza)
7. Sri Leo +BB
8. dmbb + BB
9. Angeline Goh +BB (curry puff)

Mamyvelle - i'll get the ribena for you ;-)
cloud/Pei - come ,join us, once baby wakes up.nowhere is far in Singapore:)

THANKS lots !!! paiseh to trouble u ... cause dunno can manage to bring bb , diaper bag and ribena anot, let mi know ur acc for transfer k ... anyway can bring my 5 yr niece? cause i not at hm no one accompany her

Have any mummies starting to add minced chix or beef in bb's porridge? Is it ok for them to eat it now?

Tea Party
Mummies, do make time and come join us. No baking experiences required!

Any babies here drinking Similac Follow-on? i got 1 pcs of $3 off disc vch to give.. send me an SAE..

Also got the $5 off disc vch for Similac Mum....

2. Rachel + Hubs + BB
6. Mille + BB (pizza)
7. Sri Leo +BB
8. dmbb + hubs + BB (chicken nuggets)

Thanks Pei,Bigtoes and Koras, will start to feed egg yolk to my little boy! I want to start early but scared becuase my newphew all elergy of egg yolk.

Koras, how to donate?

Hello Cordelia, yes, u can start to do minced chicken and beef. Of cos, do make sure that beef is fully cooked.

2. Rachel + Hubs + BB (jelly)
6. Mille + BB (pizza)
7. Sri Leo +BB

<font color="aa00aa">Cordelia (evan_gigi) - I have started on minced chicken some time back (like 2 months ago?) Only just started on minced pork cos i never got around to buying it. Yesterday, i made mince pork porridge (calrose rice, minced pork, silken tofu, sweet potatoes, egg yolks, spinach, sweet tomatoes, and with a dash of pepper, sesame oil and mixed (unsalted) herbs)...Yah, just found whatever i had in the fridge and threw into the rice cooker to cook under the congee setting for like 1.5 hours! Tasted v yummy

Now that our babies are nearing 1 year, i think most foods are okie - i am not paranoid about what Kieran eats, as long as its not oily/spicy/salty...and maybe just no nuts or honey.</font>

Breadmum,I buy fish balls instead.

2. Rachel + Hubs + BB (jelly)
6. Mille + BB (fish balls)
7. Sri Leo +BB

Cordelia - i've started on minced pork for 3 weeks already. You just have to make sure, its really small bits in the porridge.

I basically put in to the rice grains with fresh scallops, minced pork, ngor fish + spinach and cook over the fire for 15 mins, then leave it in the shuttle chef for 2 hours and the food is ready. no seasoning though, cause porridge is sweet enough.

my hubby recently accidently throw my baby up and down to play with him. but accidently hit the low ceiliing. I have apply some chinese medication cream on his head. I havent bring him to see a doc.. my mum say scared later he got internal injury

hi all ,, upon reading the story i guess a lot people want to make the donation.. But my hubby still checking if it is really true or just another spam thur the company e-mail.
once he check its true and the account it is valid then will let u all know.

Koras, 'throw'? I remember sometime back a taiwanese father 'throw' his baby to stop him crying and the baby die!If I not wrong the reason is baby internal organ are not fix yet.
My son fall from my bed and I quickly run to see doctor, doctor said have to monitor for 3 days for - vomit- sleeply - tired - no appetite - cry . If not will be fine....