(2008/09) Sep 2008

Venue will be at my place in tampines (next to temasek poly).

Actually i wanted to hold it in August but i think some mummies are also celebrating. I'd chose a long weekend as its Hari Raya Puasa on Sunday. Ok I'll see what other dates there are and we all do a vote. :p

Hmm, August isnt too bad an idea, maybe on 9 Aug and we can all dress up our little prince and princess in red and white to celebrate the national day as well?

Ok, you throw up some dates and we can all do a vote.

Lunch on Thurs

i can only leave when market closes at 12.30. moreoever am also at RP, by the time i get to amara will be quite late, so mommies, pls proceed 1st.

Jojobar,
I heard that Smiling Orchid is good and i also tot of getting fm there. My ex-colleague said the cake is very beautiful and tastes good. Is it true ??

Lunch gathering:

Date: 28 May (Thurs)
Time: 12pm-1:45pm
Venue: TBC

1.Bigtoes (a or d)
2. RAchel lim (c or d)
3. Skinny pig
4. dmbb
5. Cordelia (a or c)
6. Jeraldin
7. Flos

Sorry mummies, I forgot I had to abstain from hot and spicy food this week, so no Thai food for me!!! Can we choose another venue please?

Suggested venue:
a) Thanying @ Amara hotel (Thai rest.)
b) Six restaurant @ 6 Batter road (Standard chartered bank @ Raffles Place - Jap rest.)
c) TCC at Boat quay
d) Hans cafe @ Tanjong Pagar Springleaf tower (Opp International plaza)

Venue,
Since there's 7 mummies, I don think D is a good choice cos it's quite a small outlet @ Springleaf tower

Any other suggestions for our lunch?

How about TCC at boat quay? If Limay and skinny can travel to Raffles Place? And if anyone wants to bring their babies, it's quite ok, cos the babies can sit/crawl on the floor since everyone else will be on the beanie?

Otherwise, not sure what else there is in TJP...

Can i join in the gathering ? I'll be bringing Alston along.

Lunch gathering:

Venue: TBC

1.Bigtoes (a or d)
2. RAchel lim (c or d)
3. Skinny pig
4. dmbb
5. Cordelia (a or c)
6. Jeraldin
7. Flos
8. Millie22 n Alston

Long time no see! Hope all the mummies and bbs and any MTBs are doing fine.

Breadmum,
FYI, the last time our 2006 thread held a 1YO bash, we did it at one of the bb Gyms, so the kids can wander around without us keeping watch all the time. Or else the adults can't have peace. Something u might want to consider...

Big toes, are you ok with TCC at boat quay? Think the rest are in Raffles, though not sure for Flos and Millie..

If ok, then I'll book for 8.5 pax and ask for a corner space.

<font color="aa00aa">Okie, I can cab to TCC at boat quay as well, if everyone else is at Raffles Pl.
Am not sure where the outlet is, is it the one at Circular Road - http://www.thecoffeeconnoisseur.com/moby/cms/boutiques/# ?

So tentatively:
Venue: TCC @Boat Quay

1.Bigtoes
2. RAchel lim
3. Skinny pig
4. dmbb
5. Cordelia
6. Jeraldin
7. Flos
8. Millie22 n Alston</font>

Limay, yes, that's the one at 51 circular road. You can see that it's beanies on the floor (that's the only TCC with beanies).

Millie, yes, it's near to UOB (the 60th storey one).

Ok, reservation made under Rachel at 12pm on the 2nd floor.

Rachel - ok =) see ya there on Thur...

breadmum - I think it will be fun to have the 1 YO bash at one of the baby gym... by then i think they should be very mobile to enjoy themselves.. . =)

hi mummies - am gonna back out as organiser for our baby 1st bash if its not at my place's function room. As the thought is that babies can all go for a swim as well. Also, in August, on the work front am busy with UEFA launch and in Sept F1, so my hands are really tight if i have to source out of my home premise.

Seek your understanding :p

wow.. everyone start to think of 1st birthday bash! hee anyone has theme in mind already? i m thinking of Hello Kitty.. so cliche hor.

re: Smiling Orchid
I heard that the price is very exp n taste not that great.. but design is nice.

re: Pine Garden
I am a PG fan. Has ordered cakes from them for my boy's 1st and 2nd birthday. So thinking of getting them for my girl's 1st bday

On PG, their cake is cream cake so i think the effect is not as nice as the other hard skin cake .... and PG, i need to provide the cake topper to them to decorate if i wanted a theme,...too troublesome for me loh.

As on smiling orchid, did not see any design i like. so mostly likely will go with ecreative...

Breadmum, i am holding baby birthay at the function rrom of your place

I am still toying two theme, the blue prince theme or Elmo theme. Otherwise, have book the buffet. Talking to different party organizer to finalize the theme and the program.

Autum, go to party in a bag or birtday direct, you will see lots of girlie birthday theme
... my baby is a boy so much choice lor...

bigtoes

saw your pics! Kieran is enjoying himself v much in the tub..keke..y u didn bring him go to the pool? hes so clever can differientiate btw apple &amp; orange. i am soo looking forward to the stay.. (to the buffet brf actually LOL) i need to get a cot as my elder be sleeping btw us already.
anyway, i cant zz with a bb as too stress to sleep well.always scare she will fall down or got suffocated.

Rachel

can add 1 more pax? haha.think i should be able to go. i be bringing carine along as well.long time no see cordelia liao...

JoJobar - your cousin did tell me about it. its so much more convenient plus its near the kids pool, so should be quite fun. I'll pop down if i am not at work:p

I like the Elmo theme, though i think prince bday accessories are easier to get hold of.

For me, am looking at doing a caterpillar theme or a zoo theme.

Hi breadmum,

Do drop by if you are free, bring your baby along. I am setting up a toddler playpad with bubble machines for the young baby. Also we are playing pinata and there will be ballonist going around... Should be fun.

on the topic of birthday theme, on the contrary... the Elmo theme is much easier to get in term of deco, ballons and party treat bags for kids... They have princess theme.. but so far i did not see prince theme... The closest i seen is on birthday direct.com which is the blue boy theme...

Caterpillar theme is unique
If you are doing the zoo theme, go to birthdaydirect.com. I saw the zoo theme there, you can get everything from party wares to deco to ballon to party favours/treat bag....

Rachel
Can add me in the lunch too, cos think might be able to make it w/ Ryan along.
Can i sms u on thur morning?
Hv PM u my HP.

Sorry for missing all the posts on Thurs gathering. So confirm Thursday, 12 pm at TCC?

Hi breadmum,
I am staying near the TP too. Wonder if we are neighbours? I stay at blk 61

Wow, we are getting more and more responses!!! Mummies, do we want to pre-order first? If so, I can grab the menu and scan it.

1.Bigtoes
2. RAchel lim
3. Skinny pig
4. dmbb
5. Cordelia
6. Jeraldin
7. Flos
8. Millie22 n Alston
9. Angeline Goh + Carine
10.Mrs Seng + Ryan

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Lim (rac_lim) - the attachmet you loaded is not opening (at least not at my end). Shall we just pre-order after your names in the attendee list? Better to pre-order so we don't have to waste time waiting since we are quite a big group

Angeline Goh (angeg)- we didn't go swimming at Conrad cos their pool is quite miserable! Also cos it was too troublesome lugging Kieran's inflated swimming tube along!</font>

Lunch @ TCC

1.Bigtoes
2. RAchel lim
3. Skinny pig (Spaghetti de Clam &amp; Lychee Jazz)
4. dmbb
5. Cordelia
6. Jeraldin
7. Flos
8. Millie22 n Alston
9. Angeline Goh + Carine
10.Mrs Seng + Ryan

Lunch @ TCC

1.Bigtoes
2. RAchel lim
4. dmbb
5. Cordelia (Seafood Aglio Olio with set meal)
6. Jeraldin
7. Flos
8. Millie22 n Alston
9. Angeline Goh + Carine
10.Mrs Seng + Ryan

Lunch @ TCC

1.Bigtoes
2. RAchel lim
4. dmbb
6. Jeraldin
7. Flos
8. Millie22 n Alston (Chicken &amp; mushroom sandwich + Rose Juliet)
9. Angeline Goh + Carine
10.Mrs Seng + Ryan

Bigtoes,
Kieran so clever to be able to differentiate orange fm apple wor
I was also keen to see if Alston can do so or not, so i placed apple &amp; pear in front of him. He seems to prefer apple as he picked it for 2 days in a row...dun like green wor (pear).

<font color="aa00aa">Millie (millie22) - Its just repetition - repeat to our babies a couple of times, and they should get it
We had fruits in the hotel room that day, so just pointed them out to him a couple of times and he roughly knew which was which. If you look at the video, he has that "haiyah, stop asking me which is which" expression towards the end

The funny thing is that Kieran can also associate the same word with different version of the same thing - like he knows "fan" when its the ceiling fan, and the stand fan...or various types of lights, different pillows, different photos of the same animal etc.

Lunch @ TCC

1.Bigtoes (Banana Salmon Exotica &amp; Soursop Yoghurt Drink)
2. RAchel lim
4. dmbb
6. Jeraldin
7. Flos
9. Angeline Goh + Carine
10.Mrs Seng + Ryan</font>

Rac, i can't make up my mind yet.. hahaha. juz came back fr there. Citibank having 1 for 1 for their pastas (think only those spaghetti ones - i took the salmon &amp; my cuz took the clam one) otherwise it's 15% on their other items. but the 1 for 1 cannot be used in conjuction with the 15%.. unless it's separate bill, ie, if they allow to split

dmbb, thanks! I'll bring my Citibank card!! But with a big group, does it mean we still have 1 for 1?? I wonder.. otherise 15% is still not too bad.

For Citibank card holders, only below pasta are applicable for 1 for 1. Anyway, we will still enjoy 15% for other items.

(1) Spaghetti de Clam NEW
(2) Basil Pesto Chicken Spaghetti NEW
(3) Shiso Salmon Spaghetti NEW

Mamyvelle, no prob. Please state your order if you would like to pre-order. By the way, u done up the photo album (the voucher that I was selling)? Nice? I've completed it, but yet to send for printing...

Lunch @ TCC

2. RAchel lim
4. dmbb
6. Jeraldin
7. Flos
9. Angeline Goh + Carine
10.Mrs Seng + Ryan
11.Mamyvelle + Lovelle

Lunch @ TCC

2. RAchel lim
4. dmbb
5. Cordelia (Seafood Aglio Olio with Iced Tea)
6. Jeraldin
7. Flos
9. Angeline Goh + Carine
10.Mrs Seng + Ryan
11.Mamyvelle + Lovelle

Oh, we have 3 babies joining us for lunchie!!!
Ryan can blind date with carine and lovelle at the same time!!!

Wanted to bring my Baby K along, but I have a shopping date with my gf after lunch, so too bad bb K has to give it a miss!!!

breadmum (breadmum),
you bring baby for swimming already? Wanna go for a walk? Oh, can meet u, Jojobar and cousin for mahjong liao! haha...

Cordelia - yes, i brought bb e for a swim already. Jojoba's cousin bought my little one swim wear.
Am working though, so only on weekends. Lets meet on Sunday. I'll pm you my contact

Lunch @ TCC

2. RAchel lim
4. dmbb
5. Cordelia (Seafood Aglio Olio with Iced Tea)
6. Jeraldin
7. Flos (Saffron Sea Perch Bouillabaisse &amp; Chic-Mex Pizza)
9. Angeline Goh + Carine
10.Mrs Seng + Ryan
11.Mamyvelle + Lovelle