(2008/09) Sep 2008

breadmum : my girl will wake up in the middle of the nite , and play for ard an hour and slp again sometimes. but I dunno wad to do also.
but last time she used to cry but nowadays I use 2 bolster to sandwich her and things get better. maybe ur bb just want comfort?

mrs seng : she fell down from her cot into her cot , but fall on her bumper last week. observing her now lor , but she still as usual leh , dunno wad causes the vommitting.

2482675.jpg
2482676.jpg
2482677.jpg
2482678.jpg

my mum's friend says that early standing will lead to crocked legs , is that true? and she say my bb lack of calcium as she still shows no sign of teeth growing till now.

✿Mamyvelle✿
Wow your baby looks like a little toddler now! She seems can stand quite steadily already. Compared to mine, mine still looks like a baby leh...

Cruising
My bb haven't show any sign of cruising yet. Should I train her? She still loves crawling around the house on her tummy. Anyone knows what are usually the first signs of cruising?

Breadmum
Maybe becos of bad dream or hunger? Is it only once or every night? Old folks used to say it's becos bb played and laughed too much before sleep that's why having such "han meng" (hokkien word) in the middle of the night.

thanks mamyvelle and chillicrab.

the FP sale is on again from yesterday 21 Mayto Sat 22 May 10am to 6pm 1 Lok Yang Way.

Sep mummies - anyone going later? lets meet

Me too just received 2 $3 vouchers from Mamil which can be used to purchase any Mamil Gold Step 2/3 valid til 31st Dec. Would like to give away cos my Ryan taking Enfapro. PLs PM me or email me if u r keen.

Hey breadmum,
I will be interested to join the 1yr party with the rest of the Sept party.....u orgainising one? Add me! Maybe we can do pot luck and give exchange?

I'm planning to hold a bday party for my Jaden too, probably going to hold it at my Sis's condo which has a really huge pool area.

Anyone here has gone to the FP sale before? How much offer can they give? Is it worthwhile to make a trip down?

Phew, relief to hear so many babies have started cruising around the playpen or cot already.
I thought my boy was hyperactive

Intially I wanted to buy a play yard for him, but settled with a playpen instead.
Felt relieved of not having to keep an eye on him all the time.
Anything that has boundaries and can keep the baby inside will do

So long as he/she does not fall down.

His two lower teeth is out.

find bb with teeth soooooo cute... but my girl teeth still dunwan to comes out.

now tat she started standing and pulling herself up onto anything , her sit in walker , her those hold on walker , both have wheels , 1 day she confirm fall flat on the face. somemore am not using playpen or playyard , let her crawl ard the hse.

and anyones know issit true will have crocked leg?

my bb started walking ard the cot when she was 6mths.. feel like I'm forever trying to catch her.. sigh.. I aso tot my bb hyperactive.. No teeth yet tho'..

btw, those who went for the FP warehouse sale, can update us if it is worth gg? Tx in advance

my bb hates sitting at the highchair when i feed her.. feels like a battle every meal time.. recently, I placed the highchair by our dining table and have our meals with her.. She seemed to enjoy it and ate up her meal.. haha..

For me, I cook the porridge 1st. once it is mushy, i will add the fish (so that the fish is not harden - something like when u cook fish for ourselves, we dun overcook). Once the fish is cook, I will add the spinach. Then i puree.. She seemed to enjoy it. I admit, I can't stand the fish smell.. Always feel like puking when i feed her.. lol

Hi breadmum, FP warehouse sale, FP stand for?

Hi Pei, very cute in the laudry basket!

Is it any kind of banana can feed for 8 months bb?

BB can eat icecream?

<font color="aa00aa">Lunch @ Raffles / Tanjong pagar
1. Bigtoes - Fuji Xerox Tower, near Amara hotel
2. RAchel lim
3. Skinny pig
4. dmbb
5. Cordelia

Any more mommies? I think we should cap this at a small group - easier to chat
How about catching up for lunch next Friday?
So mommies - can you indicate whereabouts you are located after your nick, so we can pick a central place to meet?

Bended legs from standing - think this is an old wives tale? Babies won't force themselves to stand if they are not ready. Kieran started standing &amp; jumping at about 4 months (held under the armpits) and his legs are perfectly fine!</font>

Lunch @ Tanjong Pagar / Raffles place
1. Bigtoes - Fuji Xerox Tower, near Amara hotel
2. RAchel lim
3. Skinny pig - GB Building, besides Capital Twr
4. dmbb
5. Cordelia

Bigtoes,
I used to work in FX tower a couple of years back, with a foreign insurance company ;)

Blackberry B : FP - FisherPrice I think (basically there's a mattel sales at Loy Yang..)

Bigtoes, I usually work from home on Fridays!!! Can make it next Thursday instead? I'm at Raffles MRT. I think let's find a makan place which is not too crowded and we can vote for which restaurants to go to, instead of deciding a central place to meet? (Cos Raffles &amp; Tanjong pagar very crowded during lunch time one loh!!) Eg. there's a Thai restaurant at The Amara??

<font color="aa00aa">skinny pig (skinny_pig) - Hmm... Tokio Marine?

Rachel Lim (rac_lim) - I am okie Thurs, lets check with the rest? Btw, the Thai restn in Amara hotel (Thanying) has the most authentic Thai food in Spore, in my opinion! Its a bit costly, but I don't mind that

Dmbb is ok with Thursday.. Forgot that Thanying is a little ex. In case other mummies don't want to spend too much on lunch, any other suggestions for lunch venue? I can come up with a list for Raffles place, but not sure for Tanjong Pagar!

Suggested venue:
a) Thanying @ Amara hotel (Thai rest.)
b) Six restaurant @ 6 Batter road (Standard chartered bank @ Raffles Place - Jap rest.)
c) TCC at Boat quay (near MacDonalds at Raffles Place - everybody sits on beanies instead of chairs)
I'll stop here, otherwise, it's all only at Raffles Place MRT!

1. Bigtoes
2. RAchel lim
3. Skinny pig
4. dmbb
5. Cordelia

Bigtoes,

Not Tokiomarine, its Prudential... I was at FX tower until 2004, until I moved back to Prudential Tower HQ in 2005.
But I am no longer with Prudential liao...

I am on leave on Thurs, but can also meet up for lunch too!!!

Suggested venue:
b) Six restaurant @ 6 Batter road (Standard chartered bank @ Raffles Place - Jap rest.)
c) TCC at Boat quay
d) Hans cafe @ Tanjong Pagar Springleaf tower (Opp International plaza)

hi BlackberryB

I did let my bb try some ice-cream. Just let her have a taste of it and see her reaction. The reaction is quite funny.

LingX2
I gave my boy ice cream too, like u to let hom hv a taste of it.
Now whenever he see me eating ice cream, he will say ["mum mum" mean eating] if i ignore him n don't share with him, he will scream till ppl walking passby staring at me.

Need to find out, any of mummies here using Pigeon wide neck bottle for their precious BB?
Does ur bottle have leaking problem?

count me in for next Thursday lunch!!
i think i should be in office =)

I am at Raffles Place, Cross street - PwC Building... =)

1. Bigtoes
2. RAchel lim
3. Skinny pig
4. dmbb
5. Cordelia
6. Jeraldin

Hihi mummies,

Mattel Sale:

Not worth going to the Mattel sale.. mostly hotwheels and barbies, Fisher Price products maybe like 7 or 8? and its mostly high chairs, slides and musical mobiles.. its totally unlike the clearance sale last yr... We were looking REALLY hard for something to buy.... ended up going to coffee shop for drinks only LOL! and of course.. SO HOT!!

Birthday Parties:

Any mummies got theme suggestions or nice cakeshops to suggest? Plan to hold Scarlett's 1st at the Chinese Swimming Club, no theme yet.. but am thinking of awfully chocolate cakes! or the usual sugarcoated fanfare.. but its boring X_X

JP - i can organise at my place's function room. Let me start and see if we can get more people. I'll check on avail dates tomorrow. Good idea to the potluck!

1. breadmum
2. JP

Kym - The Patissier - ex but really very nice. am deciding to order ahead. else its jelly cake from James chan

<font color="aa00aa">Next Thurs lunch - mommies who want to bring babies, by all means...just have to make sure we get a more child friendly place then

1.Bigtoes
2. RAchel lim
3. Skinny pig
4. dmbb
5. Cordelia
6. Jeraldin

Suggested venue:
c) TCC at Boat quay
d) Hans cafe @ Tanjong Pagar Springleaf tower (Opp International plaza)

My preference is for a or d
, though a) would be more child-friendly, but lets see what the majority says.

Anyway, am off to stay a nite at Conrad in a bit. Initially, was planning to spend alone time with hubby, but decided to bring baby Kieran along as well...there goes our plan to sleep in on Sunday!</font>

breadmum

can go for both the jelly cake &amp; THE Patissier..haha...i ordered them for my elder 1st birthday oso..the cake costs me 200+..but its nice lah..

bigtoes

hey..me too! i am supposed to go today sat but postpone it to 6th june as my both gal sick...
wonder if the bb can sleep in the hotel's bbcot..

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I have 2 bottles of Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser (473ml) for sale at $14 each. This cleanser is recommended for baby's daily bath by the paediatrician, and I overstocked on it.

This cleanser is "recommended by Dermatologists for years for people with special skin needs like acne, rosacea, or eczema because of its gentleness. Cetaphil® Gentle Skin Cleanser is gentle enough for children, teens and adults" as describes by the Cetaphil website.

Expires in Oct 2009, collection at Kovan station only, interested parties please PM me.

kym

no lah..the jelly cake about $40- $50...its the cake from The Patissier that cost me $200+..haha..hey, u still haven give me your acct number lei for the photoshoot..

Does ur bb shriek alot huh?
My bb recently LOVE to shriek and aiyoh... it is quite maloo esp when we are dining out and he is shrieking away loh

Dun think got remedy rite?
:S

<font color="aa00aa">Next Thurs lunch - so lets settle for a) Than ying, is that okie? Prices are okie, doubt we are big eaters, so should be about $30-40 each. If not, then the rest of u gals just decide

Angeline Goh (angeg)- Hope ur gal gets well soon. We just all slept on the king sized bed together, though some parts of the nite I had to squeeze at the edge of the bed cos baby K was lying horizontal! Anyway, posted up some photos on FB.</font>

patissier's cakes are YUMMY!!! i think it's worth the price..(oops....) PG is ok,for the novelty and not the taste.i had room for dessert for boy's first bday and patissier for his second..and ewveryone LOVES the patissier's cake!!

millie...
pine garden.famous for their lychee martini cakes...actually no matter how you wanna vary the design, all PG cakes look the same to me :p...but maybe i shall get it for them thsi year....cannot afford two 2, 3kg cakes in the span of a month... :p

Hi Millie,

PG stand for pine gardens. For the cakes, there are another few options to share beside Patissier..
- ecreative
- smiling orchid
Guess i will get an ecreative cake ! Initally wanted a Patisser cake but a 4kg cake will like 300 to 400 dollar ! So mostly ecreative where they have nice 3D cake and cheaper...not sure abt the taste lah....

I just saw this lunch gathering. Count me in!!

Next Thurs lunch - mommies who want to bring babies, by all means...just have to make sure we get a more child friendly place then

1.Bigtoes
2. RAchel lim
3. Skinny pig
4. dmbb
5. Cordelia
6. Jeraldin
7. Flos

Is it Thanying?

Lunch next thurs

Ok, I am fine with the venue. Shall we fix a time like 12pm?
So how long are we going to stay there, for an hour or two?
Cos I will be having another shopping appt with another gf, so need to know roughly what time the lunch session ends...

<font color="aa00aa">Lunch this Thurs -

Okie, so are we fixed for Thanying @Amara Hotel? Let me know, plus how many babies in tow, so I can make a booking by tomorrow &amp; ask for a quiet corner

skinny pig (skinny_pig) - Lets meet at 12 noon, and we should be done by 1.30-1.45pm latest so that working mommies can head back? Is that ok with everyone else? </font>

Sept baby bash - am suggesting Sep 19 1.30pm to 4.30pm (tea). Any more interest? besides JP and myself?

1. breadmum + little E + Hubby (almond jelly, drinks + venue) + possibly a cake
2. JP

Lunch @ Thur

Tentatively I am ok with it.. coz I might have a meeting scheduled on thursday but not sure of the time yet... but to now.. no news yet.. =)

Anyway will be late coz i am at raffles place.. might take me a while to reach there.... but you gals can go ahead first...

Hi mummies...
breadmum
where is the venue?do you think we should wait till end of sept for all the bbs to celebrate their bdays' first before having one big bash (so not so stressful for parents if their bb bday is near...)

jojobar
why not go for PG?i heard more good comments about PG than ecreative.

First bdayrs
actually first bdays are more for the parents than the bbs..from second bdays onwards, the child then will begin to enjoy playing with their friends and will want certain kinda birthday dos...so most importantly i guess is for the adults to be comforbtale..especially if there are elderlies involved, and/or if the child is the first grandchild or something...

Ops Breadmum, 19 Sept not good for me cos I might be holding my Jaden's party on either 19/20 depending on whether my sis can get the function room for us.
How about the weekend before that?
It will be myself, my hubby and Jaden.
Have not thought of what I can bring, but should be the main dish and another noodle or rice dish?