(2008/09) Sep 2008

Breadmum, actually i noticed Jayden is less chubbier now..
He has hit 8kg when he is almost 4months.
Now he is 10kg at 6months and yes Doc said he is abit overweight compare to other baby.. but still ask me "go ahead" (no need to cutdown his intake wor)

Mamyvelle, u r SAHM ? hoho.. same lar, my husband also say "why buy again?", "why finish so quickly ?". really like to ask him shut up

breadmum... EJ oso went for his last dose of 6-in-1 jab... he is now 7.57kg and 68cm tall.. my PD says he is growing well... coz he is consistently on the 50 percentile for weight and 75 percentile for height... so i think Little e is doing fine =)

Sasa... remember me if you are ordering k? coz I think i still some time to go before i graduate him to porridge...

so far.. EJ only took the HT brown rice cereal, potato and carrot.. going to try green bean or pea tml..

now that he is starting on semi-solid.. seems so diff to go out for a whole day coz EJ is a messy eater.. haha everytime after his meal oso like "花猫脸” but super cute to see him really enjoying his food.. sometimes when he is in a good mood.. he will eat one mouthful then look at me and smile... wahahaha

cutieyunyun : hee.., think most of the men are tis wway ba
yup , am a SAHM , prefer workin days , wan buy wad just buy. dun nid ask. haha

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mommies - I am selling baby Kieran's Fisher Price 3-in-1 rocker swing on eBay cos he doesn't quite use it, and it is taking up space in his room. Its hardly used and almost brand new. Original price is >$200, but am okie to let go for $90.

Details at:
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Fisher-Price-Smart-Stages-3-in-1-Rocker-Swing_W0QQitemZ330316153657QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item330316153657&amp;_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&amp;_trkparms=72%3A1240%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318</font>

yun- mine last injection baby K weight 10.4kg. doc also say kinda of over weight. but when he start crawling, more active the weight will slow down more le
finally today baby K manage to flip over by himself lol

koras, yup, Doc also told me little J weight won't be increase much liao. He will only put on height but not on weight.
Little J still crawl backward ... and still drooling..

yun- mine nt yet crawl, but when put on walker he manage to move forward le. Mine too is drooling as his baby teeth is coming out soon again

Play yard
mummies who are interseted in buying the Haenim play yard and dun mind one second hand, im letting go mine cheaply,i have two full sets...PM me for price. reason being we are moving and the new place has too many build in structures for the play yard...

condition 8.5/10

play yard is good when your lil one is getting more mobile and helps when they start cruising.

koras, yun
wow, your bbs are heavy weight champions..my ch was only 6kg at 5.5mths when i last weigh her. she just turn 6mths yesterday :p

breadmum
hmmm..actually E's weight seems fine ont he weight chart leh..did the doc mention why he must be above 8kg?

bigtoes
check out what's in the mixed grains first, soem grains are to be started later than others

bbs development
wow, some bbs are already sitting up wo hand support! ch is still doing the tripod
not very interseted in sitting up. though she loves to explore the house. we are letting her crawl around the house, just make sure someone is there with her so she doesnt put anything yucky in her mouth and so her korkor doesnt trample on her as she goes on her rampage...

gosh thought it was just yesteday i removed all those child safety stuff, now have to put everything back again liaoz...time flies!!

Any of ur kid drink NAN?

Bought for DD NAN.. but she like keep having a diarhoea... keep farting follow by poo poo very dark green in colour... Normal? Maybe i shld juz change to frisco/enflac...

hi sri,
my son use to be on NAN n my PD did mention to me that NAN will cause baby to produce green poo poo so its normal... not sure abt the farting though... maybe ur DD has too much gas in the tummy?

i have 3 tins of NAN Pro 2 4oog each...want to give away... Pls PM me..

my son tkin Similac now.

hi eve,

my son used to take NAN 1 ... only green poo.

Mamyvelle/yun/Jeraldin/l'l CY^^l'l CH - My little E is 6 mths 1 week. PD says he is within 50 percentile range, but not proportionate to his height as he is quite tall and has a BIG head.

I started him with FM and zao mi today. I think i am being over ambitious as he rejected it. So am going to try again tomorrow. Its a lot of work grinding the zao mi. My mum insists on this method and my kitchen was a war zone this evening. I guess, cooking is just not my forte unlike baking.

Sri
Is there any medical reason why u are giving ur gal NAN? Rachael used to take NAN HA for only 2 weeks cos of her ezcema, and she lost weight too rapidly. Like ur gal, she passes stool everyday, even 8 times on a single day! Not to worry, the green stools are definitely normal, cos of some content found in the milk (as told by PD). I see her drop in weight, i quickly changed back to similac, and she grew well from then.

Jeraldin
I still bring R out with her semi-solids..she seemed to enjoy every bit of shopping with me! I guess seeing them eat meant seeing them develop everyday, that's the real joy of parenting right?

Jasmine (piggy_jas)
Me also bought an avocado last week, but still not very ripe yet according to my helper. Lousy mummy...
any idea how to prepare it? I've never taken it meself..

Making puree
I've given up on my blender cos quite an effort to wash after every blend. I came across this munchkin food blender (manual type) and it's really easy to use and wash!! Best part, BPA free. For those mummies who is feeling the strain of washing the blender all the time, no harm investing in one. I got mine at Tangs at 17.90, then realise that the TAKA baby fair is selling it at a real bargain of 14+.

Lemon
Add my congratulations to ur list of well-wishes! I am also planning for one, but has mixed feelings cos i'm so afraid that i will suffer frm divided attention with Rachael, but i'm sure u make a real great mummy to 2! Also, being preggies all over again meant tt i cannot go on my trip in june cos my 1st trimester was really plagued with MS and bad throwing-up when having R!

Any mommy wants Nan Pro 2 400g, exp Jan 2010. I've 1 can to give away &amp; dun wan to waste it by throwing it away. Pls PM me. Self collect only fr raffles Place mrt or centrepoint (weekdays) or East Coast area on weekends. Thanks

Jasmine,

I am feeding my baby with HT barley cereal for breakfast and pure brown rice for dinner.. The packaging of the HT barley cereal indicates that its meant for 6 months and above.

thanks for the interest in the play yard, currently reserved. will post again if mummy defaults! :p

just an advice...quite a few mummies ask if the play yard can contain the SSW playmat, yes it can but you need 1.5 sets, which means either you share with another mummy to get 3 sets (then decide who wants the additional door or the additional play panel) or get 2 sets to make it bigger...actually to encircle playmat quite small area lah, so good to just get two sets.im a bit bu she de my play yard coz really good for cruising, but there's absolutely no place for it in the new place

breadmum
its ok lah. cy used to be off chart in weight, 10th percentile in ht and 90th percentile in head...but he is normal lo, pd was initially concerned his head is big (big heads arent good signs) but ok him since his development is within normal range...ethan might just grow up to be those tall skinny lanky guys...cute mah...

you can bring your zao mi to the medicinal hall for them to grind for you leh...

limyg,
sorry.. was too busy to log in during the weekend to confirm on the outing today.. how.. u guys?? postpone it is??? ah yor.. should have ask u for ur mobile...

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">Bigtoes</font>
yeah..... Max is also on barley and recently started on oatmeal these days. I started him on barley after 6 mths

<font color="ff0000">Blackberry / Nelc / Jeraldin</font>
PMed you all regarding the HT orders already.

<font color="ff0000">Breadmum</font>
"He is 7.5kg and 70.5cm. Underweight. Doc says he must be 8.8kg"

I find 7.5kg a pretty decent weight. Max was 8.3kg at his 6+ mths check a few wks back. Even at this weight, PD was commenting he's already at 75th percentile for his weight. hhhmm....

<font color="ff0000">Nan</font>
Max has been drinking Nan right from the start and I nvr had any problems with his poo. hhmm... mayb he's used to the probiotics and HA content already. 1 thing, does Similac produce bigger sized babies? isit bcoz it's sweet? Max has a cousin 2.5mths younger den him. But already hitting the scales at 10kg and she's on Similac. So wondering if FM is the cause

<font color="ff0000">Baby's development</font>
aarrgghh... Max still can't crawl and doesn't seem to have the intention to. Am not tat concerned coz he was slow in flipping too.. so i guess i have to be more patient and wait for him to crawl when he feels like it.

<font color="ff0000">Porridge</font>
Meanwhile, Max tried his 2nd taste at porridge. He rejected porridge some time back. Think coz my mum used fish and he hated the fishy smell plus carrots!!! This time round, my mum used pork belly and spinach. Yummy!!! he enjoyed it... but only managed to take 3 tablespoons den he threw in the towel already. hhmm....</font>

Hi Sasa, I'm also interested in getting the HT cereals. Can you please let me know the details please?

Breastfeeding mummies - I read from a book that states that we need to suplement breastfeed babies with vitamins from 6th month onwards, not necessary for formula fed babies, as vitamins contents are in formula already....

Baby poo,

I started my Baby K with carrot and pear puree since last weekend and for the whole of last week. He poo about 3-4 times each day after taking carrot and pear puree.

Just over the weekend, I tried sweet potato and apple puree on him... Lagi worse!!
He pooed 5-6 times on sat and sun each, but its not watery poo.. Just pasty poo..

Normal? Is it because of the high fibre in sweet potato that made him poo more frequently than usual? Before he started on semi-solid, he only pooed once or max twice a day...

Skinny Pig,

When I first started on rice cereal when my boy is at 5 months old(fed at 2pm on a sat), he poo 8 times over 24hours. I brought him to the doc, and doc prescribe a medicine for strengthening the gut. The next 1 week, he still poo 4-5 times a day (usually, he only poo 1-2 times a day cos he still on breastmilk). Doc said it's ok if the poo is not watery.

Hey ladies...
Have been MIA for a while. Super busy with work! And the girls have started waking up at night, after months of sleeping through, due to a bout of cough and fever a few weeks back...sigh. one wakes, goes to sleep then the othe wakes, then sometimes the fb wakes up too! NO REST!!!

How come my gals seem so light compared to the rest of the sept babies? last check was 6.7 and 7.1kg only at 6 months 2 weeks...:p

hello Ava
good to see u back
I also MIA on and off

Believe it or not everytime my baby wakes in the middle of night, I will be thinking, how can avalyn endure it? she must be extremely tired. haha. But yr hardwork will be paid off when they grow up ok...

I think your girls are growing well already considering they are Twins
My gal weighs 6.8kg at 6mths 2weeks

Oh! thank goodness mRs Yap + Jasmine...at least my gals aren't the only ones who are under 7kg! Makes me feel better

Yet my gals look quite chubby! For those who haven't seen recent pics...this was taken around CNY

2277288.jpg

Oh so cute Ava
They have chubby cheeks and they look so alike
But I am sure you have your own way to differentiate them

My gal was born with chubby cheeks which makes her look like over 3kg but infact she is only 2.5kg at birth. Their chubby cheeks are so deceiving.

Mrs Yap

jojobar
See...I was spurred by your comment on email to come back in to the forum. I probably won't be as regular as before the babies came, but will try to pop in every once in a while...! Next time you see me must say hello ok? now that we know our facial recognition of one another is still there!

anyone starting the babies on meat proteins yet, i.e. cooking with meat - do you blend the meat or not etc? sorry I have not scrolled back to check earlier posts on this (which I know can be irritating for you gals :p)

Haenim
Anyone wanna share the playyard? 1.5 sets each? I can order from Cheong Choon and they will deliver then you can pick up from my place perhaps?

ava

my girl also have chubby cheeks only. other parts of her body are not chubby.

ur gals are so cute and alike. how u manage to noe who is who?

Hi Ava,

I am keen on the playyard, but it is out of stock country wide... I have placed my order from Cheong Choon and they say the earliest delivery is april.....

Anyway i have order 2 sets from them as well

<font color="aa00aa">Ava - oh, the twins are looking pretty
So fair &amp; rosy!! Meanwhile Kieran has been getting darker &amp; darker naturally (don't know why), was telling hubby that he looks like some grubby street urchin with his smelly head &amp; dirty shirt (after puree feeding)!

sasa (sasa_xie) - okie, i think i will start baby K on his HT cereals from 7 months onwards. Have to finish the open packets of Heinz rice cereal first. On crawling, don't worry too much about Max not crawling yet. Remember i mentioned that Kieran crawled over a pile of pillows after he woke up from his sleep on Sat &amp; fell from my bed onto the floor

skinny pig (skinny_pig) - baby pooing - Kieran started on semi-solids about 2-3 weeks back, and his poo pattern is pretty much normal. But yah, more smelly and pasty, and usually in a big clump in the diaper! He is still pooing 2-3 times a day, but may skip pooing on some days.</font>

Jasmine
birthmarks! they developed different birthmarks during their second month. also the younger twin has a small dot on her earlobe (looks like someone poked her with a pin...although of course we didn't!!) other than that, virtually indistinguishable, esp in pics!

Rachel,

So it's ok for them to poo about 4-6 times a day even though they are on semi-solid food, as long as they are not watery??
If that's the case, then I rest my case. I am just worried that my Baby K might get dehydrated for pooing too much..

Ava, your girls are so cute!!

My baby K has started to crawl, its so funny to watch him because he has such a determined look on his face.

He is now 6 months and one week.. and his weight is around 7.67kg with a height of 70cm.. the GP says that he is in the 25% percentile.. does that mean that he's on the small side? my colleague's son who was born 3 weeks after mine, now weighs close to 9kg...

rachel
eh...actually all FM is made to replicate bm. so it doesnt have anything that bm doesnt. of course if you dun intend to wean your child to soilds by 6mths, then you might wanna introduce vitamin supplements. but if you are there is no diff btw fm and bm when it comes to vitamins. some mothers are worried about iron content lacking in bm after 6mths.there is very little iron in bm after 6mths coz it's mother's nature work telling us bbs should be eating solids liaoz...fm have added iron but most of it is very badly absorbed by the human body...

ava,
have you tried egg yolk?

o ch was 6kg 5.5mths...your two little darlings are soooo sweet...they remind me of the twins in joy luck club 'sitting there like fairy queens waiting for their sedans'..ahahahah...

l'l CY^^l'l CH-really can bring to medical shop? ok next time i shall do that. cause i finished blending them today. hee hee..i sure hope he will grow up good looking too.

Sasa - was totally clueless when PD commented that is underweight. But seeing the posts, has brought me comfort as i realised am not alone. I want to join in the HT purchase - brown rice.

Update on feeding
My little one started on cereals in his 5.5 month and apple puree. Then he moved on to pear, papaya puree and sweet potato.
Today,I followed the Gina Ford schedule but i think i overfed him..poor kid, cause he seems to be in pain. Lucky i will be on leave tomorrow, so i can monitor him.

His menu today.
8am Breakfast - Brown rice Cereal with FM
11am - BM 150 ml
2pm - Papaya puree + BM (80ml)
4pm - Zao Mi - which he rejected after 2 mouthful
6pm- Zao Mi with cereal + BM (50 ml)
11pm - water(60 ml)
2am - BM(130 ml)

StefSeanSharbabes - your kids are so adorable.

Skinny pig - yes, I think it's fine, as long as it's not watery. Of cos you may wish to seek doctor's advise if you are still worried about it.

l'l CY^^l'l CH - makes sense... but I came across it twice (from a book that I was reading, and from the internet).. so, was really wondering...

My boy seems to be quite fussy about food.. I've tried apple, pear, carrot, sweet potato, parnsips, banana.. and he only seems to like carrot! He takes a little bit of sweet potato, but dont quite fancy. Also, for oats cereal, he takes a little only.. But he's ok with white rice cereal...

Bigtoes
Street urchin! HAAHHA....poor thing. It's ok for guys to be darker I guess, if not he'll be like my Adan who keeps being mistaken for a girl!

Gals are getting fairer tho...mebbe the old wives tale is correct.. Apparently if born darker, will get fairer over time...?

Egg yolk...
No havent tried...just started weaning about 1.5 weeks back :p

Stefseanshar
Kids are sooo cute...I love that sharinabasket pic

Do your's bb reject drinking water?
My boy will scream n cry whenever i try to feed him water, haiz.........
Only when he is in his good mood he will drink a few mouthful.
Daliy in take of water is less than 20ml. How?

mrsseng

my gal also drinks water. never regret. we started to give her water since she is about 2-3 mths. but only a few mouths and fed with spoon. after she turns 6 mths, we give her 3oz per day with her bottle.

have to let them xi guan drink water esp now they are eating cereal and solid foods

feeling guilty ... ha... so many variety for bb food. till now still only giving rice cereal only.

Ava : ur twins so cute. so envy leh. they can do everything together

finally brought my girl her thermal wear , brought her to play water yesterday, she loved it , play for 1hr plus. carry her out and she cry , put her in again she quiet

2280974.jpg

A lot of passerby commented that she's too young for swimming? true?

Any mummies baby still waking up for nite feed? my ger has always been waking up twice in the nite. and she always slp at 11plus pm. shld i use the cry it out method on her? coz really too tiring for me

rlrenn : u never bracket up? cause my girl dun like to lean back on her rocker , like to sit up too...

mrsseng : my girl dislike water too... have been feeding her with spoon since 2 mths but now still dun like.

mamyvelle

which swimming pool you went, public or condo? 1hr arhzzz the water too cold for her anot? i planning to bring my gal to pool and buy bikini but scared the water too cold.

rlrenn, my boy also fell on Sunday... I was doing wipe down for him in the evening, and there was a pail of water at the side. He was sitting on the bed, and lost his balance, and fell backwards.. and god knows.. his head fell into the pail of water!!! PANIC!

mamyvelle, your gal so cute! My boy still wakes up 2-3 times a night for feed. He usually sleeps at 9:30pm. Will wake up about 12:30am, 3am and 6am. Sometimes, when I'm lucky, he'll wake up only 2 times!! :p

Mummies, anyone interested to place order for Healthy times cereals for collection at Tampines only, please pm me. Can get 10% if we hit $150, or 15% if we hit $250. (Thanks Sasa for the contact!)