(2008/09) Sep 2008

Congrats lemon.

Bigtoes/crayonshinchan/l'l CY^^l'l CH - I really needed the laugh. thanks gals. that is what i told my mum since bb has swimmers diapers, it will not be caught, but she is of a different view claiming that she has zipped my brother when he was a bb.

Floats - where to buy?

My little one just turned 6 months yesterday, but he hates tummy time, like he has difficulty in breathing. Also, he seems to be drooling heaps and not taking his milk. he only drinks 3 x 150ml 1x cereal and am getting worried cause he is only 7.7kg. Anyone has the same experience as me. My mum says he is sick of my BM.

Am still at work filling up my annual appraisal. My boss says i will be discriminated for being out of action for 3.5 mths. sigh. Anyways, am not expecting too much as Baby E is already my bonus in my life.

breadmum...
haha, tell your mum, but brother ok what...kakakaka...

dun worry, ch is turning 6mths soon, and she is only 6kg..just as long as it's healthy and happyh, dun worry :p

l'l CY^^l'l CH - wahaha..ya and i even have a niece, so he should b fine.
But i wanted to be frugal as well, one piece suit can out grow very fast, 2 piece at lest the trunks still can wear.

Initially my hubs say just wear the diaper and go down to the pool, like what crayonshinchan suggest as well. But i think bb will be cold. But then again, if you think, they all are naked when they bathe

Since so many of us getting thermal wear. I knew of a contact that my friend gave me , few mths back she ordered from them . Erm .. can ask for bulk discount but not sure the quantity , perhaps 10? brand liferacer. retailing at $59.90 - $69.90 . can get 40% i tink.

Anyone keen to start?

my boy already 6mth 2 weeks old yet to flip by himself yet
maybe he is slow.. as for swimming wise havent dare to bring him over to the swimming pool yet. when i uses a cold towel(run under the tap) to clean his face, he will like feel very cold like that.

his bottom teeth top part appear le.. not he start to drools again guess his top teeth coming out soon too

Hi, Lemon

Congratsssssssssssssss.... I also wan!!!! Have been trying but not so frequent due to my boy.. I dun mind such pleasant surprise. sighz, we will have to work harder. I am BF-ing so not sure when ovaluating so difficult too unless fall back on BD (ladies, still remember this familiar "BD"?? hahaha...) every alternate day..

Hi, Koras

No worries abt flipping. my boy also flipped much later cos he is on the heavier side..your boy is not slower, just that he is taking his time

shazz
hi, long time no see!! must be busy at work :p/

LC
wow, jia you!!! then you and lemon can have a 09 playdate next time

wingkei
dun worry, your bb will reject bm gone bad
...coz it stinks lah...no bbs would drink it...

Congrat Lemon
Me too hope to hv such a surprise.

Koras
Dun worry too much abt the cold. i brought my boy for his first swim when his abt 5mth+.
If ur boy enjoy his bath time he will sure enjoy swimming like my boy. the best time to go for a swim is abt 4-6pm cos the water will be warmed by the sun.

Just wondering how many SAHM here?

mrsseng
iam!!!

where do you live?is your boy fb??

think there are dseptkon,chewyring(shanghai bound) and sarahmay (macau based) here...o yes and vicki too, but think she is doing some biz??not sure

Congrats lemon ...
must be exciting for u ... u want a boy or gal this time round????

Mrs eng ,
MEME .. SAHM ... wanna meet up before i depart to foreign land??..

Mamyvelle ,
so after discont .. it will be $36 to $49? I am keen ... i bought mine at kidy palace at $63 after discount for a piece of liferacer thermal wear.

dseptkon,
my sharmaine is sucking her toes.. but i'm not preggie.

the belief is when babies suck toes means mummy is pregnant or wat ? or next child will be boy or gal ?

breadmum,
my gal is v small too. she was only 5.8kg at 6 months. she is drinking 3x (60-120ml) EBM + 1x cereal feed at IFC. sometimes she cannot finish the 120ml EBM. In the mornings, before i send her to IFC, i latch her on and evenings after bringing her back from IFC, i feed her 1x120ml EBM + latch on. her wieght gain per month is only like 300gm to 600gm. v slow.

My aunt claimed that if bb is pulling his toes means the mummy will be preggie soon, but i'm not preggie too, no thanks to hubby's busy schedule. BTW, i'm breastfeeding too , so i'm not sure of the ovulation period since i'm not having menses.

Breadmum / Stef,

Same here!! My boy drinks very little too, and till now (after 1.5months in IFC), he still refuse to drink from the bottle. (only drank from bottle twice, but the very next day, he refused to suckle again...)

I'm also very concern that he couldnt reach 500-600ml which should be the minimum amount of milk that they should be taking at this age. IFC keeps asking if I want to intro formula as they could be sick of breastmilk, and perhaps with formula, my boy will start to suckle again... (not sure though..)

But I'm planning to breastfeed till he's 1 year old to build up his immune system.. (he's been falling sick since I put him at IFC! Sob sob...)

My boy is sucking on his toes too.. But I am not preggie as well

Anyway, for the time being, 1 is enough for me to handle liao. No plans for 2nd baby

lilboymum
I'm staying at Bishan. My boy can filp at 5mth+ but a little stupid only know crawling backward.

Chewyring
Let's arrange a meet up with all the rest SAHM.

chewyring ... can pm me ur email addy. send u the file.

anyway shipment will only arrive on late march or early feb. got to go try size at departmental store , but in any case if the size really dun fit got to go to their warehouse at toh guan to exchange .

blackberry : i dunno wor. haha. 1st time buying also. mamy brand out there , not sure if tis a reputable brand, ask chewyring ba. she brought before?

l'l CY^^l'l CH(lilboymum), thanks a lot for the reassurance. If that is the case, I think I will just shut my heart and eyes and ears and let my MIL do what she likes. Otherwise, I will be very stressed and miserable.

On another note, I thought that it is good for us to keep interacting with our babies so that they will develop smarter? My MIL keeps telling me about her friend's grandchild who's younger, and the parents and grandparents would just let the baby lie there by himself, let him play by himself, etc. After feeding, they would just put the baby down and leave him alone. Is that supposed to be healthy? My MIL keeps praising that baby and keeps saying mine needs a lot of attention. (hidden meaning: I should have done the same instead of always playing and talking to my baby as now she realises that she needs to keep my baby company all the time.)

Millie - huh, my boy has been tugging at his toes, but am not preggie. i hope not, else i will have less time with him and i don't want him to be deprived of my time, not just yet, since he just turned 6 mths.

mamyvelle - do share the price.
rachel /StefSeanSharbabes - yup it can get worrying cause my little one seems to be shrinking in size although taller. Am thinking for giving him one feed of FM but my mum says i should do it after his jab this friday as FM is "heaty". I too intend to give him BM as long as i can.

Breadmum,
I told my hubby's aunt that it should be normal for bb to pull his toes (do stretching)at this stage. So should not be connected to being preggie la. But i do love to be preggie again cos i wanted a child to be born in the year of cow cos very compatible wif me...hehe

Shrinking bb :
Alston isn't growing much in weight as well cos he does not fancy milk. Nowadays, can only drink max 120ml every 2-3 hrs. His consumption for semi-solid food is very little too. We need to coax him to finish up 1 1/2 tablespoon of cereal. Right now, i'm feeding him veg puree at lunch and cereal at dinner.

Lemon
Congrats!! Hey.. how did u know u are preggy? Cos u missed ur period or wat?
My period came officially on Valentine day… cos it last like 5 days and MIA after tat. And I am waiting for my period to come this mth and still HABEN!
AIYOH!!!!

Millie
I have started Ethan on sweet potato nia.. baked in oven! ARgh.. my ethan keeps pulling his toes or scratching his feet.. Pls dun tell me I am P!

Btw, do u all still continue to wash ur bb mouth nowadays huh??

jgwee & blackberry : send u le

breadmum , the retail price is $59.90 - $69.90. less 30% - 40% depending on qty. but I think can be nego.

any mummy wan organise this bulk purchase for our sept'08 mummy? Can pass u the details

I abit blur de so better not order thru me.

wow. your babies have tried so many types of food already - pureed vege, baked potato, etc.

mine is only on cereal feed once per day. weekends, i sometimes dun even feed her cereal. Just latch her on. i am really a super lazy mum.

Gathering:
any mummies keen in meeting up at Parkway Parade this monday (23 Mar) to enjoy the one-for-one Swensens on weekday lunch ?

hey mommies....

how's everyone?? officially on leave for 1.5 weeks from today...quite like the feeling to spend more time with my darling boy...

anyway i just bought the swimming gear that Mamyvelle post up... there is a sales at CCK kiddy palace and i got that swimming gear for EJ at 38.90 .... material is quite thick....

Just started EJ on potato puree today! he loves it.. hahaha finished up 2 tbsp for dinner just now... going to let him try spinach puree on friday... heehee wonder wat his expression will be like.. hahaha

anyway FYI.. there is a BP now on HT cereal and other products... @ 8% discount ..so may wan to take a look =)
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2261342.html?1237372218

hppymom : only cck kiddy have? exactly the same? wanna get one for my girl. If really so cheap buy straight not so troublesome. can let me know the brand and the size u brought?

em...mamyvelle.. not sure if other outlet have le..

wat's the brand you are saying? liferacer ah??

i go back and check tonite then i post up.... i bought the black colour one..

i bought size 1... after trying it out on my boy there.. coz still got abit of space.. didn't want to get too big a size

just came back to check,..

confirmed.. i bought the liferacer swimming suit for EJ.. bought size 1 @ $38.90..comes with swimming cap..

check out other kiddypalace outlet to see if got sale going on...

Hihi to all mummies..
long time never come in already.. kekeke.. think i must have miss out alot and some new mummies as well... kekeke

I did not get any swim wear for my boy too...

limyg,
I onz leh.. kekeke.. remember the last time we met up.. was great... monday i off.. should be ok.. but guess will be alot of people.. and also some of the east side mummies.. whom we met up the other time.. but guess.. some of them are working already..

<font color="0077aa">Jeradine: You on leave?? Wow, then you can spend more time with EJ! Great for you! After I started work officially, I feel that time is so short!

Smallberry had tried sweet potatoes (which he don't like), potatoes, carrots, green peas, butternut pumpkin, banana, apples. Want to try long beans, broccoli &amp; asparagus but no blender to puree... hmm..</font>

momoko, i've started working too. But i'm off on mondays too till march. So next monday will be my last off. Hope we get more response for the gathering in the east.

Gathering @ Parkway Swensens on 23rd march monday:
1) stefseansharbabes
2) momoko

yeah storeberry... took 1.5 weeks leave to start him on semi-solid .. haha wanted too much to be involved in his first step to "eating"

anyway mommies.. is potato ok for 6 mths baby? i read on the net that says potato are high in starchy carbo and harder to digest so should only introduce in 8 mths...

but i tried giving EJ 2.5 tbsp and he finished them all up!! and i gave him about 90ml of milk after 1 hour from the meal... now dun noe whether wan to continue with the potato puree tml to make sure he pass the "window period" for allegy....

actually storeberry.. you can get the philip hand blender @ cck courts for $49.. super convenient and easy to clean... plus it puree the food into really very very smooth texture... very good buy..

my plan for this 1.5 weeks was to introduce him to the following food with a 2 day wait rule...
1)Potato (which he tried but dun noe if he should)
2)Sweet Potato
3)Green beans
4)Carrot
5)pumpkin
6)apple

mamyvelle.. they have other colours but i think are of bigger sizes... so that's why i took black
... but i think EJ looks super cute in that swimming suit.. ahahaha shall fit him in one day and take picture.. haha

wah! gathering in the east ah... i'm on leave but east side sound so far... hope you all have a great time!!!

hppymom : when u use the hand blender. the food in the bowl and u blend , will it splash out? hope u got wad i mean? ha...

actually intend to get the u like blender (recommended by kymkym) but I'm a super lazy mummy . lazy to wash