(2008/09) Sep 2008

Bacon & egg ,
The ultra cost me 13.40 if i am not wrong ... and delivered to my house . they attached four free pieces too to the packet .. hmm .. very worth it lor .

Any mummies out there experienced bb coughing and having running nose at the same time?

My bb Kayne have cough and running nose since Tues. Don't even know how he got the cough!!! Brought him to PD yest and gave him 2 syrups and nose drops. Running nose has stopped but cough is still there. He still can sleep well with his cough but just pained me whenever I see him coughing. I started to apply vicks rub on his sole and wear socks yest night to improve his cough..
Any other solutions?

Skinny Pig,
Previously Alston was also having cough and running nose at the same time. I fed him medicine provided by the PD and he recovers in no time. I din apply vicks.

Jaymickey,
OK thanks. So pear is also acidic ??

Millie,

Hmmm... Ok, I shall be more patient and see if there's any improvement in his cough. The PD also mentioned if the cough doesn't go off in a week's time, need to bring him back.

CH down with some viral rash recently. initially thought it was chicken pox then turn out not to be so, then doc thought it could be something called MCV (molluscum contagiosum virus), a kinda pox virus similar to smallpox...then turn out maybe not too...so now still in limbo...

doc doesnt want to do anything coz she is still well and eating and alert...but no one knows what those spots are. they say no point subjecting her to tests when she is still well...

so there...stuck wo knowing..worst kinda feeling.other than mummy's feeling, ch is all well...other than the fact she is super skinny...only 6kg at 5,5mths...

goldfish
my son has gigo engineering set. ok toys. they can build many many things with it, but yes for older kids lah, around 1 year else theyll just be banging the parts around ...

at their age, you might wanna try stacking kits, coordination toys, those fisher price twist and turn toys are also good..toys that stimulate their senses..alternatively make your own..use different cloths of different textures, paper, plastic..to make some tactile toys to stimulate their sense of touch..say so much, i havent even done that for ch :p

skinny_pig:
got be careful. my ger had bronchitis, n had to go for neutralise (can't really remember the term) and she had lot of mucus n phlegm n the doc need to do suction for her. n doc tell us she got nose n lung infection n she suspend there might be phlgem in her lung. so doc do a suction for her, ask us to observe her cough, if not getting better, then have to go back the next day. As my hb n i do have allergy, so somehow she did get a bit from us too. For the past one week, went to see the 3x, each time she need a suction as there is too much mucus in her, so heart pain see her cry so hard when the doc insert the tube into her nose, but then again, if we never realise early, it might have become asthma.

Skinny Pig, Don't use Vicks( Vaporub)on a child uner 2. You can check behind the bottle (vicks)or The Straits Times Jan 2009. If I not wrong, Vicks may irritate the airways of children and causing increased mucus production and inflammation.

anyone went for the taka baby fair? there's an additional 10% discount for taka members even on sale items...

baby fair so-so, same every year. Taka credit card member got additional 10% on top of sale item. I only cheong for wet wipes, detergent and exchange old bottles for pigeon ones less 20% discount...

jaline, can exchange for any pigeon ones? i have the clear plastic one... i want to get the bpa free one.. anyway do taka members can discount even if they don't exchange?

Millie,

Previously when Alston had cough and running nose, did he still continue with his normal diet of cereal?
My bb Kayne is still having DIY brown rice cereal for dinner and healthy time cereal for breakfast, thought of adding carrot puree or potato to dinner so that it will taste better.

However my mum said don let him eat carrot or potato first cos scared it will cause phelgm for his cough.

This morning when he woke up, I could hear a bit of phelgm in his cough.. sob sob

morning mummies ,

IICY ,
hope little CH is better nw ..

Millie ,
www.gmarket.com.sg is the website .. think Yun posted it sometime ago ... The pullup pants is the worthwhile one ... and i load 70 packets of pull up for my little one .. haha .. the person say can only deliver on tues cos too big an order ,, thinking of ordering another 30 packets to make it 100 pkts .. cos will use pull up from 9 mths all the way to 14 th mths .. and have to stock up ..

chewy_ring:
hmmm.... not really
Just that she having flu, so after she took the med, she stop coughing n sneezing, i tot she recover, who know three day later, she caught it while we were outside. so back home, we continue to feed her the med, but almost one week, she not recovering, so decide to bring her to see specilist. Doc said her previous flu is not fully recovering, yet another attack flu attack so become infection n we drag it too long.

Chewy,
Is there any delivery charge for G market orders ? A delivery fee of $5 was charged for Huggies pull up pants, but FOC delivery for Huggies Ultra. Furthermore, i was charged 4 packets of Ultra(M size)@a total of $71.60. Is this correct ??

Chewy,
Was there supposed to have a delivery fee for G market orders ? I was charged $5 delivery fee for Huggies Pull Up pants, but FOC delivery for Ultra. Furthermore, the total price for 4 packets (Ultra M size) totals up to $71.60. I would like to check wif you if u have any idea if the price is incorrect.

similac given to Mrs yap who PM me already ...

Millie ,
dun have delivery charge .. FOC lei .... U check with Gmarket again .. hmm ...

hey the cost not correct la ... i only paid 13.40 for one pkt of ultra of M size and free 4 pieces bundle .. u check with Gmarket .. did u click the discount code

wingkei ,
are u using Ameda pump .. can get a connector to attach to the pump to be a manual pump ..the connectot cost ard 40 ..
if not pigeon manual pump is not bad .. been using it as standby if my electric pump break down

chewy,
I have received the huggies..their service is prompt! Cheaper than Taka BB fair - huggies ultra at $14.70 (4 diapers FOC) but they throw in a FOC pull up pants.

Millie,
Gmarket - No delivery fee. U must click the discount rate when ordering. If you make payment via cash on delivery, you dont get to enjoy the discounted rate. Thats what i understand.

waw.. so quiet yesterday and today...

hm.. had start potty training on my boy. He really can poo poo inside the potty yesterday... wat a good boy

Ypg,
I juz let him sit on the potty when he want to poo (can see from his face mimic if he want to poo poo) he sit awhile, strain then poo is out ..hohoho too details liao.