(2008/09) Sep 2008

reach at the tamp at 9am aleady saw few mummy there chosing the clothes. went inside to grab shirt for my son. all his shirts and shorts are too tight le
now wearing size18 le. so bought some t-shirt at least he can wear. i 4get how many clothes i bought but total damge is 83 including two tops(HB) and myself one top

mei
hey i was there at 3plus too!

koras
you mean there were pants there? dressy kind or those tshirt kind?

flos
lucky you, at least isaac still looks ok in rompers for now. cant imagine putting my 2 year old boy in rompers anymore. but bought a couple for him anyway, daddy says so cheap just buy for him to wear as sleepsuit...

qiuling
the sleepsuit you got?hb kept telling me so ugly, all those prints..but i really like this one with crocodile!!anyway din buy eventaully coz hb was giving me that look...

remember to check your receipts before you leave the place. they charged me $160 for 16 pieces of the 3 for $10. realised only when i was outside so have to go in to get my refund of $116.

anyway its very worth buying for some of the clothes. saw some of the 3 for $10 selling at $20 to $30 each at vivo just last week. lucky never buy then.

blankets are selling at $4 each too. bought 3.

total damage $171

<font color="0077aa">Mummies, nice meeting you all there! Didn't see Angeline, breadmum though! And thks for the mummies like sunrays, bacon&amp;egg &amp; jaymickey for helping us to chope the loots! Me, &amp; hubby very satisfied with the clothes, especially some of the gals ones, super cute lo!

I spent $90 for 27 piece of clothing &amp; I would say its bery worth it to go!

I didn't see any shorts either, only those tee shirt mat'l ones..

Couldn't join the mummies for the ice cream! So sad, I was gian'ing for it a few nights back!

Flos: thanks for telling us the side door to pay &amp; the man there anyhow count my items even my Oshkosh &amp; some carters dress he also charge me 3 for $10 :p</font>

<font color="0077aa">l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum): My MIL keep telling me to cut off the rompers to make it look like t-shirt when smallberry outgrow it.. also make sense lah but I think I will use some as sleep wear too!</font>

I'l CY
I guess we could not recognise each other as we have not met before.

I love that alligator sleepsuit too, bought it even though it was for 18 months, too cute to resist. &amp; like your hb, my hb doesn't think it's such a fabulous outfit too.

Storeberry... thanks for the ride this morning... and its great meeting the mommies... =) the lunch and ice-cream was great!! =p

Also thanks to the early mommies who help us chope so many of the clothes... haha next time sales must get Jaymickey to go with me.. haha one round with her... i ended up with so many rompers that i got no hands to take hahaha.. solid sales queen... =)

but yah.. the boys selection is not tt bad... an my total damage was $52 with carter's 5 pieces romper set.... and 13 pieces of rompers (3 for $10 ones.. i miscounted haha.. i thot i took 12 pieces.. hiaz.. wasted..)

i realised those tt i bought for 6 months are mostly orange and those for 9 months are mostly blue hahaha... think my boy will end up wearing different colour series clothes at different period hahaha ...

chewyring: one lady told me about the side Q

lilboymom: I'm not worried at all...Isaac won't be able to fit into those 24mos rompers by the time he turns 2 cos believe it or not, he @ 3 mos is now already wearing 18mos rompers (European brands), and 12mos rompers (US brands). That's why I bought all 18mos to prep him for CNY.

The sleepsuits? r u refering to the blue-green Carters sleepsuit? The pants reminds me of my Rainforest playgym. My hubs had reminded me to grab it, but I dun fancy the design.

storeberry: I thought the guy by the side door miscalculated my loots too. Firstly, I had no receipt like green baby. Secondly, there were some longsleeves, but she just counted $4 nett across the board. Quite odd...

u got girls' dresses for Zane?!!

I didn't even give a second glance at the girls' stuffs, cos I didn't want my hubs to wait too long at the coffeeshop opposite.

sunrays: I didn't hv the invite card. Anyway, I just needed to know one thing: do they hv the brands I am looking for? I asked the SA to tell me all the brands they carry. She told me: Becca/Benefit/Bare Essentials/Sephora housebrand/established brands like Estee lauder, Lancome, Clarins which u could otherwise get from Sasa or Chinatown.

If no, then sayonara cos I've already tested the Sephora housebrand prodts when I was in SH (it opened several outlets in SH in 2007, SG is really outdated liao). For Becca, u can always get them cheap from the airport.

<font color="0077aa">Flos: You think I must be mad dressing Zane as girl! No lah! I got it for my nieces &amp; maybe some for friends. Too cute to resist! And I finally met Issac, the cute &amp; chubby handsome boy!</font>

flos

haha..dun tell me i got eat watermelon everyday..coz its too 'liang' for me..just now she did a BIG one man..u very discipline lei..me already spent $80 for those sweaters n PJs..

green_baby

ya..must check on the spot there coz they charge me $4 more...

how long u have to q to pay up for the clothes sale? i'm going there in the afternoon tmr while my HB brings my FB to class. not sure if i can get all the "shopping" &amp; payment done in time for him to pick me up again.

been to crocs sale, queue was damn bad. FP toy sale was not so bad since i was there on friday &amp; paid using cash. aussino sale also damn bad, got to q just to get in.

oh yah, LC, you were mentioning abt me &amp; HB wearing couple tee. just to correct u, we were wearing family tee! both my kids also got the same design. show u...

1999517.jpg
1999518.jpg

sorry but no pix of me, cos my HB didnt help me take! he's totally laid back on taking pixs. i'm the one who's been taking for my kids.

storeberry - u missed me caused i had to leave by 10.15am. Little one had his first dose of 5 in 1 so had to go off. I had to trouble Kym with my loot payment as the queue was too long. Total damage $109.Shop until i forgot the time. So by the time i reached PD's clinic, we were late by 20 mins :p

Flos - heard from the mommies, some have receipts, some don't cause they had some confusion, so those that paid earlier "ru gi" as they started to charge 3 for $10 regardless of design when the confusion began. Earlier in the day they charged per piece, when u don't meet some the different combinations. I think they do mess up as the labelling also messy. Caused i realised i have some 3 for $10(some are $3/pc some are $4/pc) and some 5 for $10 but $3/pc. then some osh kosh were 2 for $15.Don't know how they calculate also.

here's what my loot looks like.

1999540.jpg
1999541.jpg

bigtoes,
i owe u this pix. my boi was dressed in this for the xmas gathering at ur place. too bad he didnt get to join all his peers...
1999637.jpg

wow, looks like the sep mummies had so much fun digging at the sale, eating ice cream and catching up with each other! Wished I could join but I can't get away from work cos got meetings to attend. But Thank God for Angels to help me grab some for GuniBoy! *muarks*

twendy: so cute to have family tees!
hee, your picture reminds me of this TV commercial, where the couple wore matching tees, that completes the word, LOVE.

<font color="0077aa">Gunibabe: Yah.. I remember the commercial.. Keke.. Its for BIG MAC ad!

Mummies, still chionging sales? Tdy also so quiet?</font>

Mei / CY, I was also at the sale around 3+. Left at abt 4+ cos Kydric was crying for milk.. There was no queue for payment which was quite good.
And yes, the girls stuff are so cute.. couldnt resist, and just bought some for friends!!! Oh, and thanks to the mummies at the swensen for the sale tip! Sorry, I couldnt stay longer to chat as I was late for the infant care center appointment.

The infant care center.. funny thing is they dont have a steriliser!!! They asked parents to bring at least 3 bottles, and they only rinse with water (no detergent). So I commented that breast milk is actually a little bit oily.. and they do have 1 baby in the center who is drinking bm. hmm... But the good thing about this center is they close at 8pm, rather than most centers which close at 7pm... hmm.. tough decision..

Rachel, I believe most infant care don't have steriliser. Went a few, and they ask to bring at least 4 milk bottles to them. so if ur bb is staying there for 8 hrs n total feeding at there is 4, then the best u bring 4 to them so they will use a new bottles for each feeding, instead of just rinse n used again.

Hi Jasmine, this is the 4th center I visited and it the only one without a steriliser.. so didnt think it was common... anyway a steriliser doesnt really cost that much...

Missy, the beanie so cute, esp the one for girls with some curly hair at the sides!!!

twendy,
ur family tees r so cute! Whaddya get them?

angeline
Actually i wanted to go see if there were clothes for my older one, but then u were saying mostly for younger kids yah? I'm prob too lazy to go today liao. Besides, all u mummies aren't there. No shiok leh...

storeberry,
when i kanna food poisoning on thurs, i was thinking darn, goodbye to ice-cream!

Hi, sunny sunny..

For the California Babies calendula cream, can it be applied on face? where can i get this?

Hi, Rachel

Yup, tot there should be a steriliser in infant care centre.. Agreed with Jasmine to bring more bottles so that it wun be recycle throughout the day..the 4th center you visited closes at 8pm? good good, dun need to rush to pick your baby up.. How old will your baby be should u decided to put in infant center?

Hi Jasmine, wow, $200 is very very cheap! The cheapest I've found (out of the 4 that I've visited), is at least $400 after govt subsidy, and the most ex one is $1,005 after govt subsidy!

LC, I'll be returning to work in early Feb, so will put my child to IFC on 2nd Feb. By then, he'll be 4.5 months, will have 2 shots of 6-in-1 already, plus 2 shots of rotarax already. So hopefully, he's stronger by then.

Chiong-ing together is just so so so much fun =)))) and after that ice cream, makan, chit chat.. yesterday was such a fulfilling day! Sept mummies rulez!!!

These are my spoils~~~
2000500.jpg

2000501.jpg

cupcakes

can go mah..oso got the Poney Sale at ubi..this brand material quite good as i got afew pcs during a sale at Penang..so not waste of time..

kymkym

u got the blankets? quite cheap hor..shit man..just got some blanket from Fox...arrghh..

Breadmum, u can get many pcs of OshKosh wan..I only able to get few pcs, not much design today morning...

did not go to Pony sales because rush back to bring my little boy for jab

total damage: $44

Spent $14 nia from the sale cos i wanted to get oni 3-6mths cos dun wan to lug 2 much luggage when i go China next April. Sorry that i couldn't join the ice-cream gathering as Alston kept crying and i need to go home fast.

BTW, i bot 1 Osh Kosh T-shirt which they charge me for $8, is it correct ? I dun hv the receipt too.

Angeline,
Goldfish n i reached there at 9+. I cannot recogise u as i did not manage to c ur profile pic in FB leh....

Goldfish,
Thanks for the cab fare. I'll treat u next time if we meet again...okie ??

Jaymickey,
Thanks for pointing to me abt the $1 each pants thingy...

blackberryB - the early bird catches the worm. hee hee. today don't have? yesterday there were many pieces. 80% of mine are osh kosh

Millie - the Osh Kosh ones are more ex. i was tallying up and i realised that they cost more.

My ger was down with fever few days ago, now the problem is, she don't want to take her feeding. today she took 100ml at 10am now 3 plus she still don want to take any. this had been happened since yesterday. anyone can help?

Millie ,
u gg china can buy those jackets for winter .. also 3 for 10 bucks mah ... april the temp within 11-18 degree celsius .. still cold ,, think u need jackets and the jackets are cheap there .. just standby loh

Breadmum, you are right, the early bird catches the worm
Those OshKosh jacket we bought at USA at USD12 per pc leh..I not dare to see the price because I know I will heart pain..haha!

LC
I got my CB stick from the BP, lady call Ima. Definitely cheaper than retail store outside. She may have extra stock, check with her.

Millie
The calendula cream is sweet. Yah, my 2 yr old girl was licking it up at one stage and I tasted it. Sweet! Guess it's ok, since it's made of flower and organic and the amount he's licking is very little.

Millie: Erm, I dun think it's edible lah! What I do is I apply it on my boy's face at night and when he's taking naps, cos I swaddle him and he can't rub his face and eat his hands after that.

LC: the link I gave you is Ima's BP.
can check with her cos she usually order extras, or you can join her next BP, she holds one every mth.

Kym: your loot looks great! as usual, girls stuff always look more interesting than boys!

koras
you can start as early as 4.5mths but recc now is 6mths onwards.

i think my girl is getting too pui (fatso) liaoz...today MIL told us that FIL was talking to my girl, and told her not to eat so much and grow so fat coz will be ugly
...(fil was always telling me not to put too much ebm into one bag, 100mls enough liaoz...coz she doesnt need much milk...was thinking hey my girl appetite so small ah...)

all along thought my girl is kinda petite

then my dad came by the other day and exclaimed "hey, i thought you had a girl, why is it a boy now???" (Sarcasm lah)..say no hair, face square coz fat now...)

whats wrong with these male elderlies???

jaymickey... your turn to open house ah.. heehee

I'll be there with hubby and EJ...

2009 CNY Gathering..
Date: 7th Feb 2009 (sat)
Time: 2 - 5pm
Place: Jaymickey's place @ Tanah Merah

1. Jaymickey + bb
2. Jeraldin + HB + bb

Flos,
I don see Sephora in Shanghai leh...which part in SH are they located ?

Chewy_ring,
Nice to c u there ...i din manage to grab jackets tat day...2dae a friend went down again so she helped me grab 2 zipper jackets and 1 hooded jacket.

Actually i dun see much of boys thingy at the sale leh...maybe cos i dun wanna any rompers, t-shirts. I was hoping to get some pants, jeans, cargo pants, but there are hardly any. Went to Guess shop at Forum the other day and already bot quite a no. of T-shirts and 2-3 jeans cos there was a sale there. Very satisfied.

Missed out the ice cream gathering, so now eating Macademia nut Haagen Daz ice-cream now...so sinful

Hi, Rachel

4.5mth by then should be ok, better than 2 to 3mth old..How much are you paying for the centre u going for? I am also giving my boy all the optional jab as well..better to be KS but dun know how much it can help to fend off the germs in the centre.. Very sad
.. I am labelled as cruel, heartless mummy by my MIL for putting my boy in the centre next year..She said my boy is still so young and I am dumping him into the cold centre, wat if the caretaker dun take good care etc etc..I guess all her relatives will see me in different light when I go house visit during CNY.. Sianz! She previously told the aunti that my temper become worse after giving birth..

jaymickey
called kym aft jvel's swimming contest at 11am...she answered the phone aft a few missed calls and told me she was at the tamp sales..AGAIN! She decided not to bring lett to the contest.
tot of calling u and asked u if u were still in PS and whether u wld like to lunch together..but kym said u shd hv left the pl..

can i join in ur CNY gathering? just me and jvel...

kym
went to the sales again thinking of picking up some small sized rompers for jvel and clothes for my 2 boys..but still dun hv leh. was there at 4+. So hot!
jvel has a closet full of clothes..but mostly 6M onwards...no small sized ones..she has been wearing those same old few rompers at home..