(2008/09) Sep 2008

flos
<font color="ff0000">Maybe the bb who can tread water the longest in the tub wins?</font> haha u certainly have a creative mind...)

jaymickey
<font color="ff0000">the baby's reaction when put into water, how many rounds can the baby make and whether they response to their parents and most importantly must smile.. Something like that. </font> this sounds like the bbs are taking part in the Olympics...aqua ballet?!

ice-cream gathering
must miss another gathering! got lunch appt already..when will i ever get to meet u mummies properly?!

jo jo
where can i get the bellamy first food?*suaku*:p

flos
o i just realise you classmate of G and W?kept thinking D is from your jc, mixing the sisters up...

they are acquaintaces i would say, went to their church a few times and am good friend of A lah..tha;ts why..

swimming
techincally bbs arent afraid of water. they been in water environemnt for 9mths of their lves and so water is secondnature to them. it is only when they are older they start to develop fear. that is why Hwa Xia is selling it's package so well, coz water is therapy for bbs!!!

but the smiling thing is strange to me leh.....

a bit like bb contest albeit bb contest with bikini segment?

dmbb: noted, will check with PD on his next visit. he was digging the same old spot, i.e lower right teeth in agony (not just sucking happily), so i suspect it's teething probs. Or ulcers due to his fast-growing nails tearing his gums while sucking his fingers?

kym: hv fun mommies and bb swimmers!...my hubs had expressed interest in buying the inflatable 'tub', so that only his son may use it exclusively. But it's me who don't want to hv a huge pool of water in my hall :)

breadmum: spoonfeed is better than bottlefeed. I tried bottlefeeding the chysanthemm water the first time and he pui the teat out immediately cos the 菊花水is bitter to the infant.

lilboymom: u know G and W too? W is also in the States (Colorado), and G is in the Philippines. sekali we hv met in their church b4 :) keke...oi, u live in the east, why u attend their church?

NO bikini is required for this swimming contest. they skinny-dip u noe, sister...keke

alovera: bottlefeed only. lips peeling? no, my boy's lips are rosy and moist. muack...

flos, no la, never run out from restaurants/hop out of cars before. my friend dated a girl who did, thou. they started quarrellin at the old swensen's or something in park mall basement, then she stood up and emptied a bowl of soup over his head before stomping off. he got up and yelled after her and the whole restaurant watched. too bad i wasn't there to see it. P this friend of mine is an indiscriminate skirt chaser so i totally think he deserved it. ha.

kymkym, me want ice cream!
1. Kymberley + BB
2. Doris Teo + Alston
3. Traz + big gorgor
4. Jaymickey
5. xuanting + bb

bigtoes, yup! after delivery it was the confinement thing, then attending to bb 24/7. i almost forgot all abt ice cream!!!

flos, i made my own paper dolls too! they were hideous looking but very precious nonetheless.

flos
o you mean they skinny dip??i didnt know that!!! what if the bb poops or pees??

no, didnt attend their church, only visit lah. coz im oso from A/G church mah..so friendly visits lo...

sigh..so nice to be overseas. i dun even mind being in the phlippines now...ill be sitting in my patio eating sweet mangoes, while waiting for the milkfish to be bbqed for dinner and watching them unload sacks of oysters fresh from the sea....

paper dolls
haha. we made the house outta exercise books!!!the wardrobe, dining hall, shoe rack etc...ooo i still rem how to make them!!!am so glad i have a daughter to play that with next time!!!

Hi Dseptkon,

I bought my Bellamy first food (4 months) rice porridge at a shop in HV shopping centre. THink the shop name is Love for Earth. I bought many peices of organic cotton clothes for my son from them as well.
Last week, there is a BP on this forum selling bellamy and Healthy times as well. I know there is a couple of organic baby food shop, one in tanglin mall and the other in paragon. They should stock them as well

So sorry to interrupt!

I am from February 2009 mummy. Now my confinement lady suddenly unable do for me, coz she need to go for operation. Last minute i have to search for a new confinement lady..

Mummies, i believe your have experience with good confinement lady already, any good confinement lady can recommend?

Many thanks in advance!

Mummies asking about boys clothes in sales...
llcy , think u can go and see .. last year i bought 2-3 years clothes for zac as well .. even one piece of 5 year old cos it is cheap and nice ... worth gg ..

Flos ,
Prevnar jab is for puenommoccocal .. 4 jabs in total not 2 for children below one year old ..
but if you take the jab later at 6 mths old, think only two jabs required ... not too sure also.

Lok ,
I also want to work in your company .. so good 80% subsidies ... govt sector dun have the privilege la ... my cousins in private sector has various benefits too ..

<font color="0077aa">Chewyring: Wow.. you tempting llcy to go... Keke..

Mummies, I will only reached about 11plus so pls if you see nice boy's romper / clothes, snatch a few pieces for me yah? LOL!</font>

Jessi and Yan

Will you all be going for the ice cream gathering tml after sales???

was thinking if you two will be cabbing home.. then i will hitch a ride from storeberry (if the offer still stands) to the sales then 3 of us can cab back together...

sms me k????
Jessi... pm you my mobile...

Just to share, those who r going to the tampines warehse sales 2molo might want to pop over to Poney warehse sales at Ubi Crescent.Below the detail.

1995528.jpg

<font color="0077aa">Jeraldin: I still have one more seat left, you sms me again? Jessi, Yan &amp; alabone 1020am meet at my block, I alr sms you my blk no, you all can make it?</font>

jaymickey &amp; kymkym
babies JIA YOU!!!

kym
wah so happening! Yes, tell us when it's shown! So exciting!

lok
Congrats from FM to PBF to TBF. Well done!

Bellamy's BAby Food
available at cold storage too!

Yes, storeberry, will meet u at ur blk confirm.

Jeraldin, i will wait for storeberry in the morning. and if my hubby afternoon no meeting he can fetch us home, anyway, if cant we can share a cab back no prob!

lilboymom: Your description of the Philippines is super idyllic lah! Did ur Filipino maid tell u all that? Gosh, I only know Imelda's shoes, Makati, Jollibee, Golden Fork and Chow King! hahahaha! Therefore, I will veto to death if I ever kenna a Manila posting!

OIC, so u r from Bethel/Emmanuel/Calvary/Grace/Elim????

Yep, I saw most of the bb swimming without any trunks or bikini at Huaxia. Not sure if they pee inside in a fit of excitement...poo is unlikely, but farting in the tub is possible cos Isaac does that sometimes :)

TAMPINES SALE: hehe, hubby just told me he's on leave tmr, so perhaps I can chiong the sale as well? Still contemplating whether i shd check out Sephora on its first day of opening...

xuanting: that playboy friend of your deserved it! I also walked out crying from Swensons @ Park Hotel when I quarreled with my ex-bf once!!! hhaha...Most 'memorable' time was our breakup outside T1 Swensons, where I walked out on him when he said he had fallen for another woman!!!! hahahah...

See? I walk away from Swensons when I quarrel, not into Swensons to have a Coit Tower

your paper dolls were hideous? Mine were very well-made, and their clothes were all very trendy cos I copied the designs from my mom's fashion magazines :) Oh fyi, I even made a set of Japanese paperdolls, tks to "Oshin" and 中森明蔡 :) And another set of Tang Dynasty concubine paperdolls (wearing 肚兜!) , tks to that stupid HK show 杨贵妃!

mummies,see u all tmr @the sale ;-)
I'll be going with my sister and will contact Kym if I can make it for the ice cream session.

Big hugs to all who'd recently just quarrelled with hb. Men are just insensitive creatures at times. Many years back, I had a huge fight with my hb, together with banging doors and flying objects. Ended up I was so dumb that I locked myself in the guest room WITHOUT tv and bed! Hmmph! In the end I lan lan gotta go back to our room. heee...

okok, so i might be going down to sales as well. hb told me to get cheap gifts for his friends too :p

can someone post the address and time it's open as well??!!thanks!!

flos
yup you've got nearly all the major A/Gs covered there! hahah..

but i love the lifestyle in phili!been there twice!yes i stayed over with a friend at makati apartment, just below imelda in my first visit..and i love jolibee leh! that's what fast food should be like, unapologetically sinful!!nothing ever happens in the philip!!except for a riot or two occasionally, most fili dun evne bother to do anything about anything...love that pace of life!!

gosh, theres something about you and swensons isnt it??walk out crying?you must be really young then! :p

<font color="0077aa">Haha, l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum), couldn't resist right? But your hubby gave you green light!!

Have to bathe smallberry earlier tomorrow.... to chiong sale! Aiyoo.. so wrong!</font>

Hee.. I was kind of bored and went thru the archives of this thread. We've all come a long way since Jan. Glad to see a lot of us get along so well and going for sales and drinks and icecream together..

storeberry, I think I'll have to wake baby up earlier oso to get ready. I hope that place is not very dusty!

Flos - little e drank from the bottle 10ml of leng yang. He made funny face at first sip but gobbled down the rest, i think he thinks is flavoured water. Thereafter i fed him his usual milk.

Looks like its easier than feeding him medicine, which he struggled with the syringe, the last time.

hey mummies
someone mentioned there is this place in shanghia which sells children's stuff, including clothes and educational materials?

what's the name of the place?

Hi, Mummies

Finally catch up with the postings.. Busy with work.. sighz! No time for my little J. he is sleeping by the time I got to my in laws place to bring him back..Today, finally my little darling gave the first head lift! waited for so long and finally he did it, not assisted on the 4th month and 3days!
So happy..

Hi, Abalone

Hope all is ok now with you and hubby.. Men are different from women altogether.. Me and my hubby also ever quarrelled very badly years ago, till he hit our master bedroom so hard (cos I locked myself inside mah) until got cracks and dented.. Ended up we have to go find wallpaper to cover it cos changing the whole door cost us few hundreds..now think of it, so farnie..waste time and money. haha...

Hi,Jessi

U might wan to try some frozen EBM onyour baby before stocking up EBM.. I also stock up during my maternity leave, worrying that I will not have enough for my boy. Ended up, he dun like the frozen EBM bec of the metalic smell..

MUMMIES GOING FOR THE SALE TOM - Envy envy.. Enjoy!!!

RASHES ON FACE - Wan to ask any remedy for those small red patches on my boy's face. Suspected cause : Little J put his itchy fingers into his mouth and then rub onto his face..His latest craze is to try to squeeze as many fingers into his mouth as he can. My Goodness!!

flos, ya, they were really ugly &amp; out of proportion so whenever i played with them, i'll make them the evil baddies against my pretty, well-proportioned store-bought paper dolls. their clothes were alrite but their faces just plain ack! did your mom see your concubine paper dolls? i think i wld be both thrilled and worried if my daughter made dolls like that. thrilled cos she's so adventurous &amp; original but worried that she might grow up to be a nympho! 肚兜just make me think nympho la.

eh, u must really hate swensen's? that plc like quite jinxed for u.

crayon, ya lor. and i'm glad we all made it here despite a few scares here and there. three cheers for us!

Dear LC,

I apply pearl powder...hehehe and it works! otherwise.. ask for Elomet cream (schering-plough) from the PD, its excellent for rashes=)

Hi,Kym

Where can I get tose pearl powder? Last time, I applied hazaline cream on little J's neck when he got the rashes but dare not put on face. For Elomet cream, is it dangerous if consumed? Cos little J will rub his face and then put his fingers back into mouth again so might accidentally swallow the cream..

And, are you chionging for the sale tom? If you are, dun be the last one to reach like the mattel sale (but you still manage to grab a lot of things, pei fu pei fu..)..

wah..so many posts to catch up but no time.

i finally GET time to cook and eat my dinner. yes, now past 10 and i m starting to eat dinner. alone at home with the bb. i still ahven't gotten the hang of being a SAHM man! but i m proud of the fact tt i've been taking him OUT by myself!!!! and with NO stroller. But no wonder I have backache now.

I miss u ladies back in SG! How was the shopping? The ice-cream?

Sorry cannot post too long but i have a few questions I need to ask.

FLOS: Where to buy inflatable tub? And can you tell me the CHINESE name of the series of child resources they sell in China? I'm going to Zhuhai on Sat and I intend to hunt them out! I know you mentioned and even shared pics here before...but i cannot seem to locate that post lei.

Paper dolls: yes! i made them too. i even started a book designing dresses for barbie dolls! hahaha...i dreamt abt being a fashion designer!

My boy recently has this 2 patches of rough skin near both his ears. It looks like ringworm / eczema. Hopefully its nothing serious. Next wk when he goes for his 2nd dose of 6in1, then I'll check with his PD.

Breadmum, leng yang is by pieces one rite? How many pieces of leng yang did u put into the water? And how much water did u use?

LC, pearl powder shd be able to get at medical halls. Just tell them zhen zhu fen. Quite exp though ;-)

Sarahmay, its 10 and u are only eating dinner? I'm oredi thinking of what to have for supper! Better take ur meals regularly if u can ok? Not good to take ur meals so irregularly.

Jeraldin: got your mobile no. and had replied your mail

storeberry: yup! see you all tmr!

LC: i had fed my girl with frozen EBM before and i think she doesn't really like it cos she will use her tongue to push out the bottle teet but she still will finish it up if she's hungry :p my girl also likes stuffing fingers into her mouth. today i caught her with 4 fingers in it!

crayonshinchan: my girl used to have rough skin behind her ears and on her ear loops. my PD said it's just very dry skin and gave me moisturiser to apply. it has become much better now.

<font color="0000ff">Baby Swimming Competition
Wah... jia you Sept babies!! Muz do us proud k

Tampines Sales cum Ice-cream session
wah.. u mummies enjoy urself tmr. I'm at the farthest end of SG so wont be joining u all le. Have fun and grab lots

Bellamy &amp; Healthy Times
Oh... these can be found at NTUC too... i juz saw it at NTUC Xtra at JP juz now

SarahMay
Just sent u the link for the inflatable tub

haha... Max has been swimming at home in the tub on a weekly basis. but I muz forewarn u hor... it's really consuming tons n tons of water. end up we use the water to wash n flush toilet for the whole week still haven finish</font>

Jessi, 4 Fingers?? Alamak!!! My hubby will always "beat" little J's hand whenever he put his fingers in but i guess not much use.. Little J will take out when hubby beat, but put in the other fist.. Too small to know what is beat!

I fed little J with the frozen EBM before too. starting still ok, at most take a longer time to finish but as he grows older, he becomes more fussy and totally rejected.. guess now, i can only use the frozen milk for soaking legs, like what you suggested :p

Yup, Sasa.. I guess you wun go for the sale tom. too far for you.. And I envy you.. got JP2 now, more stores and restaurants.. If I have not married and moved to the east, I will do most of my shopping at JP

FROZEN EBM
I have a friend whose bb oso resist frozen ebm until the lactation nurse suggest to her to mix frozen ebm wif FM and the bb start drinking!

U gals can give it a try!

Wow Goldfish, so on to exercise ah ? Nowadays i very lazy leh, not like last time very "ai mei" always go running to keep in shape, even though i haven got back to pre preg size
kao_sad2.gif

Anyway, c u 2moro at Tampines station.

<font color="0000ff">LC
haha... oops.. how u noe i've been shopping at JP2???? eh.. not good leh.. now JP got so many ppl lor. some more the new NTUC Xtra.. wah... so super crowded lah.. NEVER EVER go there on Sat. can nvr find place to park and place to eat de. all long q

haha... i juz bot a dress from JP2 juz now wor :p

Goldfish
wah.. pei fu pei fu.. i still dun have the determination to exercise. So far only jogged once... oops.. but den again.. i hate running.. would prefer swimming

LC: hehe.. ya i tried holding on to her hand to prevent her from putting it into her mouth but she will then put the other hand in. oh.. hopefully my girl won't reject the frozen EBM totally.

Goldfish: thanks for the info! i didn't know that EBM can mix with FM.

sasa: i went to JP2 last sunday and it was super crowded, worse than the mall in town. agree that can't find a place to eat, no matter how many eating places they had increased it's still so packed.

Where is JP?

Sarahmay: oh dear! I dun rem the name of the educational resources cos I wasn't the one who posted them. Could it be Springz or lilboymom? It was a BP on Chinese books in some other thread rite? I only mentioned the 新华书店 and 大众书局to Chewyring before.

Lilboymom: Just wondering...u stayed at Oakwood Makati, the one which was held hostage by some terrorists many yrs back? U like JOlibee burgers? I love Golden Fork (another restaurant chain) seafood seafood bouillabaisse soup!!!! My DH has been hounding me to learn how to make that soup for dinner

lilboymom: could it be 七埔路wholesale mkt for the cheap kiddo clothes? for educational materials, just go to any 新华书店 &amp; grab...http://www.xinhuabookshop.com/

http://www.xinhuabookshop.com/book/search_end.jsp?category=2044

If u hv a proxy there, just order from www.taobao.com and get this proxy to bring them back for u this X'mas. I bought a lot of cheapo stuffs from this website for Isaac:p

Better still, get the school booklist and buy their textbooks.

breadmum: good! your bb shd be ok tomorrow afer the jab. rem to feed him with the paracetamol doc gives.

xuanting: oh dear! dun be mistaken. the concubine paperdolls aren't wearing 肚兜only! It's their undergarments cos I dun draw naked bodies! They need to wear those long robes over the undergarments!! hhahaahha For the modern paperdolls, they were wearing one-piece swimsuits

my mom must hv seen them in my drawers which were not locked, but she didn't say a thing!! Just very happy that I was not watching tv and not screaming for that Barbie doll!!!

Lok
Congrats! From FM to TBM. How did you do it? I read the article on the toys too, anything too much is no good, I guess. Reminds me of Steiner Waldorf Education, kids make their own dolls and games from paper and cloth, imagination in learning.

KymKym/Jaymickey
Jiayou for both babies!

Flos/Lilboymum
You guys are so artistic. I can't draw apart from stick figures. My childhood days are spent climbing trees and catching longkang fish. Luckily hubby can draw very well so hopefully they inherit his creative genes.

LC
You can try California Babies calendula cream. It's my 'miracle' cure for whatever itch or rashes, be it mozzie bites, diaper rash or milk rash.

Ava:

OMG...OMG.. your sister is a genius.. was just browsing facebook (sorry if i intruded!) and came across your sis' Walldolls.. and Adan's bedroom wall!!!! I was in awe with my mouth wide open for a cool 15 seconds!!!!! Please please please, can you tell me how much does your sister charge to do something like that for one room?... thanks! lurve ya!

any mummies here?

cham..carine still not sleeping n keep fussing..for the past few nites,she will zz at around 10pm+ or earlier but will wake up at 11pm+ n then she will be wide awake..hope i can still wake up n go there on time..not forgetting i need to pump..me target to leave house at 7.15am latest..