(2008/09) Sep 2008

blackberryB (blackberryb): the CDA account is not the same as the cash gift, which is $4K for 1st child & 2nd child, $6K for 3rd & 4th child. This is debited into our savings account in instalments when the child is approximately 3 weeks and then six, 12 and 18 months old.

Gunibabe/dmbb, thanks for the info

Hi Blackberry.

Do take note that the money deposit into the CDA account cannot be withdrawn as cash. It can only be deducted via Net cards from the approved insitutation. The govt will put in the matching saving amt the next month after you put in yours. Hence you can slowly deposit the money, rather than one shot 6K. Just to share

I am also a lazy mummy, have not do much reading and flashcards with baby. Just talk and sing with him.... I have couple of the karen katz book bought sometime back.. haven;t not taken it out to read to him yet...

Went to the PD today for his injection, today Marcellus is four month old. He is 6.725kg at 61 cm. Guess he is one of the small size baby compare to other baby here

Flathead
If you are referring to the flat on one side (not flat on the back due to sleeping position), then you need to do special stretches for this problem.

The tightness on one side of the neck is called torticollis and needs to be corrected early, else, will grow up with head tlted to one side in severe cases. We sought advice from physio and saw a physio friend here who specialises in kids at Tanglin Shopping Centre

http://www.kidzrehab.com/therapist.html

The baby WILL cry during treatment, which parents need to do 2x a day at least, but must do it despite the crying! My FB head is still slanted at the back cos his head was quite tilted, but now with hair covering it's not so obvious... he also has a slightly smaller jaw on one side. not too obvious tho luckily...

storeberry, they so pian1 xin1 one. i din stay in suite also. stayed in a normal one-bedder.

kymkym, ice cream at airport? swensen's? i haven't been there to klkk in a looong time!

lilboymom, don't think i can say this enough times but ch is really beautiful!

cda
this can only be opened at the bank rite? i've filled in all the forms at the ocbc pushcart in the hosp but can't remember what it is i'm waiting for (or if i should indeed be waiting for anything at all). shd just bring bb's bc to the bank to open it now? what's the minimum deposit for ocbc's cda?

xuanting: did u received any letter from the bank? they will actually give u a letter to go to bank to open a cda account. i filled in the forms at KKH, the staffs help me to process with the saving n cda. so i received letter for saving 1st, recently recieved letter to go down to open cda. so i just bank in $100 for cda account.

lilboymum
wow, infant crawling track? how does it help babies to crawl?

FLIPPING OVER
Chubby cheeks can now flip over by herself to do tummy time. But she gets angry after a while when she realises that she can't really move anywhere!

kymkym
u r making me hungry! And making me feel like gg to the airport!

So many postings to catch up and so many sales I've missed...I should have come in to the forum more often.

lilboymum: Where u bought the infant crawling track from? Is it the same as GD crawling track? How much does it cost?

JoJo: 4mths at 6.7kg is not small lah. My baby was 4.6kg at 10weeks, now she already 3mths old not sure has reach 5kilos anot..haiz.

BlingBling,
How early shld we sought treatment? J is 3 mths old but it's hard for the PD to assess as he still can't hold his head steady. U tink I should bring him to see the physio now?

Cupcakes,
The boss mentioned every 6 mths or so. The last Edventure sale was in end Oct. I would suggest u go down to the showroom rather than do online shopping as the staff can better explain the different series to u. Plus, can bring the tots there to read and find out what they are interested in.

miow,
Crucial to increase MS? Not sure what u mean here leh.. I just make sure I emptied my boobs and it helps that Jonas is taking 1 less feed. Note that I don't latch Jonas at all as he sleeps on my breasts (end up double work as I need to latch and then express plus he will wake up if still hungry!)

gunibabe,
no leh, baby miow gets to see family doc, no PD unless we suspect family doc is not assessing correctly.

as of today, he is getting max 150ml of FM + EBM, the only variable amount is the amount the suckle from the latch-on....
i am not going to say ok to my mom/ hubby to give him more. already so overweight, must control a bit.

lok,
yah, i am doing extra work man. but i kinda like the bonding when he latches on. so i hope eventually latching + expressing (& drop the formula) is enuff for him...

re: Friday's sale
my fren went to the warehouse sale last year and bought 1 yr's clothes for her son. i think MUST GO MUST GO... scared dun bring enuff cash...keke

thanks for all advice and consolation again. not mad with him anymore. 看开了.

dracwy,
thanks for your compliment. did make me slightly happier.

<font color="0077aa">Cupcakes: Wow, chubbycheeks can flip over liao? That's fast! She is younger than smallberry right?

Jaymickey &amp; kymkym: I love ice-cream too!! Anything with chocolate!

Haven't got down to opening the CDA account!! Must drop by OCBC someday! Aiyoo... And didn't know that it can be use to pay PD fees!

Thank GOD smallberry had pooed after 6days!! And yesss... sasa, its alot alot alot lo!

Chewyring: Is it cheaper than ordering online? Cos now leapfrog have 25% descount.</font>

Lok: yes, I think the Maxi Cosi carseat might be too small for Isaac. He just leans to one side of the built-in headrest throughout the entire car jounrey. 头歪歪!

FLATHEAD: Luckily he has the habit of lying flat on his head when he sleeps, so his head is not assymetrical to the naked eye.

LIFTING UP HEAD: Tried tummy time again this morning and lo &amp; behold! Isaac can lift up his head liao!!! Previously, he was only able to lift up his head when we place him on our tummy, or hold him upright over our shoulder.

FLIPPING OVER: er, not yet for my bb...just that he likes to turn and turn and turn clockwise/anti-clockwise in his cot. His head kenna stuck in one corner of his cot this afternoon, with the plush doggie covering his face! I went into his room to conduct my routined check and got a big fright!!

Bigtoes: oh dear! hope u'll get well soon...

sunnysunny: oh dear too! Is Chloe ok now? hope she gets well soon too...

chewyring: My goodness, I've totally forgotten abt CDA and the nany bonus thingie... ATM card for the CDA a/c? I dun rem getting that from OCBC...need to check with hubs tonite. I din know we could pay PD bills using CDA monies...we've plonked in $6K when we opened the a/c.

storeberry: your hubby is only in SG 3-4days weekly? is he a malaysian? didn't MCYS send u the reminder letter? we only went after they bugged us 2nd time to open the CDA...

xuanting: What's this with the 离家出走?! haven't been following this topic
keke. btw u shd go to T3 basement for the foodcourt food,

lilboymom: your CH is soooooo pretty!! how much did u pay for that 'Catwalk track'?

sunrays: what are your damages today? I've no chance to take a look at MAC's X'mas collection yet. Any good's?

storeberry
think chubby cheeks is only a little bit older. She only managed to do it properly this very afternoon.
And abt the poo. smallberry is on TBF rite? It's normal for tbf babies to poo after a long time. Cheeky girl only pooed once a week in the past. And a bf friendly GP i saw told me that her son only pooed opnce a week too on tbf! So no worries. Just that when they do so, it is BIG TIME!

kym, jaymickey, storeberry
mmm... i love ice cream!!! mebbe one of these days we shld go eat it! Or mebbe after fri chionging sale, she shld go! Ice cream brekky! Hee hee

Flathead

Mine oso left side flattened.was 1st noticed by my grandma actually.its not much of the ear side but more towards the back..tts y her back of the head abit flat &amp; left side oso..been trying to entice her to turn the other way round etc..

kymkym

airport ice cream? u mean swenson? haha..me oso like ice cream esp in such cold weather..

millie

if going can meet earlier coz wana reach b4 9am they open..coz i dun have the patience to dig around for clothes after they been messed up..u stay at the jelicoe blocks har? tt time i oso wana get those blks but saw that mostly left corridor unit thus got the farrer park ones..goldfish stay where?

Friday sale

any mummies wana share cab down? probably meetup at lavender mrt?

storeberry

tts goood..carine still havent poo yet..i havent got the chance to go buy the watermelon!

<font color="119911">Hi mommies, am back from shopping - hah, yah, went out shopping at Bugis Junction though I was still quite weak from the food poisoning! K is at my MIL's today, so i thought i'd better go out and get hubby's bday pressie for next week, else i won't have a chance anymore. Also got a swimsuit for myself

CDA account - we opened the CDA account at OCBC some weeks back and deposited the $6k already. Totally forgot to check, but i don't think we have received notification from MCYS on the govt top up yet though.

cupcakes (cheekychubbycupcakes) - i thought TBF babies are suppose to poo ALL THE TIME? K poos like 5-6 times a day, and if he didn't overnight, then i get to look forward to a huge poo session during the day!

bigtoes
that's only initially. Later on they tend to have a longer interval in between poos. But having said that, there are indivudual differences among even tbf babies!

Angeline
yep! Can't resist! Also, i msg u on FB.

bigtoes
oops. Forgot to mention that chubby cheeks still poos a few times a day!
And wow, u got a new swimsuit? Mine is still the boring one piece from uni days! Thot of buying a new one that looks nicer but din buy in the end cos i seldom swim. Save the money for friday's sale! Hee hee

<font color="119911">cupcakes (cheekychubbycupcakes) - chubby cheeks still poos a few times a day at her age?

Yah, i went out to purposely get a 1 piece swimsuit. I have like 5 bikinis but no 1 piece, so have to find something some decent! Wanted to get another suit for K as well, but everything is so big - plus not worth it cos baby suits cost at least $80 and don't last for more than a couple of months cos they outgrow them so fast!

Friday's sale - wish I could go too!

<font color="0077aa">I am getting excited thinking of the sale! Wahahaha!!

I want to bring smallberry for a swim too! But not sure what swimsuit size should I get...

cupcakes: Keke.. This 6 days smallberry didn't poo, I actually saved a lot of wet wipes &amp; tissues! LOL!

Flos: MCYS send us the reminder but still have get my a** to do it!</font>

Hi GUniBabe,

No, marcellus is like more of 50% percentile kind. He look chubby but he is quite small compare to many babies here in term of weight.

grace, tt
yes, that is the GD infant crawling track. got it second hand from a mummy on the forum. too exp to get it from gdbaby lah...

sunnysunny
eih, CY is always bored ley...he only wants to 'GO OUT!!"

cupcakes
the track is meant to encourage bbs to realise random movement can result in actual movement. the grove at the sides is suuposed to allow grip lah..so their little brains will eventually register how movement is supposed to be ...

xuanting, flos
thanks for the compliment. CH is photogenic.she looks like just any bbs in real person...

flos
you funny lah, 'head is not assymetrical to the naked eye'....gosh poor isaac has been subjected to what kinda scrutiny huh!!

storeberry: u are really lazy lah!!! anyway, need to wait till Jan 09 for the legislation to be passed so that gahmen can match our deposits, rite? just know my $6K is stuck inside the a/c now.

cupcakes: u can ask your hubby to buy u a bikini this Christmas... I'm sure u will look good

lilboymom: after reading all the posts abt flattened heads, I went to scutinise Isaac's head! keke...

Is that track the criss-cross thingie u were telling me?

hey, just found out u and i hv a common fren;)

isaac's teething. very very very cranky the whole day...i've been attending to him from morning till now. he only drank less than 600ml today
I applied some jingfengsan on his gums just now and he fell asleep soon after. Now wailing again....there goes my beauty sleep...

Just finish pumping and putting two little one to bed ...

CDA account can be used to pay for a lot of things apparently ... Think gunibb answered most of your Qns ...
Thas Matching Dollar to dollar will be credited to bank at the end of the month of your deposit .. which means .. if u deposit 1 k before the month ends , the bank will send the info the govt who will top up the account in the following month ...

1k plus ... 2 rota cost 200 , two prevnar cost 340 , 6 in 1 cost 450 , and consultation 50 .. so total first visit to PD I paid 1000 plus .. that DOES NOT include optional jabs like chicken pox , hep A ... and the next visit , i have to pay another 170 for prevnar 3 for the third month .. doctor alwasy collect payment first .. dunno y .. but just pay ....that is only for injections ...

forgot to add .. i pay PD via ATM .. OCBC send the card to my place after we apply when doing the BC at MT A .. so directly pay with ATM card .. my FB dun have the incentive loh .. but I am using Zenneth card for FB PD visits ..

Storeberry ,
Dunno if it will be cheaper than leapfrog online .. but teh sale items are limited.

CDA account for second born should be processed easier than mummies with First born cos the govt only recently announce and need time to process .. that might be the reasons mummies dun received any letters yet ..

My application is quite hassle free .. registered in Mt A , then one week later received a letter from bank saying account opened and ATM card will be send to me ..received the card by first month and the use ATM card to make deposit at any machine .. keke .. should have told u gals earlier can use the CDA to pay PD .. cos cost will be halved with govt matching.

qiuling...
o dear, that is a lot of money.wondering why there are so many jabs now. why only 2 for prevenar, supposed to be 3?

flos
whowhowho?

yes it is supposed to encourage bb to realise the method of crawling is criss cross patterning/movement...but ch ah, usually only freezes there like what you see in the pic...dun dare to do anything, just freeze there...

errrrrrrrrr can i ask a very silly question
say if i put the 6k in tomorrow and once govt matches the 6k i take out my 6k can? hehe just wondering lah coz we thinking of opening the account this weekend. hubby went to open the account today but he was refused coz apparently only mummy can do it haha so he keeps grumbling that he is also the parent of the child mah

friday sale
i wanna go too! i will be driving. maybe about 10ish? can pick you gals up if you are going by mrt. simei mrt easier to pick up. let me know k?

preggie: once you deposit the money you can't take it out as cash. can only use it for the purposes I listed earlier. that's why I'm gonna deposit slowly, dun want my money to be stuck in there.

miow: your comments on the sale tempted me to go! sigh ... my theory is, dun go dun spend ... go sure spend one! hhaa ... dilemma ... and I was convinced tat my boy has more than enough clothes ... sigh ... i need more will power!

gunibabe
so it means the in total i will have 12k that i cant exactly spend? hmmmm okok this 12k suppose to be able to use until it runs out or is there a cut off

lilboymom: this whowhowho is in Japan now

chewyring: there are 2 rotavirus rite? I saw a second one on the TMC PD schedule...was wondering why got a second intake...

u mean for 2nd born, it's faster to process? so odd...and u mean, the CDA monies are transferable? Zen's can be used for Zac, vice-versa?

preggie: why was the Father refused as a/c applicant? mine was opened by my hubby leh...

of course u can spend the $12K on those services listed in the link Gunibb posted above, e.g. childcare centre, healthcare visits, etc. dun think there is a cut-off for spending it.

Angeline,
Ya i stayed at Jellicoe Rd. I went to Farrer Park b4 to check out the units in case my balloting at Jellicoe wasn't successful. But units at Farrer Park very small wor..wat rm size r u staying now ?

OK shall we meet at Lavender MRT ? Ya i oso no patience to comb thru messy thingy...lets meet earlier so tat we can arrive at 9am. Anyway, do check ur FB, i've sent u msg.

Haiz.. decided to go to the sale only on sat with hubby...

just now in the afternoon.. took baby out to causeway point to collect my mobile phone... then drove all the way from woodlands to west coast to pick my mom from work...

my bb was crying so so so hard when we are just about to reach west coast.. coz he is super tired but he can't sleep in the car seat.. he is used to sleeping in a cradle position or on the bed... I think i let him cry for at least 5 minutes and he is only going louder &amp; louder..

haiz so can't take the risk of driving from bt panjang to tampines.. distance tooooo far liao... i think he can't tahan... so bo bian.. have to go on sat.. ask hubby to drive...

so yan.. so sorry.. think you prob have to get a ride from storeberry...

anyway mommies.... enjoy the shopping session on Friday and keep us updated on your loot k?

P.S can help me see got boy stuffs to buy??? if dun have much then i might just save the trip.. =) Thanks mommies... &amp; have fun!!!

Goldfish,
Where r u staying ? I tot u live in the north area...

Lok,
I'm now feeding FM for 1 feed only every day, except today 2 FM for 2 feeds. How i wish i can be like u to be on TBM. I hope my supply will continue to increase to suffice Alston's demand as i believe he will be crying for more as time goes by.

jasmine/jaymickey: thanks. i think i received something a while back abt some super saver account but not sure if it's from the bank or mcys. that means still got to wait for the letter on cda...

me love ice cream too! the last time i had it was during last trimester at one of the swensen's outlets, and i was sweating as i ate cos body was ultra heaty then. later i'm going to hug one tub of haagen daz and watch some Friends.

flos, the lijiachuzou, haha... just storming out in a fit of anger lor. that time we were renting an apartment with my friend, remember? quarrelled with dh and since he chose to sulk in the room, i had to go and sulk elsewhere and living room was out cos my housemate watching telly there. so pretended to go out for walk lor. then after sitting downstairs for a while and qi4 a bit xiao1 already, i realised that i should've brought my hp and $, which i didn't, so kena stranded downstairs cos i was still reluctant to go back yet.

Friday's Sale:

Looks like all of the september mummies are set to super-CHIONG on friday! At this rate I think half of SMH mummies would prolly know us as the group of chiong-queens! HAHAHA~~

Baby Swimming tml and saturday:

Me bringing Scarlett to Plaza Sing for swimming tml and sat! Mediacorp would be filming Hwa Xia for a program tml and me and Scarlett would be filmed! Lol.. pray she don't get cranky! kekeke and on Saturday, we'll be joining the baby swimming competition, mummies come join us if you happen to pass by! kekeke