(2008/09) Sep 2008

Hi all mommies who responded to ryan's poo n fever issues, thanks for your concern.

Fever came down le. Actually i got the paracetemol but i thought i dun wan to depend on medicine to bring temp down lo.

i think i better ask pd to gv the pills to insert as standby also.

<font color="0077aa">LC: I also almost puked when I smell the BM! Then now when I wash, I hold my breath! LOL!

qqq: Frozen BM has this type of metalic smell, its normal. Some babies are ok with it..</font>

LC: i realised that sometimes my thawed EBM also have a metalic smell but sometimes it doesn't. could it be something that we ate before we expressed that causes the smell?

Thanks Bigtoes for opening your house.. your house is very nicely one..

Nice meeting all the mommies... didn't really get to talk to all the mommies but I'm sure the next gathering will be better =)

My boy oso came back very tired... had his milk in the car, come back for wash down at 9.15pm .. knocked out by 9.30pm and slept till 6am this morning... I was so fresh when i woke up!! hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Wow, looks like u all had a really fun gathering. Too bad I missed it... sighz

and the boys seemed to be really drained. after the gathering all can sleep thru the nite

mummies: Muz have more gathering hor :p</font>

Had so much fun yesterday and now the party feels almost like the blink of an eye!!!!!!! When are we going to have another gathering!!!!!!!!!!!!~~~~ Itching for another one already....... HAHAHAHAH~~

Thanks Limay for having us and thanks jasmine for the nice nice christmas present!!! Muack!

Maybe she should plan one outdoors~~ like to the HORT park or botanical gardens!~ or to the gymboree gym for a mass play (with the staff looking after the babies) while we mothers go chat!

Hi, qqq

Frozen EBM should have a metalic of fishy smell.. I guess even for refrigerated EBM also will have mild smell after 24hours..Its not spolit, your baby will reject it if it has turn sour..

Hi, Jessi

Soak legs? hahaha.. my hubby will scream his head off if I ever do it.. the smell is unbearable..unless i do it in the toilet and not in the living hall.. do you just wash it off with normal water?

Thanks Limay for ur invite

So tired after going home, doing ironing and laundry as bb is sleeping, so faster grab the chance to do as many chores as i can...sigh...

morning mummies ,
it is such a cold morning .. in fact yesterday as well ... cannot bath bb earlier .... how is everyone? I am thinking of shopping in Bras Basah today ... keke ... for books ..

Limay, many thanks for opening ur beautiful house to us! Rachael, me and hubby enjoyed it so much..Rachael was in such high spirits, she even finished a record amt of milk @ ur place, a whopping 230ml at one feed! Hee..and such a sight with sooo many babies there! Didn't capture a lot of pics though, tot of sharing the pics with those using better cam.. Hubby commented that too bad we can't stay for too long to chat, he also felt that everyone was so friendly and approachable
We should have more small gatherings impromptu next round!

LC
I won't bring Rachael along with me to shop at bookstore hee...Scared that she will be screaming away. So sad u were not at the gathering, we could have discussed our book-shopping spree together! So how?

Kymkym
Thanks for the prezzie
Hope u find mine useful too..

Preggie
Rachael also fell asleep in the car right after we left Limay's place. When I reached my fren's house, she refused to wake up! Ha...think not only we mummies enjoyed our bit, they too!

Limay - thanks for inviting us over.. ur place is really nice and cozy..

Janelle fell asleep in her carseat even before we left the carpark..

looking forward to the next gathering..

Morning Mummies!

Looks like you have fun at the gathering. Hope i can join next time. Add me in facebook at [email protected] I wanna see the pictures!

Mummies whose bb don't poo regularly: Try exercising baby's leg in a cycling motion. it helps for my son when he had consipation.This method was taught by my PD.

Big toes - all the babies pictures are so so cute!

Chewy, I might also go to Bras Basah today since hubby is not working today! Which bookstore should we get the baby books from? Any idea? I'm not that familiar with that place..

Any mummies going for the Osh Kosh / Gap sale this Friday at Tamp. St 92?

Oh Momoko, if you need the bags urgently, u can get it from me first. But I do need it in about 2 weeks time, and you can pass me back the ones you receive later? Sms me and I can meet you at your block.

<font color="119911">Hi mommies who attended the gathering - you are welcome
I am glad we could all (barely) squeeze into our place! Looking forward to the CNY gathering (I remembered someone opting to host that?) or any other inpromptu one. Would be more difficult to meet up once everyone returns to work by Jan though.

Ade (littlepea) - I have a habit of making K do cycling motions just for the fun of it! No wonder he poops so much! Argh</font>

Rachel,
What are the details for the Gap sale? Till when? Opening hours? Probably will drop by during lunchtime... keke...

Bigtoes: Haha, that's good! You are helping K to have a good digestive system without realising it!

Yesyes, I saw the pix of the xmas gathering and aiyoh.. I cannot imagine how was it like to haf a gathering of the sept bb leh!! How do u all manage to eat, interact, handle bb all at the same time leh? I will try to join in next time since now my bb condition is OK liao!!!
Kekke

Btw, do u all experience this – after a feed and once the bb BURPED, few seconds later the bb puke A LOT of milk out?
Does that means the bb drink too much or sick or wat huh??

Anyone using baby bjorn rocker 1-2-3?
I am tinking of getting one bt dunno whether worth it or nt leh

<font color="0077aa">Looks so fun at the Christmas gathering!! Yessss... have one for CNY!! Think it will be alot more chaotic cos bbs probably can crawl by then!

Limay: Will help smallberry with cycling motions to aid his pooing!</font>

Jaymickey, are you planning to bring your little one there? Any idea if it's airconditioned? I think I'll go in the afternoon cos my boy sleeps very well in the morning, and I dont really want to disturb his sleep cos I have to bring him along.

Ade, here's the details - posted by one mummy before:

WAREHOUSE SALE AGAIN!!!!

Gimmill - manufacturer of Carters, Oshkosh, The Childrens Place, Kmart, Walmart, Sears, etc..

Warehouse sales: 19 dec - 21 dec
operating hour is from 9.00am - 8.00pm
Cash Only

Price range from $1.50 - $10/pc.

Rachel ,
Me gg to bras basah at 2 pm when my boy wakes up ... it is at the 4 th floor .. some children bookstore ..IICY posted before

I am also gg for the Osh Kosh sale .. at tampiness .

Hi Chewy, do you still have the details for the bookstore that IICY post? I should be there around 3plus... hehee.. if you see a couple with a boy, you can try approaching me!

Ade,
Alston loves to cycle...no wonder he's passing motion very often

Goldfish,
Glad to hear ur boy is fine now. Hope to c u in the next gathering

ade(littlepea)... didn't know that cycling helps in bb digestive system... i have also been doing tt everyday just for the fun of it coz my boy enjoys it... haha no wonder he will poo everyday after his 9+ / 10+ morning feed... shall continue to do that..

initially wanted to go the Tampines warehouse sale.. but hubby leave not approved by his boss.. hiaz so I'm alone.. so i oso dun noe whether to go alone with bb or not.... any west side mommy wanna go together???

Jaymickey..if i don't get to go and you happen to see nice nice boy top, bottom, romper or jumper... can help me get some??? hahahaha

chewy_ring

ya..these few days very cold..oso change to bathe once in the afternoon instead of the early morning + evening bath..

my blog haven update yet..going to put carine's onto it as well..

tampines sale

hmm..9am..abit early for my carine though unless i wake her up.coz these few nites she slept v late n woke up late as well..unless i wake up early n drop her off at my inlaw house at aljunied b4 going down...

How's everybody? Sounds like it's great FUN at bigtoes' gathering (I've no FB acct so can't view the pics). Looking fwd to the next one!

Hubs and me just spent a quiet Saturday afternoon with time to ourselves. Josh was so sensible and didn't fuss too much when both of us are not around (which he usually does). Even sang a birthday song for me
My maid was also very cute --- she told me "Ma'am, u just go happy happy with sir".

Jonas has also started sleeping through the nite since 2 weeks ago!
Again, we didn't follow any special sleep training program. And he's now 6.5kg and 61cm long at 3 mths.

My little Ch maybe down with rhinitis laioz...

bad genes bad genes...she gets runny nose everymorning...then ok in the afternoon and evenings...

just like mummy...diediedie...

my hb must rub it in and kept saying "she's inherited the bad genes" (100x)

Angeline,
U going via public transport or driving ? I'm oso going alone wif bb on fri. Wanna share cab tog if u taking cab ? I'm staying at Lavender.

So lovely all the kiddos and their pretty mummies.

Sorry, i'd missed it. Am defintely going to the sale on Friday, but after my liitle one gets his jab. Cause am so near the place.

Yesterday i went to the Clarke's sale and bought him a pair of shoes - so super cute. But don't think he can wear till he is one.

jeraldin: leave not approved at the end of the year?! HOw come ur hubby's boss so ngeow one?

rachel: it's on the left of the Cargo Lift at level 4. Opp is a guitar shop, somewhere next to it is Tecman the Christian shop.

Actually, I still find the range at Kino, Page One, Harris, Borders better. But of cos, The Children's Bookstore is cheaper lah...they dun hv those famous writer's books apparently, just those normal children's books. Let me know if u see any there.

MNG sale: went with bb but din get to buy anything. Simply too crowded and impossible to buy or fit anything!

<font color="119911">NECK FLOAT - mommies, can i check whereabouts can i get the neck float? Is it just available at Hwa Xia? K borrowed his cousin's one the last time and had to return it, so I want to get one for him. Thanks

<font color="0000ff">Bigtoes
I've got an extra neck float. Can sell u if u wan

Car Seat &amp; Walker
ok.. admit I'm slow :p I'm now in need of a car seat &amp; a walker. Any one got lobangs??</font>

sasa: why do u need carseats now? didn't u buy it during your pregnancy?

I think my MaxiCosi is far too short and small for Isaac who is 7.2kg now
His poor legs have no leg room to stretch...and his body is like curled up as though he is in a cocoon
I dun want him to hunch!

And he won't be able to sit in his BBjorn for long cos it can tahan up to 10kg max!

sasa: why do u need carseats now? didn't u buy it during your pregnancy? I think my MaxiCosi is far too short and small for Isaac
His poor legs have no leg room to stretch...and he is like curling up as though he is in a cocoon

And he won't be able to sit in his BBjorn for long cos it can tahan up to 10kg max!

flos, isaac is 7.2kg already? mine is prolly only around 5kg or slightly over, and she's like one week younger than isaac only! looks like she's going to be light weight like dh and i – pre-natal!

want to go for the osh kosh sale too but need to plan a bit. bb's getting her jab on the same day...