(2008/09) Sep 2008

Goldfish, omg!virus can be transmitted via saliva or urine!I must let my friend know as she booked the appointment today..don't know in time to inform her or not..

bacon&egg, bras basah book shop got sales?

cupcake, me too!spend $ like water, but I feel that all the things I have to buy wan..no choice wor! My mummy said this is a excuse for buying..haha!:p I still waiting warehouse sale for Carters & OshGosh..oh dear! If I go to this warehouse sales on Sunday, is it not much choice le?

Chewy_ring, after work me also shopping
I still haven't buy christmas present yet

<font color="0077aa">l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum)" Wow, box by box?? Is there a good deal at Amazon? Keke..

Bacon: Oh no, cheonging sale again!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Mommies - see you later at the Xmas gathering - don't be too late! And yes, we will snap loads of piccies to share with those who are missing it!

On spending - hmmm, i think i am one of the few who isn't buying too much new stuff. Have come to the realization (too late) that I have too much clothes and junk already - in fact, alot of my clothes don't get worn more than once!

And now I have a cupboard full of baby doll dresses I wore when preggers, taking up space in K's room - I don't even have space to store his own clothes! And thats not including more clothes at my room at my mum's place - stuff i haven't bothered to sort out for Salvation Army...Thats how cluttered it has become - so yah, no more shopping sprees till I clear more space.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Wow, all the mummies like MIA!

My new maid came today, she is quite alright &amp; hardworking &amp; she loves to carry my baby! But I don't let her carry too much cos I also want to
carry him also! LOL! As today its her 1st day, didn't want to load her with too much things so by 8plus, nothing for her to do. But its only
her 1st day so we shall wait &amp; see.. hopefully she will continue to be as good...

Smallberry hasn't been pooing!! This is the 3rd day liao! But his tummy don't feel hard so I don't think its constipation.
Thinking whether to bring him to PD or not or wait for another one day?

LC: I still use water to wash off, No, I didn't get any spots..

storeberry,

i havre heard of bf bbs who dun poo for up to five days!since bm can be easily digestable...

ghost town today coz all at bigtoes place wor!

amazon
just got some games and stuff..haiz...i dread to see how much they are charging at borderlinx now...

<font color="0077aa">l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum): Yah lo, really ghost town! But no photos yet @FB! Must be so fun!

But this is the 1st time smallberry didn't poo for so many days... Ok, I will wait till Mon then see how.

WHy didn't you ship via Vpost? Cos now Vpost have 20% discount!</font>

Wow, no posts between 2.58pm and 9.47pm....that must be some kind of record!

Can't wait for pics as I didnt take any with my camera....!!

chewyring: me just came back from Vivo. SUPER CROWDED! Must be all the civil servants in SG just gotten the bonus and went splurging lah! I went to GAP SALE just now...only winter stuffs on sale. Spring/summer clothes NETT price.

storeberry: eat some watermelons and BF Zane. sure poop!!

lilboymom: what games did u buy for CY and CH?

Bigtoes: I just gave my old clothes to Salvation Army.

<font color="0077aa">Thanks milk family &amp; flos!

Kiddy Stuff - Up to 60% Sale for Christmas
From Saturday, 13th Dec 2008 - Sunday, 14th Dec 2008

Christmas Sales 2008
Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th December , 9.00am to 5.00pm

Wide Variety of products that support experimental and hands-on learning for age 2 to 15.
-Educational Toys
-Literacy Games
-Phonics Kit
-Manipulatives
-Math Activity Kits
-Math Games
-Science Kits

Address : 50, Playfair Road, #04-02, Noel Building, Singapore 367995

For more details, call 6383 5915.

http://www.kiddystuff.com

haiz..

it all depends on the merchants. if the stupid merchants dun ship in separate boxes, then it';s okay...buuuuutttt....

flos
hahaha..more puzzles. and this extravagant pirate ship!!!!hahahaha... might give that away as a gift!

Hi Chewry_ring

I will go and check the schedule for the Gymboree at tanglin mall. Will Keep you update.

Hi Jeraldin,
I might skip the kindermusic as they group all for 2 month to 12 month in the same class kind. I know the aug08 mummies thread go for the trial class together, i will read and see if they have any positive feedback.

STOREBERRYYY bad berry bad berry!!!!!!

hee just came back from borders sale. Not sure if cheaper than expo one (einstein board books were $5.95) But I'm thankful for the cashier.. the sale is buy 2 books 3rd book free right? i bought 6 books and thought she would cancel out the lowest priced and second lowest priced books.. Noooo, she laid the books in descending order then pointed at the top 3 most expensive books and said, ok the cheapest of this lot is free (which was a $15 Karen Katz book)! In a way fair also la, I could have lined up twice to pay..

my damages:

1.Polar Bear, Polar Bear What do you hear? ~ Eric Carle Boardbook $13.40

2. Daddy Hugs ~ Karen Katz Boardbook $15.95 FOC

3. How do I love you ~ Marion Dane Bauer Boardbook $17.95

4. Baby Touch Bedtime Book ~$14.45 (A couple of touch/ feed tactile bits on each page)

5. Animals Animals ~ Eric Carle Paperback $19.90 (Has poems from Rudyard Kipling, Emily Dickinson, Haiku, Bible Verses, Lewis Carrol etc next to Carle's illustrations

6. Miffy at the gallery ~ this one more for daddy who is a miffy fan haha.. $9.10 [FOC]

lilboymum - sorry, mind if i ask you something abt GD Eng? Book says start with single words. My kit has these looong cards with single words in categories like 'family', 'parts of body' etc. It also has short cards with single words in no particular category like 'funny', "all".. I also have a stack of long single words that do not seem to be in any category like 'favourite'. Should i start with these odd balls first or the categories? If I start with categories, when do i use these oddballs? tks tks..

btw, I want to see PICS!!!!! judging by how quiet it was, I think the party must have been oodles of fun!!

I want to see Rachael and Kieran together.. heee hee..

Haha.. I guess all the mummies were busy dressing up the little ones &amp; having a great time at Bigtoes'. Waiting eagerly for the photos, must be fab with all the babies all dressed up!

Flos
What pirate tee?? I want to buy a pirate outfit for devon &amp; tie a bandanna round his head!

I just ordered some books on Baby's First Food, really much cheaper than being sold in the bookstores!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1965895.html?1229182621

Hi Bigtoes,
Thanks for organising X'mas gathering at your place. You have a very beautiful house and I luv your huge X'mas tree!

All the mummies look so attractive and babies are so cute with their Santa Claus and Santarina dressup. Can any mummies send me pics you have taken at the gathering?
I left very early and didnt take much pics

So glad I manage to befriend some pretty mummies there *let me recall* Jaymickey, Millie, Sri Leo, Angeline Goh and Bigtoes ...etc
Nice talking to all of you.
Wish I have spend more time there so that I can know more yummy mummies and babies

Any East gathering soon? Hehe...

wa so quiet the forum. all the mommies are at Bigtoes. We want see pictures cause we are missing out. ha ha ha. Wished we all could turn up.

I think we Sept mothers can also set up a library soon. Do a library card to allow lending to others. :)

Springz - i very soft hearted. once i hear him cry, i sure pick him up. Plus, my dad is against babies crying . There was once i let Little E cry and my dad got angry with me saying that discipline should not start at such young age etc etc. sigh.

Kym - thanks for sharing. wow your little S is very well trained. I'll try your method and see if it works.

Jo-Jo - yup your cousin is offering her services within my estate. She did say you might only get your jumperoo at your Xmas family gathering. enjoy!

Am busy setting up my "new" Christmas tree, just got an earful from hubby that i got such a big one citing dust as the main reason for his displeasure. He is so afraid his little darling gets dust bites.

count me in for the next gathering ...

MS
does ms go down when mensus come back? i lost weight N my boobs also got smaller N also my MS go down too! argh! can only get 120ml to 180ml nowadays (used to be 200 to 300 range) ... shd i try to pump more to generate more supply? dun think i wan to bf after 6 mths ... its so tiring ... but i need to stock up EBM as i will be travelling in Jan ... alr got to go KL tmr for 4 days ... damn sianz ....

btw i m gog to Sri Lanka in Jan. heard there are factory outlets there n good for children shopping ... any shopping list??

anyone got xtra EBM to spare? hahah ... juz joking ...

storeberry

carine also having pooing problem.during the 1st episode,i waited till on the 8th day then went see PD,end up still get suan by PD coz he said bf bb can dun poo for more than 1 week,so long as when they poo,its not hard. was like ma chiam waste his time to see me. then i go another PD,he ask me to put the medicine in her buttock every 5days.dun wana let them get the habit of keeping the poo inside for too long. he said tt coz the poo was too soft for them to push..gota wait till they r 4/5mths or start solid then will get better. different PD got different view so... i just put her 4th bullet today..ended up so messy n stains her dress all over..

flos

u sure eat water melon can help poo?ok..tomorow i go mkt buy n try..i tried the yakult but not helpful oso.

bigtoes

thanks for having us at your house later..your house is really very nicely done up n cosy..

will be uploading the pics as soon as i finish updating my girls blog.

any mummy here got blog? can share?

mine is www.celestfoo.blogspot.com

storeberry,
Zane's record of 3 days not pooing cannot compared with my Ryan lah.
He din poo for 8 days lor.Then on 9th day we then bring him to PD and insert pill. After that then he poo. SO now still monitoring if he got poo.

Just brought him for 1st 6-in-1 jab and he develop fever. So now and then will shoot up to 37.5 deg .... anything we can do to bring te,p down?

Hi Angeline,

Personally I think it's not very good to insert too much medicine into bb's body.

Maybe bb might in turn depends on medicine to poo. Of course it's only my view.

Wau.. till now still no post on yesterday nite activities ah.. kekeke.. must be having a good sleep.. last nite must be partying.. lolz!

Faster post up photos and show us.. wanna see all the pretty mama and bb...

Need help!!
Join 1 of the Bp to get milkbags.. apparently the mummy say post out last week already.., after 1 wk.. still never receive.. i need milkbag... Any mummy have milk bag to spare?? Seriously in need.. while i go call up the post office tomo to check... tys tys!

Mandy ,
try to apply theose cool- aid pads on forehead .. Spoonging method to bring the temp down ... and check every 15 mins ..your PD never standby the paracetamol for fever ?? your should get one just in case the fever dun go down ... I always feed one dosage of fever medicine after any jab so that there will be "
no fever" to worry about. It always work ..

Gathering ..
think u mummies enjoy yesterday ... pictures .. show lei ..

Storeberry,
You can get the pill from the PD to standby .. so after the 5th day can insert for bb to poopoo .. I was very kan cheong with Zac, after 2nd day no poopoo , straight to PD and spend 50 bucks just to heard PD say .. lets wait for another two days and see how .. so after the 4th day still no action , went again to insert pill .. another 50 bucks ... so being a smart 2nd time mummy, my first PD visit , i ask PD to standby 2 pills for me just in case Zen no action and till nw I have used up 2 pills already .. keke ..4 days no poo , insert pill rule .. (save me some money nw if i ask standby )..think i have a lot of standby medicine keke cos I am those very kan cheong one ... bb sneeze / cold / vomit i also have to bring him to see PD just to make sure nothing is wrong and it is always PD who scold me for being too kan cheong .. ask me to relax and always comment "nothing serious" plus gave me the look "dun worry too much" or " dun waste my time" haha

Ops , u are evil .. sale again ... u going ?

Mandy: did u feed him with some chrysanthemum water? For both 6-in-1 and pneumococcal, I fed him some of that the day before. feed him with the paracetamol doctor gave u.
chewyring: where can we buy cool- aid pads?
Oh, I can so understand that "nothing serious", "dun worry too much" or " dun waste my time" look. Nowadays, when Isaac sneezes, I won't get so jittery liao!! Just ask the maid to wash his pillow, sheets and blanket.

angeline: my SIL tried (she ate loads) and worked. I was sceptical, but tried her method by eating 4 slices. After 3-4 hours of digestion, I expressed and fed Isaac; he pooped during the next diaper change.

Angeline ,
just view your blog .. keke .. your celest is so cute ... and she has the same bday as Zachary ... just that zac is born exactly a year latter 2007 ..

<font color="0077aa">l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum), springz &amp; chewyring: Heard from another forum that even with the discount, the items are still on the high side, not sure want to go or not.. Keke...

Thanks mummies for your advice on the poo. Today he poo a very little bit, I am still waiting for his explosive "bomb"!

Momoko: I have some lasinoh milkbags but I live in CCK, if you can pick up?</font>

<font color="ff0000">Hi mommies who came for the gathering - thanks for attending! Hope everyone had fun
I have loaded some photos in facebook - waiting for other mommies to share yours too!</font>

Hi, Bigtoes and other mummies
was fun meeting u all. hope to meet up soon.
by the way, bigtoes, ur house is so nicely done up. can't wait to see all thepic.

Hi, storeberry

I used the thawed EBM to wash face lat night and I nearly puked bec of the metalic fishy smell... I washed off and I used facial wash again!!! The smell is horrible, no wonder my boy dun wan to drink and I still have 10odd bottles of frozen milk

Hi, Twendy

Nice to see you and your two gems! My hubby told me you and your hubby are in couple wear!!! Hahaha.. envy envy.. The bumbo stool can really help in exercising the neck control? any other way?

Hmm... seems like Bogtoes party was FUN. Share pics leh.

LC, thawed EBM really stinks man. Wonder how come my boy still can drink it.

hey mummies...just a quick check with those who have the Jumperoo. Does your dragonfly toy stand erect?

I gave in to temptation and bought one for my lil prince today!!! ehhe...but my dragonfly toy is floppy lei. Not sure if it is defective.

Dear sarah,

Its floppy one! hahaha.. i was wondering the same question, but all the baby jumperoo photos i've seen, the dragonfly droops down ...

LC, my girl recently also hate thawed EBM.. Would rather go hungry or just drink like 50 to 60ml when she's awake. Only in the night when she's half asleep, she can drink 100 to 120ml.

I really find tat thawed EBM smell digusting( milky smell is so strong) whereas the fresh EBM(almost no smell).. Should not be spoilt right?

Maybe that's the reason my gal recently prefer breast than bottle..

LImay,
thanks for the invite! first time meeting the mummies. Cristian was so tired out from the excitement ( and chicks!) that he slept thru the night!

Ladies, i have uploaded some pics on facebook, not many coz didnt bring camera just hubby's iphone but can check out some of the cuties!

mandy

how? fever down?

milk family

ya..i oso dun wana rely on the medicine for her to poo..will ask pd again..

preggie

wats ur email? so tt can add u to facebook...

Hi hi

Anyone else posted pics on FB? We had a lot of fun...and obviously my FB did as well!

Preggieblues...didnt have a chance to talk to you but I think it was you that I mistook for Kymkym...until Kymkym arrived! Sheesh...sorry blur me!