(2008/09) Sep 2008

<font color="0000ff">Interesting Tot
anyway, this boh liao me juz realised something.

My LMP for this month is the same date as LMP last yr. Yes!! didnt read wrongly. It's the same date. so IF i were to get pregnant this cycle, haha... same birthday le

ok.. i'm juz being bored</font>

Bacon&amp;Egg/Sasa,
I also don't feel good to bring little one to pool now, I worry the water too cold for him. I bought the swim tub and neck float and let him swim at home..water consumption is high and my MIL keep nagging on it! My boy enjoy it so is ok for me!My boy like to swim on warm water and when he want to pee he will make noise to want us carry him out to pee

just a question...

when did your cycle come back after giving birth ah? especially for those mommy who only BF for a short while.....

anyway bacon.. i oso haven't bring him to the pool yet... initially wanted to bring him to the baby swimming that most of you gals went.. but i saw that one mommy say her baby got infection and she suspect its from the baby swimming... but i can't find that post le.. so dunnoe which mommy...

for the rest of you all who went... the place clean????

Hi Jeraldin,

I bf partially up til 2 1/2 months, my period came back in Oct, but v little. Only this month then proper flow.

My bb did fall sick aft swimming (was hospitalised for a week!) but I did not post abt this. Now I'm alarmed cos seems that my bb is not the only one affected. Of course I do not really know if the swimming place is the cause as it could be due to anything, like someone had flu and passed it to my bb. However, one thing i noticed was, after I took off my bb's diaper, she peed onto the mat but the aunty say it's ok cos it's common &amp; took a cloth to juz dap dap the mat. Now I think back, tt's super unhygienic!! Goodness knows how many bbs' pee is on tt mat!

Bigtoes,
I'm going alone wif bb 2moro to your hse. I've already PM'ed u . Did u receive ? Also do count me in for the gift Xchange. Thanks.

dmbb, sorry to hear that baby was hospitalised for a week. Luckly that time I got bring my own changing mat. You alarmed me that, must bring changing mat out each time!

Lanolin, I was also considering cruise end of year, but now will push it till March when she's abt 6 months. But royal caribbean wun be in Singapore at tt time so left with superstar virgo. I oso wondered how to bathe the bb. My fren told me what she did was carry her bb under the shower with her, then pass to daddy to dress her up outside..

dmbb
i only bf for 2 weeks le... but till now still no sign... so i oso dun noe wat happen... hiaz

wah your bb hospitalised for a week.... must be so heartache rite... my boy stayed in NICU since birth for 2 whole weeks.. seeing him with all the tubes around.. super heart pain...

blackberry.. will consider your idea to get our own swimming tube for bb to swim at home.... its really more hygiene ...

hi blackberryb,

yeah, in fact tt same nite, my hubs was also saying next time muz put her on the changing mat. I dunno y i so blur didn't even think of putting her on the diaper changing mat which i bring out with me all the time. I've in fact paid half of the package (lucky only pay 1/2 cos tt day we didn't have enuf cash and tt place dun accept credit card / nets) but may juz decide to forfeit it..

<font color="119911">Millie (millie22) - yes, got your email and replied!

dmbb (dmbb) - wow that is scary.
Which baby swimming pool is this? What did the Dr said your baby caught? I am glad ur baby is ok now! We have also been bringing K to swim every weekend, and so far, so good *touch wood*

sasa (sasa_xie) - nope, K has no problem drinking his milk lying down. The good thing is that he is very adaptable - like he has no problems switching between the teat and nipple, and can sleep anywhere - even sitting up, as i discovered yesterday!

<font color="ff0000">Xmas Gathering TOMORROW:

Mommies, see you at 5pm! Here is the final list of mommies, daddies &amp; babies coming:

Attendance:
1) Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy &amp; BB
2) Bacon&amp;egg, HB + BB
3) Ava &amp; Hb &amp; kids
4) Preggieblues &amp; HB &amp; Bb
5) sunnysunny (sunnysunny) &amp; BB
6) Isa_belle, Hubbs &amp; 2 kids
7) Jasmine Yeo (jasyeo80) &amp; HB + BB
8) alabone (alabone) + HB + 3 kids
9) Millie (millie22) + bb
10) Jaymickey (jaymickey) + HB + BB
11) twendy (twendy) - HB &amp; 2 kids
12) sunrays, HB &amp; BB
13) Jas(mobilesuitegal)+ HB + BB
14) Jeraldin (hppymom) + HB + BB
15) KymKym (Pebblez), HB &amp; BB
16) Cordelia (evan_gigi), HB &amp; BB
17) Angeline Goh (angeg) + BB
18) Sri Leo (sri_leo) + BB</font>

Bigtoes... K has good adaptabiliy ah... my boy very picky... he stayed in NICU for 2 weeks and they use the nuk teat.. so end up come back.. he refuse to latch and didn't want to use the avent teat... so end up he keep crying coz he is hungry but didn't wan to suck... so the next day after he came back home.. i got hubby to quickly get a nuk bottle... pacifier oso must get nuk.. think my boy dun like changes... once he get used to it... can forget abt changing.. but now i am trying to switch from latex nuk to silicon...coz i feel its better since the silicon is quite soft for nuk...

Blackbery... thanks for your ideas.. maybe will pop by kiddypalace or toy r us to check them out... =)

hi jeraldin, can empathize with u. the wk when i stayed with her in hospital was so painful. really wanna cry when c her in pain, esp when they had to cast her foot for the drip &amp; wished i was the one in pain instd. see my blog on this episode: http://raramoninet.blogspot.com/2008/11/divine-intervention.html

Hi bigtoes, it was tt hwaxia pl at PS.. Doc diagnosed it as viral flu eventually. but as i mentioned previously, it really could have been caused by anything. just tt cos her immune system weak so whilst we adults recover in abt 5 days, she took 7 days. i think swimming pool shld be ok,
will want to let my bb try the actual pool eventually! btw my bb also like K, used to b able to zzz til 5am then recently will wake up at 3am. but i oso scared i starving her, so will still feed her milk, but 60ml only.

dmbb..

saw your blog... my boy was on hand drip.. so i'm very worried when i feed him .. scare will hurt his hands..

he wasn't with me for the first 2 weeks of his life...especially after a 20 hrs labour and i cried so much just by missing him and wondering whether he is ok.. then when he was finally discharge .. his colic was so bad tt the PD admit him again.. and i stayed there with him &amp; ended up very engorged &amp; leaking..

think my confinement was quite tiring except for the 2 weeks of good rest when he is still in hospital...

baconegg

i intend to bring carine go swimming when she turns 6mths..by then we can oso go for the trial class @ aquaducks liao..

kymkym

tts alot u bought..hehe..i got the flashcaRD whole set oso during my fb...

Haiz, My boss told me i still have 13.5 days of leave and cannot be brought forward... I will be clearing all my leave till end of year.... Was hoping to brought forward some leave

Anyway, will plan out some trial classe with Gybmoree and Kindermuiz for baby then.. Any mummy keen to go together ?

Hi dmbb,

My boy also fall sick the next day after bringing him to hwaxia at harbourfront. Doc also said it's viral flu, but he had to insert tube into my baby nose to clear the phlegm. Was so heartpain when he cry in pain. I kept blaming myself after that. Shouldn't have brought him there at all.

hi ade

yes, my girl oso had to go thru tt nose tube thingy to clear her phlegm! hmm.. guess i rather juz forfeit the deposit than take any more chances!

there appears to be a flu bug lurking in the atmosphere. better take the essential jabs before letting your lil ones wade in the pool!!

jeraldin: my period came last week and ended early this week. I only BF partially for 11 weeks.

bigtoes: K shd be in the 90+ percentile, cos Isaac was last Sat. PD said he scored near perfect 100 for all categories based on TMC's benchmarks. Birth wt=2.945kg, at 12 weeks=7kg/64cm tall.

Kym: u went to Bras Basah?

Jojobar

I am interested in the Kindermuiz actually.. but i was wondering if it will be better if we bring bb there only when they are 6 months old.. coz at tt time... they can sit without support and perhaps be able to understand the lesson???

Hi Jeraldin,

That is true. But for me, I just want to expose baby to more activities. For Gymboree, the 6months and above is a different classes from the 3 to 5 months.

Anyway, I will be going back to work in Jan. So most likely will not sign him up for the classe. Just want him to try out the two trial classes for exposure purpose and interaction with other babies...

<font color="0077aa">Jojo: Uodate me on the Gymboree &amp; Kindermuiz! Would love to bring smallberry there!

Today went to meet my collegues for buffet lunch &amp; Carlton Hotel with smallberry. He happliy sleep in the car ride &amp; was such a darling during the lunch!

I also plan to bring my boy to swim but haven;t got swimming suit for him! I plan to bring to my fren's condo but not sure whether is it clean??

Jeraldine: It must be heart wrenching to see your bb in hospital! But glad that everything is ok now!

bacon: I have no idea, man!

Kymkym &amp; springz: Wanted to go Bras basah after my lunch today but the carpark there was full! Dar*, I went around for many times but still no lot, in the end I have to leave! Sob!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Sarah: After reading your desserts post, yday had cravings for desserts when I went to Lot 1 &amp; ordered the peanuts tang yuan!! Keke..

lilboymum: Ya lo, this is what my MIl says also.. Gd &amp; bad, have to make do with his non-romantic-ness</font>

whoa gathering is tomorrow!! have fun!!!

Ava - yes! i also don't want to walk n carry! but she really screams v loudly! i'll do the cry-out method at 6 mths prob.. for now i'm trying it fir couple minutes. so far today worked as well.. i.e. she'll bawl for a minute or two next thing i know she's asleep.

Somebody ask what to do when they are crying right? I realised when I'm beside her patting her she will cry even harder and give that pitiful look.. seriously babies can act man! but when everyone is out of sight her crying tapers off after a while and she falls asleep!

kym - you power la! so did you buy GD cards? still need the paper supplier contact?

bigtoes - yes yes! the YP magazine even gave step by step instructions how to train.. can't remember off hand.. not chicken essence bottle but to observe baby's poo times and associate signals with it so that they will slowly learn to do it at prescribed times... something like that la!

hubby going Indo for mission trip again over wkend so just me helper n baby!!

sarahmay n cupcakes - wisdom... hee found in proverbs!

<font color="119911">dmbb (dmbb) and Ade (littlepea) - that is 2 seperate viral infections after sessions at Hwa Xia at different outlet...might be a coincidence and not from the water, but can't be sure.
We bought K to Hwa Xia at Punggol Plaza sometime back, and I pointed out then that they didn't change the water. Just scrubbed the sides (with the water still inside) and topped up with more warm water for the next baby! Not sure if that was an isolated incident.

Springz (springz) - hah, won't work for K. His poo time is like ALL THE TIME (after feeds, when he strains during tummy time, etc..sometimes when he coughs he also farts!) And yes, babies can act - K's cries get more pitiful and louder when he sees mommy/daddy approaching to pick him up! Its amazing how he can tear very easily as well...can send him to act at TCS next time!</font>

bigtoes: same here! isaac cries even louder when we FINALLY give in to carry him. he knows how to 'keng'(pretend)...

Wah~~ So many posts since Monday! Been so busy the whole week entertaining my little gal..Reading, singing songs to her, playing with her while she's sitting in the Hop n Pop

LC: Hubby refused to go expo cos of bad parking experience, so I had to skip it...
U still interested in buying the baby einstein books? Maybe we can meet to go Kinokuniya to find them cos they having 20% off for members. I am also looking for Karen Katz's books..Borrowed a few from the library, and Rachael loves them
K.K. got a few award winning books, will like to find some for her..

Sri: Yeah, me too, looking forward to seeing soooo many Sept babies dressed in pretty Xmas outfits
My hubby even went to prepare beforehand, by charging the camera and making sure that there is enuff space in the storage card to snap loads of pics..

Storeberry
Is there a sale at Bras Basah?? So Zane behaved well at lunch? I brought R out today for shopping, and she loves it! Keep sniggering in her seat, and keep pushing her head front to get up!

Bigtoes
Rach also has this "kor lian" look on her face whenever daddy or mummy returns home. She sure knows who to "sa jiao" to!

Qiuling
Yeah, finally waited till today for Payday! Not a lot for bonus, but better than nothing. Hubby got accident last week, had to cough up $500 for top-up on servicing..Sian..I see $$ flying away already.

seem like hard to find a job that can work from home. my parents are getting old le, my dad have injured his back few time and wasnt able to carry my son. therefore mostly my mum got to take care of him. during the day i go over to help taking care, evening i come home to do household chores. tiring for me. cant seem to get a homebased type of job so that i could manage the house and child easily

jojo ,
me interested to let zen go too ! update me ya .. anyway i think my trial is free cos zac is a member of gymboree ... ask them for free trial ...

Hi,Jas

Wanted to text you today :p went MPH today and BOrders yesterday.. wa, the children section is so messy with books flying around and kids sitting ard reading.. u wan to bring little R out if going to Kino?

Hi,Storeberry

Are you the one who mention about using expressed milk to do facial? How to do? I have a few frozen spare EBM and little J dun wan to drink, think cos of the metalic smell..

Dmbb!!
U know wat? My bb oso went to the one at PS and few days later, I find red spots on his face and legs and went PD and PD refer me to KK and my bb was hospitalized for 3 days! It was diagnosed as a viral infection TOO!!! My bb went through numerous blood test and was diagnosed CMV virus!!! OMG… I have very poor opinion of tat place ever since!!!

Doc told me this virus can be transmitted via saliva or urine. And aiyoh, bb in the swimming tub sure will kena sip some 'contaminated' water in it.. haiz.. i oso shld not haf brough him there...

Oh my,Dmbb! So scary.. I nearly want to bring my boy to PS branch for his 2nd time swim. His first was at harbourfront..

mummies, enjoy urselves at bigtoes' house tmr ;-)
And dont forget to snap heaps of pictures.

Sales sales sales everywhere.. haa. our sept mummies are really contributing to the economy.

Flashcards or not? Sigh.. I'm an educator but I'm at a loss.. On one hand, I do not wish to pressure him but on the other hand, I do not want him to lose out in sch..

My sumo's routine at night will be shower/wipe down at 8pm. Latch him and he'll fall aslp on my boobies.(but I think I'd read somewhere that this is bad) Then I'll put him into his cot, praying that he'll slp thru the night at the same time.. aha. but that never happens.

Storeberry, u're quite good at bringing zane all over liao hor? ;-)

Yeah, Qiuling.. haa.. with the bonus, its time to shop! Bot 2 pairs of shoes today but not guccis/pradas/on peddar though. Hb will chop me up into a gazillion pieces. Lanolin, can I get ur hb to brainwash my hb? lol..

Jeraldin, I guess when ur kiddo is able to sit on his own, u can start putting him on the high chair.

alabone, at least ur hb will attend our gatherings. Mine is the most reclusive lor!

Sasa, u are planning for number 2 liao?????

<font color="0077aa">LC: I used the EBM to wash my face, not as facial..

Mrs Yap: Aiyoo.. really no fate leh.. I went round the carpark a few times but no lot so no choice...

Crayon: Yah lo, after the first mission, I have been bringing him out a few times but its to my parents &amp; sis place, going kai kai still not yet, I might try it sometime later..</font>

finally got my jumperoo ... but few questions ...

are the parrot and frog on the left n right of the fisher price words?

the 3 pole alll got holes for the leaf toy (which is the parrot n frog)?

mine oni 2 poles got holes for the leaf toy n such that one of the leaf toy is behind the baby.
please help. if its defacts, will hv to bring it to change tmr. sunday gog to KL alr ...

hi, storeberry

how do u do it? still need to use the facial cleanser to wash? will have spots like my baby (he put his fingers into his mouth and then rub his face, then become pimply)

hey mummies, just came across this other forum or rather like an online store.

There is an Eric Carle boardbook giant edition (hungry caterpillar) http://www.tokomam*.com/smforum/index.php/topic,967.0.html

other boardbooks, incl touch/ feel kind http://www.tokomam*.com/smforum/index.php/topic,951.0.html

also has a wishlist (so you can see what is popular with other parents!) http://www.tokomam*.com/smforum/index.php?PHPSESSID=b1aae1599e7ab2dd38893aa48f06f990&amp;board=16.0

replace * with and 'a'
not sure if this is legal!

hi bigtoes,
i can only reach ur place ard 6 or 6-plus. gotta bring my FB for her enrichment class 1st.

see u mummies later tonite!

sasa
u r so cute! hee hee

sarahmay/bacon&amp;egg
oh yes, so impt to instill the RIGHT values! All kids have values, but they might dev wrong ones if not guided properly. Have u heard of those with warped values? E.g. They steal wallet and then feel no remorse cos they say it was left in the toilet so why should they feel bad? Their value: "Finders Keepers"
Or the hothoused british child genuis? Can't rem her name, but she was so pressurised at home and then anyway she studied in princeton, i think, but ended up becoming an expensive social escort (read high class prostitute) and sees nothing wrong with it. Scary....

BARNEY SHOW
took cheeky girl to watch yest cos i happened to be at PS. She liked it but i was so darn bored and I actually fell asleep while sitting down. But the queue to get a seat was soooo... long. It was inbelieveable.

KINDERMUSIK
brought #1 there when she was 10 mths old. It was useless for her then. She just kept crawlling away. Machiam waste my money. Wasn;t developmentally ready for it then i think. But hor, being first time mummies most if u, i know u will still bring ur babies there to try it out! hee hee. Enjoy!

SHOPPING and SPENDING
Oh dear mummies
i've been spending and spending and spending.
Yest my mum told me "u spend money like water hor" And that stopped me dead in my tracks.
I feel so stressed by the amt i'm spending but i still gotta buy. I think i have an addiction!
Have bought clothes, shoes, bags for myself, clothes for my kids, toys at the Mattel sale, xmas decor for the tree, books from borders, oh dear oh dear.
And now still got warehouse sale for Carters &amp; OshGosh...
HOW??????????

isabelle,
u be at bigtoes's place today rite? wanna pay u the $ for the mattel sale.

sasa,
transferred $ to u liao..pls confirm. thanks

so now the sept mommies are chionging bras basah?! hee...

Warehouse sale
I heard that there is a GAP sale coming soon...anyone gg? I am keen

cupcakes
ive been spending way way too much too!!!!

and my recent amazon order is reaching borderlinx box by box!!!! think i'll die in my shipping this time round...

but its the christmas season!!!have to buy gifts mah!!

bacon &amp; egg ,
Gap sale started at its store already ... u mean there is warehouse ?? wait till we shop the carters and Oshkosh warehouse...

IICY,
books by BOX ??? u must have ordered a lot ... ops .. the shipping cost too ..

Am gg shopping today ... christmas ...