(2008/09) Sep 2008

LC: My MIL at 1st bathe Ryan also very karang kapok. She keep saying, "i'm very hot" and she perspire until the the sweat drip on Ryan's towel like raining lo! I thot i'm someone who sweat easily, my MIL is even worse than me.

Then she also cannot squat to bathe one. So she took the bath pail (long one) and place on the coffee table in the living room. Bo bian gotta let her bathe like tat since she cannot squat.

Oh my hubby is not teacher, but his brother is a teacher, hehe. My hubby got common face leh.

Springz also find my hubby familiar. Haha. My hubby used to be airforce regular, now working in IT line.

ahhhhh.... U mean I miss all the sales already.. Fox one... sop sop.. the last time i went was also somewhere this year.. think was sunray who told me about it too.. kekeke

Well, the last time like wat u all say.. boys clothes are really limited.. anyway.. was busy working too.. but hor... count me in for friday mattel sales.. i'm off on tat day.. I doubt I will be bring cayden.. anyway, not possible too.. coz still did not buy the infant car seat.. so will be going alone too..

Anyway, just to update.. little Cayden still having the cough.. he hates the medicine.. at first he will try the medicine and swallow down.. now.. hahaha.. he clever already.. spit out the medicine.. now he knows tat we are feeding him with medicine.. tat's y so long not yet well.. hmm.. since sat morning we brought him to see PD..

Springz, u got saw me posting on the forum tat i not going or not?? pls let me know know how much i should pay since i pull out last min.. really love to join u all.. ahh.. miss all those flashcards sharing session.. if not.. can share some idea too..

<font color="0077aa">Mandy: My MIl fed Zane thru bottle before but don't know why these two days he refused to drink. My fren told me he might be teething so its painful to suck on teats... Any comments, mummies?</font>

storeberry: how old is ur baby? maybe u want to see his mouth to check whether is there any ulcer. or is there a lot of wind in his stomach, all these might led them don want to drink.

kymkym: i did place some order in ur BP, but i was busy these few days to go do transfer, will do it by today. sorry for the delay.

J&amp;J sales: i was there yesterday, but maybe i went late, so it seem there is not a lot to buy, but i still spend almost $80.00.

Hi Storeberry,My boy also refused to drink much milk.Suppose to be able to drink 5oz every 4hours, but now...drink only 2oz.I worried gradually he will refuse to drink milk.
Heard some noises from the throat...not sure if its phelgm....haiz...

lilboymum &amp; flos - think i missed out the previous posts.. can share again what flashcards do u show ur babies that develops their right brain?

Storeberry: Yah i think you need to check if Zane got wind. Sometmes, Ryan got wind, he'll refuse to drink. Now we know his pattern le. Either he got wind need to be burped, if not he's sleepy, thats why he dun wan to drink milk from bottle.

Teething ah, so fast teething mah? I dunno about teething wor, anyone can help?

<font color="0077aa">Jasmine Yeo &amp; Snowwhite: My smallberry is drinking milk from my breast but not from bottle. MY fren told me to go out of the house when my MIl feed him...

Mandy: My fren's gal started teething in her 2nd mth.

When I told my MIL this, she became very extreme, told me not to undress baby for bath in the morning, she will do all that. I told her no need to be so extreme wat, in any case I am still BF-ing my bb after his bath &amp; he rejecting bottle has nothing to do with me undressing him or not &amp; its only in the afternoon when I go back to work then she bottle feed him. Haiz, sometimes she can get so paranoid!

Then she start telling me next baby must bottle feed him when he is 1-2days old.. blah..blah.. Aiyoo.. MIL can be so fustrating le! </font>

Storeberry: MIL are well known for many of their "weird" theories one.

"ndress baby for bath in the morning" - i always do that when i'm on ML after my CL left leh. He still take bottle leh but he took bottle at night lah.

U mean after his bath, u'll feed him direct from breast rite? Then when he took the bottle? Only in afternoon? I think its cos he dun like your MIL feed him, he knows, haha.

well not only MIL have weird theories, my father got a lot of weird theories also lor. lucky my mum got watch those bb show, so we can communicate with each other, if not i think i will depression. sometime really pissed off with my dad.

<font color="0077aa">Aiyoo.. so fustrating talking to her just now.. Yah man, weird theories!

Mandy: She meant that I should not undress baby &amp; let him know my presence but we only tried bottle this morning after his bath cos in the afternoon my MIL not free. SO in the end she lump everything together. Only in the afternnon 1pm &amp; 4pm then we will try bottle feed. Past few weeks were ok, but these 2 days he refuse wor. Then MIL keep complaining so "man fan", baby terrible lo.. blah... Then I told her baby is like that mah!

Jasmine: Yah lo, pissed with MIL but cannot really show face, if my mother, I will scold her! Haha!</font>

been really too busy to come onto forum. times when the kids are asleep, i grab sleep too.

springz,
thanks for accommodating us that day. how much do i have to pay you?

mattel sale,
when is it again? on the 5th??

storeberry: ya! i everytime show to my dad, then go complaint to my mum, my mum will go settle him. as for my mil, i will left my HB to settle. my hb know what i like what i don't like, anyway, i don live with my mil, so ok la, so what she do, i close one eyes, cos she only see my ger once a wk. after that, i will complaint to my hb what she do. hahaha

hi isabelle,
just read and saw your message to me. yes yes. sat can.

baking session,
i just bought my oven yesterday!!! i can bake again!!! count me in ok?? if cannot reach me here can message on my mobile.

bigtoes,
sorry sorry.just read your message to me too. will transfer tonight.

angeline,
thanks for your compliments. it's really tough taking care of all three. i'm surviving each day as it passes and telling myself that it can only get better.

last night, cadence slept from 12 midnight through 8am. i hope it's not a one off. first time in a long time that i've had a full 6 hours of undisrupted sleep.

springz,
didnt get your PM leh..

Flos,
I bought my food cubes from a BP organiser. The BP is closed liao, but i just took chances and PM the organiser..she has some leftover stock so she sold it to me.

Jasmine,
PM me for the food cubes contact, not sure if i should post the details here..

Dear Jasmine,

No worries, just let me know when you are done!

Mattel Sales:

Makan session afterwards, count me in! Kekeke.. cannot wait to go..

Baking:

I also wanna try my hands at baking! Please count me in too~~

Dear Limay,

Sent the buffet cost already!! Thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Wow.. seems like Fox sales only for gals huh??

Gunibabe
u managed to grab n dig such nice stuff for guniboy!!!

Breadmum
OMG!!! u spent $300+ at J&amp;J sale?? hehehe....
Now i'm trying to picture how u managed to lug those things to ur car

Mattel Sale
wow.. how many mummies are going to the sale this friday? What time u all going?? Makan session at JP? hehe.. looks like i gotta take half day le..</font>

<font color="119911">Fox sale – looks like you mommies had fun buying up the place and catching up for lunch!
As usual, nothing much nice for baby boys eh..? So unfair. I wish I had a caregiver for K, then I can come out for shopping sprees with you mommies too!

Weaning – I think I will stick to the 6 month time frame to start K on purees then, unless he himself indicates the need to go on semi-solids earlier. Will try to continue BFing till then, and if needed, supplement with FM.

Jas (mobilesuitegal) – yes, I want to get CNY clothes for K. thanks for the BP link, but I don’t think I want to buy online now, cos I don’t know if they will fit him come end-Jan! Btw, the poofy girl dresses (strawberry design) from the link are pretty!
Did you get any of those?
For K, I think we will just go to Chinatown and get a matching set for baby + daddy + mommy!

Baby flipping – in 1-2 months time, that would be another thing to worry about cos we have to make sure they don’t suffocate themselves whilst sleeping. I think most of us bought mattresses that have air pockets right? At least they can still breath even when they are faced down.

Flashcards – am I the only mommy here not using flashcards? I do read to K, but don’t think I will get flashcards. Firstly, think I am too lazy and wont keep to it when I return to work; and secondly, cos hubby reckons that intelligence is primarily hereditary (though research puts it at 60% nature, 40% nurture).</font>

<font color="ff0000">Mummies staying in the Jurong West!!!

Oh yes.. i desperately need to check.. where did u all bring ur bbs to shave / cut their hair (if u did). Max is dropping lots of hair. Everyday the nappy (that he sleeps on) got alot of his hair lor. When I look at his head, can see patches here n there.

It pains mi to shave off his nice hair now, coz it wont grow in time for CNY but i've no choice. Would rather his hair grow proportionately den to see him having bald patches.

Pls help!!!</font>

Jeraldin (hppymom) - Can you PM me your email? Will drop you the details there. Need to send attachment for the map to our place.

KymKym T (pebblez) - okie, thanks

Bigtoes ... email address sent =) Btw issit ok that my HB tag along???

btw.. i am another lazy mommy who doesn't do flashcard with my boy.. just sing abit and say "ang - grrr" with him.. haha

dun noe wat my boy has taken wrongly... sunday got abit of watery and loose stool then bring him see doctor... then today suddenly saw his poo poo got abit of blood... brought him to PD and did a lab test of his poo poo.. but weird thing is... he poo poo another time and no blood liao le... wonder wat's wrong.. but heng he is still very alert and playful.. so PD say no need worry... hiaz... hope the report will be out soon...

Sasa - this year J&amp;J provided trolley and a "boy" to help load in the goods. i think they anticipated it. One mother bought 8 cartons of the Frangrance Free wipes. So i did not feel so bad after that.
Most stuff are about 30% discount with some items up to 50%. So worth it la.

Matel sale - am going too cause Hubby is off that day. When i reach there, i will call those i have your mobile.

Baking session - Springz : your kitchen is ideal. Do you have a mixer? and what brand is your oven. Lets plan one soon

My baby now burps on his own, buthe is still drinking 100ml. If i increase it, he throws them out. sigh.

Sasa
I am also having the same prob with Rachael! She has been dropping hair in a small patch at the back of her head. Think it's cos we did not bring her to shave her hair from 1st month. Babies can have their hair cut at 1st month or 4th month, according to tradition. I remember Max is also born before Rachael (24 Aug) right? So maybe u want to wait till Max is 4 months old (lunar calendar) to have the haircut? I am planning to bring Rachael for her haircut come 4th month too.. I can understand how u feel, I also can't bear to shave Rachael's hair, but left with no choice...

Storeberry: If BB are not Ma Fan, then they are not call baby le. Last time when she take care of your hubby, dun tell me ur hubby is those "guai guai" baby who wun cry??? Please lah.

I think Zane also buay tahan her weird theories so put up a strike with her, haha.

<font color="119911">Jeraldin (hppymom) - didn't get your PM. Just drop me a note on FB? And yes, hubby is more than welcomed
Cost per adult for the Xmas buffet dinner is $24.10. Here is the menu - http://www.kriston.com/index.htm (Buffet Menu A)

Dropping hair - hah, K has too little hair to drop. His hair is not any thicker now than it was at birth. Thank goodness he's not a girl!

Haiyoh - thought K was sleeping in his rocker beside me, then he burst out laughing (HA HA HA) at the chandelier....gave me a shock!
(He likes to talk and smile to the chandelier - its his best friend)</font>

Okies sorry for the delay, didn't want too much bill collecting on the forum (less confusing!) hee.. Ordered the $7 High-tea. After adding the delivery charges and GST, works out to be $9 per adult.

Tks also to Cloud and Preggies who want to contribute even though they did not turn up.. Btw, the cost incl the new insert(ee) Yan..

Here goes:
1. KymKym + Hb - $18
2. Lok + Helper - $18
3. Breadmum + Hb - $18
4. Mandy + Hb - $18
5. Jaymickey + Hb - $18
6. Sunrays + Helper - $18
7. Lilboymum + hb - $18
8. Angeline - $9
9. Crayon - $9
10. Preggie + Hb - $18
11. LC(Faintz) - $9
12. Cloud - $9
13. Storeberry - $9
14. Alabone + Hb + Helper - $27
15. Yan - $9

Pl transfer to my POSB savings acct 151 08152 5

Tks tks!

Jaymickey - haha no worries tks tks! will bookmark it.. ah yeoh I spent alot already! Leg warmers, hair accessories, toys, books, flashcards, clothes..

okies mummies, more on signing.. haha am inclined to just teach these 3 and 2-3 more basic ones.. this webby teaches when to 'teach'... http://www.fun-baby-games-online.com/free-baby-sign-language.html

about right brain.. can see this you tube vid.. showed mummies here at my place.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s4blI2FMSUQ
basically these are dot cards like the Glen Doman series Lilboymum was talking about.. babies under 30 mths capture images so the dots teaches them about quantity not the numerical figure...

<font color="0077aa">Springz: Had transferred!
Transaction Reference 2005667695
thanks for hosting us at your place once again!

Hi limay, yah, if hubby cannot make it then I will go alone but any mummies not going with hubby?? Thanks!

Mandy: You also don't like your MIL?? Keke.. Aiyah, I just need to rant out now ok liao..</font>

Storeberry: Not say i dun like lah, just that our way of parenting and behaviour diff lor. Like yourself, if its my mom who come up with all these weird theory, I can just "scold' her straight lor. But MIL is not my mother afterall (sorie for being so rude) so wun be that close mah. But i'm trying to be arguementative and be a nasty DIL lah. So 1 eye open 1 eye close lor...hehe.

Bacon&amp;eggs: ok, i'm not buying them yet. Am sure the BPs come and go.. If discontinued, I'll just get those plastic mini cups w/ lids used by restaurants for the takeaway condiments

Just checked with my mom abt when my nephews and nieces started on puree. She told me they only started taking puree at around 6 mths, and in fact, they ate puree+milk powder (like what Bigtoes had asked earlier) during the transition, i.e. before taking the puree NEAT.

Storeberry: simmer down on the issue of your MIL! my maid also got a earful from me this morning for not completely switching all the teats to SIZE 2, even when I had instructed her to. Isaac was struggling &amp; choking as I was feeding him just now. I was puzzled and discovered that my maid didn't swop the VARIABLE FLOW SIZE 3 meant for THICKER LIQUIDS. The fast flowing milk choked my son, man! I cannot understand why she is defying my instructions

breadmum: J&amp;J baby wipes are highly recommended. Anyway, I just bought 6 packs of Pigeon from Cheong Choon. Can last me quite a while.

jas/sasa: I didn't shave Isaac either. His hair is shedding in patches too. But of course, I do see new strands growing out. My PD told us not to worry

Bigtoes: Actually, flashcards/clothbooks are just new-age/fanciful pedagogical methods to me. When we were little, those mega-big pictures of apples &amp; dogs, and alphabet were printed NOT on flashcards nor sewn on clothbooks, but rather, on pages of our kindergarten textbooks, supplementary materials such as children encyclopaedia that my mom used to buy for us.

Oh, Janelle got a white patch on her head now... so "not pretty"..

Flos, talking abt the teats, I took a new bottle out recently and i notice each time we fit her milk with the new teats, she struggle like mad and cry too.. i guess because the new teats are too hard.. and they have gottan use to the old ones..

<font color="119911">storeberry (storeberry) - Mommies coming to Xmas gathering alone - Angeline Goh (angeg) and Sri Leo
So yah, do come if you can make it

Just be prepared to get cozy okie, my place is relatively cramp compared to Springz! Meanwhile, i have some new foam number mats - will place this out for babies to lie on.

Wetwipes - I switched from Pigeon to Pureen cos the latter is too dry. Pureen also has the closable cap, so the wet wipes don't dry out in an opened packet. This is scented though, so some mommies might not like it.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jas (mobilesuitegal)
yeap.. Max was born on the 19th. hhm... dun think wanna wait till he's 4 mths leh.. coz wan him to have at least some hair by CNY. Now all the bald patches.. think if i dun cut, will be worse leh... botak i dun like leh.. hehe

Milk Family
I used it before.. onli to store my milk in the fridge. found it ok.. cheap n good
I still have some boxes remaining, duh!!! PS: I stopped bf le..</font>

Springz
so amusing..in one of yr post after our meet-up,u addressed our names in the order we sat in the cafe,hehe!!

u knw after i came home, char was awake and was relaxing in her rocker..so I took out the items i bot her and started showing her!! hee, instead of flashing cards i was flashing fashion to her,muahahaha!! Got my helper to wash the new clothes liao cos some of the smaller items nid to be worn asap!!

MATTEL SALES
I'll be dumping helper and char at my in-laws(for once, i look forward to go to my PIL's place)...shld be able to reach there by 11am..hope got parking lots available since we are not allowed to park inside.. Lunch after that no problem for me...do we have many mummies joining for lunch?

sasa...at last u can join us for lunch!! Kym, tis time dun be late ah :p

<font color="0000ff">Sunrays
oops.. haha... i hope i can make it wor. haven told my MIL abt it yet. not sure how she will react if i told her i'll be taking half day leave (haha, to go buy toys). already told hb abt it tho

Milk Family
oh sure... PM u le