(2008/09) Sep 2008

Jas: hmm, i mean the end nov period gotta report but next two months now cannot be broken up but forced to use in nov & dec according to new rule lor. unless my appeal goes thru, my holz r gone le

breadmum,
i totally know what you went through about cutting bb's flesh. my hb did it to my jared boy when he was a newborn too and he cried like mad! and from then since, hb NEVER NEVER cut any of the kids' fingernails. not even now. that's why, i'd rather peel it off than to cut. but they heal fast enough and won't even remember. don't be too upset.

08first_time_mum,
seriously ah? must take consecutively?? i was thinking of taking in jan coz i already used up my 12 weeks. gotta go and check with my school then.

I have been following this tread and delivered my darling during sept too. :) I find this thread interesting and have lots of useful tips. :)

Teaching Mums

I am a teacher too. My P so bad, she makes me clear all my 4 mths ML in a block, therefore eat into sch holiday. when I ask her if I can break my ML, P claims that it's MOE's regulation that teachers will have to take 4 mths ML in a block by DEFAULT, cannot break unless got valid reason. She said that she will DEFINITELY let me break my ML if she can. Now it seems like she's the one who dun let me break my ML lor. SAD!!!

Haiz....... zhi hao ren ming le. No point arguing with her, scare later 'tio' blacklisted.

HAIR DROPPING
i had it during my confinement period.. it was so bad... Nw much more better..muz use conditioner...my hair spoilt oredi la...frizzy!!

bacon&eggs: u r welcome;) dun forget to cover up bb's head when u board the plane. I took this flight several times from HK and recall there was no aerobridge (which shd come no surprise to u cos it's a budget airline).

u will take a long bus to the foot of the aircraft to board. It can be very windy and chilly in the early months of the yr, so best to let bb wear wear those hooded rompers like Springz fren's son did in the photo she posted. I kenna drizzle once when boarding the aircraft with my cabin baggage. It was quite a mess cos the passengers in front couldn't move to the rear as quickly as they should, as they were figuring out where their seats were and busy stowing their luggage at the overhead compartment inside the aircuraft, leaving hundreds of passengers stranded on the flight of stairs in the drizzle...

hairdropping: when will this happen? So far so good for me...

breadmum: dun feel bad...understand this is rather common as the rest hv commented. Did u buy the Pigeon roundtip scissors and do it when bb's asleep?

About MOE's ML...I'm not a teacher but am wondering when's going to happen to pupils if their teacher gives birth in Jan? Will they lose their teacher from Jan-Apr and see her only in May, just prior to their exams? No wonder my cousin is v upset, cos she is married but cannot get pregnant...

Morning mummies! Doing my 3rd pump for the morning, still quite sleepy.. for the 5am pump surfed on reviews on 'Quantum of Solace'... haha seems like alot of ppl don't like Daniel Criag!

Sasa - you very funny! Slept thru the action packed movie!! I also felt so liberated leaving Shauna to parents last weekend to catch 'Quantum of Solace'.. was happily walking around with hubby hand in hand, talking about 'hands-free', no pram, no carrying baby etc, how we miss just 2 of us
But half way through movie, I was already telling hubby 'I miss baby!!!'

Sri - Congrats! happy for u on your job!

Mummies in teaching line - agree with Momoko - really not easy being a teacher! The sacrifices u have to go thru for the future of our kids!! really bureaucratic! But guess can take comfort that if u decide to be STAH, you all can command a much higher pay as pte tutors compared to us! hugsie..

Isabelle - I hope Gabby is ok and wound healing well!

Jas n Angeline - I was also v shy when I went for the last outing at Lok's. Did not know anyone! But everyone was very friendly and trust me there will be so many things to talk about from BF to poo to clothes.. everything!! It is like the form here but magnified coz you can join in any of the conversations that are going around! will be ok one

welcome 08_first_time_mom and milk_family! What are your babies' names and how are they doing?

Hi Jasmine Yeo, actually there are few gatherings ahead from us enthusiatic mums! There is one for Westerners, one to celebrate Christmas and one to gather as many mummies as possible! Feel free to choose any you want ya!

1) Westerner Gathering
Date: 22 Nov 08 (Sat)
Time: 2pm
Place: MOF Lot 1 Outlet
* Open to all, esp those living in west!

2) Date : 29 Nov (Sat)
Time : 2pm onwards to evening
Venue : Near old airport rd (2-3 bus-stops from Sun-Tec, Can accommodate 30-40 pax)
Food : Halal High-Tea finger food (<$10 each) http://www.delihub.com.sg/index.php?CODE=03b&amp;lang=en&amp;menu_type=menu_type2&amp;menu_id=8
* Sharing and screening of kids IQ DVDs/ flashcards

3) Christmas Gathering
Date: Sat, 13th Dec
Time: 5-8pm
Food: Kriston - http://www.kriston.com/index.htm (Buffet Menu A - $25/head)
Gift exchange: Please bring along a gift per mummy (cap at $15) and we will do a random draw on that day
(2-3 more slots open)
* Celebrate Christmas!!!

Springz
thks dear!!

to be honest ar...when i was at Kitty's place for the first time, i was so shy &amp; nervous! cz I'm the only malay.. but u all nvr make me feel left out... I feel comfortable chatting wit all of u..

breadmum,

I am also a sept mummy.

hope your little one is okay now! my heart pain to imagine it happening.

did u use the baby nail clippers?

so far I have only trimmed my son's fingernails once. it is quite a challenge! No one wants to do this job (hhubby say scared/ my mom say she got lao hua).
I choose a timing where he is drowsy and most importantly hold his hand and finger FIRMLY.

abalone, how do u peel fingernails? do u have to make a cut somewhere before peeling? My mom told me that my granma used needle 1st &amp; peel off my fingernails when i was a baby...

Any mummies that is giving both BM &amp; FM?
How often does your bb poo-poo?
my bb does it every other day b4 1st mth.
during second mth, every 3 days.
this morning he just pooedand it is the 5th day!

the pooo is not hard...it is like watery peanut butter (pardon the lack of better description).

any mummies having the same experience?

<font color="0077aa">Breadmum: Don't be too hard on yourself ok? I also cut my bb's finger once but no blood cos as I was cutting he cried alr, saw a sisscors line &amp; was so heartpain! But like what alabone say, baby forget very fast!

Jasmine Yeo: Yah there are a few gatherings around. Feel free to join us!

Welcome miow, milk family &amp; first time mom!</font>

strange last night as my boy did not really sleep well in the morning and afternoon. he ended up sleep 5hrs straight at night. end up i wake him up to drink milk hehe

Hi milk family, 08first_time_mum,

I'm also a teacher and have spoken to my P a few weeks ago when the circular was released. I took 2.5 mths (2 months after Sept hols and the last 2 weeks of school) and will be going back to school for a week starting tomm. The other 1.5 mths, my P has allowed me to take one mth during January and the last 2 weeks before or after the June hols.

I don't think it's an MOE regulation that all 4 mths be taken in a block. As mentioned in the circular, it depends on the school's organisation..meaning on our Ps.

thanks storeberry!

been reading the posts here since my confinement.

first time mum,
my son regurgitate when i dun burp him enough.
the trick i learn from my mum is burp him for a few minutes, if he doesn't burp, lie him down to rest for a while then pick him up to burp.

also, by carrying him upright, ie his chin on your shoulder,he face backward is pretty effective too. must always support his neck though cos he is still young.

So much issues of teaching and ML ... haha .. i did not even see the circular yet .. send to our email ??

Anyway i have taken only 2 months and went back to work since 15th oct for my students PW presentation .. I have already informed my head on taking the next year ML on feb / march and NPL straight after that since sept ..( that is y she surrender me to a " D "grade).. clearing all stuff by january next year .. cos still have to work during the holidays for Open house .. although i am not in the open house committee. My prinicpal has not approved of my extended Maternity leave . I better submit tomorrow together with NPL

Sri Leo ,
Congrats on getting a job

Flos ,
u atre correct .. my friend giving birth in feb .. in fact both collegues giving birth in feb ( good planning) .. so they have a long holidays .. cos school term in JC will start on 12th jan and then 2 weeks later CNY and then feb - may 09 ML ( 4 mths ) June will be official school holidays again .. July is Mid year exams for two weeks.. haha .. can see the Super long holidays 5.5 mths ??

Milk Family ,
Can at least ask your P to break up the leave for the last month? anyway if it was communicated to you already , then no choice..
I guess i am lucky cos i communicate all my arrangement of leave to them after i gave birth.. and when i went back to work on 15th oct , the circular i think was unheard of .. so in fact they also dunno about the 16weeks .. Meanwhile .. can someone send me the circular ??
PM me ?? i haev not read it .

So many teachers in thsi forum ...

Jas ,
if you are under bond , think have to sign a secondary deed with them to make sure u finish the bond after u come back .. Not sure on the adding no of years like CY said.. but if we take NPL ( maximum 4 years) then have to come back for a minimum service period of 1 year in teaching ... hopes that help.. i am in teaching for 3 years plus only .. not long .I am thinking of resigning instead nw of taking NPL .. cos have to service them back the period of time .. OBligation ..if i plan to return to teaching world , just reapply as part time teacher/ adjunct teacher ... no point gg back as full time and being abused by the middle management.

Hmm,
Teachers out there ...NPL or resign? SianZ ... which is better ? no obilgation to service bond if I resign..... hmm ... but NPL allows me to think first right and can always resign whilst on NPL ? hmm ..

Qiuling, since you're in 2 minds.. think its better that you take NPL first, at least you will still have the option to continue or resign..

Teachers - how your ML is handled really depends on what kind of P you have. I'm lucky that my P is very reasonable, if you can give her a good reason - she will accept it. My colleague told her that she doesn't have anyone to take care of her baby so P allowed her to break up her ML. I'm also thinking of taking NPL in January, at least January is the least busiest period of the year.

first time mum, jas
yes she has to serve additional period to make up for those time she is away. she was in the US for 3 years, so came back and serve additional 3 year bond...but she is willing lah...recently heard she went part time, so her bond period will be doubled (12 years???)

qiuling
yah take npl first.play safe and see.

for adjunct teaching, you have to quit first le.and the pay will be tagged onto your years in service.

bacon&amp;egg
nurse while the plane takes off. some bbs dun feel it, but others do. my fb on his first trip to hk cried like mad during landing. coz we didnt ask the stewardess to remind us 30min before hte plane descend so by the time we feel it, too late liaoz...

so if you wanna play safe, ask sterwardess to tell you 40min before landing and then nurse around 30 minutes into it...but who knows, nyour bb might not react to the change in pressure

We just took Isaac to the wet market this Sunday morning...he enjoyed the 'smelly' tour very much!! He was most curious abt the dried foodstuffs...couldn't take his eyes off them

lilboymom: 'nurse 40min before landing'? but if one weans off the bb liao, then can use the milk bottle or passy to soothe bb? I also feel like going to Oz cos there are many nice bb brands there. I saw the Qantas promo in the papers today...hmmmm, but Qantas is the one that...

qiuling: u hv only been teaching for 3 yrs? I never knew u r so young

NPL to mull over your teaching career? But can u work for your dad in SH if u r on NPL? Dun get caught! That's in violation of the IM2 leh...

I think if u r teaching in an 'elite' school or at a higher level like JC, the P will be more sticky abt u taking ML in a block and disrupting the student's classes. But if u r in a 'not so high-ranking' school, perhaps the P is more lax?

1st-time mum: It is only reasonable that a scholar makes up for the lost period when he/she returns to work from NPL. It's the same logic as if u'd rented out your new HDB flat if u are working overseas, i.e the period u lease out your place cannot be computed as part of the 5-yr no-sale restriction period.

koras: my son has also been sleeping for 4-5 hrs straight at nite.

Miow: mine pooppoop once a day. Since his 6-in-1 jab, his poo has been green in colour...like green kaya...pasty like wasabi.

U need to snip off a bit then peel off the nail, IF and ONLY IF he fidgets so much that u cannot succeed in snipping off the whole thing. Best is to snip the nails when he is in a sedative condition.

Come join us for the Westerner gathering. Ha. Westerners sounds quite cool. :p Oh, more sweet stuff at MOF.

Today our bb is a little cranky. Dunno wads wrong with her. Seems like no appetite and sleeps for awhile and suddenly wakes up crying and doesn't want to go back sleep. Hope she will sleep better tonite. Perhaps she is just feeling warm.

Here are some photos to share of her taken about 2 weeks ago.

1885961.jpg

1885962.jpg

1885963.jpg

1885964.jpg

Sometimes, its not the MILs! It could be the FILs...and mine is just outright 'LANG FEI WO DE SHI JIAN and ZUO REN MA FAN!!' (Troublesome and waste people's time)

Mummies know that I am planning to hire a fillipino maid ya?.. plus my FIL have been increasingly grumpy and will always turned his anger towards the maid and will scold her for whatever reasons, justified or unjustifed, so I decided that we'll have to get a new maid for transit to our new house, can't let my FIL continue to scold, otherwise i think the old maid will go mad. I said over the dinner table when he started yelling at the old maid for taking one soup spoon short - 'Ok la, stop scolding la , change maid ok?'

So these few days i looked really hard and finally found one.. but in order to hire the new maid, i'll have to get the old maid an employer.. so i went to her agency to re-open her biodata and even spent 2 days talking to employers and allowing employers to interview her on the phone since my old maid's personality is actually not too bad, so i took it upon myself to find her a good employer. So i did found someone, and the new employer has already went and paid the agency fee waiting to be approved by MOM and I am planning to transfer her out on thursday, which the employer has agreed without sending her to the agency (since I still need someone to help with washing and cleaning up)

Just happen that my MIL will be going on cruise today and was just about to leave the house (and out of habit, told the maid that she'll be going for cruise), when the maid replied her that she'll also be going soon, and asked my MIL to take care.. my FIL heard the maid telling my MIL that and suddenly flared up!! He went crazy and started yelling at the maid 'useless woman, don't be funny ah i tell you, ' and went to our room and woke my husband up! He started yelling at him and said, 'the stupid maid told us she is leaving soon, who does she think she is ah, so useless and trying to be funny, I want you all to send the maid to the agency now' (Me hubby still in shock what the hell is going on)... So i went and ask, 'what exactly is wrong?' and he said, you people do things never tell us earlier one, I am thinking for the family, the stupid maid says she is leaving, what if nobody at home and she run away??' so i went and ask my MIL what happened, and she said my FIL is seriously just over-reactting.. and while i was asking, he was still mumbling away.. stupid woman, cannot tidy the house still be what maid.. always misplace my things.. now trying to be funny..

So i said again, 'Is Heni really that bad mei? She is harmless what.. if your don't like her, i am gonna change another maid already, why get so angry..? OK la, Pa the new maid come, I'll tell her not to clean your room and your things ok, that way no dispute, i'll tell her to clean our rooms only, even the living room and your storeroom, i tell her not to touch ok, otherwise you always so angry, the problem cannot be solved one, i really cannot gurantee that the new maid will be good, next time please lock your door too..' then my FIL started to relax after seeing my response.. he slowly went 'no.. she is ok.. but she told your ma that she is leaving, what if she runs away??' so i went.. 'OK la.. maybe she is joking only' then he said 'what jokes, she think we are her friend ah, this kind of joke cannot anyhow say one'....

So it ended up,we had to cancel our car polishing appointment and the maid was crying away.. to send her back to the agency..

Seriously.. whats the big deal.. my old maid was only bidding farewell to her old employer since she won't be seeing her again only what.. (and for the past 5 mths, she has proved to be honest and seriously not harmful...) now end up these 4 days I'll have to do without someone to wash baby's clothes and bottles and prepare the bath and baby bag.. and have to wash and iron my husband's work clothes.. why do these old people like to make things so difficult???

When my new maid comes.. i am seriously going to make sure she do not appear before my FIL's sight.. I also make she does not touch his stuff.. he can clean them himself for all he like..

kym - aiyo..i feel for you. ur fil sounds quite unreasonable. perhaps he is just cranky. what does ur hb have to say about this?

anyway hope all will be better once the new maid comes in. im sure it'll be interesting how ur fil will react to the new maid.

Kymkym - When I read that your FIL flared up at your maid bidding goodbye to your mom, i was like "huh? what did I miss out? Whats wrong with that?" Hmm.. older folks baffle me.. my granny also recently changed maid again... at least got hope.. count down time!

I just came back from Hua Xin Habour Front.. horrendous to go on weekend! Non stop stream of babies, parents, strollers.. at least 3 babies at each time! Water all over the floor.. sigh.. and my little girl just didn't kick much!!
just left hands and legs dangling! Sigh.. the assistants there say 'oh so demure'.. in my mind its like ' as if! she cries and kicks the house down!' Shortly after she started crying so we took her out.. then she started smiling! How to motivate more motor skills like that??

Quiling - agree, since your mind is not made up, use the NPL time to weigh things out

Flos
yes qantas is the one that went 'PIAK'!!!

passie and bottle will work fine. i mean 40min prior for you to get ready then prepare then nurse/passie/bottled the bb around 30min before actual landing. actually the most horrid part is the initial part lah, quite ok towards the end...

springz
maybe your bb is just too comfortable?

kymkym
maybe your fil is andropausal (hell, how to spell that???!!)

aloysius..
my son and daughter have the same duckie romper too!!!

<font color="0077aa">kymkym: Maybe your FIl going thru Menopause? That's why so grumpy &amp; short-tempered? But he is really cranky! Hugz! My FIL keep repeating that my bb cry so loud at night then I told him bb is like that mah, hungry will cry.. Haiz..

aloysius: you coming for our westerner gathering?
Your princess look cute with the beanie hat!

Isabelle: Glad that gabbie is alright now! I touch my boy 6in1 injection, it has a little bump, is it normal?</font>

I think he is going thru menopause too.... but don't they ever spare a thought for other people..? I mean we just had a baby, and most of our time are really devoted to the baby.. and i don't even have time to sleep.. let alone do housework, wash clothes, wash bottles blah blah blah.. chasing the maid away may make him HAPPY (now he is enjoying his space in the living room, because the maid don't sleep there anymore).. but it is making me, his son and his own wife very inconvenienced, now my husband has to take leave to take care of baby tml because i have to go for an interview at 9am..

Storeberry..

Sama Sama man.. he will keep ranting
why is baby crying?
why why why?
why you all make baby cry?
why baby cry again ah...
why baby not sleeping?
why whats wrong?

I mean.. he has had children before right?? unless he has never taken care of them at all.. don't he know babies will cry for all sorts of reason.. seriously, sometimes i really can't decipher why baby is crying.. but the why why why is enough for me to cook stupid reasons up just to stop the why why why .. THERE IS NO WHY!!? ... baby is just crying lo!!

alabone , storberry - thanks.feeling much better today.

Flos - i bought but i realised that there are 2 types, one that is long blade and one that is short. which is better? cause i bought the shorter blade. But i did it when he was awake :-( i held his fingers while hubby cut. We did 3 fingers before it happen.

miow - its heart breaking.

Today i brought baby out from 10am to 3pm to Suntec and he was really at his best behaviour. Its the longest time we've ever been out but i really felt so engorged when i reached home. He is 2 months today..time really flies.

<font color="0077aa">Haha!! Yah man, sometimes they are real naggy! But I can tell you my FIL don't really take care of his 3 children, all taken care by my MIL... He don't even know how to carry my baby so I think your FIL is the same. Can understand your fustrations!

And all the best to your interview tomorrow! Cheer up, look on the pisitive side, you are moving out soon!

shazz: nice bumping into u, ur hubs and Eamon this afternoon!!! So did u get anything from Ikea? We got lots of stuffs for the kitchen &amp; nursery!!!! And what a great place to take the maid to! Free Swedish coffee for her with my Ikea card! kekeke (I sipeh ngeow boss!)

Sorry I didn't hv the time to say hi to your ah lao cos Isaac was giving us a horrid time on the highway and we were exhuasted...wailed and wailed and wailed. As I'd told you I wasn't wearing my nursing top, so I couldn't shove my nipple into his mouth

Hope u weren't puzzled why I blurted out, 'Dun say!' when u remarked that those Babylegs were pretty tight at the upper thighs! My DH has been nagging at me for ordering 9 pairs in Singapore, when they cost only RMB7-8 per pair in China! Moreover, we had a petty tiff on Sat when he answered the door late, hence missing the postman who delivered my second batch of babylegs via registered mail. He now has to drive to the neighbourhood Singpost to collect the remaining 4 pairs before going to work tomorrow! Those Babylegs are now a SORE POINT btw us, so I was holding my breath when u innocently 'rubbed it in' to say those leg warmers were kinda tight!!! HAHAHAHAH!!! Luckily he didn't nag at me and say " See See See lah? Waste $ to buy these Made in China socks and so hot some more! Even your gf said they're tight on Isaac!"

lilboymom: eweeee...will reconsider...

Kym: I seriously think it's menopause for males! Why would a guy fuss over maid matters, which are so 'aunty' and 'housewifely'? My hubs, bro and dad basically ignore their maids and leave the housekeeping instructions to the 'matriarchs of the household'...

Aloysius: your pics are really nice!

breadmum: I dunno what long or short nail scissors ley... Mine is $11+. See pic:

1886968.jpg

is this what u bought too?

lilboymum - oh..haha..that's cute! it was a gift from a friend.

storeberry - yup i should be going. as of now no shooting assignments for sat. heh..she's not too keen on wearing hats actually..but on that day she decided to cooperate and let me take a few photos. we tried using another hat a few weeks ago and once we put it on she was crying and crying.

flos - thank you! i wanna be taking more nice pix of children.

Today we went to visit a friend who just gave birth last week and her little princess is so cute with a headful of hair! Can use gel and style already kind. Ha.

After visiting we went for a little shopping trip and bought a baby carrier from mothercare. Wifey decided that it would be easier to sling baby and carry baby around plus it would be less tiring on wifey and my mil.

this is what we got : http://www.babybjorn.com/en/American/products/Mobility/BABYBJORN-Baby-Carrier-Air/

Anyone else using this?

CY,
They allow nursing before the flight takes off and lands? Thot the bb is supposed to be on some safety belt? can the bb to strapped tog (in the same safety belt)with the mommy?

Flos,
Mine also a bit tight on Kaiden's thigh, u can stretch the material a bit before putting them on..after a few washes, it wont be that tight anymore..besides the material is v soft..so bb wont feel the tightness..

bacon&amp;egg - ahaha..that's cool cos i think it's cute as well! which colour did you get? we got the dark blue one..i thought that the white/grey one was nice but they didnt had stock and then we also thought that it might get dirty easily. ha.

mummies in the west,
i'm still debating if i shld join u ladies this sat @ lot1. will be alone cos hb need to bring fb to class. lot1, being so near, i can always take a cab, not an issue. at the most, i "ergo" my bb there, no need for stroller. how long u all intend to stay there?

bigtoes,
any more slots for xmas gathering at ur place? we are free that weekend &amp; i'm very keen to join. hb never say anything when i mention the date &amp; "sengkang" to him. guess he has no objections. is the $15 gift meant for mummy or baby?

i rem one of the mummies here mentioned that she is going to dump her frozen ebm. i'm facing the same problem too. however, i'm "advertising" to give-away in the WTE/WTG thread. if any of u interested, can also pm me.

twendy - come come..the more the merrier!

aiyo..dump away the ebm like very waste leh. are there any other ways to use it..like for footspa or something? i dunno..

hey aloysius,
i have that duckie romper &amp; hat too. hand-me-down from my sil. but my bb has out-grown that already :) will really try to make it there this sat.

i used to use my ebm for washing my face when i was travelling overseas for work. too difficult to bring back for fb, hence have to be creative in my usage. not enuff for me to bathe in it though :) wish i have the courage to drink it up...

twendy
I'm the mummy who's going to dump her frozen EBM.. would anyone want it??

Aloysius
Yes, I heard of people who use it to wash their face or as a milk bath.. but to me, it's so sticky &amp; I find it kind of weird.

Flos: I knew I shouldn't have mentioned that after I heard you saying dun mention it! hehe ... phew, thank God your hubby didnt start harping on the issue again. I'm sure it's partly because Isaac looks so cute in them and it's just nice for the cool weather these days.
We didn't buy much, only spent $14.20! keke ... went there to window shop office furniture cos we're moving into new office in 3 weeks time and hubby wants to get some ideas on what he can get.

Your maid looks pleasant but blur and timid. Hey, I would do the same if I were you, don't think you're being stingy lah. Oh yah, I discovered something. Pigeon nipple and bottle detergent is super thin and liquid in nature and I tend to use alot more than required to wash my bottles, as compared to Kodomo. I only need a pump from Kodomo to clean say 5 bottles, but I need like 5 pumps for 5 bottles when I'm using Pigeon. I figured it's because there's more suds with Kodomo while Pigeon is low suds. You may want to switch to Kodomo when you finish this bottle of Pigeon. The only bad thing about Kodomo is that it does not come in refill packs, but cost wise I think it's about the same as Pigeon, if not cheaper, because you tend to use less.
Think your maid used more cos she thinks 1 pump is not enough to clean the bottles.

twendy - oh..seems like quite a few of us have that duckie romper and hat.

oh..how did ur face feel after using it to wash? hehe..how abt a footspa if not enough to bathe in it? im wondering what your feet will feel like after one. ha.

me will be bringing carine go c doc tomorow coz till now still no poo...tomorow is the 7th/8th day liao..tink shes real uncomfy wif her bloated stomach n lots of wind..haiz...

kymkym
ur fil really har...lets hope your new maid is good as well...

Hey, looks like alot of us have that duckie romper &amp; hat! here's a photo of my dd wearing just the same thing! (using my not so pro camera) lol

1887153.jpg
making faces at her daddy~

Any nice nursing bras to intro(either online or shops)?

Btw can share hw u all store yr EBM?

I tried using the storage bags but in the long run, it doesn't seems worth it(*cost wise).. My fren did advise to use bottles(*reuseable) but did not have much space to store..

Any method to share?

bacon egg

normally during landing/takeoff,u have to hold your bb outside of the seatbelt...not together...

shazz/flos

i oso using the pigeon bottle cleanser...i use abt 1 slight pump for 1 bottle..i like pigeon coz its low sud n rinse off easily..but abit ex..prior to this,i was using the pureen 1..this u have to wash longer to rinse off those soapy feeling..i oso find tt i finish the cleanser quite fast now..still got 2 pkts standby..

Shazz &amp; Angeline - am using Tollyjoy bottle and accessories cleaner. It doubles up as a vegetable cleaner, so it claims. Am pleased with it.

On Bras - are there strapless nursing bras avaialble? and where can we get them? Cause to wear sleeveless tops, the nursing bras are so unsighlty.

Nursing bras:
Ive bought many nursing bras, probably i just shared my own experience:

For easy nursing, the following you can just pull from the neckline down to nurse. these are very comfy and easy to nurse.
http://www.mothersenvogue.com/onlinecoll.php?link=hot&amp;product=1&amp;product_id=808
Above got promo now, 2 for $50.

For strapless bra, can try this:
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/leisurebra.html

I find the following easy to nurse also. But given the material of this one, i feel its better for casual wear at home:
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/camibra-1412_300.jpg

Another one i like. this one is front snap bra. easy to nurse also cos no nid to pull down the drop cup of the typical nursing bra.
http://moms-rus.com/estore/product_info.php?cPath=31&amp;products_id=218&amp;osCsid=5948e533971ba400bddfd0947ee964bd

hope abv helps