(2008/09) Sep 2008

baby's weight:
my dd was born 2.34kg. (dunno much about percentiles) brought her to our family GP for 6-in-1 at 9 weeks and was measured 4.9kg. the GP commented that she is the weight of a 2.5months baby. anyway i guess no need to be worried unless doctors are saying baby is underweight/overweight? IMOH

Bigtoes: ok, sorry abt that!

About the weight measurement...R u using the (Mom+BB) - Mom = BB's wt formula? I dun think it's reliable at all. My $100+ Tanita digital weighing scales-cum-BMI-cum-a lot other stuffs does not tally with the clinic's scales results at all.

After my visit to the clinic on Sat (when the nurses told me he was 5.6kg @ 8wks), I weighed Isaac again using this method 2 days later on Mon, I derived 6.3kg!(that was when both of us had emptied our bladders & stomachs)...how could he hv gained so much wt in 2 days?

Mei: Yep, they were right. Cannot mix today's EBM and ytd's EBM...

BB on Board: agree! That's why now my maid sits in front while I take the backseat to soothe bb or pluck out my nipples to shut him up during the journey. My hubs will step on the accelerator to speed up.

Even taxi drivers get panicky when my bb cries onboard!!

shazz: My bro also wanted to sell me his second car, the Honda CRX but it's really too high for me...The new Civic dashboard is very cool!! Another reason we bought a sedan is cos 4X4 & other large vehicles guzzle petrol. He had the intention of buying the Picnic cos he wanted to ferry his mom and dad and maid every weekend. THEN I stopped him and told him to stick to a humble sedan (becos with the cabriofix installed, the backseat's bucket space will be significantly reduced!! hiak hiak). I dun want to go on outing every weekend with my PILs!!!

<font color="119911">Flos (flos) - hah, yah, am using the (Baby + mommy) - mommy's weight to weigh him. Am also using a Tanita digital scale (the one with % body fat and % water content etc). My scale is accurate i think - exactly the same as my gyne's scale. Kieran's weight has also been consistent - up 300gm every week. Btw, our combined body fat goes up 5% compared to my body fat alone. hehe...fat baby!

rabbit,
just kaypoh, why must ask your MIL to take care of baby at night? u can take care of baby yourself right..so then she would have no chance to feed your baby water and cannot threaten u to engage external help.

re: Using baby to 'suan'
mummies, can try not to do that? and tell off MIL/PIL/mums not to do that too.. somehow I feel that is very unhealthy.. altho our babies are small now and they probably won't know anything.. but still, i feel that they may unconciously know.. and then pick up negative influences.. babies/kids are very smart.. if they know one parent is playing off another caregiver.. next time they will learn how to do that too..

Lilboymum,
my girl is 4.6kg at 4weeks. She is only at 50%, not really considered big.. she was born at 3.5kg

Bigtoes,
u are such a hardworking mummy to wake up twice a night to pump. Good!

Need some advice about feeding.

My baby (currently 7th week) is taking 100ml 3 hourly. so when he has his feed around 9pm, he will fall asleep. for the past few days, I've tried waking him at around 12am for his last feed. sometimes, he is too sleepy and only manage to drink about 60ml.. and after this feed, he will normally wake up at around 4am plus and ask for his milk again.

and yesterday, I did not wake him up for his 12am feed.. and he woke up at 2 plus (after 5 hours later) and ask for his milk.

as i am quite concern about his total intake of milk for the whole day, do you think I should wake him up for the 12am feed and at the same time hoping he can sleep thru the night..

Bigtoes
Wow! Kieran is already 6.2kg? My Rachael is only 5.5kg to date, somemore she's having slight diarrhoea these days and on Isomil (soy-based formula as advised by PD). Dunno if her weight has dropped. Is Rachael's weight considered ok @ 12 weeks old? Heard also that drinking the wrong kind of FM will cause baby's weight to increase at a much slower rate. Wonder if it is true??

Shazz/Springz
I was also one of the victims CONNED into buying the whole set of maternity nursing bras at Perfect Mum! It was hard sell at the Suntec outlet. That was during the 1st trimester. Coaxed into buying the "package" that is suppose to be cheaper ($30 each if buy as a package). Didn't have much knowledge then, so bought 6 (3 with underwire, 3 without) at one shot! And plus maternity blouses, a whopping $400+!

<font color="ff0000">LATEST NEWS</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vickie &amp; Shazz are at the Motherhood fair now. They wanna inform everyone NOT to waste time going down. There's NOTHING there</font>

<font color="0077aa">Sasa: naughty mummy!! You making me spend money! Keke...

Klara's mummy (xianee): Drink lotas of fluid before you pump &amp; if your breasts are hard, massage to clear the lumps &amp; the milk will flow. </font>

mummies.. just FYI.. some of these BP on 'branded' kids clothes are "water-goods".. in case u all don't know. I have also bot some of these "water-goods" before.. but at cheaper price. u can even get at some neighbourhood shops. around $5 or even $3 for some pieces.

hi autumn,

hb deliberately ask her as both of us are tired doing the night shift.

As for threatening us to get ext help, it does not refer to night shift..can be anything.

<font color="0077aa">Autum: Yah, some are water goods, I know S&amp;S sells those overruns as well but don't know have such nice design or not.. hmm...</font>

I am having some contradicting feeling here.. currently my mil is helping me with the night feed so baby is sleeping with her.. reason for her help is mainly because I am waking up to do night pumping and sometimes my timing coincides with baby feeding time..

I've heard that baby should sleep with parents so that he would have a stronger bond with the parents as during night time, baby normally feel more insecure.

so, the contradicting part is, I am currently enjoying the luxury someone helping me with the night feed but at the same time worry baby with have stronger bond with my in law rather than me.. hmmm..

so, do you ladies actually do the night feed yourself (night feed + pumping + working the next day) or you will jus let someone else do it for you?

hi poppy_tay,

i am taking care of bb most of the time as i would like to have a stronger bond with bb instead of pil. hb and i takes care of the night feed n i also does the pumping once in the night.

<font color="0077aa">poppy: I am doing the night feeds myself cos I prefer to be more hands on. I think no right or wrong, just do whatever you think its right?

Just now put baby on my lap with my legs on the sofa &amp; Zane started to lift his head! And he did it a few times attempting to rise up!Amazing!

Baon&amp;egg: Our gathering still on right? Anymore joining us?</font>

klara's mummy: when I had hard lumps, I used hot water compress, massage and pump to get rid of the hard lumps. Try it, if you persist in massaging the hard lumps and pump at same time, breast should be soft again.

Motherhood fair: SUPER LOUD SIGH! There's only STEMCORD, MOTHERHOOD, GLEN DOMAN and another eductaional booth, plus a hair growth booth at the fair! It is held at the B1 basement area, where there's usually bazaar held there. Waste of time!

Jas: same here lor, kena sweet talked into buying the package, spent a few hundred bucks there, and even got the VIP card.

Flos: yes, CRV guzzles petrol like water! the Civic is a safer bet, should you and hubby relocate, resale value is higher.
Great choice!

Guess shazz and sunrays hv missed my WARNING at 1.45pm about the Motherhood Fair!!

shazz: yes, we hv considered the resale value thingie too

GAP BPs: I was browsing thru some of the BP threads on Gap rompers last nite and wondered why the pics of those GAP designs look 'dubious' (I dunno if anyone of u r buying from those sellers, so no offence). It's just not in line with the Gap brand identity, spirit and style lor...If u take a walk at its store, the designs are so much diff....those selling in some BP threads look very fake and 'Chinese', as though they are one of those I always see in China...overruns or pilfured? This is certainly not the GAP I know!!! I dunno...just my honest opinion. I hv no time to retrieve those threads now, jst use your own discernment and dun end up buying fake Gaps or Carters or whatever!! Check back at the official website if nec...

Rabbit,
maybe u and hubby take turns to take care at night, as in, sleep in different rooms on certain nights so that u will take turns to have full-rest then won't be so tired.. then don't have to ask MIL for help.. but if your MIL is willing to help, it's also a good thing. Quite tricky to ask her to follow your style.. older folks always want to insist on their own ways.. sigh..

Poppy,
Like what Storeberry says.. no right or wrong. U just try your best.. maybe every friday/saturday night u take care of baby yourself as next day no need to work? for my case, i just started leaving my baby to sleep with my maid! ya, many people tell me that is no good etc.. but I guess I have made my choice.. so i will live with it. :p

Like what everyone saaid abt the motherfair sucks... Nothing at all. I bought nothing except gotten a free cooking pot from delphin booth.

Ended up eating dessert at Bakerzin Inn....

Ava, miss your posting. Else we can go to the motherfair together..but it is really dissapointing loh....

nelc

ya..going to start give later..coz i got the rid wind but not comfortable to give as its a kind of medication n shes not tt colic..

kymkym

haha..u gona move away from your inlaw yet my hubby now want to stay together with his parents..haiz..been defending against moving fo a long time...y they dun understand tt its hard to stay together..

autum, Angeline &amp; Bigtoes - managed to convinced my hubby to cut my boy's nails tomorrow. Lets see how it goes.

yup the Motherhood Fair is really a WASTE of our time. All hardsell educational and hair sales force on the ground. My hubby gave me an earful for wasting his sleeping time :-(
And my boy was so edgy at the place, ended up carrying him out of his stroller.

storeberry- my hubby taught me this so you can try. for the car seat belt, pull till your seat belt is at its longest and don't let go , then use it to slip into the baby seat. So when all the "holes" are filled, the car seat is nicely held tight by the seat belt. If you ley go, the belt length will be shorter as the safety catch will lock it.
Good luck.

Sri Leo - get a good lawyer and fight it out. Women's rights are very strong here. Try looking for lawyer by the name of Koh Tien Hua , apparently he is good with family cases.( a childhood friend of mine)

Hi,Shazz

Your MIL put her finger into your baby's mouth? wa, champion! but i guess she has some basic knowledgement which is more impt ba? My MIL and FIL told me that cangive my baby some honey which my FIL bot from China> I go "oh oh".. dun they know that honey cannot be given to babies under 1 year of age?

And today, they put a small piece of wet tissue on my baby's forehead. I was shocked and asked wat is that for? Make a guess.. they said it is to stop baby's hiccups! and, they have been giving baby water behind my back(My SIL saw and told me.)..

All this while, I have been taking care of my baby and never once, he will poo until his back kanna the poo.. and on several occassion when i left baby there for them to test run taking care of him, his back kanna poo poo and never wipe clean and kanna rashes.. sighz!!

Really have to close both eyes when leaving baby with MIL to take care..

LC (faintz) - haha, my CL did that "tissue paper on forehead to stop hiccup" for Kieran as well! Found that quite hilarious, but we let her be. I even did that a couple of times after she left just for the fun of it!

hi bigtoes/flos

just managed to ask my hb if he wana join in the xmas gathering..he said he not interested in such as he dun koe anybody..arrghh..bigtoes,tink u give up my slots for the rest as well...paiseh...sorry...me so damn wish to go but tink i cant handle 2 kids alone...

TO CONFIRM ARE:
5). Cloud &amp; BB
6) Isa_belle, Hubbs &amp; 2 kids
7) Lanolin &amp; HB &amp; Declan
8) alabone (alabone) + HB + 2 kids + BB??
10) Jaymickey (jaymickey) + HB + BB??
11) Millie (millie22) + baby + ??
18) Angeline Goh + BB

or anyone here bringing bb go alone? me paiseh wait i turn up alone wif bb when the rest all pairs....

breadmum

me going to cut bb nails tomorow as well coz they grow long v fast..bb's face always gena scratched...

Hi Bigtoe,

Hubby travel schedule clashes with our party date.. So i think we will skip the party to give up the slot for others.
Thank for organizing this

<font color="0077aa">Westerner Gathering"
Date: 22 Nov 08 (Sat)
Time: 2pm
Place: MOF Lot 1 Outlet
Attendance:
1) BaconEgg &amp; BB
2) bbfam &amp; BB
3) Jessi &amp; BB
4) Storeberry &amp; bb
5) LC &amp; bb

Anymore joining us next sat??

hi bigtoes,
thanks for including my name.

TO CONFIRM ARE:
5). Cloud &amp; BB
6) Isa_belle, Hubbs &amp; 2 kids
7) Lanolin &amp; HB &amp; Declan
8) alabone (alabone) + HB + 3 kids = <font color="aa00aa">CONFIRMED</font>
10) Jaymickey (jaymickey) + HB + BB??
11) Millie (millie22) + baby + ??
18) Angeline Goh + BB

shazz,
i am exactly like you. i am like an open book. if i am unhappy with a person, i absolutely cannot hide the fact at all. that's why it was a tough period for me when mil was staying here.

your mil used her finger to stop the teat??? oh dear. how to tell her not to do it again???

MOTHERHOOD FAIR:
yeah. i was there after i brought jared to suntec in the morning. really nothing at all execpt i subscribed to the magazine and got a whole lot of goodies. but i didn't get the delphin pot leh...

met qiuling outside toy r us and saw just how much zac looked like the hb!!!

storeberry,
you're welcomed. glad that it helped.

WESTERNERS GATHERING:
i really wanna join but hb will be away in india, and saturdays i have three kids on hand... hardly think i can make it.

BB's POO:
Recently, cadence had very watery and lots of poo that goes all the way to just below her belly button and all the way to her back and leaks. and doesn't look seedy at all. does that mean she has diarrhoea or is it just normal watery breastfed bb poo??? read that if poo is watery, it means that i've had excessive juice!!

Flos: only saw your warning after I got back! Thank God United Square is pretty near to my place!

LC &amp; Bigtoes: my CL did the same thing too! haha, I took it off the first time I saw it, cos my baby look so farnie with it on his forehead, and the best part is, my boy was frowning cos he knows there's something stuck on his forehead! Sorry to say this, but it doesn't work! My boy's hiccup continued! I also let CL just do it her way lah, no need to argue, plus my boy looked farnie, and we just laugh about it.

LC: what my MIL knows can be very outdated. For eg, she was asking me to buy Johnson &amp; Johnson cloth nappy, cos LAST TIME she used that for her 3 kids. Little does she know that J&amp;J no longer sells cloth nappy, or perhaps they do but it's not available here anymore. Then she wanted me to bring my boy to some SPECIALIST Doctor which my hubby used to see when he was a baby!!! Wau lau! My hubby said he don't even know if the clinic still exist! That's how outdated my MIL is. She only keep repeating what she used to do last time, and wants me to do the same!

When I successfully trained my boy to sleep thru the night, she said, last time she keep waking up in the middle of the night to feed her 3 children till they're 3 years old! She said last time no such thing as cry it out, sleep training. My reply to her, last time got no lift, so people climb staircase, now got lift, would you take staircase or the lift. She just kept quiet! haha

Alabone: yeah, she did it more than once! Sigh, Then when we went out with baby, she helped me mix formula milk, she just open up the teat holder and placed it facing down on the table, with the part that will be exposed to the milk on the table! I was like shocked lor! Quickly told her, next time put the part where the bottle cap is on the table, don't expose the parts that will be exposed to the milk on table. Grggg .... I always pray for protection for my boy, just have to trust in God's protection!

Just finished latching baby while pumping at the same time, saves me time.

FROZEN EBM
How long can we store frozen EBM? I get different answers, some say 3 to 4 months while some say 6 months. That's because I have around 20 packets of EBM in my freezer &amp; if it's going to 'expire' in 3 to 4 months, that's very soon. I am wondering if I should start feeding baby the frozen milk &amp; with the milk that I am pumping, freeze them &amp; use later, as in the 1st in, 1st out method or just throw the frozen milk away &amp; continue giving baby the fresh milk, just feel very wasted to throw those 20 packets away while prefer to give baby fresh milk.. dilemma.

Phew.. thanks for the info on the Motherhood fair. I was thinking of going later today. Shall not waste my time.

shazz
Your MIL really outdated &amp; unhygienic leh. Maybe get your hubby to tell her? If not, sometimes all these MILs feel that we are being fussy. But when their own son tells them, they'll listen.

crayonshinchan
Yup, I got the milk bags, I'll use them then.

Glad that you like your coucous nursing bib.. I absolutely love it too. I have another nursing bib that has this stiff neckline too but the material is thick, so it's pretty hot. This coucous one is so cooling, so I end up using it all the time.

dseptkon
Haha, I do that too, inch the car forward bit by bit when I hit a traffic light.

storeberry
I also take the PIE to my mum's place.. no way to stop at all. Yesterday on the way back, Devon woke &amp; started crying from kallang to eng neo &amp; all the way home.. that's like 15 mins of solid crying. When we reached home, I quickly jumped out of my car &amp; opened the door. He stopped immediately when he saw me, so I picked him up &amp; sayang him. Who knows, after like 3 mins, he started crying again, those very cham type. I think he was very angry with me for 'ignoring' him earlier, feel so bad.

breadmum
Best time for me to cut baby's nails is when he's feeding from my breast. He drinks with full concentration so it's the best time for us. I'll get my hubby to cut while he's feeding.

Storeberry,
Thanks for the Westerner Gathering update. It is ON! Anyone else joining us?

Westerner Gathering"
Date: 22 Nov 08 (Sat)
Time: 2pm
Place: MOF Lot 1 Outlet
Attendance:
1) BaconEgg &amp; BB
2) bbfam &amp; BB
3) Jessi &amp; BB
4) Storeberry &amp; bb
5) LC &amp; bb

Btw, where's the other MOF outlet? Suntec?

Shazz,
Thanks for the recommendation. Will hold the purchase for now
Kaiden has been Zzz thruout, I am praying it stays that way..sssh...not gg to talk abt it further in case I jinx it..

MIL,
She calls my boy "chow pei" - smelly fart in chinese! ggrrr...
Last nite i had a bbq at home, was torn between 2 grandmas...one says dont put the bb so near the bbq area, cover the pram with a cloth in case weather is cold, the other says put the bb closer to the bbq (cos we are sitting nearby) and dont put the cloth in case he cant breathe..ended up lifting and putting the cloth back n forth...I am wondering why did i bother to put up with such nonsense!! MIL seems to use bb to critise or fault me..(cos i am taking care of bb fulltime during ML)...she would says "Look bb got pimples!, Mommy dont want to feed bb when i told her feeding time is not up yet, bb's poo v brownish, should be yellowish" and also compare bb with his cousin who is 2 mths younger...ggrrrr.....thank god MIL is not taking care of my boy. I am ok with MIL but when it comes to my boy, i will defend my stand even it means risking to be in her bad book! MILs....ggrrrrr

MIL..Part 2
I would imagine I have "punched" her in my mind/give her a virtual punch and then let go with whatever she says abt my boy or me...
Oh..will also "complain" to my hubby...that reminds me to treat my future DIL well...in case she pillow talks to my son abt me...hee!

Bigtoes: I am using ameda lactaline. Dual pump but i find it diff to hold both sides coz nvr buy handsfree so i only pump one side at a time. Recently i started pumping both sides together, find it better.

I get 40ml ebm after feeding my baby becoz at nite, she oni want to suckle on one side so the other side is still filled with milk. My nite feeds are okie...breasts are full coz baby wakes up every 3-5hrs, she drinks happily then goes to slp.My prob is during the day, dunno why the milk supply is always low+ my breasts are always soft and light as if they are empty. She asks for milk every one hr and i let her suckle on both breasts for 15mins-30mins on each breasts...then sometimes she gets very agitated after suckling for abt 5mins..my mum says no more milk
and then she cries and i end up giving her formula...very sad.. duno how to solve the prob. :...(

Alabone: my baby also poo allthe way to the belly button and whole bottom...coz she poo oni once a day + its quite watery at times (sometimes mixture of paste and watery)... my pd says its normal...as long as she dun keep pooing then its not diarrhoea...keep monitoring...

Storeberry, Shazz:
oki,...i'll try it.

Mandy:
haha...i forsee that my baby will kick the bottle if i use the it to collect the milk from the other breasts...for now i wear disposable breast pad (very costly wor)...ermm... towel sounds like a bttr idea...
my milk supply very low so very heartpain to see milk leak. hehe

<font color="119911">Angeline Goh (angeg) – come for the Xmas gathering on your own with baby? Think there are one or 2 other mommies coming by without their hubbies also! Let me know?

Jo Jo (jojobar) – okie, noted you wont be attending!

shazz (shazzerlyn) – hah, yah – Kieran looked silly with the tissue scrap on his forehead. And yes, it didn’t work of cos! But sometimes I just stick it on to amuse myself!

Klara's mummy (xianee) – can you extend the time between feeds during the day? If its once every hour, obviously the body would not be able to produce milk fast enough to meet her needs. Have to make sure she suckles 15-25min for the 1st breast before moving to the other side – this ensures that she gets the fatty hind milk which is more filling and can keep her happy for longer.
Meanwhile, just drink a lot of water, liquids (milo, milk for lactating mommies (I am on Enfamama), horlicks, barley) and try Fenugreek (most of us are taking the one from GNC).

Btw, i am using Medela PIS (dual pump) - hold one side with one hand (the other hand to squeeze on the engorged portions) and use my leg to prop up the other side!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Xmas Gathering:

We have 2-3 more open slots now! Are there anymore mommies &amp; daddies who are keen to join us?

Date: Sat, 13th Dec
Time: 5-8pm
Venue: Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy's place (Seng Kang, one LRT stop from Seng Kang MRT)

The buffet needs a minimum order of 30 pax in anycase.</font>

Dseptkon ,
They have not prewarned me.. in fact i was toldby my collegue about the appeal too .. but i also overheard another collegue said no use lor .. they will not reverse the appeal .. NVM .. gg for NPL already .. hubby suggesting quitting the job nw ... no use working for such BOSS .. keke .. so much for passion for teaching ..maybe will join my dad business afterall ..or just concentrate on my two boys temporaily ..

Motherhood fair ..
nothing at all ... except some Glenn Dorman set and scolastic set i think .. hmm .. same price as outside they are not having special promo price .. mummies thinking of signing for megazines can go .. Met a few mummies there ..

Klara ,
me using ameda too .. quite good ...bb poo is okay if waterey and sticky ..cos that s becos of BM .. if u feed FM , should be more sticky with lumps ..

Sri Leo ,
How is your interview .. ?

Shazz ,
not to add oil .. but i will tell my MIL off if she does that .. like what u say no point strerlising if she poke her fingers for bb to suckle ..somemore finger nails can be caught with so much dirt .. I would suggest u speak to her like " Nowadays virus is so scary .. bb will eaily get diarrhoea because of dirt .. PD warned that washing hands wth dettol or soap is "good pratise". If we carry bb or feed them ( to ensure her hands are washed clean--- not so much of issue with clean hands) , we should alwasy wash hands first ..HFMD incident ?? remind her to wash hands ..

bacon&amp;eggs: my gut feel tells me you (80%) might not like things at Fa Yuen street...Did u like 女人街 when u were there? If u did, then maybe u will like 花园街。 They sell those Sanrio stationery &amp; accessories, Fluffy toys u can otherwise win at an Arcade, etc.

Springz: Before 1997 handover, these streets were an attraction to tourists, esp Singaporeans. Now, even Chinese tourists dun shop there anymore! All the things are from across the Shenzhen river!!!

Do u hv time to go to Stanley Mkt? There are some small factory outlet shops there. But u need to take a lightbus up and down those hilly and winding roads, so with your bulky P3, it is definitely OUT for u.

Go to Harbour City lah...Ocean Terminal which is connected to HC has KIDX at the ground level where all the Toy R Us and kids boutiques are found. Sogo Causeway Bay also got one whole floor on kids stuffs, and the selections are like I said, same as those at Taka/Isetan here (RL, Burberrys, Guess, DKNY). But SOGO causeway is too crowded for bb in strollers, so u can go to the one at TST, which is diagonally opp Peninsula Hotel.

U like Esprit right? Go to the Esprit Warehouse at TST to buy Esprit kids then
Giordano Kids can be quite nice too!

Next, go to Queen's Central H&amp;M flagship store to see if u like any kids clothes there. At least u feel 'balanced' cos u can't get this brand in SG.

If u r gungho, walk to Central's Pedder Building (Shanghai Tang at level 2) to buy factory overruns...BUT, the lift is those old colonial lift type (as in the old MPH House's in Singapore). NOT convenient for u...cos shoppers usually walk up and down the 7-storey building.

If u ask me any nice bb stuffs that we can't get in SG, I'll tell u those European-looking boutiques are scattered all over Central/midlevels/soho where the rich &amp; famous live, not Kowloon/NT. With the stroller, it's siong to walk up the slopes to hunt for them...

When I was TTC-ing, I printed a long list of those maternity shop addresses online, and went from store to store to check them out. I tell u, I walked until my legs 'broke'!

On a final note, bear in mind all u find now could be winter clothes wor...Be they H&amp;M, Zara, Esprit, Gap...

Crayon
Thks dear!
eventhough the job tt i gt is far frm my place..atleast its 5 days job.. hehehe...

Nw I hv my job.. custody issue, i more secured... nw i'm waiting a lawyer letter frm tt BASKET... if he really wanna fight wit me for custody, den I'll ask lawyer tt Ava/preggie had recommended..

<font color="0000ff">Autumn / Flos
Thanks for ur warning on the BPs here
Will take note

Poppy Tay
I look after bb myself at nite too. But it might have been easier for me coz I usually pump at 11pm den at 7am so even if bb feeds, i'm not affected, apart from the 7am feed. So at times, i'll juz feed him first b4 pumping

LC / Bigtoes / Shazz
Haha, MIL's maid did the same thing to Max as well. just that she used newspaper. for awhile, it really did cure his hiccup, but as it happened everyday after his bath, gradually the paper lost it's miracle powers

Westerner Gathering
I would very much like to join you gals for the gathering, but I won't be able to make it to Lot 1 alone since I've got no car (even if I do, i do not have a car seat)

Klara's mummy
oh agree!!! Disposable breast pads are so costly. waste of $$$</font>

quiling
interview wise is ok..pay wise oso ok ok.. hehehe..nt much la.. but its better than nth seh..cz nwdays very hard to find a job.. futhermore my cert is only higher nitec..so cnt be fussy...
Luckily my boss understand my situation as a single mum.. He let me take off day if i need to go to court..

Motherhood fair nt gd ar?? i was so upset ytd cz i missed it as i need to go for interview.. But after reading feedback frm one of u, i feel much more better...hahahahaha..... :D

Hey Flos n Bacon&amp;egg - not sure if u managed to catch my earlier warning that the clothes in fa yuen st are factory castoffs. I bought carters/ pooh rompers at $1-$2 a piece for home usage as they were lightweight. yup agree that apart from factory castoffs, mostly shenzhen kind, which i also bought for homewear
its great for hot weather as they are really thin...

<font color="0077aa">Sasa: Join us!! Anyone who is coming stay nears you then you all can take a cab here!

Shazz &amp; Quiling: Not that easy to tell MIL off. I told her go toilet muist use the dettole handwash but seem like she is not doing it.. Haiz. She just use water to wash.

Mei: heartpain when you see your boy cry right? My boy was fussy yday, wanted to drink &amp; sleep as well so he was very angry &amp; cried so loud!</font>

Mei
Thks!!

Xmas gathering
still gt slot? actually hor.. i gt other fathering on 13 dec.. feel like going to tis xmas gathering cz we seldom see each other...but I'm mly which may be difficult for u to order halal food... and i'm juz started working.. if u all don mind can excuse me wit exchange gift?
but i'm willing to pay for the food... hehehe... btw wat food?