(2008/09) Sep 2008

Lok: yes, he'll have his last feed at either 1030pm or 1230am and he'll sleep thru till 7 plus or 8plus in the morning.
His record was going without milk for 10 hours plus!

crayonshinchan: Wow, you're making full use of the bumper mat! I haven brought it out from the box yet, it's still in my storeroom!

<font color="0077aa">Yan: I PM you my nimber, lets keep in touch!

No love bite from Zane yet! Keke..

Shazz: Wow! Eamon can sleep thru the night, that's good!

Wanted to get the bumper mat but was stop by my fren. She told me to get the Seahorse mattress instead, can sleep on it when baby grow up.. :?

Rabbit, yours is Indon also? I am getting a Indon maid cos my MIL can speak malay but they really can't speak English? Then like that very difficult to communicate wor..

Lanolin: Your nanny is good yah? I hope my maid can do all these for my bb! But seeing that Indon english is quite bad, I don't want my Zane to speak bad english! Haha!</font>

springz, what your hubby did this morning, i just did too! only when i opened my eyes did i realise that the poor baby was still wailing away in her cot. in my sleep, i thought i had already walked over to scoop her out of her bed. really so tired lor.

pumping at night
i've almost stopped doing this already. only doing it during the weekends when dh takes over the night feedings. it's really tiring. my baby still gets up for night feeds and frequency seems to be getting a bit haywired, from 4-hourly before to like 2- or 3-hourly now!! just don't have the energy to stay up and start pumping after tucking baby back to bed.

springz, who will be so "eng" want to put drugs into your tingkat food? drugs are v costly leh! your mil is overly suspicious but it's good sense to bring the food in soonest la.

flos, sir stamford raffles wore rompers also??

baby bjorn
crayonshinchan, i think they mean kiss bb's head and not kiss bb's lips la!

mine has been turning her face to one side and licking the head support like a puppy! i tried to reposition her head and she started licking my hand too! is this licking a normal baby behaviour or perhaps mine has been spending too much time bonding with her "jiejie" (my furkid)?

thanks baconandeggs for the warm welcome... wld love to join in the westerners' gathering but wld cfm later... when must i cfm on my attendance... cos lil' dd appears to be having a little diarrhoea these few days...

mandy

mine is the world map design..normally i will just use a cloth to wipe away the dust before letting the bb lie on it..its now in my storeroom..going to bring it out soon..keke...In my opinion,its better than those alphabets coz those got lots of 'holes' tt u need to clean n got so many parts..the map is 1 pcs...

thanks for the warm welcome to mandy, storeberry and other members in this thread.

thanks flos... but dun tink i know anyone who will be going to china... guess wld have to order from babylegs singapore...

LC

tt time u were asking about the flashcard i got right...paiseh to take so long...
1872094.jpg

got it during a BP here..popular got sell..there are other titles as well..

Breadmum

heres how my gal bed look like...
1872095.jpg

I have and like the bumpermat. But unfortunately it has left a sticky residue on my parquet floor. Either the developer gave me darn lousy flooring or I did not clean it properly the 1st time...

shazz,
So lucky u! Jonas can do at most 5 hrs in a stretch..

Mandy,
I bought it from smallsmallworld too..the yellow bear range. The quality is good i must say..like Shazz's, it is still in my storeroom waiting for kaiden to use it..will use it when he learns to crawl..

Shazz,
Kaiden's last feed for the day is 9ish...he is able to sleep till 3-4am (7hours stretch). I am wondering if i should wake him up at 12ish to give him another feed so that he can sleep thru the nite? On the other hand, i am afraid of waking the milk machine up and cant get him to sleep...then v jialart...

hi qiuling,
i'm sorry to hear about the performance grade you are getting. just to let you know, i have the same fate as you. they are giving me the same grade for exactly the same reasons as you. it's like, we are encouraged by govt to give birth, but penalised at work...

shazz,
i've pmed you my address. thanks.

<font color="0000ff">Shazz
I really envy you... like I mentioned before.. i jinxed myself by telling everybody Max could sleep thru the nite already, sighz. He slept thru Sat again but reverted back to his usual self from Sunday nite onwards, duh!!!!

So u do pick Eamon up to feed him. Was wondering, coz usually Max's last feed is 8+ / 9. den he will play / cry till he falls asleep without drinking again. So i picked him up at 1130 (after my pumping session) to feed him thinking it could last him till the nxt morning, but Alas!!! He still wakes up at 5. In fact, he seems to have gotten used to a feed at around 1130, coz i tried not feeding him last nite (his feed was at 9) and he woke up at 1230...</font>

hi kymkym and storeberry,
my maid is from indon. i find it tough when you cannot speak the language and only mil can. i would prefer one without any communication barrier especially if my dd will be looked after by mil.
been having conflict so we are looking out for nanny and infant center but so far not much progress. Does anyone knows of any good nanny in the west?

would like to join the gathering in the west but we (hb and bb) have an appt on 22 nov.

hi lok and shazz,
mine also gave me a love bite on her and my arm. does your bb also keep biting her own arm? it really hurts to see the bruise...

hi ladies, does your bb sleep alot and eat very little e.g. 50 ml?

hi quiling,
sorry to hear abt your grading. i am in private sector and also was viewed 'not good' as i was pregnant.

alabone/qiuling/other civil servants
You gals should really write in to the govt or famioly.sg or whoever and complain...this downgrading nonsense is seriously at odds with govt policy what!

As for me...i should be more careful what I wish for...complain about going back to work, now no job to go back to as boss is cost cutting...!

xunating: no lah, he wears his leggings under his tight shorts! hahaha!! Was trying to imagine how leggings would look on boys! Vatican Swiss Guards will be a better analogy!

Lok: oic, that means u need to refer to the manual then...

crayon: I also think I'm not wearing it correctly. I will try again next time. I know the instructions say I must be able to kiss the bbs head.

BUMPER PLAYMAT: Why r u all buying the playmats so early? Besides SSW &amp; Kiddy, where else is selling such playmats?

storeberry: Seahorse mattresses will not be as hygienic as bumper mats, which u may wipe with a damp cloth. Of course, I also hv tilams. I'll purchase a bumper mat when Isaac starts to crawl...

Angeine: u got the World Map one? It's OOS apparently.

angeline - oh thanks. i think just push the stroller as normal will be just fine. haha. we kept on thinking if there was any 'special' method.

flos - thank you. nope, i work for a company and as i'm the most interested in kids..i wanna be shooting more babies and kids. im using a Canon dSLR. are you into photography too?

shazz - u should take a photo of the love bite and remind the boy whhen he is older. :D

Storeberry - she's good that way. It is very tiring to stimulate a baby every day ... at least we take turns. hopefully he gets exposed to mandarin la.

NEWS

Ytd he msg me tt I had went to family court to claim maintenance rite.. so he wanna fight for the custody since its his child..I'll be receiving his lawyer letter frm him soon...

I was sad..cried when i received his msg.. I asked him is he angry? izzit wrg for me to claim? He replied "i nvr even said its wrg.."

den he msg me asking hw much i asked for the maintenance.. I was like wat the hell u talking abt? in the summon letter nvr write ar? So i replied to him "since u hv a lawyer, I'll talk to ur lawyer in the court la.." hahaha.. i wont reveal anything...

My opinion:

Why shld he ask me hw much i'm asking for? and tt his lawyer wanna enquire tt? mummies... if we engaged a lawyer, the lawyer shld do their job rite..we juz provide the documents wat.. why he so stupid as to tell me his lawyer enquire??

I think he juz wanna to threaten me so i'll retract my court order against him for maintenance...

ytd he told me he'll c me in court but today he nvr came for the court order.. Obviously he hv no PENIS!
===========================================

After i claim for maintenance, tis is wat his wife &amp; his sis wrote...

and tis is wat his wife said in her blog:
The Game Has Started!!!!!!!
November 9th, 2008
I’m over the moon ….. The game has started….. I’m really looking forward to the excitements of the game ….

Hey, u go n relax one corner ……. hahhahahahah

============================================

why she treat everything as a game? a child is at stake rite nw &amp; u tink I'm doing tis for a game? For goodness sake la... U obviously dunno the feeling of being a mother!!

==========================================
another one:

Someone told me N I quote: “the greatest gift of being a woman is being a mother”…. does this means that the woman without children is not gifted?

Y does people had this kind of thinking? It is obvious of having they are being happy for having children. It would be ok if the family is complete like having both parents by the children side together bringing up the children but what about a single and not married parent? Does this give them the right label others?

Some of the people would be proud of being a single unwed mother but hey not everyone would agree and accept U …. so wake up and get your thinking straight …. it is not easy bringing up a child alone ok?????

Another phenomenon now adays would be single ladies trying to wreck a marriage and thinking that they are cool if they are able to break up a marriage …. Think again…. a wive prayers are answered sooner or later and the hubby would wake up and leaving you to handle your problem on your own …… a close fwen of mine marriage was affected by such ladies and as a result, the marriage is broken and the wive having the custody of the two kids…. to the fwen if you ar reading … move on and never look back k … u have my full support

Being in a marriage is not easy and maintaining it is even harder if both cannot COMMUNICATE and blaming each other for the problems they faced … faced it up and move on ……..

=========================================

so wat if I'm a single mum... why cant i be proud of it? I luv my bb.. atleast I'm nt so evil or irresponsible to abort my bb unlike u all who hv been pushing me to abort!

she put all the blame on me for the probs she faced in her marriage.. why cant she juz ask herself why he HB become like tt? Fancy telling ppl u can communicate wit ur HB.. if yes, ur marriage wont hv such probs lor...

who is she to judge me? who is she to said ppl cant accept me??? did she do a statistic on it? STUPID!!

============================================

His sis:

"Some People Just Act Like An Angel When They Are Actually Worse Than Satan..!"

========================================

Ohhh...since i wanna claim maintenance, i'm worse than a Satan ar? so if i nvr claim any, I'll be an angel??

For goodness sake!! what the hell u ladies are thinking??? arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

=================================================

Alabone ,
opps , sorry to hear about the same plight too .. some schools middle management just practice such unprofessional culture .. I still cannot understand what my HOD said " u have one month of additional maternity leave and can stay at home" What nonsense! what has my ML got to do with my job reponsibilities/ performance ... all crap .. haha ... Anyway we just hope our bb all grow up to be strong and healthy like mummies ..
Anyway u mentioned to them u taking no pay leave isit ?? think this is the primary cause ..

Cloud and Crayonshin ,
no worries abt all this grading crap la ... think not all schools pratise this stupid ranking for preg mummies .. must be associated with the culture of the school also ..
Wonder my HOD get a low grade too ?? cos she on ML too .. and she did not even take her third month ML eligibility fully .. think she is also worried about her grades .. haha .. she cannot even protect herself already ..

Ava ,
Consider part time work ? since u have two darlings to be busy with, sometimes it is good to take a break esp if economy is bad and bonus are not guranteed next year in such loom year to come. It is a hassle to complain as i have mentioned earlier ..ai yah ..

Sri Leo, I am just curious, is he married when he was with u? U probably just have to ignore all remarks made by his sis and wife.. the child is between you and him..

Sei Leo ,
I fully support u as a mother .. who dun love their own kids ??? be strong and bring up your kid , love your child and that is all that matter ... CLAIM .... Claim what ever amt u can from him for the maintenence of child and fight for custody for the child ..
Any lawyer out there who can help ??

Jay

Yes.. He's married when I'm wit him.. His family &amp; wife noe abt my r/s wit him.. tts y our r/s last for 2yrs...

Yup... I'm going to ignore it frm nw..hopefully i can... let them talk wat they wants.. thinking abt tt only bothers me..

Quiling
no matter wat, i'll still wanna claim.. they are evil.. since i wanna claim, they'll fight for custody..if i nvr claim, they nvr fight for it... so revengeful of them!

Flos
the bumper playmate is good for bbs even at this stage. good for puting them on their tummy as unliek cloth it doesnt pose a suffocation hazard...the surface is also appropriate for bbs this age and they can use their feet and wriggle forward. train cause and effect and crawling eventually...

i got the world map. i dun like it. lousy world map, doesnt even look like a world map.regretted getting it..should have gotten the bear one..

you can also get the LG ones. bigger..

get it at cheong choon. they carry it too...saw it at the toons shop at suntec..

alabone, qiuling..
sianz right. there are bound to be people getting D in any school, and there must be people who can be sacrificed... i nearly got it when i was working part time in school. can you believe it? was told coz i dun have as much work to show as those full timers??!!!!i dun have cca and other committee work to show!!! damn. argued with them and told them, hey for goodness sake, im partimer on half pay. if you wan me to perform like full timers, give me full pay..$#@$#@!%

Sri leo
dun worry. there is retribution. sooner or later, people will get what they deserve. if they are lucky, during their lifetime, if unlucky..after death..

gosh, im so morbid today!!!

flashcards
ok, im a biiiiiiggggggggg fan of flashcards. mummies who have my facebook account can attest to that...

a few pointers for flashcards...
ask yourself, why you wanna do flashcards for? to stimulate their brain (Then anything will do...) or to allow them learn something...

1. try to get those with either pictures or words and not both on the same page. coz it confuses them and is very distracting. flashcards go at high speed and targets the right brain, so must be as specific and unconvoluted as possible.
2. important to note what you flash and what you tell the child. for example a picture of thomas jefferson signing the declaration of independence is not 'thomas jefferson' but 'thomas jefferson signing the delaration of independence..'a picture of of thomas jefferson with nothign at the background should suffice if you wanna introduce him...

i think i invested more than a couple of thousands on flashcards..hahaha...kiasu mummy..but cy enjoys them so i hope ch will too

if any mummy interested, can drop by my place to take a look at the cards. as ive said im a damn big fan of these cards. my son is not smart or a fast learner, but really such cards do wonder!!but my place is not bb friendly, todd friendly maybe...

Sri Leo ,
kina of busy body ... but u broke off with him after u found out he is married ?? or after u found yourself Preg ... hmm .. Nevertheless all is past already ... foremost importance is how to bring up the kid with your given situation .. Not easy for single mum .. but " jia you "

Liboymum ,
ME ME ..i want to pop by your place ... I tried to flash to zac before when he was 6 mths but failed to get attention from him , then gave up flashing to him .. psycho my self that he is gg to learn when he grow older so i just focus on playing with him.. keke ..I want to learn the techniques to succeed .. for my little zenneth .. hope not too late tp start flashing to zac nw at 17mths,, nw i want to be a KS mum full attention on both of them .. keke ..
Bumper mat , i have the pooh bear one ..

<font color="ff0000">Bigotes, I need to withdraw from the gathering as I checked with my hubby &amp; found out that we have something on that day, so my slot can be given to someone else.

Xmas Gathering:

PLS CONFIRM BY 15TH NOV
Tentative date: Sat, 13th Dec
Tentative time: 5-8pm
Venue: Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy's place (Seng Kang, one LRT stop from Seng Kang MRT)
Food: Kriston - http://www.kriston.com/index.htm (Buffet Menu A - $25/head)
Gift exchange: Please bring along a gift per mummy (cap at $15) and we will do a random draw on that day

Attendance:
1) Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy &amp; Baby Kieran – CONFIRMED 2 adults
2) Bacon&amp;egg, Baby Kaiden &amp; hubby – CONFIRMED 2 adults
3) Ava &amp; Hb &amp; kids - CONFIRMED 2 adults
4) Preggie &amp; HB &amp; Bb
5). Cloud &amp; BB
6) Isa_belle, Hubbs &amp; 2 kids
7) Lanolin &amp; HB &amp; Declan
8)Autum &amp; 2 kids (+ maid or hubby)
9) storeberry &amp; Zane &amp; hubby - CONFIRMED 2 adults
10) Flos &amp; BB (maid and/or hubs)
11) Mei, hubby &amp; Devon - CANCELLED
12) sunrays,HB &amp; Charlotte - CONFIRMED 2 adults
13) Jas(mobilesuitegal)+ HB + Rachael
14) lilboymum + CY + CH + HB and/or maid
15) Jojobar, Hb &amp; Marcellus – TENTATIVE on hubby
16) KymKym, HB &amp; Scarlett - CONFIRMED 2 adults
17) Evan_gigi, HB/or maid, BB CONFIRMED
18) Angeline Goh + BB</font>

Chewy ring - 'I tried to flash to zac' cracked my up!! Sorry had image of mummy - the flasher! and even funnier.. zac was not interested!! haha.. sorry being unwholesome here...

Liboymum - I want to see! Possible to bring some over and show us a demo? haha

Xuanting - u ultimate la.. I thot onli the blur daddys do that!

Mummies with epi - do you all get lower backache? Mine is like 'xuan'... sigh not sure if it is posture or the epi...

flos

i bought it at least a year ago i tink when they just come out with the world map design for my FB...buy lah since now got BP,wait when u want to get,then no BP...will kick yourself man..haha..it always happen to me..

springz

mine is upper right back 'xuan'..i also had epi for dis time...i guess its oso partly because of our posture coz i realise tt when i bend over for too long/too many times, will tend to get it...

Liboymum
I tried flashing cards at Evan too but din manage to catch his attention. Can you give some pointers on how to catch bb's attention? Where do you buy the flash cards from?

springz
I have epi and suffering from backache too. Anyone knows if it is really b'coz of epi?

Hi Mandy, I logged in at 4am and out at 415! Thot no one was up. ended up ordering leg warmers!!

hey Flos - seems like many of us prefer our babies to look like they are doing aerobics in the 80s (complete with leg warmers) compared to gymnastics!

1873278.jpg

1873279.jpg

Now doing the 7am pump.. u there? feel quite bad. Hb has got work to rush but he's still feeding baby now as I pump... server for the forum v slow..

Hi springz:
yea, forum v v slow... i almost slept when i wait for my msg to be posted at 4.18am...

Hmm, my hubby last timing for his "graveyard" shift ends around 4am haha. thereafter baby normally will wake up at 730am for feed then i'll direct latch him on.
Well, if your hubby is ok, then dun feel bad lor...hmm maybe dun do it too often? hehe.

yday ryan oni drank 80ml at 4am instead of usual 120ml. and ryan pee on my hubby again,haha. every morn 4am, ryan will sure do something to his dad. the day before yday was poo on my hubby, hoho. think ryan gotta learn to sing this song by Britnet spears - "opps, i did it again" when he get older... hoho

Angeline and Cordelia
I also having backache... had epi too
Actually all along i got backache even before pregnancy. However i realised the kind of backache resulting from epi is somewat different from normal backache.
The pain came from area of epi injection site, its so hard to get up once i sit down... need to take a while and straighten my back before the pain reduce.
Are yours similar?

Springz: kekeke! So mean hor, we parents?!! Poke fun of lil babies' attire!
1873421.jpg

I still think it's too warm for SG weather. Last nite, brought my boy to fren's house to play mahjong. Despite turning on the aircon at full blast, and despite dressing Isaac up in a one-piece rompers with socks, he was still sweating. His thighs and calves were super sticky!!! Anyway, here are the ways I found out how the angmohs dress up their boys. For girls, EASY-PEASY...I myself wore these leggings when I lived abroad in a cold country!

1873422.gif
1873423.gif
1873424.gif

Angeline/lilboymom: Liddat ah? But I only want the World Map leh. Nothing else caught my eyes. I think it's DISCONTINUED...

qiuling
17mths still so young!!! you defintely can still do it? what did you flash to zac then? dot cards? word cards?

haha..yes bring zac over then can play with cy!!

springz
heee..some of the cards rather big. especially those suitable for our bbs now. tend to be bigger coz their vision still quite poor at this age...

cordelia
i bought mine from different sources, some home made. also several soft copy resources, can print if you guys are interested. some online resources are pretty good too!

inattentive todd
try the following...
1. flash the cards as quickly as possible. dun explain...their attentiion span is short and the cards arent meant to be explained, but captured.
2. find a good place that the child can focus, free from distractions eg window with flying aeroplanes...for cy, it's his high chair.
3. appropriate timing is important. todds are usually the most alert in the morning
4. size of cards, font and pictures are important too. our bbs now have very poor focus still so pictures, words and whatever must be BIG! and in black or red...
5. praise the child after every set of cards. i realise many kiddoes wont focus or look but when you clap your hands and give him/her a hearty praise after each session, after a while they will focus to see what izzit that is earning him/her so much praise...
6. of course. stop before the child wants to stop

exercise after c-sect
one mummy asked about this but not many replies right? my doc said can do crunches already and swimming etc...everything as per normal he said...but check with your doc in case your recovery is at a different stage than mine!

Qiuling, the school gave u a D for going on maternity? So because they have to fulfill that requirement, they takan the mothers? S**t! I sure hope my school wouldn't do that sort of thing. The best thing is now our increment is tied together with our performance grade and they do that sort of thing. I spoke to my P a few weeks back and she told me outright that she 'fought' very hard for me during the ranking session. Don't know what she means by that. Skali got double meaning. Anyway will find out in March next year.

Sri, yah fight all the way. What's a man who has never taken care of you during your pregnancy and your girl now that she's born, trying to contest for her custody? Don't let what his family members are doing upset you. They are saying it's a game but you can just imagine how SORE his wife is for not being to have any kids with him! (I hope i remembered correctly.. they have no kids right?)

Sri
Do you have a lawyer already? If not, i can ask around to see if a friend of mine can help out; maybe at reduced fees...no promises but i can try!

FP Swing.. was just wondering whether babies will get dizzy if they use this. I put Kieran into it last night, watching him swaying back and forth made me dizzy...

lower backache
springz, i've been getting it on the lower right side and am wondering if it's from the epidural too. it's so sng that it hurts. where's yours?

mandy, wasn't ryan wearing diapers at his 4am feed? or they leaked thru?

eyebrow shaping
anyone has a recommendation for a good place to get this done? am thinking of "changing pattern" once the remaining of my plucked eyebrows grow out.

Yesterday seemed to be the last straw for me. Somehow, I just feel like a fire has been put out inside me, that I don't want to continue to fight anymore. My mom gave me a piece of sarong for my baby's yaolan, which was passed down in the family. I took great pains to wash it, and make sure it is disinfected. But one word from my HB, we cannot use it as it is too old and that is it! Remember I mentioned the mattress that his mother kept since he was a baby and insisted to use and I couldn't do anything about it? Well, they are using it now for my baby and I can't use my sarong cloth. I don't know why, but this kind of killed the fire in me, makes me just feel like giving up. Frankly, I think now if it's not because of my baby, I would have asked for a separation. Nowadays, we are like 2 strangers in the house, we hardly talk, because I really have nothing more to say to him. And I feel rather hostile towards him.

Don't seem to be able to log on to this forum from last night. Yup, am one of those up pumpinng at 3am- 4am as well

l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum)- thanks for the info about the leg warmers.

Shazz - so envious, your boy sleeps through the night. mine still wakes up twice a night
Flos - LOL. your pictures are funny.

Angeline - thanks for pix of the bed. It gives me a better idea now.

<font color="ff0000">Xmas Gathering:
Mei (meie) - okie, noted with thanks.
So alabone I add you into the list (no. 11)?

Mommies who signed up – can you pls confirm that you can make it?
Waitlist - Millie (millie22), Jaymickey (jaymickey)

PLS CONFIRM BY 15TH NOV
Tentative date: Sat, 13th Dec
Tentative time: 5-8pm
Venue: Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy's place (Seng Kang, one LRT stop from Seng Kang MRT)
Attendance:
1) Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy &amp; Baby Kieran – CONFIRMED 2 adults
2) Bacon&amp;egg, Baby Kaiden &amp; hubby – CONFIRMED 2 adults
3) Ava &amp; Hb &amp; kids - CONFIRMED 2 adults
4) Preggie &amp; HB &amp; Bb
5). Cloud &amp; BB
6) Isa_belle, Hubbs &amp; 2 kids
7) Lanolin &amp; HB &amp; Declan
8)Autum &amp; 2 kids (+ maid or hubby)
9) storeberry &amp; Zane &amp; hubby - CONFIRMED 2 adults
10) Flos &amp; BB (maid and/or hubs)
11) alabone (alabone) + baby + ??